Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence - Port Harcourt Woman Needs Help!

Sunday, October 05, 2014

Domestic Violence - Port Harcourt Woman Needs Help!

Please if you know any organisation or anyone that can help,drop the info in the comment section.

This mail just came in and i consider it an SOS....

''Hi Stella, l trust your weekend has been great. Please l just need to help a
friend who doesn't know how to go about getting it. Stella long story
short eh, this woman is in a serious abusive relationship where the
husband has pushed her out of a moving car, he won't listen to family
or clergy and now has taken her kids away from her.

I know there are organizations that handle such issues but don't have names or addresses in Port Harcourt. Please can you help us with their details so she can

seek redress? Thanks and God bless''

66 comments:

1. Na wah o. What some women go through in their marriages turned bondage. Oghene biko o.

1. OMG!
      Marriage these days eh, I can't comprehend!
      God please give me a very good man.

2. I used to tink u were mammie until 2day I found out u guys re two diff people. Hehehe

3. Dis writer is getting me angry, dat ur husband did what, the man is planing to kil u and u dont kbow what to do?. If d man kills u, he will look for anoda hot babe, think with ur brain.

2. Pushed out of a moving car? Marriage! I hope u find the help u seek.

3. Na wa o! Why do men still act this way? Anyway, on one of my radio programs also in phc I talked extensively about domestic violence and how to curb it. She should email me: mba.chidinma@gmail.com lets help her but firstly, she needs to leave that house. Her safety is very important at this time. Na person wey dey alive dey fight for kids custody.

1. Seem most men dese days are just frustrated,have a huge ego and a sickening inferiority complex!
      May God save the woman gender from such beasts.

2. Thanks, will reach you now & thank you Stella for putting this out, i appreciate.

3. Women are damn too weak and annoying, poison the mofo and kill him, yes, I will kill him first then let God judge me.

4. Aaahhhh!!! So sad I don't know any

5. From a moving vehicle?Heyyy, there are some things I can't take sha,heaven knows! What if she dies? Or another car hits her or Sometin terrible

6. How can a man push his wife out of a moving car? How do people live with the evil things they do?
    I just hope she gets help fast and put that man in his place. No woman deserves a monster as a husband.

7. Na wao @ pushing her out of a moving car.

8. Hian!!..
    What Is wrong with some men???..
    Na wah ohh..

9. Are there people who are really happy in there marriage?? Pls snd ur email 2 stella 2 comfort us d single ladies.....i pray she gets help!! POTABLE VIV

1. Ayam really happy in my marriage POTABLE. Meanwhile, I ddnt date DH. His mum n my mum arranged for us. Nne my marriage is 6yrs old n waxing strong. D marriage has produced 3 adorable kids 2bois n a gurl n we re done. I didn't work 4 5yrs n my man was so awesome those yrs I neva lacked yet he adored n loved me like mad. I just got a federal job dis year cos our lastbie turned 2 last Nov yet my DH still caters for us, he has never asked me to bring kobo to support him. I dnt earn much though bt all I do is tke care of myself, buy any hair out dere in market. My man is so faithful, romantic n God fearing. Nne, Ayam tired of typing pls note dat not all MEN re bad. I pray u get my kind of man or a better person IJN. Amen!

2. Anony is right@Potable..there are beautiful marriages today!
      But please Anonymous lady save your money ooh,if you do not..
      don't buy everything out there...raw cash fixed with hubby's knowledge is very ok(since he is a good man)

3. Yeah there are indeed good men out there. My hubby is so damn good and fAithfUl. He'S not violent and he takEs care of my needs and my baby. Wot more can I ask fOr. He'S even encouraging me to climb higher in my career.

10. Call me make go Lagos BusStop arrange for d guy

1. Naa diobu boys go am strong thingd

11. Is there a conspiracy against men?

1. Conspiracy?No.Women are finally speaking out now

2. Ehen one simpleton will come and talk. Biko hold your lips, women are not taking abuse any longer. It is a call for the rest of you to grow up and stop maltreating peoples daughters.

3. Hmmmm! Some men are animals!

12. Dat man is a sadist for pushing his wife out of a car,,

13. Did u say push her out of a moving car? Did she return to the man's house after being pushed out of a moving car? Well am speechless!

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    To marry just dey fear me nw i swear....

15. Some men are just beast. May she find helP.

16. Ok, she has been pushed out of a moving car and she still doesn't know what to do??!!..Are you kidding MOI??!!Some of you ehn!

17. This is a woman that you woo, pledged your unending love for, when the love dey shack you, you even promised to die on top of her matter, now you want her dead by pushing her out from a moving car, we have a God that sees everything oooo...

