Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives

The Chronicles narrates it the way it is...all you need to do is say it the way it is!
If you think your story has no solution? Send it here and see what blog visitors have to say!

The Chronicles is your Best Friend!..LOL.

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE

MARRYING A 'BUSH' MAN AND THE CONSEQUENCES.

I'm an ardent reader of your blog and I comment under anonymous or miss cute. Here's is my story. I met a guy last 2 years through my good friend and we got along well. We stay in different states but we communicate every day. 
He's caring and has a good heart but the problem is that he's bush (local) and comes from a bush state as well. I have discussed it with him but he said he's not ready to leave where he stays.His people are bush as well but loving and caring. 

We are now engaged and planning our wedding soon. Scared off my future and that of my unborn kids growing up in that local place. Even if I tush him up to my taste, what about the city he stays?. No good schools around,no resort,no restaurant etc. Wish I knew all this before getting engaged but due to the fact that we stay far away from each other, I didn't know on time. Should I continue with our wedding preparations or just call it off. So confused.Help a poor sis out.

Èxcuse me?So you made up your mind to marry a man you never visited at home?You are thinking of calling off the wedding because he is 'bush' and lives in a bush place? i dont think that this man deserves what you will dish out to him.I honestly think you should review the reasons you want to marry this man and quietly let him go if he does not meet up to your standard,you cannot shoe a running horse darling!

.....................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO

ASHAMED OF THIRD CLASS DEGREE?

It's been a while since I wanted to send my story and seek for advice but I feel scared and bad about my situation and I am willing for a change in my life.

My name is ****** I graduated since 2011 and served but since after service I have been jobless yes and I guess it's because am so scared of getting a job even when I would love to work and earn something for myself but I can't because I graduated from the university with a third class degree(microbiology) which am so embarrassed about because of how others see it as been dumb not trying to defend how bad I came out from school but because I was distracted with my family challenges in my 2nd and 3rd year and with a lecture willing to fail me if I didn't second to he's demands(taking advantage of my situation) since after graduation I have kept my result and grades only to myself and God.

Well the situation now is that I have a supporting and very caring boyfriend who I have never lied about anything to except this very situation and he's talking about settling down but 1st he wants me to get a job by all means no matter how small (he is working but not earning above 50 now) but how do I do that when I feel so embarrassed about my result and I have thought of business because I was opportune to learn beed work but getting the tools is expensive...

My question now is how do I tell my boyfriend that I love so much that I can't get a job with my kind of result and how do I step out of such situation cause I need to keep my relationship and same time get job...

Thank you for your time.''

*Third class degree will not limit you my friend,sit him down and tell him and free yourself abeg!

169 comments:

1. Nar 1:why did u collect the ring from him when u know that he's bush and lives in a bush town?btw,where's the bush city in Nigeria?with ur big mouth!kmt!
    Nar 2:tell ur bf about ur situation and try to go for pgd..it's well with u.

1. Number1 over pride they worry you, number2 poor self esteem they worry you. Both of you should work on that weakness and you problems are solved. I don talk my own ehn!

2. Koko, pls wots d meaning of kmt?

3. It is only in Nigeria that they talk about 3rd class. In America, 1,2,3 class will write exam for any job, who ever pass with the highest mark, gets the job. No body cares about your long leg, copri copri, sorting out lecturer to get 1st class.

4. No 2, I have a second class lower degree, graduated since 2012 and still no job, so what u talking about. U're not d only one suffering dear, a lot of us are. And no 1, u're engaged to a bush man u don't like cos he's bush, Abeg y put urself thru this stress?

Bonnygal

5. Dear poster no 2. Stop giving excuses for your 3rd class. You wasted your sponsor's money. Yes you did. But point is, it ain't d end of d road. Look for any kind of job. Sales assistant in a supermarket, receptionist job, etc. In d end, it adds up as experience. Then look for jobs in international organizations like UN, embassies etc. Those ppl don't look at degree. Most of them don't ask for nysc certificate. Just experience. You can now put down those "low" jobs as experience. Write am well and make it fit their job description. I got a 3rd class too. Yeah. Wasted my parents money. But bc I did a lot of odd jobs, had sufficient experience on my cv to match their job description. So I work in an international organization and yes. I'm quite comfortable. Tell your bf/fiance too. You can look into business too. Naija is a still growing and there's just so much goods and services you can offer!! Not d end of d road. Nah. Doesn't mean you ain't clever either. Put your mind to it, you will get through. Alternatively add a masters or PhD to it. But on d short run, just get work experience. Any kind. Good luck

6. third class graduate...16 October 2014 at 20:20

Hmmmm...I also graduated with a third class and I know how it feels like, it is well with your soul and also know the sky is your starting point,i was scared of telling my boyfriend and my parents back then,but God soo good,he was really understanding and he didn't 'run' like I thought.Try setting yourself up with a small business and then,the world awaits wat you can offer.All the best.

7. Officially Stella,my best programme' on ur blog is Chronicles!hands down!it teaches u one thing:,where ur problems end,dats where another person's start!heehee!
      Well poster 2: u are only bothered abt Thirdy'(dats how it's called with swag to show u it's no biggie.lol!)u graduated with cos u have not seen who will help fix u somewhere dearie,cos we have seen pple dat graduated with a Pass working in oil companies!forget nigeria jare, just pray always to God to send u ur destiny helpers!btw ur bf should know d evils' lecturers do on campus and not judge u based on ur result if he's not a bush man....talking abt bush man,poster 1;pls leave that man alone o,dou I blame u for going to smell what u know u won't wanna eat,so u went to chop d man's money obviously abi?be careful sha cos such pple can embarrass in public if u provoke them,hmmm!their line of tot is laid back and outdated coupled with the fact they can be extremists in anything they believe in!since u can't come down to dat level leave him cos in marriage,u need to be compatible at all levels!

8. Mshewww@ the first poster. In ur mind now u are tush eh? Meanwhile if the dude is razz u would have known even from a distance ok. Perhaps the issue u have is with his family and where he has chosen to reside. He was tush enough to get ur attention from ur glorified majestic location, but now, his family are also local? Of course, can an orange possibly fall far from its tree? They are happy the way they are. Don't go into that family to scatter them biko.

Poster two. Common shake it off. You have no problem at all. I know those who have 1st class upper and are certified empty barrels and have no direction to life at all. I mean first class upper in foolishness and dumbness. Make do with what u have and it shouldn't serve as a deterrent to ur future achievements.

2. 1st BV... This "bush", coodibee Abakaliki?
    2nd BV, I also graduated with a 3rd class degree, but guess what? I'm successful in my business. If it bothers you that much, apply for a PGD, then do your Masters programme... That will help. Besides, you can also start your bead business, or learn something else as people wey dey do bead over plenty. Think of something you can do... The thing with having a 3rd class degree is, you push harder... Ask God to favour you cos when He does, you can do anything.

