Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Based Expatriates Disobeying Nigerian Traffic Laws

Wednesday, October 08, 2014

Anambra Based Expatriates Disobeying Nigerian Traffic Laws

Is it Right for foreigners in the country not to obey traffic light Because they have local escort?

''Hi Stella, Please is it Right for foreigners in the country not to obey traffic light?
A scene happened between me and traffic warders this morning concerning this very foreigner that own or manage lotto office in Onitsha (Awka Road) Anambra State.
I was on my way back after dropping my sister's kids to school with her car, 
I was coming from G.R.A side,on getting to A.B.S junction there was traffic light(red)  holding cars coming from G.R.A so I have to stop but  one man in my front tried to disobey the traffic while the traffic warders  threatened to penalize him if he does that(perfect work)so he stop.

Seconds later, this white man that owns/manage lotto office in Onitsha drove from behind with his local escorts without observing the traffic light that was holding me and many others, I was hoping that the traffic warders that stopped the first man will equally stop the white man which is the right thing to do(rule of law/Justice) but to my surprise they never did that instead they were busy clearing road for him to drive knowing fully well that the act will cause a very traffic jam thereby result to dis-order which later happened because there were thousands of cars coming from all four sides of the junction. 

So I was very angry and I have to shout on the traffic warders who claimed to be civilized with their work but was so corrupt. I asked them how much the white man was paying as tax because I know this can't happen in His country or any foreign country.

Note: this has been happening for long now but today's own was too much, so I decided to bring the matter here.

I'm asking, is it Right for him(white man) to disobey the traffic light and cause serious harm to others just because he was driving with local security.

If No, Anambra state government should do something to stop that very act because boys are not smiling''

From Blog Visitor Jaybesblog.com

43 comments:

1. Gosh! I hate hearing tales like this; when is the black man going be free from mental slavery? Mtchw!

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

1. BLOG ANALYSER: nothing is new under the sun. worst things happen, some ppl worship them here. It is a very pathetic situation

2. Facebook newsfeed post by: Jagunmolu Oluwadare Lasisi
      Jagunmolu Oluwadare Lasisi wrote:

Taming The Arrogant Bitch : " I also think it's time to expand. For almost 8 years it's been mostly me. I think it's time to get more hands to work at LIB. Doing it mostly alone has been fun but it can be quite exhausting. You don't go out much and I practically didn't have a social life. Plus now I can go out more and maybe find me a husband before menopause catch me for house where I sit down from morning till night dey blog...lol. I need sex again in my life I swear...choi...lol."-Linda Ikeji

Hello Linda,now you're trying to re-organise your 'Aristo' lifestyle.Glory be to God!Halleluyah Allahu Akbar!You need to shed your silly ego,be humble,respect elders and stop stealing another man's hard work.Nobody cares to know why one of the PSquare guys failed to marry you at the eleventh hour.Whose business if one of the Atiku's sons bankrolled your colourful London birthday party!What is anybody's business if Dan Foster's wife once warned you to leave her husband alone or you shall be brutally parcelled back to your Creator.Are you still a role model for the younger generations with all these allegations(or beer parlour gossip?).Don't worry,you'll see a responsible man to marry you!Don't just waste your time with that Abuja Senator(that Mallam!)unless you're ready to accept Islam!Menopause is now catching faster in ladies,you need settle down very soon and stop this fake lifestyle.A word is enough for the wise.

3. The most painful thing bout it is that, some of them uses Nigerians as drivers and these drivers are reckless ,and the white men would just sit inside looking..i have been hit by their hilux they repaired my car for me.at ist they were talking insurance bul crab.

4. @anon12:17 haba!y re u so pained?leave linda alone!na wah oo.d more u hate,d more she makes it.its high time u simmer down and think abt ur life too.if she be ashewo or not,I still respect her hustle!she is hardworking and very humble to d core!oh yea I guess her newest toy she just got dey burst ur brain?sorry take panadol and drink ur last cup of garri.oloriburuku omo ale rada rada

5. Anonymous 12:17
      I hope you know that even single ladies that are not that popular have being accused of sleeping with men at one point in their lives even when they are innocent? Why are you bringing this here...who will come here and say he or she does not have a personal struggle? hope you are not a woman ooh! This idea of jumping on news just to see someone dead and buried is evil!
      Everyone keeps saying oh arrogant woman,she needs to be humble...did you know her before the fame? was she sweeping the streets and greeting everyone and now she is not?
      You people are crying because she refused to lie down and cry right?
      You are bombed because she is carrying on with her blogging and not thinking of packing up right? Some Nigerians and wickedness! Someone made a huge mistake which other bloggers are using to secretly adjust themselves and learn from..you are busy "wakaring" up and down looking for who is not respecting elders! What more do you all want? Her blood?her death? So you will come and say Eyaa abi? God pass una..Stella abeg post this ooh,i use vex type am...you are my darlyn ojare!muah

6. Bia delusional anonymous 12:17, wrong blog. Carry go front. We are not enemies of progress hia. Inugo?

7. Some juicy sh¡t!!!

#Hot Ice.

8. Did you forget to mention she's also sleeping with my Boss? And he fucks without a condom. Eewww! What guls can do for money sha.

9. How did u know he fucks without a coat? Are you talking from experience or assumption?

HRH Stivin Dolph D Ekeh
      #FaithRemainsTheCompass

10. And u just to happen to know that because.....?????

2. Well, i have said it before. Poster blame your traffic warder and the government, they are the ones allowing foreigners get away with things like this. I am not saying be mean to foreigners but they should be made to obey the law of the land.

