Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: HEADIES 2014 NOMINATIONS

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

HEADIES 2014 NOMINATIONS

The Nominees for HEADIES 2014 are................

1. BEST RECORDING OF THE YEAR
A non-voting category for the best single recording by an artiste or group in year under review.

1. IYAWO MI- TIMI DAKOLO
2. LET SOMEBODY LOVE YOU- 2FACE IDIBIA
3. ALWAYS ON MY MIND – NOSA
4. ORDINARY PEOPLE – COHBAMS ASUQUO

2. PRODUCER OF THE YEAR
An individual responsible for producing the most acclaimed song or album in the year under review.
1. DON JAZZY – DOROBUCCI
2. PHEELZ – ELEDA MI O
3. T SPIZE – AYE
4. LEGENDURY BEATZ – CARO
5. SHIZZY – SKELEWU
6. DEL B – PULL OVER
3. BEST MUSIC VIDEO
A voting category for the best conceptualist, best directed and most exciting video in the year under review. This award goes to the video director.
1. ADA ADA BY FLAVOUR – CLARENCE PETERS
2. TOH BAD BY NIYOLA – KEMI ADETIBA
3. JUST LIKE THAT BY RAYCE – AJE
4. OYA NOW BY JOE EL FT. ORITSE FEMI – UNLIMITED LA
5. PERSONALLY BY P-SQUARE – JUDE “ENGEES” OKOYE & CLARENCE PETERS
4. BEST R&B/POP ALBUM
A category for the best R&B/Pop Album in the year under review (by single individual or group).
1. THE JOURNEY – SEAN TIZZLE
2. TAKEOVER – KCEE
3. ONCE UPON A TIME – TIWA SAVAGE
4. ME, MY MOUTH & EYE – SOUND SULTAN
5. L.I.F.E – BURNA BOY
5. BEST R&B SINGLE
A category for the best R&B single in year under review (by single individual or group).
1. LET SOMEBODY LOVE YOU- 2FACE IDIBIA
2. IYAWO MI- TIMI DAKOLO
3. PLAN B – WANDE COAL
4. DON GORDON – BURNA BOY
6. BEST POP SINGLE
A category for the best pop single in year under review (by single individual or group)
1. DOROBUCCI – MAVIN CREW
2. AYE – DAVIDO
3. JOHNNY – YEMI ALADE
4. PULL OVER – KCEE
5. DOUBLE WAHALA – ORITSE FEMI
6. CARO – STAR BOY FEATURING WIZKID AND L.A.X
7. SURULERE – DR. SID
7. BEST REGGAE/DANCEHALL SINGLE
A category for the best Reggae/Dancehall single in year under review (by single individual or group).
1. GIRLIE O REMIX – PATORANKING
2. LEAD ME ON – CYNTHIA MORGAN
3. STINKING SH#T – CHOPSTIX FEATURING ICE PRINCE, YUNG L AND ENDIA.
4. ONLY YOU – JESSE JAGZ FT. WIZKID
5. MURDA – SEYI SHAY FT. PATORANKING & SHAYDEE
8. BEST RAP ALBUM
A Non-Voting Category for the Best Album By A Rap Artiste Or Group In Year Under Review.
1. NO GUTS NO GLORY – PHYNO
2. ALAGA IBILE- REMINISCE
3. BADDEST GUY EVER LIVETH – OLAMIDE
4. THY NATION COME – JESSE JAGZ
9. BEST COLLABO
A voting category for the best R&B, Pop or Hip-hop collaborative track (including cameos).
1. OYA NOW – JOE EL FT. ORITSE FEMI
2. EMERGENCY – WIZZY PRO FEATURING SKALES, PATORANKING AND RUNTOWN
3. SURULERE – DR. SID & DON JAZZY
4. PASS YOU BY – BLACK MAGIC FT. ORITSE FEMI
5. GIRLIE O REMIX – PATORANKING
6. DOROBUCCI – MAVINS
10. BEST RAP SINGLE
A voting category for a single (released on-air) recording of a rap song.
1. PARCEL- PHYNO
2. DOPE MONEY – OLAMIDE FT. PHYNO
3. SHOTZ ON SHOTS – ICE PRINCE FT. SARKODIE
4. RAP IT UP – POSLY TD
5. DEAF – EVA ALORDIAH