1. u said it all

2. Anony dear, I tot of d 'bush' to be Abakalikii or Ezaa if it's in d south east

3. That was the first city that popped into my head. N1, when life offers u lemons, makes lemonade out of it.

3. i think the federal govt should really do something about this third class stigma.Most times its not that the student is dumb but our system here does not give one the opportunity to study his/her course of choice,hence...failure.Dear poster, God help you.
    N1 Only u can decide

4. Second narrator: you no serious!
    What effort have you made to get job?
    If you want something positive, you must learn to think positive! Learn to communicate with your boyfriend, if he's yours he will stay no matter the situation! Also, try doing something else if you are ashamed of your degree! Think out of the box! See Steve Jobs, Tuface and others, they are drop outs! But they were/are great men! My dear you have to uncle yourself!

Pepper ose oku

5. The first narrative got me angry I don't comment so often but I don't miss a day on this blog, but on this issue I need to say one or two things.
    Firstly babe how old are you? If you feel you aren't ready for marriage please pretend to be a mermaid and marry a tush man from a developed state and comes from a civilised family OK.
    Second I don't think you love that young man at all even though he lives in a cave or the last village in manduguri you saw him, accepted him and his proposal so why crying now. A beg park well.

1. I wonder o! The tone of her narrative exudes so much pride and arrogance. With all her tushness she couldn't attract a fellow tush dude. Nne biko quit d desperation and grow up while at it!

6. @N1 your fiance is bush, his people are and he stays in a bush state? Hmnn your's is tough. 1st tin 1st, u shuld av visited him b4 now to know if u can cope wit where he stays. If it were dat he's tush and stays in a bush state, it wuld av bin beta but d case is diff here. Can u tush him up and see if he can relocate? But do dis while u'r still darting o. B4 I got married, my fiancee( now my hubby ) was stayin in a bush state ( he was working there). Even wen I told my friends and colleagues then, they were like if I can cope there cos I was born and brot up in lagn but I just smiled and told dat I wuld. Few months afta we got married, he got a beta job and we moved outta there to a beta state. So if I had said dat I won't marry him cos of where he was stayin then, I won't be where I am now. Though my hubby is not bush as oppossed to your fiance

1. Never knew there are some stales labelled as bush states!

2. As in! D tin tire me. Whch one be bush state? Am confused here o

3. What's all this bush state, bush family and bush hubby abi na fiance? We ladies sha....i just tire.

4. Stupid pple. Your arrogance will be ur undoing.

7. Third class degree ??!!! And u complain . What about nur sch dropouts that are billionaires . Go siddon somewhere .

8. #N1: You're funny! You must be a comedian. Every time I read the 'bush' part I kept laughing. Lol...to infinity!

#N2: When they send you girls to school but decide to go and do 'runs', this is what happens. Oya continue kissing your 3rd class. Hahahahahaha!!!

1. LOL @ continue kissing your 3rd class.
      I don die!
      You this JayEm you are very very wickedddd.
      How do you even come up with such comments?
      Remember diaris God oh.

2. Senseless jayem

3. @jayEm u must b very stupid for dt statement. she shud kiss her third class...hu told u she was doin runs idiot! do u know hw hard federal schools are....she even mentioned dat she had family issues dat affected her...y reply in dt manner.??..ur a bastard. my dear poster2..just try n apply for a job...der r so mny first class n 2 1 holders dt r jobless...its nt abt yr result but ur destiny frm God...dnt mind dis foolish jayEn...beast!

4. Jayem feeling like super star with Genny's compliment. I understand where the poster mentioned family challenges. I was also affected by family issues in my first and second year in uni so I can relate. I entered uni at 16 and all the problems were overwhelming for my young mind. However I picked up...didn't come out with third class. Dear poster, like someone advised, u have to work and push harder. Don't let the certificate limit or define you. Drop that low self esteem you don't need it.

5. What am I even saying? I eventually graduated with a 2.1 at 20 but didn't get a job till 25. That's like five good years of searching. My dear drop that self-pity and pursue your dreams. The third class do not define you.

9. Dear number one u no serious at all

10. Bush man with a good heart and good family ain't you blessed . Go marry tushed up guy and die of pain .

1. Exactly! @ #1; Sweetie, you have to see the bigger picture here. Would you rather have an educated tushed up, well bred and well groomed monster who, probably, thinks he is doing you a favour marrying you and treats you like an option or a "bush" man who, probably, is primitive and local but loves you and treats you like a queen? Even his family are loving, which many families aren't to their daughters in-law. Think deeply about this and while at it, remember some of the well groomed and refined men you see and hear of were once tagged "bush" but they eventually got their acts together and cleaned up nicely. Choose wisely.

2. @ #2: honey, have you ever heard about the fable where the Ostrich trying to hide itself, dug a hole in the ground and buried it's head leaving its whole body protruding out but felt well hidden because its head was covered? Yours is similar. You can't hide your certificate for long from a man you want to marry, apparently, the truth will come out sooner or later. Don't start the foundation of your marriage with lies. If he finds out the truth on his own, he may never trust you again. You should be able to open up to your fiancé if not, you shouldn't be getting married to him. Swallow your pride, talk to your man, dust your C.V and go job hunting. If you can't get employed, think of a business you can start up and apply yourself. All the best, honey.

11. Madam degree, let your boyfriend know the truth. If he lives you then move along. I will not lie, you and that man need to wait till you are earning a little more or doing well in business before you wed. You guys will bring in Children in no time and then feed them with?? Please it is right that he is asking you to work first 50k a month is not much for a family unless you live somewhere with low cost of living.

12. Hey dear, people with "Pass" are getting job, just be sure you can defend yourself and go for professional courses to boost your certificate.

13. 1, but babe na was for you o, its obvious you don't love him a beg free d man. 2, even no degree deg get job not to talk of a graduate with a third class. Pls free yourself of this burden and look for a job.

14. Stella darling, You have only posted my comment once even when i make reasonable comments. Pls to the BV with a third class, pls stop this self-pity of urs and brace urself. Tell yourself that you can do it and start looking for a job. Most of the successful people you hear about are third class graduates. People get jobs with a Pass talk more of a third class. Your English expression though! Work on your self and get a PGD to supplement or professional certs.

15. Happy Birthday to me!!! Who else reps the 16th.

1. Who else reps 16th? Them plenty!!! E.g: Batch C corps members who just passed out today!

16. N1
    Its a gud tin u ddnt mention the bush state #Smiles(dem for tear u to pieces here)
    Marriage is all about commitment and compromise(experience frm my parents) n u don't seem to love dis guy enuf.

