Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: David Oyedepo Tops List Of World's Richest Pastor's 2014

Wednesday, October 08, 2014

David Oyedepo Tops List Of World's Richest Pastor's 2014

I dont know how authentic we should take this list but it should catch our interest because the website Richlifestyles.com is alleging in their richest pastors in the world list that five Nigerian pastors should be in the list.......The five names included are some of Nigeria's popular pastors...scroll to the list and let me know of you agree.I DONT.

10) Joseph Prince – Net worth: $ 5 Million (Singapore)
Annual salary of this Singaporean pastor is $ 550,000. Pastor Joseph Prince is the senior pastor of the New Creation Church in Singapore. The New Creation Church’s financial income was reported at $ 44.7 million US dollars in 2008. He hosts a religious program called “Destined to Reign.” He has addressed many congregations worldwide.

9) Chris Okotie – Net worth: $ 10 Million (Nigeria)
Chris Okotie was a pop musician in the 1980s. He embraced the Bible and set up the Household of God Church, one of Nigeria’s most flamboyant congregations. He is an automobile lover and owns several posh cars which include a Mercedes S600,  Rolls-Royce, Hummer and Porsche.

8) Matthew Ashimolowo – Net worth: $ 10 Million (Nigeria)
Matthew Ashimolowo’s Kingsway International Christian Center is the largest Pentecostal church in the United Kingdom. It has assets worth more than $ 40 million and earns profit of more than $ 10 million.

7) T.B. Joshua – Net worth: $ 15 Million (Nigeria)
Prophet Temitope Balogun Joshua is Nigeria’s most powerful, controversial and philanthropic preacher. He heads the Synagogue Church of all Nations (SCOAN), a congregation he founded in 1987. The Christian minister, televangelist and faith healer is a big giver; his humanitarian works include education, healthcare and rehabilitation programs. He is the owner of Emmanuel TV, a Christian television network.

6) T. D. Jakes – Net worth: $ 18 Million (United States)
Bishop T. D. Jakes is the apostle/bishop of The Potter’s House, a non-denominational American mega-church that has over 30,000 members. His ministry’s annual revival MegaFest draws more than 100,000 people.

5) Billy Graham – Net worth: $ 25 Million (United States)
Billy Graham is a southern Baptist. He earned celebrity status when his sermons were broadcast on radio and TV stations all over the USA. He founded the Billy Graham Evangelist Association in 1950.

4) Creflo Dollar – Net worth: $ 27 Million (United States)
This American televangelist, pastor is also a Word of Faith teacher. He is a founder of the non-denominational World Changers Church International. He has built a multimillion dollar ministry on the message “It is the will of God for you to prosper in every way.”

3) Benny Hinn – Net worth: $ 42 Million (United States)
This Israeli-American televangelist earned wealth through his ministry and evangelical program. He is well-known for his regular miracle healing crusades, which are held in large stadiums in major cities and broadcasted in the TV.

2) Chris Oyakhilome – Net worth: $ 50 Million (Nigeria)
Chris Oyakhilome’s church Christ Embassy has more than 40,000 members, several of whom are successful entrepreneurs and politicians. This pastor’s diversified interests include magazines, newspapers, a TV station, a record label, hotels, satellite TV and real estate.

1) David Oyedepo – Net worth: $ 150 Million (Nigeria)
Bishop David Oyedepo is the richest pastor in Nigeria and the world. He is the founder of the Living Faith World Outreach Ministry. Ever since he founded this ministry in 1981, it has grown to become one of Africa’s largest congregations. He hosts three services every Sunday in The Faith Tabernacle. This prosperous pastor owns private jets and homes in the US and the UK.

Like i said i might have to disagree with this list.Some names are missing...
Pastor Paul Adefarasin
Ayo Oritsejafor
Sam Adeyemi

Who else?

86 comments:

1. If this is the case,that means Oyedepo's university should be affordable for his poor followers..
      That's why I love my daddy in the lord prophet TB Joshua that uses his for charity...no PJ,he is living in a normal house and drive a normal car..

2. @Linda Eze, Thought you attended hrc, you left Catholic church? Not judging o abeg. I left Catholic church too.

3. Linda he currently influenced our fees.

2. Pastor Adeboye hands down

3. Well.. Church business is a lucrative business.

4. Lip sealed

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

5. Great men!.......they should touch more lives biko!....especially Nigerian pastors, that's what Christ would've done

6. Yes oh!!! My Bishop is repping God's kingdom on Earth, from Glory to Glory with Exceeding Grace! Strange Works, Strange Acts, Exceeding Grace!!!

