Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BON Awards 2014 - Nollywood Stars Storm Port Harcourt

Thursday, October 16, 2014

BON Awards 2014 - Nollywood Stars Storm Port Harcourt

The Best Of Nollywood Awards 2014 is holding today Thursday October 16th in Port Harcourt Rivers State.

BON has generated excitement and anticipation among Nollywood stars and stakeholders.  It is the sixth edition of the indigenous awards ceremony which has been putting a golden seal of excellence on the works of those who are toiling and sweating to produce and star in feel-good and educative movies. 

The Government of Rivers State is the host.

The executive producer of BON Seun Oloketuyi says that movie stars like Desmond Elliot, Ini Edo, Joseph Benjamin, Rita Dominic, Iyabo Ojo and Femi Adebayo are mongst those that will be seen today. Apart from these movie stars, a number of entertainment industry stakeholders like Ovation magazine publisher, Dele Momodu and the duo of Kennis Music honchos, Kenny Ogungbe and Dayo Adeneye, would also be at BON. 

Special award recipients like Reverend Mrs. Liz Ameye (the actress formerly known as Liz Benson), Adebayo Salami (otherwise known as Oga Bello), Nobert Young and Kasimu Yero have all promised to be physically present.
Nigeria’s premier private radio station, Raypower 100.5FM, will run a live broadcast of the show while negotiations are ongoing to seal a live television broadcast with one of Nigeria’s most popular TV stations. 

“We are happy at the enthusiasm and excitement shown by these A-list stars to storm Port Harcourt, it goes to show that they value the brand that we have built.” Oloketuyi disclosed.“With the support of the Rivers State government, we look forward to an event that would be talked about for a long time to come,” Oloketuyi purred.

17 comments:

1. Dear Stella, your loyal BVs need to know the reason for your unprecedented absence without leave yesterday.

2. Nice to know.i love me some Rita dominic welcome back Stella.

3. Nice.

4. Reedee pretty lady

5. Alright.Congrats in advance to all the winners.I wish them a hitch free event.

6. Buh how many awards will they get in a year? They can like to waste money in this country

7. Best of luck to them, Reedee beautiful woman.

8. Welcome back buh abeg wetin happen yesterday?

9. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Stella how can u absent ursef from work yesterday without taking permission from ur bvs,we need an unreserved apology from u, u almost gave me HBP, I love my Rita D.

10. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Stella how can u absent ursef from work yesterday without taking permission from ur bvs,we need an unreserved apology from u, u almost gave me HBP, I love my Rita D.

11. ANGELRAY SAYS

12. i was expecting mercy johnson name sef,that award need to go to mercy johnson becos she the best actress ever

13. Rubylicious i'm with you...... Stella please what happened yesterday?