If u no dat u av doubts, n u are scared for and not of, ur future and dat of ur kids, plz don't venture at all.
    Its so obvious u don't love dat guy, bcos u don't even no much abt him,and besides u sound like typical naija girl wu is looking at her age(dem dey hlp u find man #NotJudgingUoo).

N2.
    Ur BF try ooo, to even consider marriage with 50k, how do u two want to cope wit feeding n housing?
    Concerning 3rd class, I advice u go for PGD and do masters.
    And plz stop making excuse for ur failure, own up biko, lecturer failing u, n ur family troubles(wich 1 make we believe, only u?).
    For employment u can try all dese, cheap secondary schs, dey will employ u, but mite nt pay well. #GoodLuck

Bia, I hope I ddnt mix up details 2day oo, BTW madam moderator, 1 day don comot frm the day I wld be DONE here #InEze'sVoiz. Keep it up #Inugo.

17. 2nd narrative, who told u u can't get a job wt 3rd class? Hian! Pls I'm working in a fed parastatal wt a 3rd class degree. I did my pgd n nw going for Msc while working. Pls stop dt! Use ur cert n search for a job plsssss.

1. How many people did you fuck when you were in the university? How many aristos did you fuck before you got this job. You better say how you got the job and stop giving the poster false hope. Even the poster knows she's a dullard that she can't even defend the 3rd class, hence the lack of confidence.

2. may thunder fire u dis JayEm...u sound like a big fool and an idiot. life is all abt destiny... hu tokd u she fucked....dint u read dat she supported her results with other degrees... u dnt hv sence...u just vom n write rubbish...ewu of life

3. In the company i served during NYSC we had an engineer in charge of operations. At some point the company moved and a good number of the staff moved as well. This dude kept complaining about the new location although he joined us there we could tell he was not happy. Within a month, he had gotten a better job at the former state. We learnt he was going to be paid nearly double of what our company was paying and the most important thing, he was going to be based with his family at the former state.

Some months later i was doing some work on the staff file as per HR things. I was SHOCKED to see that engineer graduated with a 3rd class. He was one of the first staff to jump ship and head back to the former state with a far better job. What is the essence of my long story? My dear its the knowledge in ur head and experience that would open doors for you. God bless u and open ur eyes to bigger opportunities.

18. 1) please free d guy jor, I hate fake people. ...go look for ur type someone who will appreciate him will find him sooner or later... u want me to advise u over a man u referring to as being bush. Bush man, bush family, bush environment. Bush dis and dat..only God na know if u no b forests yeye dey smell.

Narr2) positive thinking attract positive results same with negative thinking. ...d choice is urs...

1. Thank you Chick for telling #1 what was in my mind as I read. Like seriously? You already have no respect for him and his family. Later you would send sob stories. LEAVE THE GUY ALONE! GO AND FIND YOUR MR TUSH!

19. Third class.. .just wasted your time in college

20. I never knew Nigeria has 37 states now.
    Bush state. Wetin be that? It means You are bush too.

1. No mind the nonentity...bush ko,villa ni.

2. Don't mind the shediot! Your unborn children would be bush also! Fake ass pretentious ladies every where!

3. Sunshine u dey craze

21. poster one, honestly you are not serious. and you didn't realize all these while that he is 'bush' and not your type till it got to the point of marriage?
    abeg gerrout. your story no follow.

Poster 2. nothing to be ashamed of. These days employers don't even ask to see your certificates. Go and type 2.2 on your cv. that's what they will look at and interview with.

hardly does companies these days ask you to submit credentials EXCEPT oil companies like shell, chevron and mobile.

so, calm your tities and start applying for jobs.

remember, type 2.2 on your c.v if you feel so ashamed of 3rd class degree.

one ijiot is annoying me here seriously. mtchewww. (ijiot- culled from charismatic diva's grandmum.

22. 1. I don't like women who are desperate for marriage and you come off as one. Did he engage you through the phone? Biko i don't have advice for you. Bush State indeed, I wonder the "township" state you come from.

2. You are already psychologically limited by your degree even before the certificate itself. Yes you had a 3rd class. Do you have a 3rd class brain? .....?
    I came out with 2nd class but my brain is higher than 1st class. I don't even think of my result been a hindrance at all. Never.

My Boss never tires of telling me how smart i am everyday. Now all i say whenever he says it is " I know Sir" and we will just laugh.

All i am saying is that YOU ARE MORE THAN YOUR CERTIFICATE!!!

How can you say you are scared of getting a job? It means you feel you can't do it. Even if you go for interviews, anybody can see through your fears and insecurities!! And nobody will employ you dear. I certainly won't.

You can't even tell your BF. Oh well.

1. You have a good boss Olivia..the only thing my boss knows how to say is: "I cannot afford to release you for that your leave"
      "Who will do the work when your not here"
      But tell me how good I am on the job,ohoo

23. Third class degree no ke?pls there re hundreds of thousands of peeps who graduated wt dat kinda result and re doing well both @ jobs and businesses,try and do some certifications,and finally take a posgraduate degree form in any of d uni.

24. Narrative 2- No man(generic) has ever made a significant impact on his generation by allowing society to dictate d standard. U must create a standard, ur grade shudnt be a bane to ur success. I graduated with a lower credit HND engr. Got a job then my salary was 50k, I told myself I can continue like this na so I resign start business. Today I employ graduates, my income on an average is about a million per month. I told myself then I won't let the society set the standard for me. So madam all u need is to believe in urself. One of the richest men in my state no finish primary school self so, wetin b ya own?

1. Abeg make I send my CV to u na. I need job badly o. *Laughs* But am serious bro.

2. @ Poster pls drop ur mail. Will contact u.

3. Please I need a job too, am based in lagos

25. narrative n1;i think you just dont know the primary reason as to why you are getting married....are you really getting married to him or his bush state(as said by you)....bydway you have to remember that development is a gradual process cos where you call "bush" today has the possibility of being tushed up tomorrow..was rome built in a day? No need for much words on this,if he isnt up to your standard;LET GO and patiently wait for your mr PERFECT....

26. A 3rd class isn't the end of your life. I finished with a 3rd class as well in Nigeria. I just finished my MSc and I was in the top 10 students. I also have friends who finished with a 3rd class and are doing very well. So please open up to your boyfriend and start changing your story 2day.

27. People are funny o, how could have been dating a guy for 2 yrs and never went to see where he lives? I suggest you meet up with him and express your concerns, don't take him by surprise. N2, graduating with a 3rd class should not limit you. You can go back to school to get a Pgd then masters. There are people in the labor force with 3rd class certs.