1. Lol why you, his sheeps are suffering
      suffering
      Beautiful.

2. His sheep u mean and we are not suffering. He has been preaching prosperity since he was broke pple kept mocking him but he din't stop,today it is speaking volume. It is what d lord has promised all those who seek him diligently. He also does a lot of charity, you can't climb in d kingdom without charity. Its part of the covenant.

3. Exceeding Grace my people. Our Era of Exploits is indeed here.

7. Where is keneth copeland? Youngi choo? Papa is certainly d richest in Nigeria and perhaps in Africa but not the world. Truly,he is worth 150million dollars but He has 4 services and not 3 services,this alone makes it clear that d reporter din't do his home work well. whatever case,papa keeps winning. #whoGoddonbless!

1. Exactly Canaanland does 4services, where is Kenneth copeland on this list?Youngi choo(dont know d spelling) thought he had 1 of d largest churches in d world?

2. He probably meant the UK branch (they have 3 services)

3. Papa is even worth much more than that.

8. Rich pastor ,poor pastor they Will still leave all the money when go .

9. Replies
    1. SexyD you will soon drag out my two left legs ooh..lolzz..so you noticed this my 2 small words eh...issorito!
      love you my darlyn!!!

10. Good God Almighty!!! Is God calling me already or what!
    Bishop Oyedepo has come a looong way. From trying to raise #5000 in his Ungwan Rimi days to $150,000,000...Jesu dakun se temi funmi o. Ori mi gbe mi de ibi oro.Amin

11. vanity...let our focus be on improving Christianity, holiness, soul-winning.. it is good to live a good life as a Christian but i don't support the competition on wealth and all what not. people should just mind their business abeg...

12. Oyedepo worth mor than 500mil dollars..150 was lyk 15yrs ago..am vry sure of wat am sayin

13. A position he has held for long in my own personal opinion, because can't even think of any pastor that can compete with him money wise.

14. Stella,none of these names you have listed is as rich as TB Joshua.

15. Lmao stella..They said richest in the world and not Nigeria jor...So, those names you mentioned did not make it.

16. Haba Stella Pastor Sam Adeyemi (with all due respect) can't be on that list ni, Even Pst Paul can't be there atleast for now...Ayo Oritsejafor Yea, see the people on that list they've been there for ages, benny hinn that started crusades yearsssss ago, and you say make daystarr compete with am?

17. You are busy praising your Bishops and Pastors while they enjoy the hard earned money of church members living in difficult situations. You cannot even register your children at their universities. They live large, you live in penury. Pentacostalism at the worst. Great men my yansh.

1. Please stop it
      Those members living in difficult situation,how much do you think their contributions are to the church? Some of them give little or no offering because they don't have..
      There are rich men who believe in gicinf their exact rirhe to church.

Someone who makes 100k has a tithe of 10k to pay. Then you give your offering if you wish to and sow seed if you need it. Someone earning 1m has 100k tithe to give to God(and God asked we being it in the church read Malachi) and a business man whose profit for the month is 20m has a tithe to 2m to give,so pls enough with the men of God prospering on poor people like Nigeria don't have rich people.

I am catholic but sometimes my hubby give money(not tithe,not offering,just him giving to tap into their anointing and no he wasn't compelled to) to pentecostal pastors and I know how much he does.. People wake up and dash then huge amount of money
      I know one of my top colleague that needed something and went to a top man of God for prayer and said if said thing happens,he would give over 100m to him and it happened and he gave that amount and that wasn't even part of his tithe.. So abeg,chill

2. For those who keep bringing up the issue of rich pastors with poor congregations, should realise that even Jesus said the poor will always be amongst you. A lot of these pastors give a lot but people who don't know them keep criticising. Even if all the pastors in the world give each of their members N1M or the equivalent, those who don't know how to handle money will revert to poverty within a couple of months. Some people have poverty embedded in their mentality and will forever remain poor unless they change their mentality. A lot of people criticising these men of God, will gladly jump at any opportunity to be close to these pastors and live a flamboyant lifestyle. All the pastors I know on this list are givers. They give to widows, orphans and the downtrodden. Some even run poverty alleviation schemes to help the underprivileged start a business venture but trust some people and their misguided mentality, they want pastors to dole out cash to all the poor people. No matter how much is given, as long as the earth remains, there will always be the rich and the poor living among us. Why not pray to God to bless the works of your hands and let's see how generous you will be even to your family members, let alone the masses.

18. Stella dnt u kw Ayo wil nt say his Net worth so Efcc won't go afta em.na wise man em b..... Congratz to d pastors shebi na poor pple moni dem de tak rich....its ok sha

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

19. Ride on papa..Love my Bishop Oyedepo..

20. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Wrongest list ever compiled.

