Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY BLUES - DOCTORS IN THE HOUSE SECTION

Friday, October 31, 2014

FRIDAY BLUES - DOCTORS IN THE HOUSE SECTION

You have a problem? Send it in!

Stella's got Doctors who will attend to you free of charge!...LOL

1- PERIOD BLUES
Hi Stella I have a question for the Doctors and BV ladies...I want to know if what am going through is normal cos I have been to plenty hospitals and they keep telling me the same thing.One week before i see my period I have Something like a Boil at the right side of my breast,the same spot for six years now and the pain is out of this world but recently pores started coming out of it and it reduces the pain and after three to four days it all disappears.
I want to know if doctors in the house think its Normal or not

..............................................................................................................

2- SEIZURES
Hi Stella,
Good mornin. Oniovo me`. God bless the work of your hands. Abeg hide my email address o. Dooh!
I love your blog enh nor be small. I don't comment though even though I want too but don't know how.*sad face*
I just got married to my best friend. The issue is that I have had seizures that started since 2009 when I was 23yrs old. The seizures only happens in the night from my sleep. My husband is aware. 
The seizure stopped after I started a particular medication(Tegretol and Folic Acid), I still have the symptoms sometimes.. Now I'm worried because I've been on drugs for so long(since 2010) and I am tired of taking these drugs. 
I have so many questions Stella.

1. Will I have kids normally?

2. When will these seizure symptoms stop? I still have the symptoms once in a while.

3. Is there an Alternative treatment that I could take and stop after a while???

I need answers to calm my worrying mind. Please pardon my gbagauns. 

........................................................................................................................................................

3 - ITCHING BROUHAHA
Good day Stella. I've been having this itching after bathing for ages. My body itches after bathing with any kind of water(hot n cold), I've changed soaps many times. Stella I can't go swimming, I'm always scared of bathing because when the itching starts, It will take like 40mins for it to stop.
Please I need help, doctors in the house please help me.

88 comments:

1. May God heal you all.....coming back to read answers.

2. I will come back and read comments tomorrow. The sleep is coming!
    *yawns*

3. ANGELRA SAID
    @1, is normal, some people have swollen breast or pimple all over their body, but it all disappears after 2 or 3 days, no panic.
    @3, see a doctor for the itching cos ur case is serious, but how can ur body be immune to water, na wa.

1. It's possible cos he's allergic to water. It's called "Aquagenic urticaria"

2. It's normal, even if he or she goes to the hospital they'll give her allergy drugs but it won't go away. Have had this too for so many years. It comes and goes

3. Angelray i tink d word u need here is allergic(reacts to ) not inmuned (not affected by).I must speak big grammar

4. My dad used 2 ve itching after bathing unless he realised twas crayfish dat he was reacting 2 so we stopped using crayfish 2 cook in d hoz. Monitor wat u eat, it may help

4. All of you guys
    Go to the hospital nd see a good doctor!!

5. I have that itching problem especially whn I use sponge with cold water. I don't itch whn I bath with hot water or some type of water(tap water)

My doc frnd said it's cos my skin is sensitive to "hard" water. My aunty has same problem too. I have to apply cream or sit infront of the fan or AC after bath for it to stop. It's annoying expecially whn it rains on you.

1. Wow! Totally me. Same experience. It became worse when I was pregnant....prednisone/perilon helps though .

2. Even I nd my hubby too are experiencing same itching. Whether its hot or cold water it will still itch us, so I'm just managing da situation like dat.

3. I can relate to the itching after bathing.
      That was so me years back. I have super sensitive skin.
      My legs react to rain/hard water. The itching no be here oh. For like 30 minutes after bathing, I will be scratching my legs, it drives me crazy!
      Standing under fan or close to AC helps a bit.
      The itching dealt with me in boarding school, even in NYSC camp.
      Chai! I don't like remembering.
      Mine even starts itching while I'm bathing. But if I add antiseptic and use very hot water to bath, the itching will come after bathing.
      It has stopped on its own.
      No treatment worked.