28. People are funny o, how could have been dating a guy for 2 yrs and never went to see where he lives? I suggest you meet up with him and express your concerns, don't take him by surprise. N2, graduating with a 3rd class should not limit you. You can go back to school to get a Pgd then masters. There are people in the labor force with 3rd class certs.

29. @poster no 2 U pple jes want hear our mouths sha. I don't know whn having a third class degree became a problem whn must of d wealthiest pple I know didt even had a university education.

Poster abeg swerve

*lips sealed and watching*

30. No2: third class is not a curse Pls. Some pple sleep wit several lecturers n still come out of skul wit Notin. U could ve done beta yes bt still b proud of wat Uve. Many great men 2day re 3rd class degree holders. Wen u get beta financially n still feel d need 2 improve den go 4 ur PG studies. Tell ur man if he luvs u he will encourage u. No 1: Pls if u can't deal don't go ahead wit dat weddin. He's bush is not d prob bt dat he's decided 2 stick 2 his bush living shud b ur greatest concern. Tlk him abt ur fears b4 u proceed wit dat weddin. #myopinion#

31. Ist poster, u no well.
    2nd poster, u too no well.

1. Gbam! Both of dem na cray! Wot of Linda Eze wey no go skul atall yet parading herself as d queen n boss of ds blog? Abeg poster na complex dey worry u no be ur cert. Period!

2. Hahaha....anony 2:32pm, you cray gan.

3. Lmfaooooooo

4. Choi! I haff dead ! Linda Eze, biko bia zolu isi onwe gi hehehe! Sdkers, unu g'egbu mmadu.

32. @narrative n2,third class is not a death sentence...we all know that due to how corrupt nigeria is;having a first class degree in most schools is now all about how much you have..personally i dont rate people according to what certificate you came out with but with what you have upstairs(brains)... Just talk to your man and tell him how things went,its now up to him to understand from whatever angle he chooses to..Goodluck all the same and i pray he understands you perfectly!!!

33. To the first blog chronicle... I can see that you are also bush and I'm afraid if you live in the city as you claimed, you are planing to turn the city into bush tooo.

@The last Chronicile blog or whatever your name is with a third class. REsult don't make people but the skill you have. Result don't empower you but you empower your result with your skill. The question now is what can you do. You are not a graduate because you graduated with firstclass or second or third.. but you are a graduate if you know what to offer to your society at large. Dust away your third class brain and look for a Job or create one if not, I won't marry you either.

34. To the first blog chronicle... I can see that you are also bush and I'm afraid if you live in the city as you claimed, you are planing to turn the city into bush tooo.

@The last Chronicle blog or whatever your name is with a third class. REsult don't make people but the skill you have. Result don't empower you but you empower your result with your skill. The question now is what can you do. You are not a graduate because you graduated with firstclass or second or third.. but you are a graduate if you know what to offer to your society at large. Dust away your third class brain and look for a Job or create one if not, I won't marry you either.

35. N2: I understand your situation, but truth always prevail. Tell him the truth, don't even justify it (lecturer wanting to sleep with you) take responsibility for actions and inaction while in school. You've learnt your lessons and will work extra hard in any situation you find yourself so as not to have this rotten feeling again.
    Dust your result and go find a job, even the bead making you can start small and grow from there. Don't limit yourself and stop buck passing.

36. Number 2 pls aving a 3rd class is nt d end of d world wnt say I knw w u feel cs I didn't finish wt a 3rd class bt I knw its nt d end of d world at lst I knw of a lecturer whose 1st degree ws a 3rd class he's a doctor nw finishd is phd last year,wt am sayn in essence is wt wud pple who finish wt pass(let my pple go say)jst sayn improve urself,try get a job no mta w small dey pay u vn tho is a fastfood u wnt b der forever,ad stop lookn down on urself at lst u r a graduate sm pple didntc d 4 walls of a uni so cheer save mony. Go bk 2 sch a PGD mayb dt wud boost ur self confidence,d trust job generally is nt easy 2 get evn a 2.1 grad is stll unemployd all we pray 4 is Gods favor.best of luck gal

37. Please beware of bush men and their fetish families. They will smile with you in your face but at 2am, na wicked them go do you. You need to ask yourself why you are SO desperate to marry that you are considering marrying someone that lives in a place you can't imagine yourself staying in. Woman love yourself...

38. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Poster 1,u ve a spiritual problem, u ve been dating this guy for 2 yrs and u don't know where he lives,since when did u find out that he's a bush man, if it's from the beginning of ur relationship, y did u stick with him for 2 yrs, abeg smell out of this blog.
    Poster 2, ur problem is inferiority complex, wat has ur 3rd class got to do with ur hustling for a job, u are just a lazy bone, I pity ur boy friend.

39. Poster go out there and just try! I graduated with a third class in 2011 myself, rounded up service 2013. Am not proud of th 3rd class but guess what? I finished service october 2013, worked as a teacher earning N5,000 for 2months, salary was increased to N15,000 by january because I took on more subjects. I got another job at a firm as a cashier/store-keeper by febuary and was being paid N20,000. I was doing that and teaching during my break period making my salary a combined N30,000 as the teaching salary reduced due to shorter hours. By june I got a new job as an accounts officer and I now earn above N100,000 and am part of the management team. Am not proud I screwed up in school, just saying life opens doors when you try. I am a guy so don't think I used my "totoh". Advice: don't include your grade in your cv. By the time you wow your potential employers during an interview your grade won't mean shit

1. I love your spirit! Kudos

2. Okay because you're a guy you didn't use totoh but you used your dick.

3. Guy you dey hustle... I love people like you!

4. JayEm, you are so classless, brainless, half-witted, idiotic, mannerless, stupid, moronic, ill-bred and unpolished. Little wonder you resorted to going to Italy to do ashewo work. You are just empty like that.

5. wat did u graduate with JayEm...monkey!...m soo happy for dis boy...u hv an inspiring story

6. JayEm just drop it.

7. Anon 2:46.. Idk you but I'm proud of you!

Jayem, go and seek Jesus abeg.

40. N1, Hmmmm!
    You sound arrogant,sorry to say so.
    I understand what you are trying to say but the manner in which you put it is what I think is not right.
    Coming from a more privileged background doesn't give you the right to label a whole family and an entire state bush. It's very wrong and makes you sound condescending.
    You are not yet married to him and you are already calling his family bush, before you know it, it will start reflecting in your attitude towards them, and that's a recipe for disaster.
    What do you mean by bush anyway?
    It's either he is living in a village or a city but definitely not in a bush.
    Please don't use that word to describe him again and his people again. Abi don't you know that if you eventually marry him, you will also become bush like him, LOL.