You are forming Superman where a woman is but when you see your fellow man, you turn to deaf and dumb.... The God of the broken hearts will remain all of una wey dey involve in domestic violence

18. I only know of human right at yaba. H3lyn

19. Wicked man hope he gets the help she needs

20. Pushed her out of a moving car and I guess she still tanda and returned back home. The beatings didn't start today or yesterday. Pushing you from a car means he wants you dead!Any other car would have crushed her. Its because he has taken her kids away that she is now looking for help. Women, when will we learn and read the writings on the wall? I guess till it has been tattooed on our skins before we do the needful.

21. This is a one-sided story for God's sake! All of you idiots making conclusion why dont ya all use your coconut heads! Anyways, most of you are jobless just like the blogger!

1. hahaha,u b idiot o,did u say d blogger is jobles,chai,lolz,mumu listen now its u dats jobles o bcos as u typed ur opinion money has entered her account,

2. Yes it is one sided. She must have provoked him for her to shove her out of a moving car. Oh and you are as jobless as the rest of us for commenting.

3. Are you kidding me?? That man has absolutely no justifiable reason for pushing a woman, the mother of his own children out a moving car no matter what she did. Please, think before you talk. There's a reason we were given brains.

4. Anon 2:45.....did u say she provoked him for him to shove her out of a moving car?? What sort of provocation is enough for a man to shove the mother of his kids out of a moving car??What if another vehicle ran over her and she became totally bed ridden for the rest of her life(that's even worse than death)?? If the woman was ur sister,,would u have supported d hubby throwing her out of the car bcos of any provocation??? hmmm,,fear catch me as I read ur comment...

5. Sleek reek, please extend an e slap to the that thing that commented, if your mama or papa provoke you push them from a cliff or out of the car, you can even drown them eleribu asiere .

22. That madam na slacker oh. You push me for moving car, I go arrange people wey go hammer that you miserable body, design am small. Mangled limbs tinz. By then I don pack my load vacate your yeye house oh. When I arrange myself well, I come for my kids. Na who de alive de fit struggle for their kids nah. Na to go enrol for jackie chan classes oh.

1. Na so e eazy to arrange people to hammer? U don't know some husbands are more dangerous than the boys u want to arrange? Oya arrange and face the music.

2. Anon 1:03....leave matter for mathias ooo....boys get levels,abeg.

23. Hmmmmmm what!!! How can someone be so heartless please let's help this Lady.

Mr Lyca

24. the woman is in bondage not marriage.
    how some men turn into beast baffles me.
    didn't he profess love for this woman at a certain time?
    what changed? what went wrong?

oriegwu!

25. well, God will help us all....U can check interesting gossip on all news and stories possible on this promising blog wwww.greenlandgossip.blogspot.com

26. Wen love finish move on
    Why must anyone stay in such union all in the name or marriage?
    Plss oooh marriage no be by force
    African women can fear to leave man house, even if they aint happy and dying until it get out of hand
    Doesn't have to get to dis stay!
    U re lucky to be alive
    Move out now b4 he kill u
    Then fight for kids
    Wish u luck

27. May God help u poster,I believe he has been maltreating u since buh u chose 2 stay jst 4 d for better for worse oriegwu!!U chose 2 speak up now cos ur kids hv been taken away,women should pls learn 2 stay away from abusive r/tionhip or marriage in d name of luv to avoid risking ur life ,u hv 2 be alive 2 fight a battle,once an abusive man ll remain an abusive beast.God ll see u thru poster.

28. Dear poster,pls join adorable mum on facebook,there are a lot of proffessionals there,who will help and give u what u want

29. Project Alert is a good NGO though in Abuja they have contacts in major cities in Nigeria. If she is serious u can google Project Alert find the Abuja contact Talk to them and they will work something out to help her. Gods grace

30. I would suggest she contact a lawyer or legal aid. She can also take up d issue with Ministry of women affairs . better still, d good old police are there for scenarios as this.

31. Stella let them take her to National Human Rights Commission 206 Aba Road (Lifemate Furniture Mall) by Rumuola Busstop. ask for the Zonal Coordinator ASAP on Monday morning. Zoney!!!

32. Go to FIDA office(federation of women lawyers).high court premises. but make up ur mind first oh. no be later u go come dey pity d man.

33. ANGRLRAY SSYS
    From a moving car kwa, c y is better yo marry an older dude, they are better than this so called young guys.

34. Stella i will Email you Details of the man. I Know the whole Story and once i saw the throwing out of moving vehicle i knew who it was. Expect my Email.

35. Come on Sleekreek can't you read the sarcasm in that comment. Ah ah.

36. Rivers State
    Legal Aid Council

High Court Complex

P.O. Box 15407

Port Harcourt

State Coordinator:

Mrs. JaneFrances Bianeyin 08033395471

Legal Aid Council Abonnema Centre

Akuku-Toru Local Government Secretariat

Abonnema

Officer in Charge:

Ibiba M. Briggs 08035518476

37. My goodness!!!!! How can men be dis devilish! I do make my husband go mad but he will never do such or even raise his hands on me. He only walks away or scold me but pleads for forgiveness with enough love

38. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.