Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Annie Idibia As A Case Study - Supporting The Spouse On The Job.

Monday, October 20, 2014

Annie Idibia As A Case Study - Supporting The Spouse On The Job.

Actress Annie Idibia stepped out on Saturday October 18,2014 to support her husband 2face at his Hennessy Artistry concert in Accra, Ghana......

She could have stayed at home to attend Genevieve pink ball or any other celeb event BUT she knows that 'support' is important...

A lot of women spend time nagging and becoming monitoring spirits in their husbands lives instead of giving support....
They nag...
They complain and bicker..
They look only forward to spending his take home pay...
They forget to be a shoulder.....

Annie Macaulay is a woman after my heart because I love the way she shows how its done...There is something so original and peaceful about her,I cant find words to describe it.....

Annie is just an example here.I am talking reality.......How many of you women out there are 'shoulders' to your spouses?support them on the job especially?
Take a minute and think about it.

...Because Men talk a lot and most tell the 'other woman' exactly where you are failing and in most cases this piece of info helps any existing 'other woman' and she knows exactly when to step in and give that 'Shoulder'....

Woman are always the first to label men with the cheating tag but a shoulder might just be all you need to keep your man at home.Ask about his job and show concern,look for ways to add to his profession,give him ideas and encourage him.

Didi i make any sense?..This advice is free of charge.

This piece can be reversed to call out the men folk too.

107 comments:

1. If she doesn't cheer him up, who will?

Go annie, go Annie go!

1. ....but Stella, men can be very cunning u know. You give them everything, including being their best friend (which includes them telling u eveything)....but they still cheat.

2. Toke shd take note. Tht one is everywher evn wen she's not needed, she Cnt be found in d arms of her husband. Party crasher!

3. Kikikiki! Still on it !! "job creation" for married women .

Stella, can u pls create a " male-ish" version of dis blog, where I can introduce my hubby t?

Worever........

Ok, I get shoulder dislocation... should I offer my laps? Even laps d pain mi since aftea d last gbugum gbugum (culled: Bv)

Odiro kwa Easyy chaa chaa!!!!!

4. Stella please advise Annie to stop smoking igbo in public. Saw her two weeks ago at d Hennessey event in rumors, she kept on smoking like a chimney. Hemp for that matter. Smh

5. Couple that smoke together stay together. I bet this their relationship won't last, am not cursing but I know. Tuface is a chronic womanizer and Annie isn't responsible. She just wants the fame and attention that's it.

2. Me I support my husband 100 percent o! proud supporter sef!
    correct guy.

1. Well said stella.annie baby keep on rocking girl

2. Ezenwayi nwanyi na eti eti.nne mu Una etikasi etikasi.nne eziokwu ISO na shareholder SDK blog.i throw way salute.

3. I have always loved Annie even before she got married to Tuface..I have had an encounter with her and she is such a wonderful person..
    I don't know why people cuss and hate on her for nothing especially on blogs..
    Annie is a perfect match for Tuface and he is very lucky to have her as his wife...
    I love this couple mehnn...

1. I knew Tuface even b4 he got married to Annie and everything U said is true....However,Annie has d kinda face U just wanna slap.

Annie dey try oo....I cant stand a cheating partner!!
      No be she siddon for that chair oo...na so her eyes go dey trafficate" everywhere cos those Ghanaian babes gather ikebe and very cheap too..na only kasakprenko one shot dem don pull pant and dem fit do d thing anywhere.
      Annie is a real African Queen!!!a round of applause for her.

Ezenwanyi Ukwu diamond.
      God is good.

2. A lot of people are naturally insecure. And because of their insecurities, the demonstrate the bring down mentality. They can't comprehend the peace, warmth and goodness she demonstrates in the perceived position she is in their minds, hence the bashing. Our generation and youth need to change their mentality.

4. U.make.sense die...we really.need to learn as women to.support.our men.rather than.nagging dem into.d arms of anoda woman
    .God bless u SDK..

1. Eziokwu?????
      Learn wetin?????
      Mumufy him and enjoy ur god given life in peace.
      My hubby comes home from work evrry blessed...he first thing he ask is where is my Sugarbunny(Bwahahahaha)my imported servant(Bwahahahaha)points towards d pool area where am sipping freshly squeezed friuts...he looks me in d eyes and says Oriakum how was ur day???.............