Why do you want to marry a bush man? Is it out of desperation to become Mrs or true love? I didn't read where you mentioned love.
    If you are not comfortable with his residential area,discuss it with him. That's the right thing to do.
    He may reconsider and relocate. He might not have really thought hard about how his environment will affect his future kids. That's why you have to talk to him about it and calmly point it out.
    Don't go about it in a rude way, if you do that, you will lose, I assure you.
    Don't call his people ,village and state bush while talking to him. Gently highlight how his current environment will draw your kids back.
    Politely make him see reasons with you. Chose your words carefully when airing your concern. If you don't, he will become defensive and believe me, he won't see reasons with you. You know men and their ego.
    Make him understand you want your kids to turn out better. That they need to grow in a place where they can have access to basic amenities and mix up with other exposed and enlightened people. So that they will be well equipped to face this competitive world.
    Make him understand that environment matters a lot. Our environment influences us greatly.
    I'm not saying people who grew up in villages or less developed places don't turn out well. They do most of the time.
    Communication solves a lot of problems my dear.
    Be wise.
    All the best.

N2
    Please tell your boyfriend the truth. People with 3rd class get good jobs too. It's all about what you really have upstairs, luck and destiny.
    You shouldn't feel inferior. I know some really smart people who somehow don't make good results. A girl friend I met during Nysc had 3Rd class, she never hid it from me when we became friends. She is a very smart, kind and charming fellow. She confessed she had 3rd class because she got carried away with "chopping life" whole in school.
    Do you know she got a good job immediately after our youth service, while me that had a 2:1 was still busy submitting cv up and down. So you see?
    No need pretending to be what you are not. It's emotionally draining!
    Don't allow your man find out, be the one to open up to him. I'm sure he will understand.

Lies makes us miss a lot of opportunities and blessings. Especially unnecessary lies. Because we spend so much time and energy trying to cover up our lies so we can be accepted by others. While at it, we unknowingly miss lots of opportunities and blessings.
    Please my dear open up to you boyfriend and everyone who needs to know. So that they will know how to help you.
    The deed is done already and you can't keep hiding it forever.
    If you don't have capital to start a small business now, please use your certificate like that and look for a job, no matter how small. You can then save and further your education so you can improve your results or start a private business.
    Do the needful ASAP.
    God be with you.

1. Genny baby you have written well.
      I came to this post late so il be perching on people's comments..lol

2. Jeez. What an epistle

3. See 40 leaves on top wetin ha?

41. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Summary, Poster 1 u are possessed, Poster 2 u are lazy.

42. Narrative 1: I have a feeling you are not marrying the guy for love. Please, don't subject the poor man to everlasting unhappiness. Walk away now and let who loves all of him find him.

Narrative 2: Madam, you want to appear all perfect. This, in my opinion, is the reason you find it difficult to open up to your boyfriend. Kini big deal? You are so fake and not true to yourself.

43. Its third class you have not HIV

44. BV1 you made me laff so much
    The truth of the matter that you are a fool! Pls leave the man and let a sensible bush lady come marry him

BV2 when your mates were reading in school, you were there doing runz and chasing men and now you are ashamed of your 3rd class.
    The truth is that you are just a lazy coward who has refused to look for job and blaming it on her 3rd class degree.

1. I tot u were a nice lady but i can see ure no different from JayEm....

45. Sweetie, my God is not a respecter of degrees when he wants to bless you.

There are many people with 3rd class degrees working and earning a living.
    Hapu that thing.

XOXO MYSTERY

46. You English did not help your degree I am sure as well but you can quickly do a PGDE and masters to cover the 3rd class. All the best

47. Poster No 2, Abeg tell him if he loves u he will stay, I wish organisations will stop doing dis mimimum of 2:2 thing, I graduated with a 3rd class too and I knw am way smarter dan so many 22 I graduated n served with. I told my bf abt it and he still married me, I'v never been ashamed cos 3rd class does not define who I am or limit me in any way. My husband appreciates how intelligent I am n tells me dat all d time, I worked b4 I got married n my ex Boss ask if am sure d 3rd class is truly my result. I wnt lie to u its not easy to get a job with a 3rd class but thank God u learnt bead making u dnt have to buy all d equipment at once, start small small, I learnt cake making and I'v been making little money from it, most of my 2:2 n 2:1 frds are still jobless without any hand work. I tell whoever care 2 knw wat I graduated with, u never knw who ur helper will b. Cheerup plz.

1. Why did u graduate with a third class? Have u ever sat down to ask urself that question?

48. 1st narrator,kii Olohun soo e o,it won't be easy though but if you love him,love conquers all,2nd narrator,you're joking abi dat you're shy of yur 3rd class,have u being to unilag b4,come see people wey don spend 3 extra years ontop microbiology,pls be thankful,@ least you graduated wiv yur set,go out there,some1 somewhere needs yur skills pls.yetinde.

1. Tell her oh.. In UNN if u graduate wit your set in Biochem and Microbiology u are a genius..So cheer up girl..

2. Tell her oh.. In UNN if u graduate wit your set in Biochem and Microbiology u are a genius..So cheer up girl..

49. 1st narrator,kii Olohun soo e o,it won't be easy though but if you love him,love conquers all,2nd narrator,you're joking abi dat you're shy of yur 3rd class,have u being to unilag b4,come see people wey don spend 3 extra years ontop microbiology,pls be thankful,@ least you graduated wiv yur set,go out there,some1 somewhere needs yur skills pls.yetinde.

50. Taaa!!! Me wey commot wit 3rd class since 2010 to 2011...served 2012 to 2013.....now working nd earning more dan 50k per month!

51. Lol...two dumb stories.
    N1..u don't knw where he stays and u agree to marry him? Stupid!
    N2...really? are u freaking kidding me? Tell ur bf my friend..its nt like he's ur father so why r u scared? This too is Stupid! Look for money n continue ur bead making jor...

52. no insults intended but it is not the class that counts,its the course u offered in school, if u offered hard core physics,chemistry,law or mathematics ur third class is first class to someone who offered music or dance,so dust yourself up and go looking for a job in your field,u will be surprised most people in your field got 3rd class....

53. Poster #N1 aka madam posh. Please leave that guy alone. You will definitely hurt him if you go ahead with the wedding.

Poster #N2 talk to your fiance. If he really love you he will understand, and who told you it's impossible to get a job with such certificate? nothing is impossible .

54. @poster2 ur third class can not limit u,it is just a grade. Try n open up to ur guy and hand over all ur worries to God.

55. my dear Most job don't mind third class, pick your cv nd go get a job out there. many people didn't go to school yet have Gud jobs not to talk pd you that had d opportunity. pick your self up sweetheart nd go get yourself a job. first poster you don't deserve that man so you better find your self another fiance. na wa o.