6. WTF – ILL BLISS
11. BEST VOCAL PERFORMANCE (MALE)
A non-voting category for the single male artiste with the most outstanding vocal performance on a single song or album.
1. IYAWO MI – TIMI DAKOLO
2. DOUBLE WAHALA – ORITSE FEMI
3. WHY YOU LOVE ME – NOSA
4. ORDINARY PEOPLE – COHBAMS
12. BEST VOCAL PERFORMANCE (FEMALE)
A non-voting category for the single female artiste with most outstanding vocal performances on a single song or album.
1. LOVE TO LOVE YOU – NIYOLA FT. BANKYW
2. WANTED – TIWA SAVAGE
3. WINDOW – MONICA OGAH
4. GOOD MAN – RUBY
13. NEXT RATED
This category is a voting category for the most promising upcoming officially unreleased (or signed) act in the year under review.
1. PATORANKING
2. RUNTOWN
3. OREZI
4. SKALES
5. YEMI ALADE
14. HIP HOP WORLD REVELATION
A voting category for the best new artiste in the year under review.
1. TIWA SAVAGE – ONCE UPON A TIME
2. SEAN TIZZLE – THE JOURNEY
3. BURNA BOY – L.I.F.E
4. KCEE – TAKE OVER
15. LYRICIST ON THE ROLL
A non-voting category for the Rap Artiste with the best lyrical depth and performance on a single song or album.
1. SHOTS ON SHOTS – ICE PRINCE
2. RAP IT UP – POSLY TD
3. GOD ON THE MIC – JESSE JAGZ
4. KPANSH – YUNG 6IX
16. BEST STREET-HOP ARTISTE
A voting category for the artiste whose songs are inspired by the streets. Such song should captain lingua, which may also be originated by the artiste and popular on the street.
1. DOUBLE WAHALA – ORITSE FEMI
2. SHOKI – LIL’ KESH
3. DOROBUCCI – MAVIN
4. ALOBAM – PHYNO
17. BEST ‘ALTERNATIVE’ SONG
A voting category for the artiste whose songs reflect any form or style of music which falls outside the mainstream of recent or past popular musical trends.
1. BOLAJI – BOJ
2. BODY- BLACK MAGIC FEATURING BANKY W
3. GOOD MAN – RUBY
4. WHY YOU LOVE YOU – NOSA
18. ALBUM OF THE YEAR
A voting category for the best album (solo or group) in year under review, that meets judges requirements of excellence (in every realm: Songwriting, production, rendition and promotion) and acceptability (Sales and popularity).
1. THE JOURNEY – SEAN TIZZLE
2. L.I.F.E – BURNA BOY
3. BADDEST GUY EVER LIVETH – OLAMIDE
4. NO GUTS NO GLORY – PHYNO
19. ARTISTE OF THE YEAR
Most critically and commercially adjudged artiste in the year under review. Overall most successful artiste for the year under review.
1. DAVIDO
2. WIZKID
3. KCEE
4. TIWA SAVAGE
5. OLAMIDE
6. PHYNO
7. FLAVOUR
20. SONG OF THE YEAR
A voting category for the most popular song in the year under review. This category is usually decided by voting.
1. AYE – DAVIDO
2. PULL OVER – KCEE
3. DOUBLE WAHALA – ORITSEFEMI
4. SURULERE – DR. SID
5. DOROBUCCI – MAVINS
6. JOHNNY – YEMI ALADE
21. BEST AFRICAN ARTISTE
A non-Nigerian award category for an individual African artiste with the most outstanding single/album and astonishing achievements and infiltration into Nigeria in year under review.
7. MAFIKIZOLO
8. SARKODIE
9. DIAMONDZ
10. R2BEES
22. HALL OF FAME
Special recognition for excellence and outstanding impact to the entertainment industry.
SIR (DR.) VICTOR UWAIFO

29 comments:

1. Congratulobia to all the nominees.

1. Best new artist and I see tiwa savage? Crap nominations. Not organised.

2. Category 1: Cobhams Asuquo (ordinary people)
      Category 2: Don Jazzy ( dorobucci)
      Category 3: this is BTW square records and Clarence peters (Ada ada)
      Category 4: BTW Tiwa savage and Burns boy
      Category 5:timi dakolo ( Iyawo mi)
      Category 6: yemi alade (johnny)
      Category 7: pato bobo ( girlie o)
      Category 8: choi who do I nominate o, in fact all of them ,
      Category 9: Mavins crew ( dorobucci)
      Category 10: phyno vs I'll bliss

3. Category 11: I'll go with Nosa
      Category 12: Niyola (love2loveu)
      Category 13: its really disaapointing to see already known names here
      Category 14: they got it wrong again here, "best new artiste"
      Category 15: Jesse jagajaga
      Category 16: Alobam!!!!!!
      Category 17: I think I'll go with Bolaji
      Category 18: burna vs olamide vs phyno
      Category 19: most successfu 2014l IMO is Davido
      Category 20: choi surulere vs dorobucci
      Category 21: sakordie

Hall of fame : well deserved. *round of applause* * standing ovation

4. BLOG ANALYSER: I will personally vote, hope my votes counts?

5. Pipi lee let's see if your Nominees will win it. I kinda agree with all except for a few.

2. Happy new month and independence to Stella and all bloggers.May God's face shine on u all and may He grant all ur heart desires dis month and byond IJN! As dis year is also running to an end,no evil shall befall each family represented here. Do all av a lovely day! PORTABLE

3. Best vocal artiste:
    Cohbams all the way! That voice is sensational. Love me some cohbams asuquo!
    Best recording of the year:
    Always on my mind : NOSA
    Love me some Nosa too!

Best artiste:
    Olamide: na him play pass for my area. Everybody loves that song : Eleda mi!

4. Where is Dbanj? Na so your own take end mr kokomaster

5. Congrats to all the nominees ,I root for davido and wizzy ,buh my critics are, headies kip making same mistake in next rated category,,last tym, it was chuddy k and now orezi in the case of orezi, he has been around long enough not to be included there abi is he still an upcoming artiste,, he deserves a better spot ,*abeg,
    my second critics goes to jude okoye: how come he kips appearing on video like categories when he kips doing video ontop staircase abeg,,omo guy lacks creativity jor,,he shud be placed in nxt rated.

1. Lmao,video ontop staircase, dat shit cray

6. ANGELRAY SAYS
    David, Flavor, Kcee all the way.

7. Phyno Phyneoo!
    Just give it 2 him
    Drop it like it's hot on his laps.

8. congrats to all nominees!
    may the best man/woman win!

9. I love Patroking Girlie O remix ft Tiwa...Dope song

10. Toh Bad-Niyola..i looove that video!
    Next rated-Patoranking!!
    Phyno! I see you

11. Cynthia morgan, patoranking, phyno, Eva are my faves, they made this year's music scene worth it.

12. Congrats to all the nominees
    May the best man/ person win
    But I'm rooting for Tubaba, Flavour and Diamonds.

13. Omo! Dt best recording go hard ooo..choi! All the people nominated deserve it, tight competition

14. Congratulations to all the nominees.
    All the best to my Phyno, Don baba J, Yemi Alade and Davido.

15. Dis nomination is crap!! How can Tiwa's once upon a time be nominated for album of d year??? Wasn't dat album released in 2012?? And dis is 2014!!! Ahan! Fear God o! Isn't d nomination supposed to be from march 2013- 2014?? Issorai! Tiwa haff she find her way inside there! Dats how we cld practically see all her toto yesterday @ d beat 999concert! Dat woman baffles me!

16. OMG.

Mode 9 is not list for lyricist on the roll?
    I thought it was his birth right.

1. Infact, I was hoping to see his name in the list. He don try; make he allow others win too.

17. MTN ambassadors will win these just like last year

18. Don bab j,phyno,davido n of course my darling tubaba!

19. Why not visit duchesspost.blogspot.co.uk for refreshing news, gossip, showbiz.... and many more.