2. You ve elevated yourself to odogwu? Hahahaha.I see you becoming an Igwe soon.una nor go killie sombodi!

3. Ezenwanyi ukwu sugar iri four much hahahahaha

4. Ezenwanyi! Queen of the coast! You are mouthful mehn!

5. Rubbynia,Bwahahahaha.........U are d one cracking me up now oo.....

Sexy mama,I hope U are really sexy in real life ooo......
      Bwahahahaha. ........

6. Wide Eyed,e remain small,but na sure banker.
      Her Riyal Majesty Igwe Odogwu Ezenwanyi Nwanonukpo Ochiagha D first Of Nigeria . Bwahahahaha. ..

7. @wideeyed, I love u, I love your comments, I love the way you put words together... I have been eyeing u from a distance. #nohomojstasecretadmirer

5. Arrant rubbish,,.are we all married to artists, her support is to party rubbish,, some husbands have real jobs and some of us are not content with just being housewives like amaka (mamie). Ezenwanyi, linda eze and co. When your husband has serious exexutive meetings carry your nkwokrikwo head go there, where sequin like masquerade and say you are supporting,

1. Calm down. Your husband doesn't need to be a celebrity for you to give him your support. Whether na truck pusher or bank executive all that matters is that you become his number one fan. Show genuine interest at what he does.
      I guess that was the message.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

2. Ohh anon...I weep as I read ur comment. Does support necessarily mean following him everywhere? Did u read the part where Stella said ask him abt the job, give him ideas n encourage him? I gues u didn't.

3. U mustn't be married to artist anon,support is when u go to ur hubby's carpentry shop and happily jist him how ur day was in ur 9_5pm office without minding how dusty and unorganised d environment is.thats love too.
      Well for Annie,i am beginning to like her cos I see a virtuous woman!seem she's a great wife and Tubaba didn't make a mistake either.
      She should open an NGO or blog that will teach young women how to keep their husbands and how to be good wives!big ups to her.

4. Jesus see bad belle u are Satan!Stella means support in his field u do not apparently have 2be @ his meetings but be home waiting for him with hot food and bath,even if u drop by d office take him some lunch!if u remain like dis u fit die oh!

5. Stupid being. I too know will def kill you. So, being physically present at hubby's office/biz place is d only way to support? You idiots should think b4 u type pls.

6. Then don't support him and stop vexing...you fit lose your belle as u dey go so

!!omu Iya dun!!

7. Bwahahahaha........10; 42 ibu onye ala but offense taken.
      Bwahahahaha. ....crazy girl!

8. This anony 10:42 is jst a saddist. U see the main point of d matter bt choose to ignore and go after rubbish talk

9. Person abuse me I said no offense taken.i think am possessed!
      Wow!
      I think I need to take a rest.

10. Ezemoni ezenwanyi agada..oriaku di ya kip doin you shaa

11. Stella, I totally agree with you. Annie is also a woman after my heart. She knows d lil things that keep a man and also one of the strongest women I know .

12. Anon cooooooool down. Forgive your husband ehn,am sure he annoyed you hence,d vexation. Hehehe

Ezewanyi been cracking me up since morning. Weldone!

13. Anon cooooooool down. Forgive your husband ehn,am sure he annoyed you hence,d vexation. Hehehe

Ezewanyi been cracking me up since morning. Weldone!

14. Ferrybaibee and Cute_Shawty,wassup?????

Lwkmd @ ikwokirikwo head . Bwahahahaha. .....

15. Housewife??? That's soo outdated and derogatory. The right word is Home maker...Google is your family!!!
      Which ever way we all should learn to support our DH!!

Good wives rock!!!

6. That's a lovely and supportive wife.

7. I concur too aunty Stella

8. You made a lot of sense Stella..
    I love Annie..after I read a magazine interview about her and how their love progressed over the years..i just had to give it up to her! Her wedding vows was just too original and sincere!

Marriage is hard work! You have to be your man's cheer-leader! Always support the work of his hands..be ready to advice him financially too...be involved in his life..i learn everyday Stella...and so far..God has been faithful!

9. Good for Annie!
    Stella biko hapu that thing... Support or no support men that wants to cheat will cheat without even looking back.