21. Oriegwu in Linda eze's voice.......Ayo gini? If I hear!! POTABLE VIV

22. If you are attending any of these churches and you don't own a land/house, cars, you are deceiving yourself. Why? If they can't empower the youths, look for where you can be empowered like my church. Vanity upon vanity. Believe in Jesus, His death and resurrection. God is still GOD, serve Him only.

1. Wat church do u attend? Ehn? Der is power in d tongue o.dnt say wat will put u in trouble!

23. It's not just having money, I hope their impacting people's lives. Cos all that cash and their church members and even less privileged around them are still suffering then that's not so nice. #One Love#

24. It's funny how u stella called all these pastors by their first names without putting pastor or bishop as their title except paul adefarasin..
    Does that means you only regarded him only or because he was your former pastor whilst you were in Lagos??
    Anyway Bishop Oyedepo being the richest aint a surprise because None of us know his heartbeat for God, neither do we know how dedicated he is to the works of God

25. God I tap into this grace of prosperity, my name shall be heard all over the world like these great men of God.

26. Bishop Oyedepo... A man after God's own heart. Your seed to the kingdom you are greatly reaping. May you keep increasing and I strongly key into your vast knowledge,zeal for God,wealth and exploits!

27. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Oj boy, church bizness is the bomb. Am going to open a church, Stella will be the treasurer. Lol.

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    See money abeg..... Holy Fire ministry. come one come all. My new church.....

29. More we reason we shouldn't raise some kinds of offerings cos the MOGs can personally sponsor :)

1. Aunty I see u!

Greetings 2 the "special one"

*lips sealed and watching*

2. Madam Eya,so you are the anonymous that has been attacking Ezenwanyi here abi..you have finally chased her away..hope you are now happy..

3. Madam bleacher Eya,@ Queen,you don't need to be shocked because it's her stock in trade.
      Madam bleacher Eya,did you remember african african you forced out of blogging?what of those times you deleted links to stella dimoko's blog whenever it was pasted?smh.
      Stella Dimoko,I would watch my back if I were you because this woman is evil.
      I will come back with more of your atrocious acts if pushed in the wrong direction.
      Madam bleaching queen,so you came to drop comments or snatch blog visitors?

*lips sealed and watching*

4. Anon I think you meant african scorpion the former blogger.
      Eya is a chameleon and a betrayer,infact a parasite that should be avoided at all cost.

30. Nice one!! Hope they keep this up even in "heaven"

31. well they are wrong, okotie worth more than 50million dollars and oyakhilomen worth is over 300million dollars while oyedepo worth more than 500million dollars, so the person is wrong about thier worths

32. Just passing...

33. That's why we say Exceeding Grace strange works strange acts,God continue to bless his servants
    LEPA

34. Whether u people make noise or not he will continue to prosper these men of God.....only a fool will think these monies are in their pockets to spend......assets, cost of running the ministries etc are what sums up these assets.....any member of these churches will tell you testimonies of church members whom God has blessed and whose lives are growing everyday , but comments here are from unbelievers and people who don't go to church.......
    As for you Linda TB Joshua is demonic so beware....not everyone who performs miracles got their power from a God....go and look for another bible believing church.....
    Stella pastor Paul or pastor Sam does not belong on this list cos they don't have as much assets as the ones mentioned here

1. And your own pastor is not demonic abi...biko shut up..

2. Gbam! He didn't get his power from" a God" as u e claiming but from " God" .
      Btw, how is he demonic @11:25?

35. WELL, THIS IS THE SEASON OF WEALTH TRANSFER. WHY WOULD MEN OF GOD NOT BE RICH. IN FACT, BECAUSE THEY ARE MEN OF GOD, THEY SHOULD BE THE RICHEST, BECAUSE THEY SHOULD BE A LIVING SIGN OF WHAT THEY PREACH. THESE MEN OF GOD SEEK THE KINGDOM OF GOD FIRST, AND SO THEY SHOULD HAVE DOMINION OVER EVERYTHING ON EARTH, INCLUDING MONEY...

36. Church business is the best business risk free business ,you might even end up making heaven .with due respect ,I love me papa oyedepo ,but truth be told ,if his this rich ,what does he need the money for ,he should make covenant university free education ,or make it affordable for. Poor and middle class people. All na charity work join ,I know he giives scholarship ,but money to much na ,he can do more ,he doesn't need this money ,he has everything he needs that will last him a life time ,so papa do more

1. Story. If he makes it free how will he run the school? You know privates universities don't get help from the govt. They run everything on there own so how would they function. Please I understand why it's expensive.