3. Ofcourse, it is very wrong to break traffic laws anywhere in the world. But like I said earlier in another post, Anambra state is a very disorganised place and it's unfortunate that the leaders are not doing anything positive to effect changes. Thus, the people suffers.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I just pray some goverment officials in anambra reads this post and takes action like by sacking those stupid idiots there...

5. Total Arrant Nonsense!
    When one gets to Rome, you don't have a choice than behave like romans cos as far as i'm concerned no one is above the law.

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

6. ANGELRAY SAYS
    U c, dats y those smelling oyinbo call us black monkeys, wats so special about the color of their skin anyway. Shiooor.

7. Why are u asking Stella stupid questions? If u want to report what you saw fine but u should know that nobody has the right to disobey laws anywhere.......how dare u question a foreigner when your people don't obey laws? A foreigner will only get away with what he or she is allowed to get away with...

8. Na so one Lebanese that has a car wash in ph just slapped his nigerian worker for nothing before his customers...to d Man's surprise,all his Nigerian customers that witnessed what happened urged the boy to reply d slap and threatened the man to face fire if he sacks or punishes the boy in their absence...

1. Hahahahaha! I love PH people tho. They fear nobody!

9. U must be delusional if u think they will stop him when they don't stop your big men and security personnel.......it is the police or army am sure that gave him escort so who is the traffic warden to stop them......till we get things right anybody will come and do what they like....

10. Oh it happens ooh! And they get shocked when I don't give them preferential treatment at work..lolzzz. At public places I don't let them jump queues either!

I personally look out for them,how can I make my people pay the price for indiscipline and let a foreigner go scot free? These people even treat nigerians/blacks shabbily in their countries..mtcheeww

11. Even the traffic warden might not see it the way you do cos, there is so much poverty in the land, that some people don't reason well again.....slave mentality

12. If na Benin slap straight Bcos I don witness one like dat b4 wen one guy just come down 4rm e car say y d white guy dey follow one way d next tin na slap land 4 d white man face say 4 dem country say we no fit try am....white man don show dem...u no say my people like to travel abroad

13. Oya as boys are not smiling do something ..better don't go searching for pandora s box .

14. Forget the expatriates bro/sis be very worried of ur inability to coordinate a flawless comprehension. No offense intended.

1. Seconded. The grammar gave me a headache

2. Finally........

15. It's not his fault. It is the traffic warden I blame.

16. Poster calm down
    I know how you feel
    But why you wan die ontop Nigeria matter.
    Your vex cant change anything.

17. Don't blame foreigners plss
    They say wen u re in rome
    Behave like a roman
    So they re in nigeria
    And behaving like Nigerians
    Abi???
    Na so
    Hahahahaha!

18. Its everywhere. We Nigerians are d architect of their misdemeanour. There was a time I was checking in @ d turkish airline counter @ MMIA and we were on a queue. A turkish man just came in and went straight to d counter. When I challenged him, the guy checking us in just told me to take it easy cos everybody will eventually be attended to. This naija guy now gave me a seat before d convenience despite checking in early.
    Choi, it was a nightmare. The stewardess kept using d cart to hit my hand when trying to pull it out of d storage and everytime anyone entered d convenience, I had to increase d vol of my head phone.

19. My dear stop bugging ur head over Naija matter,every part of d countru is corrupted already,besides those traffic officers r all hungry pigs,so dey ll rather allow d white man offend d law and collect bribe than do wot is right,jst pipe low n do wot is best 4 urself n stop worrying over naija matter.

20. Dear anonymous 12-17 pm what. Has your comment got to do with this post ,why do people always. Bring trouble to this our sweet blog .

21. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Emancipate yourself from colour slavery. Some nigerians even respect white people more than God. These same idiots can't do jack even in ghana but they do all sorts here. Worst culprits are berger construction company red men. O boy na the traffic warden you for go waya slap o. Why you know film the scene? Na dia de mata for sweet to talk

22. Abeg let him disobey the traffic jor! Do you know how many times my bf has being stopped and asked to pay for nothing? This is a man that obeys traffic rules!
    The reverse is the case in Lagos, my bf has paid ehn! His friends too! They stop him for driving too slow, they stop him for driving fast, they stop him when he stops when the light is red! They stop for anything right! Once these police men, traffic warders or whatever see a white man their eyes will start reading Euros, Dollars and Pounds. So if anyone disobeys traffic rules, please let them carry on! It's how it should be done.

23. Someone like this Anon 12:17 will carry SDK to LIB. FG should look into this kind of things...some foreigners can disobey our law and go free but in their countries, try'am n see weda jail no go become your surname.

24. Black men worship white men more dan God dat gvz dem life...... Naija is so 1700

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

25. Can you imagine the foreigner running things big time in our country. He needs to be fished out and fined.

26. Stupid naija mentality.....so Nigerians misbehave and get away with it and u expect a foreigner to do otherwise? Are u Nigerians responsible? Do you speak up when people do the wrong thing? So cos it's a white person u all know the law has to be obeyed?

27. Stupid naija mentality.....so Nigerians misbehave and get away with it and u expect a foreigner to do otherwise? Are u Nigerians responsible? Do you speak up when people do the wrong thing? So cos it's a white person u all know the law has to be obeyed?