I also react to dirty environment even up till now though it's not as bad as it was when I was younger.
      Then in secondary school, only the thought of entering the bathroom is enough to make me have an out break of tiny rashes with water inside on my hands instantly and my legs will start itching too.
      I never used my school toilet and bathroom till I left that school even in camp too. I always bath as early as 5:00 am or earlier sometimes so I can bath outside.
      Even outside I have to bath on a clean concrete floor. Because of that, I bath on the veranda and sweep the water out when I'm done. if I bath on top ordinary sand, I will hear nwii.
      As for toilet, na shot put sure pass, LMAO.

My skin sensitivity then was so bad that my hostel prefects were instructed to stop giving me duties like washing gutter, washing toilet/bathroom or any duty that will take me near dirty water.
      I still react to dirty water/ environment.
      I don't dare to use a dirty bathroom.
      Sadly my 2 daughters inherited my super sensitive skin. My first daughter can't stand heat or sweating for long, she will itch so badly and might wound herself while scratching.
      I had to make special arrangement with her school so that once they dismiss, they bring her home first, alone. And as she is entering the house it's straight to the bathroom.
      May God help somborry!!!
      Sorry for my epistle bikonu.

4. I have same problem too wow tot it was just me

6. Ihekire Tony

If your body is itching you, you go and bath again.

7. Ngwanu all the doctors, start answering...as for me, i will learn from y'all...

8. SDK, I am still expecting you to post my chronicle narrative. I check every hour since I sent the summarized chronicle you said was too long. God dey. I DEY WAIT

9. No 1:hospitals keep telling u same thing,now u want bv to tell u another thing
    No 2: pls what is siezure. I understand dt google is my friend,but bvs are my closest friends.
    No 3: sorry about that,but u hv kitikpa. Dts not fr d English doctors,N doc agwoturumbe can take care of dt.

1. As i no be doc, i say make i sidon read coomets untill i read ur"kitikpa" part!! Kikikikiki!

2. Hahahaha
      Anon 11:47 u wicked oo but u talk true sha oo
      Dat one na kitikpa na otolo...na traditional doctor go fit cure dat type!! Hehe

10. I had a friend in school with this same issue anytime she bathes. She had to

11. at poster 3 . go buy clarityn tab for allergy .

12. sorry ohh no idea for any of them. doctors in the house pls help us.

13. I itch after bathing too, I dunno why it happens. Mine has been going on for yrs but not everyday. I kinda think it's normal. Abi Drs?

1. Use emollient immediately after bathing

14. 3 - the itching ishh ..back den it use to happen to me ..buh mine was on ma leg ...wuld scratch like a mad man ehnn ..xo I started applying Aboniki balm as cream on ma Lag and it wuld stop immediately ...Maybe u can try it too Lolz buh e fit do u sumhw ooo

15. @ itching visitor maybe you should stop using your sponge, I used to itch alot when I bath, I tried everything until I noticed that when I don't use sponge I'm fine, and try put dettol in your water. I can't help with the swimming though cos I've never been in a pool. Hope it helps

1. God bless you alter ego! Had d same itching problem when I was pregnant and it stopped immediately I stopped using sponge. U shld try that too

16. Replies
    1. Shut up patt with your irritating one liners like an imbecile.....I wonder what meaningful contribution you make to your marriage or your job......so damn irritating...retarded fool

17. My questions are:

Why do i wake up in d morning feeling so HORNY?....abii na over Konji?

A week before i see my PERIOD i have ds swollen nose..i feel alot of pain...immediately the pain stops...den i see my period

18. Poster 1- your problem is spiritual

Poster 2- keep taking the drugs dont quit

Poster 3- you have skin disease...go see a real doctor.

19. #3 stop eating peanut, groundnut anything nuts, I and my sister used to have dis before, Infact d itching no be for here, hope dis help.

20. Poster 1- your problem is spiritual

Poster 2- keep taking the drugs dont quit

Poster 3- you have skin disease...go see a real doctor.

