Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Senate Passes Bill For Rapists To Get Life Imprisonment

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Nigerian Senate Passes Bill For Rapists To Get Life Imprisonment

The Senate has passed the bill for an Act to prohibit violence against persons with provisions strengthening sanctions against offenders, including life jail for rapists.The bill,sponsored by Victor Ndoma-Egba,was passed at Thursday’s plenary and it was approved with  favourable voice votes.
Pic by change.org
Speaking at the session, Senate President, David Mark, said the legislation would address some of the evil customs of the society, adding that the law
would sufficiently protect the people from the excesses of such devilish people.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the legislation seeks to eliminate violence in private and public life.It specifically prohibits all forms of violence, ranging from physical, sexual, psychological, domestic, harmful traditional practices and discrimination, against persons.
NAN further reports that its provision provides maximum protection and effective remedies for victims and punishment for offenders.The proponents of the bill had argued that the right of persons to freedom and security must be guaranteed.
 Sections one and two of the legislation have now increased punishment for rape and other forceful sexual activities.A person convicted under the section, according to the bill, is liable to imprisonment for life.
However, where the victim is less than 14 years of age, the offender shall be liable to a minimum of 14 years imprisonment.
“Where the act described under this section is committed by a group of persons, the offence shall be known as gang rape.
“And on conviction the persons shall be liable jointly and severally to a minimum of 20 years imprisonment without an option of fine.
 “The court shall also award appropriate compensation to the victim as it may deem fit in the circumstance,’’ according to the bill.

*You bloody Rapists watch out!

I hope scorned ladies seeking revenge will not abuse this bill?...#justsaying

68 comments:

1. Every Rapist/intending rapist should better repent! You still have a chance or you rot in jail for the rest of your miserable lives!

1. Lol...make dem no repent na. Very good. Best news yet. Haba it was getting too much. Every week we must hear rape story. Am even sure it's the ones that don't report theirs that are more...bcos of the stigma. Well done.

2. Welcome development, any mofo that chooses to spend the rest of his life behind bars because of 5 mins pleasure does so at his own risk.

2. Let them pass bill for interrupted power too.

3. Thank God for this law, hope it would work oooooooooooo. Rapist!!! Beware

4. Nice. But I wud av loved life imprisonment also for offenders of victims under 14yrs. Abi I no understand d law?

5. Jobless Senators!
    There were times I used to be so horny that I secretly wish one bad guy will rape me silly till am unconscious.
    I love rapist##
    We all secretly wish to be raped##
    ...but I hate rapist that rapes young girls,toddlers. ......

1. I DON'T secretly wish to be raped. Please speak for your self and not US. Am sure your pussy is rusted and needs to be oiled, and that's why you crave to be raped. Nonsense

2. WTF!!!!

This is rather disturbing.

3. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa...
      Ezenwanyi,you will not kill me with laugh...
      Wow you are back..
      Welcome Ada Anaedo..

4. Ezenwayi i don't ever ever wish to be raped biko!

5. Wow just wow @Ezewnanyi. God will surely answer ur prayer don't worry.

6. Ezenwanyi biko I no understand dis ur comment oo..abi u dey joke as usual. Rape na serious matter oo!!

7. Linda nwanne mu oo.......
      What's up????
      @Aijay,coming from U,that's rich!with ur booty baring avatar...girl U are as horny as f&$#$k!
      @Ada milan onye ohu,ada n'eli amu gbagbalagba go and siddon jhor!
      @Praise,na me ooo....after me na Patience Jonathan.
      Bwahahahaha.............

8. Ezenwanyi ukwu sugar.. i haff missed you plenty.. Welcome back Nne.. Mnyl NO.. i do not secretly wished to be raped..
      Bvs pls we can disagree with someones opinion witout cussing.. Pls

9. Ezenwanyi,iji okwu there. Sometimes I wish to be raped. By my tall,dark, and sinfully sexy Rev Father.

10. Ezenwanyi this your talk no follow.wtf

11. LMAO.....choi! Ezenwanyi you are own your own o!!!

12. Ezenwanyi is back with her hilarious comments.
      Chai! This blog missed you die
      Dont runaway again oh inugo?
      Welcome back!!!

13. Ezenwanyi is so right,I like gang bang and bondage sex I guess its the same thing as rape.

14. Leave all this rape matter once prick enter na enjoyment galore.

15. Leave all this rape matter once prick enter na enjoyment galore.

16. Dem neva gang bang you sotey u go cry out..den u go realise rape is difft frm fantasy...@ezenwanyi wot if yile Wishn fr 1 guy 2 rape u 10 guys com grab u...

