Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Asa Brings Down The House In London Concert‏

Friday, October 03, 2014

Asa Brings Down The House In London Concert‏

If you weren't at Union Chapel on Thursday 2nd October 2014 then you seriously missed out on one of the best shows of the year.

Internationally acclaimed Nigerian musician, Asa, sang her heart out in Union Chapel for an extremely rare London concert last night. For a show that was long overdue it was far from disappointing.  

Hitting the stage at 8:45pm on the dot wearing a beautiful dazzling playsuit, her signature dreads cut in a flattering bob style and funky fresh glasses, Asa looked stunning.

Starting with her now classic hit single "Fire on the Mountain", Asa took the crowd on an emotional roller coaster that had everyone clapping, singing and dancing from beginning to end. She performed her hits from "Bibanke", to "So Beautiful", "Be My Man" and "Bamidele".

With her amazing band to back her up, Asa gave the crowd what they had been longing for, nothing but real music. The show was no where near over when Asa was hailed with a standing ovation and high pitches cheers from the crowd.

This show was not lacking anything in any form or fashion. At an early stagebin the show Asa took off ger shoes so that she could be free to express her music to her adoring fans. Asa even proved herself to be an instrumentalist of sorts as she pulled out a trumpet during the show to play. The show was nothing short of epic.

If you're a real music fan and you missed this show, you missed a show of a lifetime. Only God knows when Asa will be back to grace a London stage.

38 comments:

1. Now that is one great artist we 9ja fail to recognize. ...na only gbam gbam jin jim we sabi

2. O.M.G. I luv this lady!!!
    I can imagine how the show went!! Asa is the only female artist in Nigeria i can pay to watch her perform!!

Asa, where ever you are, I LUV YOU!!!!!! From the sincerity of my whole heart!!!!

3. Guess she paid u for dis advert...
    Like her songs tho

4. Lord have mercy! Asa is lookin' goooodd!

A woman that has created her won niche in the music industry here in Naija. Refusing to go the normal route of "shaki bom bom" type of music lol...I wiiiliiii buy your album any day..... #MrJailer

5. Wow look at those shining laps,,I'm salivating . no doubt she's an epitome of talent won't be surprise, if she wins a grammy.

1. keep salivating lol..HIT THE STREETS thats where u find your ilk

6. Asaaaaaa. Amazing woman. By the way, when is she getting married. Never heard she dated anybody, abi she is a LESBIAN ni. God forgive me nattyness.... loll

1. Na by force to marry...........yes she is a lesbian...wetin do u?? Ehh mtcheww... u no wan do.... they talk say u be lesbian....u do, they talk say u be ashawo. ...people must to dey open that their smelly fly trap ..

2. Mschweeeeeeew bitches with no boyfriend be asking when someone is getting married.... She ain't as frustrated as u so chill bitch...

3. As in enh *ewu* keep asking .

7. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Stella where is the video na.

8. Damn!!!

U re toned n ripped mehn... #wipessweat#

9. This is one artist i like a lot. Good one girl. Well toned body too.

10. just love her style of music plus she has a unique voice

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear aunty stella yu wicked, see as yu just make this show they hungry me nw and yu no provide any link for us to view and follow enjoy am.....

12. Asa big gurl when no dey shout......love her scarra

13. Stella wey all my comments for previous posts?

14. Oh Asa! The only naija female musician I will love to watch perfom live. She's just too good musically..

15. Asa is simply the best

16. Asa!
    Asa!!
    Asa!!!
    How I love thee and thy music!!!

17. Asa's music speaks what cannot be expressed. The flow of her music is divine~

18. I like her person and songs, so uniquely different.

19. love Asa so much. she cnt go wrong

20. The best female 9ja singer! J' adore Asa!

21. If Ini Edo jump around you guys will call her names. Asa stay on her own now una dey call her lesbian.

You guys have succeeded in breaking Ini edos marriage but na ini edo herself pop the moet sha with her bedmatic acrobatic jingolism

22. Didn't know she is married...................Nice

23. This is one artist I respect. Her talents speak for her and live performance is her thing. The shaki shaki bom bom artists can't stand near her.

24. She's always my love, I love her die.

25. Lesson to Tiwa savage, u don't need to be naked to feel ur worth, look at ur fellow woman with higher networth, more sensible lyrics, better music and controversy free. Dresses more decent and is a better role models the youths aspire to be like
    I hope u have learnt one of ur greatest lessons in ds life : no man who genuinely loves u would let u flaunt ur privates for d world to see, even a fool guards his treasures, any other thing is not love, he NEVER valued u. U were just one of them and a means to an end

26. Asa is dating a white man. fully confirmed, saw them in london, she was all over him. one of her drummers or so.

27. My younger brother loves this girl like KILODE! And I love her like kunu! Asa is not just a musician,she is devine...

28. Ella. Childminder3 October 2014 at 23:59

I really like her songs so cool with meanfull lyrics

29. She is brilliant. One of the few artists these days with real depth and talent. May God continue to bless her hustle...