21. @Poster 2 , I am not a doctor, but my elder sister has been on tegritol for over 15years and immediately they got the right dosage, the seizures stopped totally although she still takes them oh, But don't be worried about having kids because it didn't affect my sister, she had a son without even trying hard. All the best

22. Narrative with d itching prob, u shd c a dermatologist. I had a similar problem n was placed on loratidine 5mg daily. Im very fine now

23. I am not a doc,but I can totally relate with the itching ish,I used to have it longtime a go,to take a bath na wahala o,30mins a never wear cloth o,tried everything possible. My dear na prayer solved it o,come see prayer and fasting on top body itching wahala,God heard me and have not had that again for more than 12years now....don't know if there is a medical solution,but I will advise you to pray about it,having faith and God will hear you.....one love!

24. The bv with the itching issue. Most likely you have a skin allergy. Go to the hospital and you will be prescribed allergy meds.

25. See everyone dodging problem no 1.

It sounds like a Dream Agwoturumbe kind of problem though.

Where is the doctor that sacrificed himself as Ebola guinea pig sef?

26. Chei, Stories that touch the 'Head"!
    Gods healing to everyone of you. I read Medicine half way during my uni days. I can't shout with prescriptions......#Que Dieu vous benisse tous, AMEN#

27. Number 1...I'm not a Doctor, but I think it's normal cuz I usually have pimples on my face a week before my period starts, swollen face too.They disappear once I'm done or even before I'm done.

28. The lady with the itching ish,pls stop using hard water,eating groundnut and always use dettol...all the best

29. Wetin i know, than to assure you that the great healer will heal everyone that sent in one problem or the other. Amen

30. Itching babe use hot water with Dettol medicated or look for antiseptic soap. Stop using shakara scent soaps.

Sexy F

31. @poster 2, Tegretol is for people with nervous related ailments I know that cos my dad took it till the day he died. It is a great drug and wont be a problem for you if yu take the right dosage..... Remember God is the ultimate healer so keep praying for total healing and God will see you thru

32. @poster 2, Tegretol is for people with nervous related ailments I know that cos my dad took it till the day he died. It is a great drug and wont be a problem for you if yu take the right dosage..... Remember God is the ultimate healer so keep praying for total healing and God will see you thru

1. @ poster with itching.......m_ have "NOORUN"
      Stop eating groundnut

33. The itching after bath is normal, and very common. It is also genetic. Medication would not really stop it; a change in lifestyle would. Avoid using sponge to bathe, as the preasure of scrubbing iritates the skin cells. Bathe with your bare hands instead. Avoid very cold water baths too, as this sometimes aggravates the irritation. Lastly, be gentlw on your skin when u bathe, dry yourself with a towel and while u apply body lotion.

U can only control the itching; a complete cure is rare but not impossible.

34. Same here itching after I bath btw I use pears oil so I think its just normal!!!!sdk princess

35. The lady with the itching problem,my dear use medicated soap,dettol and lukewarm water. I used to have the same itching issue I use meriko soap and lukewarm water, it worked like magic please try it. The soap is cheap #200 and is in the market. God will heal you.

36. #1. Ask your fathers sister cousin what she did to you. It is a spiritual something. Next time before your period, eat 3 kolanut and rub palm oil on ur breast.
    #2. You cannot be tired of taking medication. Infact you don't even want to hear the natural remedy for siezure. It is to lick chicken poop (nsi okpala) 3 times a week.
    #3. Your problem is that girl you snatched her brother. Its ur mans sister that placed an ogba kitikiti curse on you. She doesn't want u to baff so that the smell of ur pussy will chase her brother back home. Solution is to rub kalamine lotion after baffing.

The Agnaras have spoken. Oya send me Richard card

1. Ur sick in d head! Naughty fellow. Hahahahahahahahah

2. I cannot laugh ooooo

3. Buhahahahahahahaha!
      The Native Doctor has spoken!

LMAO @ Nsi akpana.

4. Great N.Dr AgwoturuMbe......So the gods sabi "kalamine lotion"?Your gods are educated o,them even call shit -poop, may you live long o!Richard card for what na?ok to call, sango and ogun for an important meeting of the gods.