56. Poster one.. you gave out your number to a man you call bush, you communicate with a bush man,this same bush man gave you ring and you collected! I'm sure the bush man also sent you money (that one no bush) now its time to marry him you dey call am bush! Mbakwao! Oruee na omume onye agbala oso. You're not serious!!man even stays in a bush state like you said,dint you know all this before accepting him? Nawao take your time there.
    Poster two. Its so unfortunate you came out with 3rd class.you won't be the first to grad with 3rd neither will you be the last but to get job go hard o.start from somewhere first and stop limiting yourself.

57. Narrator 1 and 2....Stella has said it all..so many things happening...May God help us

58. POSTER 1: Honey pls set ur priorities right, if u can't deal, pls cancel the wedding and save us another unhappy marriage sob story. U diss his people and his life style and he's made it known now that he is not ready to relocate. Since u are tush and better than him and his 'nice' BUSH people, pls dear spread ur net till u catch someone as tush as urself who lives in Dubai with a lot of tourist sights and resorts and GOODLUCK with finding him. And why do u sound like one of these ladies who has set a deadline on themselves to get married as if they have expiry dates written on their foreheads? If u can't deal....don't deal!

POSTER 2: Who said u can't get a job with 3rd class honors? Do u know how many successful people today made it in life with 3rd class honors? Do u think it is ALL those people flashing 2:1 and 2:2 in ur face that actually earned it fair? Sweetheart u are a million times better than some of them, so pls don't feel inferior. U can do some professional courses on the side if u have the resources. Start Applying for jobs, pray they give u the grace of granting u an interview, take the opportunity to prove urself worthy.You will be shocked when HR personnels tell u their daily experiences with those second class uper and lower students. Pls tell ur boy friend the truth, if he is real, he will love u none the less. Don't enter marriage with lies, it won't stand. Dust ur self esteem and be the woman u ought to be.

59. 1: I suspect you got engaged to the guy out of desperation and now you are having second thoughts because you think you have better chances. Stop lying that you didn't know that side of him. Leave the guy alone and start hunting for a tush guy.

2: Who told you you can't get a job with your result? Have you even tried? People with third class degrees are working and making a success of themselves. Intensify your job search especially in small companies who wont mind your third class. You can still do the beads on the side. Small girls are doing the business all over the place. I don't understand the expensive equipment you are referring to.

My worry is how you both intend to live on 50k. He should be looking for another job or doing business on the side.

60. N 1, bush boyfriend, bush state, bush city..Blah blah blah.. Please leave that guy the hell alone! You don't deserve him! GO AWAY!!! N 2, Laziness and lack of will to succeed make people dig up excuses..

61. Hmmmmm. Cant stop laughing. Which state is Bush state in Nigeria. City woman from city state.

62. First narrative,
    Do your self some good and cut off the engagement..don't settle for less biko..
    In this time and age abeg I no fit 'sout'...

Second narrative,who says you can't get a job with your results?..all you need is to upgrade from the kind of people you mingle with...to get a job in Naija is all about contacts not even what you read or the kind of results you came out with...
    I have met some graduates that can't defend their results..some can't even speak good english yet they have a good paying job...don't dull biko..

1. Yeah! and she will be doing d guy a huge favour if u don't know. Always saying trash 'don't settle for less'. Misinterpretation of marriage will cont to cause confusion for young ppl.

2. Anon 4:45 gbam
      Serious misinterpretation, na so they will be giving flimsy excuses. By d time they reach 38years, dem go begin beg d one for hole inside bush to com marry them.
      Na dat time dey go rememder MFM and so on.
      Now na( 1) he no fine reach
      2 he no tall reach
      3 he no get money
      4 he no get car
      And d latest one
      Hin dey bush et al et al
      Meanwhile he might be d 1 u 'll enjoy more than any other man on earth. Free d poor guy joor.

63. I have this strong feeling that i know this 2nd poster, my dear if its u(from ph) pls be patient, all things work for good for those that love God...
    1st poster, are you sure you really want to marry that guy..pls do not hurt him...tell him your reasons politely and maybe he'll move out of the "bush" place

1. STOP famzing here. U dont know her!

64. Narrative 1, pls run for ur life cos d marriage will crash trust me, i had same issue 2012 i tried to stay but i couldnt , i was constantly embarrassed even to my own family i was ashamed ....lol....i called off d wedding 2mths to not minding my age, i thought abt my kids nd their cousins.lol.....biko run now oooo, mine was so bad dat even wen we went to my elder brother his kids almost died of grammar.oh no! i died nd woke up.lol,

1. LOLZ so are u married now?
      No that there is a problem if u aint; i actually think that was very bold of u. Few ladies would do what u did in 2012

65. People that are in a long distance relationship are just deceiving themselves period . You can never know him or her too well , even if u do..... People change . U never c problem , na when u marry u go know how far . U need to be very sure of what u want

66. madam 3rd class....u re just a lazy ass. hiss cant deal pls employ ursef nd stop all dis stories.

67. "Second to he's demands". Lmaoooo. I read that line like 5x. Looooool

1. My dear,na Holy Spirit decode say na 'succumb to his demands' she meant o.lol

2. Hahahhahahahaha ... U r hilarious .. Had to go back to read it .dang!

68. Narrative 2- honey, nobody looks at anyone's results these days oh. Employers care more about what you have upstairs. But you have to be very very confident in yourself first.

69. Gist2: I understand your plight..since job getting won't be available because of your cert. Then I advice u look for another handwork to join d bead making. Try hair dressing, ladies will always make hair when they r certain u r good. Bead making may not give u so much cos if every female buys one or two beads they r ok for d year. But a female must make her hair at least every 3weeks. Believe me once u r earning a Lotta cash daily no body will ask what grade u graduated with.
    Gist1: all I can say is Lwkmd. Omg
    Bush man. Bush place. Lwrealykmoooo..
    Hahaha. Na so d husband's scarce in ur city? Abeg free d bush man if u dnt want. Trust me. Lotsa girls will rush him before December ends.
    Oriegwu

70. Go for a PGD fast.

71. @ 1 u never ready to marry,wen som ladies are looking for d bush men sef u get one deh complain. @ 2 don't use ur third class degree as an excuss. go out n apply surely if u know wat u are doing u will get sometin be wise oh

72. @ first poster- 'bush?? really? Didn't you ask questions or meet before deciding to date him? Now that you are thinking of marriage, you are worried about his bush place; I don't get you, obviously the guy loves you so much and I am so sure, he doesn't understand how serious you are with this bush thing; please let him go if you cannot accept him and his people the way they are. Don't be selfish. Love is not one-sided.

2nd poster- Even people that finished with a mere 'pass' have gotten themselves things to do. Stop limiting yourself and hiding behind shame; there are a whole lot of things you can do with or without a degree, so please tell your lover the truth and stop being idle.