1. Support your man anyway you can will makes the difference. This make him think twice of you and appreciate you more. Don't be deceive, it work. Its one of the magic number one. Some woman just wait for their man to bring monthly take pay without asking how his day was or how the job is going,so fucking boring
      going. it make a man look his wife so cheap. Learn now.

2. Odikwa serious. Aunty you be confam olodo. Asin you no go school?

10. It's so annoying when married women on this blog starts all their advice with "I suggest you sit him down and talk to him..."

So you think all these while they hv been standing to talk?

*eissssshhhhh*

11. Very homely and real chic .This is one lady who knows how to balance the celebrity lifestyle and her home. Little wonder Tuface couldn't be with any of those his babymamas but Annie.

12. i love my annie all day, everyday.#nohomo#agapelove

13. ANGELRAY SAIS
    Is not a big deal cos is her responsibility to support her husband cos, if she doesn't another woman will do the dirty job for her shikena.

14. i love my annie all day, everyday.#nohomo#agapelove

15. Bore me not abeg... she can be a shoulder because her husband allows her to be. if he didnt let her follow him to ghana, will u see her doing this? Pls most men cheat becos they want to, also they are so distracted with all their different ish they cannot even be bothered to be present enough to confide in their spouses.

16. Homely baby! And she looked soo good!!
    Me I be correct otimkpu o! But no man to otimpkurise for. Heheheheheheheheheheheh.

Stella you made sense in your advice jare!

17. My love 4 dis lady is beyond wat words can express.
    By the way,MRS Korkus,u refuse posting d pics i sent to u 4 our wknd laughs.Those pics were hot n fresh,so pls don't give me that 'i av posted them b4'

18. Good. Annie that man has to be followed. I don't trust his dick.

1. Gbam!! Ur mind dey there jare! Tuface dick too dey waka piom piom piom,and Annie no go fit trust am with those osho free ghanains,at all.. at all! Annie baby,weldone jare!

**SHAKARA**

19. Hoe she no go support am?person wey de feed am with her children.make she slack small u go see how other women go run carry her place.make tubaba sit down for house for 3 mnts make he no work,make he broke,mske she begin fend for herself plus him join na der u go know who ' annie' be.abeg leave dat talk jare.most women are bread winners to lazy overgrown boys.the stress is too much.taking care of kids paying bills and doing everything a man is to do is enough support including dealing with baby mama drama....which shoulder u dey find again?not every one has it easy,not everyone sits at home all day looking beautiful some women actually have to work to keep a roof over thier heads as well as the man's.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay20 October 2014 at 22:21

I wonder how some women do it. Cos if my hubby is lazy, I might just throw him out. Ahn ahn! Why are we all bearing your surname when you're not paying that price?
      May God help me, cos I'm too impatient for nonsense

20. Stella thanks for the advice.

21. buahahahahahahah @ nkworikwo head.

nobody said you should go to the executive meetings with him

the message is show concern, give him a back rub when he is back. ask him how his meeting went..u know...that type shit.

.. soothe him, love him, massage him, talk with him, be thrilled listening to him, reder advice or suggestion to his ideas...be the best wife you can be...

rather than squeeze face, ask for garri money, nag and all of that..

1. Lmao o
      Sdkers no go kpai pesin
      Haha @garri money

2. Bloglord dont kill me with laughter biko it's not convenient maka haemorrhage
      Which wan be squeeze face ask for
      ego garri....

22. Thank you stells,I am not married YET,but with the things I learn on this blog,both from married,single,flirts,sidechicks/boos,cheats(male and female) am sure my marriage will be a huge success.Annie,better wife things

23. There should be no excuse for cheating! No excuse at all.
    If a man can tell his mistress his wife's failings, why didn't he just open up to his wife?
    No one is perfect you know. If we cheat because of every fault/ flaw our spouse have then what's the essence of marriage in the first place?
    Why did we then other to take that convent and pledge to stick together for better for worse?
    It's our duty to call the attention of our spouse when we feel there is something he/ she isn't doing right not cheating instead.
    It doesn't even make sense to me why anyone should cheat. It's just greed and lack of self control.

If your spouse is that bad, kindly divorce the person and move on.
    All cheats wants to eat their cake and have it. That's why I call them greedy, selfish and irresponsible.
    I can't stand a cheat.
    They disgust the hell out of me and I won't forgive my spouse if I ever confirm he is cheating!
    I won't! He shouldn't even think it!
    I could kill him for that if not for the fear if God in me.
    I can tolerate anything except any form of disrespect and cheating to me is the highest disrespect to one's spouse.