5. Chai,lwkmd..dis guy is jst crazy

37. Biko something has been giving me sleepless nights o. You know how these pastors can see vision, that's how one pastor said I'm going to have delay after marriage. That I may take long to conceive. I'm so scared. What kind of vision is this now? What do I do? I can't even sleep, I mean like who hears such and goes to bed in peace.

1. And you listened to the pastor?
      I'm laughing so hard....who has the final say? Go on your kneels and pray very well.

2. D bible says "who talks n it shall come to pass wen d Lord has not spoken"...confess d word of God n stop worrying urself.

3. Fake pastor, manipulating prophecy. IGNORE.

38. ITCHING BROUHAHA: There was a time i once had body itching for a very long period. there was nothing i do to stop it that work. After bathing with hot or cold water i will sit down for like an hour and starts scratching my body. Then, i travelled out of Lagos to my home town for a week just to change the environment i live. The itching subsided and when i came back to Lagos, when i took bath and used my towel the itching staarted again. So, my cousin was using the aloe vera plant they planted in the house and d water touched me. The itches was much that day. That was how i discovered he used my towel i dried on the rope to clean his hands that causes the itching. I have to change the towel and the itching stopped.

39. ITCHING BROUHAHA: There was a time i once had body itching for a very long period. there was nothing i do to stop it that work. After bathing with hot or cold water i will sit down for like an hour and starts scratching my body. Then, i travelled out of Lagos to my home town for a week just to change the environment i live. The itching subsided and when i came back to Lagos, when i took bath and used my towel the itching staarted again. So, my cousin was using the aloe vera plant they planted in the house and d water touched me. The itches was much that day. That was how i discovered he used my towel to clean his hands that causes the itching. I have to change the towel and the itching stopped.

40. poster 3,buy cenocide tablet,see leaflet for dosage and stop bathing with sponge asap.Go for bloodtest to know whether there are traces of filaria parasite in your blood,see your dermatologist.

41. Hahahahahahaha
    Dr Agwo has killed me wit laughter today oo...infact I can't stop laughing
    Mad people just full this blog...chai my belle oo kikikikikikiki

42. Poster 1; You can have premenstrual blues like headaches, heaviness in your breast and all that but not like pus coming out of your breast. Have you ever checked your blood sugar? Kindly do so and see a gynaecologist if your symptoms persist.
    Poster 2; The reason you're actually on Folic acid with tegretol us actually cos of conception to prevent some abnormalities called neural tube defects in the baby if u get pregnant..cos let's face it, once you're doing the 'stuff' without protection pregnancy can happen.Tegretol's generic name is Carbamazepine and you should keep using it even while pregnant. If nothing else precludes you from getting pregnant, seizure disorder is not a reason for not getting pregnant. I'm a little curious at the age you were diagnosed though, hope you were properly investigated. If you want I could refer you to our neurologist in LUTH if you're in lagos. BIt please and please do not stop your drugs no matter what. You can get in touch with Stella if you want a referral. All the best dear.
    Poster 3: What u have is called aquagenic pruritus which means itching that comes with contact with water. Try dove soap and cream then when you have your bath, make sure you don't let water dry off completely and don't rub your towel on your body vigorously. Sorry dear, can be really upsetting.
    All blog visitors please I want to be commenting with my Google id but I have my name on the Google id and would like to change it to an alias. Will like to know how to do that. Thank you.
    Ennie.