73. Dear 3rd class BV: I graduated with a 3rd class too under similar circumstances but rather than hide and sulk about it, I did a PGD and the a masters.... Today I work for the UN. It's not what you are labeled but what you label yourself. If you believe you deserve the 3rd class and believe you can not rise above it then you will definitely remain where you are. I met my hubby in my final year and did not hide my situation, he helped be get through the difficulties. Share your "burden" with him if he is a good man he will support you but most importantly STOP beating yourself up.

74. My dear third class friend,y wld u say u can't get a job?I finished with third class microbiology....served 2010, and never gave in to my lecturer's advance even tho I had family issues and he was also aware, I took friends from school to donate blood for my brother who was undergoing chemotherapy for his cancer and died shortly afterwards. But I never believed my degree could limit me. I have been working since 2012 till date and plan on changing my job soon. My advice for you stop sitting at home and start sending ur Cv around!!!

75. Lol. Just go back to school cos even your grammar is bad. Haba and na people like you dey at the forefront dey sing about unemployment. Lol

76. Na wa ooooooo,@ first poster,'Miss Tush',you went on and on about how 'bush' he is without being specific,there are different levels of 'bushness' you know,some of which can be modified as long as the 'bushee' is willing to learn! You wey come 'tush',na so dem dey do? Get engaged to a man you seem not to know so well,discovering things AFTER you have accepted to marry him?? It's obvious you are greatly disturbed by the difference in class hence I would suggest you call off the impending wedding and allow the 'poor bush man' hook up with a 'bush lady' who would love him for who he is while you await 'His Royal Tushness'
    Poster 2,how would you know the outcome of something if you don't try it out?? The earlier you let your caring bf know,the better ooooo so tommorrow he wouldn't come out and say he is allergic to dating 3rd class graduates.He could also give/lend you some money to assist in procuring the tools so you concentrate on bead making as jobs are really not easy to come by nowadays,even for Master degree holders.All the best!

77. tHIRD CLASS CANT STOP YOU FROM HAVING A BRIGHT FUTURE ,IF YOU WANT!! HAVENT YOU HEARD OF PEOPLE WITH PASS AND ARE DOING WITH WITH LIFE CAREERLY. FROM YOUR STORY IS CLEAR YOU ARE THE ONE STOPPING YOUR OWN PROGRESS...STOP LIVING A FAKE LIFE AND LET PEOPLE THAT CAN HELP YOU KNOW WHO YOU REALLY ARE.

NARRATOR 1: SO NA TODAY YOU JUST KNOW SAY NA BUSH THE MAN DEY STAY??? HE PROPOSED ,YOU ACCEPTED AND NOW ......JUST LET THE MAN KNOW YOUR MIND ,COS AM SURE EVEN IF YOU MARRY HIM NOW ,YOU CANT BE HAPPY

78. madam 3rd class, you must be a joker who is not ready to achieve anything in life. i made a 3rd class and i work in a company, have my own official car, official line and all. been inbtw three diff jobs. so u better go out there and make the best of ur life, when writing ur cv. dont write ut grades. good luck.

79. NO 1: Are you marrying man abi na city you dey marry? Instead of you building your home with the man you are looking for already made man in a big city. Better free him now oo to find babe that loves him for him! Stupid girl. Stay there dey form tushness. See her mouth saying bush. Mtewwww

80. mdam pleas tell him the thruth having a 3rd class is only a thing of the mind. i finished wit a third class yet i work in one of the leading Telecommunications outfit in Nigeria and got a promotion within 1 year and 2 months of working in the department i started with. i have been here for 4 years and i have improved on myself. i am about to finish my PGD and get a masters degree. There is no limit in life and a 3rd class doesnt define who you are. the day i was asked what grade i finished with people were shocked because eveyone assumed ui finished with a first class or a 2:1

81. On the third class chronicle,
    Stop blaming anybody or situation for your poor results,There are people that went through similar or worse scenarios in school but still came out with good grades. Accept full responsibility for it and for your life generally.Your grammar sef makes me want to disagree with you.
    Not that i am judging you though. I am speaking from experience, I am currently dating someone who came out with similar grades and I love her dearly, 3rd class or not.
    All I can say is that you should look within and look for gifts and talents in you that you can harness and earn a living for yourself. There are lots of people out there who don't even have any education at all but they are doing incredibly well.

82. Na wa ooooooo,@ first poster,'Miss Tush',you went on and on about how 'bush' he is without being specific,there are different levels of 'bushness' you know,some of which can be modified as long as the 'bushee' is willing to learn! You wey come 'tush',na so dem dey do? Get engaged to a man you seem not to know so well,discovering things AFTER you have accepted to marry him?? It's obvious you are greatly disturbed by the difference in class hence I would suggest you call off the impending wedding and allow the 'poor bush man' hook up with a 'bush lady' who would love him for who he is while you await 'His Royal Tushness'
    Poster 2,how would you know the outcome of something if you don't try it out?? The earlier you let your caring bf know,the better ooooo so tommorrow he wouldn't come out and say he is allergic to dating 3rd class graduates.He could also give/lend you some money to assist in procuring the tools so you concentrate on bead making as jobs are really not easy to come by nowadays,even for Master degree holders.All the best!

83. miss tush.sori o..u berra leav d guy for ppl lukn for husbnd.mtcheww

84. poster 2..lyk seriosly ur english is enuf gbagaun for me to knw d causer of dat result..m being vry sincere.leav family challenges.eida u had cari ovas or wot els is d causer..nw u no find job,u kpt d result to yasef,u lied to ya bf..no b me holy pass o buh swthrt tel yaslf d trut.u r d causer of evritn..abeg tel d poor guy d trut joo.b here lying abt family challenges wen ur grammar cn dislodge sambisa..p.s bfor u yarn dust,no first clas in med skul.ma g.p ryt nw is 4.7...m in finals..no moni frm anywia..had to sell okrika to ma clasmates to pay fees..bin doin dat for 4yrs wt d last pocket csh popsi snt me.mst tyms i dnt attnd lecs.i gt ppl to sign for me buh i mak sur to attnd ward rounds n rural postns..all dis to mak ends meet.buh i get notes.i read.i write my xams n i pas..God has bin my strent buh i do my part..stp sayn family ish o.e dey vex me......

85. #2 Be d very best of u and dont let ur grades define u..wit determination and confidence u can still achieve ur goals.