37. Choi see as mugu them have made these men rich. I will sure join church business. Rose

38. My Papa Bishop Oyedepo is representing!

39. ~Just Munching on a giant Dill pickle~

40. I REFUSE THIS POST...I THINK THE POSTER DIDN'T MAKE A GOOD RESEARCH..OYEDEPO HAS 4 P/JETs. FEW WKS BCK, I READ THE COST OF ORJI UZO'S @ TENS OF MILLIONS. HOW CAN A $150M OWNER BE LIVING WT THE EXPENSE OF 4 PRIVATE JETS?. YU REALLY NEED TO GO BCK TO YUR RESEARCH CNTRE. LOOK,WAT OF LAZARUS MUOKA.I DNT EVEN SEE TB MEASURING SHOULDERS WT HIM.

41. All I need to know is what they invested in (apart from church) to give them this much money. I was hoping to see Joel Osteen on the list. Not surprised that papa Adeboye is not on.

42. My papa Bishop Oyedepo. God has really used him to liberate me and my family from the shackles of the enemies.
    All of una make dey talk,If God no bless men of God, na who him wan bless again? Remember the bible says 'ye shall serve the Lord your God and He will bless thy bread and water'So God blesses those who diligently seek Him.I remember listening to one of Bishop Oyedepo's tape where he talked about how he joined the laborers in carrying sand and cement to build the house of God..na God don bless am so I am nt suprised

43. PD Young Billionaire8 October 2014 at 15:39

Thank God, they should ensure they bless pple with what they have cause it is 'easier for the camel to pass through the eye of a needle..........'.

44. Abeg Stella leave Pastor Paul Adefarasin out of it, my Pastor holds tightly to nothing, he's an absolutely contented man and uses everything for God's work. He's just comfortable and never lives above his means, most of the things he has, he is given and the rest he gets from his late rich fathers estate. He's the realest and most transparent Pastor ever, no hidden investments, he's passionate about God's work and very focused

45. keep reping my papa..oyedepo
    if some of u think..is easy go and serve God with half d zeal and dedication.. dis man has put in into d vineyard of God...den he will bless..u with half..of same oyedepo..prosperity...
    i

46. Stella Pastor Sam and Pastor Paul bawo? Dose ones are stil babies near dis ones now. Wen did dey strt Church Business? Wia U put Baba Adeboye sef?

47. Stella Pastor Sam and Pastor Paul bawo? Dose ones are stil babies near dis ones now. Wen did dey strt Church Business? Wia U put Baba Adeboye sef?

48. Stella Pastor Sam and Pastor Paul bawo? Dose ones are stil babies near dis ones now. Wen did dey strt Church Business? Wia U put Baba Adeboye sef?

49. And most ppl r here busy shouting my daddy papa my bishop repping while De languish in poverty. Now let me tell u Yes they r men of God but are they Christlike? I don't think so.
    Most f them r busy hobnobbing with the rich and ppl at high places they eat n dine with president n governors but they will never criticise or tlk on behalf f d common man.
    Most f Nigerian pastors don't care about the affairs f d country cos De benefit ask me how.
    If d govt provide good n affordable medics ppl won't b flocking 2 churches looking for cure. Come to churches n see ppl with ailments Which can b treated in hospitals but bcos f poor medical or expensive ones they'll end up in church hoping 4 miracles 4rm d smooth talking pastors. Same thing happen in all sectors both business etc some even come seeking for device favour so as to travel abroad to hustle pls wht hustle? Drugs fraud et al. Pls tell me how u expect dis pastors 2
    Wish d country changes for good , no nahh market go spoil. De rather gather wealth n live more comfortable than Jesus, his disciples n all the saints n prophets in d bible joined 2geda lol. Check men f God in d bible Paul he worked n shared, Peter John even Elijah returned gift to d man he healed but 2day our men of God will even remind u tht u have 2 pay for blessings n prayers. Some prayers now have there price tags n 2 see sm pastors u'll av 2 pay n book appointment. ppl here say God said ppl serving him will b rich but tht same God was a humble God n all His followers n disciples were meek n distributed what they have to d needy. He even said if u want 2 follow me drop everything u hv n follow me. Check d early church. But here in Africa our pastors r living in opulence amidst poverty. Flying jets around d globe forming evangelism sleeping in 5 star hotels. Wht happened 2 Taking evangelism to d north boronu state n the rest. Some primitive villages in nigeria but no they won't De want to go 2 USA UK Germany etc to preach *yimu* papa deceive pekin. Abeg they should go n criticise our leaders with the wealth n influence they've amassed as rich pastors jari else De should all go n sit down.
    Pls I'm entitled to my opinion n anybody tht curses me shall die by fire! N remember I no call any pastor name o hehe. Religion is truly opium f masses. Above all Jesus is coming soon.