1. Tort i was d only one..how to change google id?awaiting responses

43. Poster 1; You can have premenstrual blues like headaches, heaviness in your breast and all that but not like pus coming out of your breast. Have you ever checked your blood sugar? Kindly do so and see a gynaecologist if your symptoms persist.
    Poster 2; The reason you're actually on Folic acid with tegretol us actually cos of conception to prevent some abnormalities called neural tube defects in the baby if u get pregnant..cos let's face it, once you're doing the 'stuff' without protection pregnancy can happen.Tegretol's generic name is Carbamazepine and you should keep using it even while pregnant. If nothing else precludes you from getting pregnant, seizure disorder is not a reason for not getting pregnant. I'm a little curious at the age you were diagnosed though, hope you were properly investigated. If you want I could refer you to our neurologist in LUTH if you're in lagos. BIt please and please do not stop your drugs no matter what. You can get in touch with Stella if you want a referral. All the best dear.
    Poster 3: What u have is called aquagenic pruritus which means itching that comes with contact with water. Try dove soap and cream then when you have your bath, make sure you don't let water dry off completely and don't rub your towel on your body vigorously. Sorry dear, can be really upsetting.
    All blog visitors please I want to be commenting with my Google id but I have my name on the Google id and would like to change it to an alias. Will like to know how to do that. Thank you.
    Ennie.

44. Poster 1; You can have premenstrual blues like headaches, heaviness in your breast and all that but not like pus coming out of your breast. Have you ever checked your blood sugar? Kindly do so and see a gynaecologist if your symptoms persist.
    Ennie.

45. For the first poster. You appear to be having some hormone related or dependent discharge and the fact that its recurrent suggests it may be a sinus at that site which discharges periodically.

2nd poster, you no doubt have Epilepsy with Nocturnal seizures. You need to see a neurologist to exclude any brains lesions if the seizures just started recently (A blood test& CT Brain at the very minimum) and if those are normal, titrate your dose of medication to the point where you become seizure free. You can have children normally but they are likely to have a higher risk of being Epileptic as well.
    Carbamazepine (Tegretol) which you're on is the safest anticonvulsant in pregnancy (according to Meta-Analyses) so you should be ok taking it when you get pregnant but let your ObGyn know as soon as possible when ball don enter net.

3rd Poster
    You sound like you have ''Aquagenic Pruritus' which is a condition where you develop itching when in contact with water but with no skin lesions/rash. There is no cure but treatment is focused on managing the symptoms. Of all the possibilities, te only onee readily available to you in Nigeria is anti-Histamines like Piriton or Phenergan(which can make you drowsy so be careful). You can take these regularly to ameliorate your symptoms. I doubt that you will find any allergist to investigate this in your neighbourhood so this may be your best bet.

Y'all can thank me by donating to Omonigho's Father.
    PS- I no be robot o
    Regards
    Resident Blog Physician

46. For the first poster. You appear to be having some hormone related or dependent discharge and the fact that its recurrent suggests it may be a sinus at that site which discharges periodically.

2nd poster, you no doubt have Epilepsy with Nocturnal seizures. You need to see a neurologist to exclude any brains lesions if the seizures just started recently (A blood test& CT Brain at the very minimum) and if those are normal, titrate your dose of medication to the point where you become seizure free. You can have children normally but they are likely to have a higher risk of being Epileptic as well.
    Carbamazepine (Tegretol) which you're on is the safest anticonvulsant in pregnancy (according to Meta-Analyses) so you should be ok taking it when you get pregnant but let your ObGyn know as soon as possible when ball don enter net.

3rd Poster
    You sound like you have ''Aquagenic Pruritus' which is a condition where you develop itching when in contact with water but with no skin lesions/rash. There is no cure but treatment is focused on managing the symptoms. Of all the possibilities, te only onee readily available to you in Nigeria is anti-Histamines like Piriton or Phenergan(which can make you drowsy so be careful). You can take these regularly to ameliorate your symptoms. I doubt that you will find any allergist to investigate this in your neighbourhood so this may be your best bet.
    All the above is without prejudice to N.Dr Agwoturumbe's diagnoses and advice which is to be held on to like pesin wey hold breeze!!

Y'all can thank me by donating to Omonigho's Father.
    Regards
    Resident Blog Physician

47. If I use Dettol or any oda antiseptic to bathe,I itch badly and I have rashes. I thot I bought the fake one then. I bought at EveryDay Emporium,Spar,Ebus pharmacy,Capino ,all were the same. So I stopped using Dettol or any other antiseptic. My daughter itches wenever she bathes with liquid antiseptic too.

Is this normal?