Men esp have too much long throat when it comes to pussy matters. They can cook up very horrible tales just to cheat.
    Those his wife's failings he tells his mistress is just a way of evoking pity from the mistress and making the mistress feel like she is his saviour and the best woman on earth.
    Yimu!
    The mistress being a foolish woman will now be working overtime to please the man. Olodo!

If his wife is that bad, why does he keep going back home to her? Some men will do anything to make sure that their wife never finds out about their mistress(es)
    And even if the mistress manages to secure the position of a wife, this same man who made her feel she is the best woman on earth still ends up cheating on her, and the cycle continues.
    So who is fooling who I ask again?
    Stella darling, leave that thing my sister .
    A cheat needs no excuse to do so.
    Even the best of women/ men with impeccable character and physique still get cheated on.
    Whatever excuse a cheat cooks up is just to satisfy his/ her conscience atm.
    Because no matter what, they know they are doing wrong and you can't escape that pang of guilt.
    That's why God gave us all a conscience.

1. Some women know it all.

2. I absolutely agree with ur school of thought!!!

24. Annie is d best, accepting a man wit almost 6kids witout minding that the children too are also heirs to his fortune. I knw some women that can poison those children for just d inheritance. My hubby too has a baby mama but am happily married to him, dis men makes mistakes

25. @anonymous10:42, U cracked me up so much that I had to comment. I pictured the scenario and can't stop laughing @ the shocked faces of the husband and other executives. Na real nkwokrilwo head! Fierce

26. @anonymous10:42, U cracked me up so much that I had to comment. I pictured the scenario and can't stop laughing @ the shocked faces of the husband and other executives. Na real nkwokrilwo head! Fierce

27. abegi, if to say tuface no get money or become successful una think say Anne for still dey dere. it all boils down to his success. Lets say for example tuface was an ordinary bloke with no fame or money and he was Anne Idibia's first love. una think say she for stay... na she start am. After the constant humiliation she don go through. Abegi... carry go

28. @anonymous10:42, U cracked me up so much that I had to comment. I pictured the scenario and can't stop laughing @ the shocked faces of the husband and other executives. Na real nkwokrilwo head! Fierce

29. Hahahahaha @nkworikwo
    Xyz...you are hilarious.

Some men eh, even if you want rub their back and foot...they will always remain global penis.

Nice one Annie
    You are learning from Beyonce.

Wait oo, if your husband is a mechanic, are you supposed to stay under the hot sun and be clapping for him.

New leaf effect
    I am changed

XOXO MYSTERY

1. U shd probably pack lunch n go give him...nonsense women wt their fish brain

2. Y do u ve to change ??????
      Do u ve to?????
      Common mama!!
      Really!!!
      Do u think there is a mechanic's wife here?????

Nb;my hubby is always happy to see me.
      Xoxo my Xoxo.
      winks##

3. Xoxo has been disgraced that's why.

4. Lol @ XOXO mystery that humilation wz epic.. Untill u ppl learn to comment witout insulting others u will get what u deserve..

30. @anonymous10:42, U cracked me up so much that I had to comment. I pictured the scenario and can't stop laughing @ the shocked faces of the husband and other executives. Na real nkwokrilwo head! Fierce

31. If he's a mechanic you can give him hot water to bathe with, massage his feet, minister to his body and pls feed his stomach....he'll appreciate these!

!!omu Iya dun!!

1. Says who?????they like d filth and grease oo...and their women dont seem to mind oo.....na their wahala plenty pass sef.
      Dem dey do juju too much and dem they marry plenty wives join too upon say dem dey poor.

32. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay20 October 2014 at 12:28

@Anon 10:42 - Your husbands job might not entail u wearing a sequined dress and going to party. But, u can support him after his executive meetings by being a listening ear when he wants to talk. Or dropping by for lunch at the office (and maybe a quick shag to ease his stressful day *winks*) When he comes home give him a massage, ask how his day went. Little things also matter.
    What stella is saying is that some women just nag nag nag and expect the man to be paying bills at the end of the month. Is your house even comfortable enough to have him wanna just run home after work? Some wives don't even know their husbands office address.
    No jokes, the day my boss's wife wanted to come and drop something in the office he put the secretary on call to give her directions. She just came, no hug, no kiss. Dropped whatever, did not answer anyone's greetings. Even wore her shades into the office sef. Then one of my tall colleagues, she looked at that one, removed shades "what is ur name?" that one told her. She scoffed. Two days later, madam met her at the gate and ripped her clothes off, called her all sorts. Her husband was mad. My boss had to apologise to her husbands family sef. Cos it was now as if there was something else there.
    My boss is at work sunday-sunday. One of my colleagues called me aside to complain last week, that he doesn't like that he meets oga in the office and leaves oga in the office. He has a private lounge in the office- tv, bed, bathroom, toiletries and even clothes. He will tell us its traffic, but we all know there is more to it. Very quiet, don't drink or smoke. Very hard working and I am yet to a woman come to visit him in the office, in all my years of working here.
    Yet he still bought the woman a brand new car on her birthday.
    Better wives dey road dey trek every day under sun.
    So in this case, how is the woman showing her husband support? Shioor!

1. See epistle,on top wetin.

2. U are lucky she didn't use caplocks.
      Yawns*

3. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay20 October 2014 at 22:13

@Anon 2:21- Ah! I can write for Africa oh..... Heheheh. Know this!

33. Tru tuk o aunt stella.......culled by JENNY

34. LMAO @ annony 10:42. A picture of a wife showing up at her husband's executive board meeting in sequin dress keeps playing in my mind hahahaha
    I don't know if this poster did not get Stella's point or just wanted to give everyone a comic relief....either way her comment made me crack up

35. I have always loved Annie Idibia..I learnt somthing after reading this.Thanks Stella.I just sent a message to my boo.Encouraging him and telling him of how good and intelligent he is.I call him my Mr Fix it all.God bless u baby.I LOVE YOU.

36. @Odogwu Ezenwanyi careful o. Ghanaian girls are well brought up. Anyway your comment cracked me up. Lemme continue eating my kenkey at the office. Yes i am a kenkey eating Ghanaian. Oriegwu .Stella i hail u hahaha

1. No vex ooo.......
      Una gather yansh abeg!
      Correct shape!
      Nothing do U my African sis.
      Cheers*

37. Babe knows what shes doing o, she has to go to Ghana with bobo cus Ghana babes baddd gann. Aside that does she really follow him to all his international shows? If that's the case good for her.

38. Stella thank you for this post...Women should learn to be good wives but nonetheless, I am a bit confused with most of your views. In my opinion Annie's love story is one of the worse love stories ever told. I wouldn't advice my friend or foe embark on such a journey. 13 years, two baby mama's and having to watch her back all the time. I hate when women who get engaged feel that they have won, is that what love is about, getting an engagement and his last name. I hate when people insult the side chic or the mistress, most of us didn't marry our first love or were once side chicks knowingly or unknowingly, does it make is losers? We got up and moved on and finally found love. I remember a story of a woman who was once the side chic and later became the wife and was celebrated by most blog visitors. Sometimes men marry for convenience not for love that is why we have a lot of failed marriages today, does this mean she won? Is it a competition. I believe marriage should be about two people in love rather than winning. Tuface didn't marry the other baby mamas because they weren't convenient. Last time I checked Sumbo looks like a nice warm lady and she has met her other half. Blog visitors waiting in long unhealthy relationships waiting to win like Annie had better be careful or they would end up the loser or with an Std. The only thing that endears me to Annie is her warm smile and the way she loves....

39. You guys are just too much...comments got me laughing out loud.....

40. I hear everyone to her own but men will men but I pray that stay glue but jumping up and down to be with husband to share glamour is not the only way to support husband.I wish her well but no mean say that stops face Baaba from shining Kongo since they married

41. My sister, you made sense. Some men go through stress at work, thus need our support. With all the yabis on our first lady, she still supports her husband in any way she can. If I were in her shoes, my liver for don fail me. No wonder his husband loves her.

I love Annie. Tubaba is lucky to have such a wonderful wife. Again, since there is an allegation that women get him after shows, it is necessary that Annie is there with him. May their marriage continue to bliss. Rose

42. 'Her husband' not his husband please. I was in a hurry. Rose

43. I support my hubby everytime everyday!to the extent that when he works late at night am always keeping vigil with him.heheheheh.i go love ooo