6. They should castrate them too, n perform a suprapubic cystostomy on them so that they urinate directly from their bladder to their skin and stink all their lives. *bloody arseholes*! Or they should be raped by the gay lords in jail, let them know what it feels like to be the rapee! Nonsense.

7. I ÁM FINISHED.

Before I say anything,
    If you Climb your oga projectile
    And you start driving it
    Without his consent
    And he says he doesn't want
    But you go on
    And he says
    This is Rape o
    But he's holding you n moaning

Na Rape?

1. Na one na non-violent rape...na only 6 months in jail...hehehehe

2. Lmaooooooooo
      Na enjoyment rape be that.

3. You are funniest here than on Lailas blog

4. Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikik. Una no kill me oo. dat one no be rape at all once Na btw oga and madam way dey live in peace.

8. This is so good...now girls shouldnt b afraid to report any rape crime

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. Yes scorned ladies shouldn't abuse this.....but thus is really good.

11. Praise God!
    Happy Sunday peeps

12. Nice1.....today will sure b a better day woke up to read good news about naija.........thank u Lord.

13. DG of NLS, we all need a review on this exams, 1. Before you would have increased the passing grade from 40% to 5o% the student should have been informed immediately after their 1st dinner so I urged you to return it to 40% then inform the next set and start 50% with them,we where not informed, 2. Even student that had to receit this exams they failed last year because the pass mark was 40% why still put them on 50% when what they failed was 40%, 3. Mr DG I still believe that you don't even know the law yourself why increasing the pass grade and not inform the student or lecturers? Didn't we pay money to be taught? Was it free? Then to everyone saying this law student deserve to fail,the total student with people that receit are 8000+ so 2,175 passed and 6000 are all stupid? I know of a neighbour that said she wrote nothing that she still shocked she passed,if nigeria don't do anything about this then the nation is a failed one.if the society does not wake up and make this stop then nigeria is not worth living in it, Americans don't they have law schools? Have you heard this kind of news before? Let DG review that exams,cos thousands of tears will never go like that

1. It is because of people like you that the DG increased the pass rate from 40 to 50% to spell resit hard you? Please the law profession is a highly rated one and it's about time only the brilliant ones are given the chance before you lot ruin the profession!

14. Don't know y SET UP by SOME LADIES has bn ringing some bells after reading this...

15. This is ok but just like stella has said, hope some ladies won't misuse dis n I also hope corruption won't creep in by releasing d offenders from behind.

16. Yessssssss!!!!! *standing O* Finally passing worthwhile bills.

17. Very good one.
    But I feel the punishment is too simple.
    Rapists deserve nothing less than death immediately after conviction with the victim allowed to watch her rapist die slowly if she chooses to.
    Rapists are beasts and deserve no mercy once they have been proven guilty.
    Happy sunday everyone.

18. Its a welcome development.Am so happy

1. Yes its a welcome development, may we nd our loved ones never fall a victim of rape.

19. I'm happy the bill is gender neutral. So all you female rapists that rape men and boys, keep that in mind.

20. Ezenwanyi!!!!!! You are back!!!!!!! #dancingskelewu#. Welcome back oo, It seems Aunty Stella's pleas didn't fall on deaf ears.Please don't runaway again nah #seriouslybegging#

As for the rape conviction, the law would be perfect if we believe rape victims and stop victim blaming, or else it is as good as useless, especially now that the punishment is far more severe, defence attorneys and some people would not rest until the victims think they're crazy.its a good start anyway,God help us.

21. I like this!infact I am so elated,wish it could even be death sentence by electric chair or hot rod passing thru their anus!
    But what about paedophiles?cos they are even the worst to me..
    Welldone Nigerian Senate!

22. I second too, very good, very very good.

23. Good news. I hope the law will be for everyone.

24. Rapist are ruled by the D**ks and only realises after cumming . As lil Weezy says.... As soon as I cum, i come to my senses"

Super pippo

25. Where was this reform whn I was 5 years old??? :(

26. Wow this is nice...I love it
    But just like Stella said, hope scorned ladies won't see dis as an avenue to punish guys..its well

27. Biko dey shld add hard labour to it.

28. Yes is gender neutral too, so both sexes should bear that in mind too. A good law i like that.

29. I am so happy about this bill. A big thank you to the senate.

30. It's high time!! Adults who have sex with children under 16 are rapists as well, no matter how much they try to justify it. It's rape.

31. Ezenwanyi u neva jam gang banging...a grp of 8 guys go bang u sotee u go realise say rape no bi small tin...bt I still lik ur sense of humor dou..Ezemoni

32. This comment has been removed by the author.

33. I'm in full support of this movement .
    All rapist beware!!!!

34. Praise praise praise the Lord. This is good news. However, I hope the public will be duly informed so rapist can take dressing, & they remember it is not business as usual.