1. Yes dear same thing happens to me, especially liquid antiseptic.

48. I have very high sex drive. My oga,bf 1,2 n 4 do complain.Only my agbero bobo likes it.

1. Dis comment is relevant becos......?if u dont hav anytin to say go eat shit

49. No. 1. I have the same issue as well. I have pustules on my bum when am on my period, but it goes as d period ends. Its hormonal. Was adviced not 2 use anything because it goes itself. I guess its normal.

50. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Poster wey dey itch,use jamaican black castor oil (tropical or sunny isle) it sticky but helps stop the itch. Extra virgin coconut oil is good too. Use a face towel in place of sponge.

Mystique wey you been? U go chop your birthday cake alone. Abasi mmodo.

Galore,all the sperm overload you collect is what manifest as a swollen nose,the tadpoles dey find escape root through ya nose.

51. I v bn having nipple discharge (high prolactin) for d past 9 yrs, I v taken medication but it's still there. Pls wot do I do?

52. chai stella of life, that award you won was well deserved. why this your blog is one in a million is because, you get everything in this blog. we have clinic here bcos people bring health issues here and we give solution. we have court room, people bring different cases here and we dissect and judge. even when it comes to native matters, you call Agwoturumbe in the house, chai, tell me why this blog won't be the best of all blogs.we do Bonanza sef, here people get so many gifts, well done to you Mama, and well done to all my fellow blog visitors. it is well.

53. For the poster with a seizure problem..

I suffered the same thing but mine began after an accident I had. I was placed on drugs for more than six years. You should be happy dat urs lasted a few years. To the Glory of God, the seizure stopped and after a year d symptoms disappeared. I was treated with phenobabitol,encephabol and calcium along with some herbal drugs. It was so bad that if I missed a dose,I wld have d seizure. Just be patient n continue with d drugs d symptoms will eventually go away.. N yes,u will have normal children... May God Almighty heal u completely as he did me.
    Amen

54. It is well with you all
    Where re the doctors in this house
    Nurses go get them nowwwwwwwwwww

55. Oh Stella I love your blog soooo frickin' much! I have had this itching skin thing for so many years! I used to think it was the water back home in Nigeria but then I moved to the UK and it was still the same issue! Hot or cold water, I would stand/sit and scratch like crazy, especially the back of my thighs and arms. I found it is always so much worse when I use my body scrub and loofah too.

Due to the fact that asthma is prevalent in my family, I have severe allergies (nasal and I also used to have skin allergies as a kid) but it never occurred to me that this itching issue could be related to skin sensitivity/allergies as well. I've also never told my GP because I figured it was just normal, though really annoying. At least, now I know I can be prescribed something to relieve it! Going to book an appointment, ASAP, to see my GP on Monday.

You guys rock and thanks once again Stella D-K! God bless.

56. @poster asking if bathing with antiseptic itches, yes it does... ur allergic to it. You can add little salt to your bathing water.

57. I also have d itchy problem till date but was able to control it in different ways. 1)scrub,scrub,scrub, with olive/coconut oil,little lime ,honey n brown sugar..do this after applying warm water on ur skin or affected part mostly by evening twice a month....2)u can quickly apply aboniki/ a cloth u just ironed cus of d warmth.... I don't depend on drugs but hope after birth it will stop

58. Itching after bath- change your towel every week or every fourth night. Might help. See a dermatologist as soon as possible

59. Period blues: I thi you should have your breast checked out. When you say pores, do you mean pus? I'm confused but anyhow that's abnormal. One of the manifestation of breast cancer is breast tenderness, drainage from nipples, lumps that are rarely painful. Please go to the doctor. Early detection is key to good prognosis.
    Seizures: Do you have a family hx of seizures? If so, there are chances that your kids may have seizures. If not, that doesn't mean that they can't. Kids have febrile seizures from high fever. You need to continue taking your meds. You may have more seizures if you stop. When you say symptoms, so you mean aura? Like you know you'll have one? Other ways to control seizures are invasive and expensive. I think you should stick to meds if they work alright.

Emma.