86. Third class is not an end. If you re worried and shy,go do post graduate diploma.its just one year. If you re not satisfied,add masters degree to it. Simple! People who read courses they are not passionate about sometimes end up with low grades. Find your passion and fly! Mind you,I could name big shots with third class that control this Economy.Meanwhile,keep applying.You never know when someone will look beyond paper qualification and accept your competence. Num 1 case: what is 'bushness'? You may consider yourself 'townish',but to others you are just as 'bush'.I guess you are 25 and a virgin? Ok,leave the man and go to 'township'. Marry an 'exposed' man. Update us on how civilized life is in 4 years.Don't forget to let us also know how far the 'bush' man has gone with his 'blind~to~bush' wife.Goodluck!

87. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Mail order bride,why in GOD's name are you planning marriage with a 'bushman' from the gods must be crazy land? Are there no city men in the city you stay? Madam if you do not want a lifetime of regret and resentment,free that man and go on your merry city way or you provide the social amenities you so crave for them for the sake of your unborn kids.

Poster2
    Go back to school or be self employed since you are ashame to seek employment with. 3rd class. Meanwhile do not forget others are working with neco and waec results.

88. Tory. Número one - na only you waka come ,Abeg I don't see any part of niger that is that bush ,their is always a nearest city to get tush things so your Tory no get head ,marry him and move to the bush that is your calling.

Tory número two- you don't have a problem ,omo almost everybody this days is self employ ,look for the cheapest buying and selling business,your guy just doesn't want to see you idle ,walk crawl ,just keep moving don't stop .

89. madam 3rd class to me is like one of dos ladies dat presents a perfect front..ppl hu live fake lives..lyk seriosly 'beed' making...'he's'??we go check dis 3rd class again.stp tradn blames abeg..dust ur ass up n go get a job.i no blame u..na cuz u stil dey c moni buy weavon.......poster 1 aka miss tush,abeg fri d man o..hw ppl tak dey yarn sef..2yrs u no knw im place..im moni wey u dey chop no bush.im ring no bush buh u gt ryt to cal his nyc ppl bush..hw bush abeg....for a pesn as tush as ur type to endure a 'bush' man for 2yrs mins he is vry presentabl..i gues dere is somone els n u r tryn to gv d dog a name wit whch to hang it............culled by JENNY.

90. My dear N2 - I make bold to say that you are lazy...yes..I said it!! This whole third class is just a 'crutch', an excuse....

It is that lazy mindset that you need to deal with!!!!!

91. 2nd blog visitor, I graduated with a third class in law, right now I ve a very sucessful nur/pry/secondary school,and I am employing master holders and ppl with 2:1 and 2:2.so my dear, your result doesn't make you.start a business.

1. You should also give people with 3rd class opportunities dear

92. Don't I just love Stellas blog.

93. @ N1 you are getting married for all the wrong reasons. Leave the "bush man" for a bush girl that would love him the way he is, biko!
    @ N2 The truth shall set you free.

94. To Madam Bush and D First Class Wanna-Be,u two are Funny o!

Ana emenu...

95. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay16 October 2014 at 20:16

Poster 1- if u marry a guy below your class, you will regret it. I don't think the guy is that bas, but the issue is you are from a different class from him. Hmmmm.... Class is and exposure level is veerrry important when choosing a life partner. It is better when the man is more exposed, a she will help the woman come up. But when the reverse is the case? hmmmmm..... wahala dey oh!

Poster 2- my darling, I know how u feel. Honestly, I was so close to graduating with a 3rd class. In my 100L, 7 out of the 14 courses I wrote had incomplete assessment. Why? My scripts were mis-handled. I cried throughout my 2nd year 1st semester. was shuttling VCs office and Deans office fighting for my results. little did I know I was in NAIJA where nobody wants to take responsibility. Till today I don't know why that thing happened to me. But I thank God for a lecturer who helped my stupidity. He sat me down and told me I was wasting my time and I should write the ones I am seeing and forget lost courses. That was how I started. I had an extra year as a result and I thought my world would end when my friends left me behind. But today, I am thankful. I was able to finish with a good result and a 2'2. No hitches or issues after graduation.
    My best friend who had issues in 200L-300L, very intelligent girl. But she ended up graduating with 3rd class. though she has a job now and is doing her PGD. Having 3rd clas doesn't mean u are dumb. Sometimes its circumstance and evil lecturers. Just explain to ur guy and also try and look for a job. Do not be defeated. It is not over until it is over. You can also do additional courses to back up your CV, do trinings and all. You will be amazed at what God has in store for u. Also, learn a trade.
    God bless. Love u *mwahhh*

96. 1st blog visitor u r too childish to get married. 2nd blog visitor sorry!!!

97. Number 2: Pls do a PGD & den an MSc, dat wud give u a beta chance @getn a job as well as upgrading ur academic status

98. 1 . What has location got to do with peaceful home? pls if u re not ready free d guy abeg plenty single babes are still searching dont block road
    2. Tell ur man d whole truth. I'm sure both of u can put heads together to make some good decisions

99. PLEASE READ MY STORY : hmmm am writing this because I read about the lady who feels her husband , his people and state are bush . I come from a well to do family in the south west and been traveling all over the world from age 8 , had the best of life . Finally married in my mid thirties and when my husband came , I actually thought I was doing him a Favour .
    This was a man that his car was not power steering , the furniture in his house was hmm , he never heard of cappuccino , nor Chinese or listened to classical music , never travelled abroad .
    A year after marriage I started tooshing him up , small by small his eyes stared to open , he is very intelligent , graduated @ 19 , with a 2.1 , he started moving up , buying cars , building , started traveling , now it's either a first class or business , he is always @ Transcope for breakfast and Sundays ahhhhhh he is lounging .
    Then the babes , another story , he confessed recently that he can never be poor .so he has to work and enjoy himself says poverty is a dieases .
    treats me like a piece of furniture , or a priced doll to be showcased , or for religious purpose he just must stick with me , or for his job as he knows he cannot afford to rock the boat . I have tried talking to him but he says we are all good .
    See the bush man of yesterday oooooooo after 16 years na me ehim dey treat like this .
    I cannot continue like this , am hanging in there for my daughter but am so unhappy . Dunno what to do anymore . That man you call bush na money dey hold am .

1. Hmmm. Sorry to hear that. Pls keep hanging there for your daughter. Its just a matter of time.

100. This bush state is isoko by any chance ? .

101. poster 2. i have a third class and i am presently working with a famous oil conmpany in portharcourt earning over 300,000 i am not from a rich home and i gat no big connections.... i believed my 3rd class would not stop me from pursuing my dreams and guess what i am presently far above it.... its Just GOD.

102. To the lady who said her man is a bush man or comes from the bush. Truth is you have not grown up. You do not even know what you need in a man. I you truly love him, you should not be concerned about his bush state. love conquers all.
    The lady with a third class, open up to your guy now before it is late. Tell him you have a third class degree, since he loves you, he will support you all the more.