Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actress Omar Nnadi Interview.

Sunday, October 05, 2014

Nollywood Actress Omar Nnadi Interview.

Omar Nnadi's work on the hit shows, “World of Lust”, “Delicate World and Nowadays” and “Illuminati” have gained her a lot of respect in Nollywood, and by the looks of her resume that hard work has paid off. Her quest for professional excellence took her to the New York Film Academy, shortly after her youth service in 2008.
She returned to the country few years later to re-launch her acting career, and since then, she has not looked back. In this engaging interview, she talks in depth about her career.

Excerpts From Vanguard interview....looks male like this interviewer sef...lol

Nothing much has been heard about you. Did you decide to maintain a low profile?
It’s not because I wanted to maintain a low profile. If you look at our country, we are Africans and we have a culture. There are things that do not agree with the way one is brought up.Everything has to do with your background. I was brought up in a way that I didn’t need to be loud or to seek attention. You have to let your work speak for you. Genuinely, acting has always been my passion. I have always loved to act. And I’m not into acting because I want to be famous.
No, I am into acting because I have a strong passion for it. But the only disadvantage is that acting comes with popularity, fame and loss of one’s privacy.Becoming famous is something that denies one his or her rights of privacy. Naturally, I am a very private person. I don’t like people to pork nose into my affairs. I like keeping things to myself and I don’t like to be in the public domain.
That way, things can work out for me; People always believe that nothing works in the entertainment industry; no husbands, single mothers, crashing of celebrity marriages everyday and other negative things.
But all these things depend on how you project yourself. That’s why it looks as if I’m a bit quiet in the industry. I can’t hide forever. But there are some things I still believe should be private.

In the cause of finding your feet in the industry, were you tempted to use money to induce producers in order to get juicy roles in movies or ‘sleep’ your way to the top?

I don’t need to pay a producer in order to star in his movie. My work speaks for me. Somehow, it’s the reason my growth in the industry has been very slow.
It’s not false when you hear these stories that some actresses either sleep or pay their way to the top. I believe that they way you climb the ladder of fame, is the same way you would climb down from it.
But when you allow your works to speak for you, you don’t need to pay for anything. They would be the ones coming for you, and that’s what I am currently experiencing.
They are coming for me, not because I have paid my way to the top. People are wondering how I was able to make it to the top. They forget that I have been there for 12 years, struggling to have my break in the industry. I cannot sleep with a man because I want a favour from him. That’s not my style.
I have to be in love with you before I can agree to sleep with you. My family members can attest to that. In terms of money, why would anyone pay for a role? That’s something I will never subscribe to.  There are some actresses that did not tread that path, yet they are on top of their games today. I’m one of them.

Could you share one of your worst experiences on a movie set?
It was one time I was casted for a role and I showed up on set. The producer believed in my craft but when the director saw me, he refused to go ahead with the production.His argument was that I didn’t fit into the role. It actually dragged for hours as he insisted that a fair-complexioned, flashy-looking lady should be casted for the role.
I felt bad as I went into my car and cried my eyes out. While all these things were happening, the producer was not around. But the director kept calling her, insisting that I should be dropped.But the producer  refused to listen to his complain. At the end of the day, I was allowed to be part of the production. The face-off really affected me.
Surprisingly, when the movie finally came out, the producer was impressed that I did not disappoint her. The director was short of words when he saw my performance in the film. It was an experience I would never forget in my life.

Have you thought of dating a Nollywood actor?
Nobody knows tomorrow. I will not say, I cannot date a Nollywood actor. But I have not felt anything strong for any Nollywood actor. So, if I have not felt anything strong for them now, when will I do that? Honestly, I see them as my colleagues.

If any of them propose to you, wouldn’t you accept him?
But most of them are married.There are still bachelors among them
I will never date or marry a man that I am older than. I have never done that before now, and I will never do it. That’s my slogan.

How many times has your heart been broken by a guy you loved?
Only once.

What happened?
I was naive and still growing up. It got into me then, because I was very young. It happened that the guy I was dating then, whom I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life with, was married. Somebody broke the sad news to me that he actually travelled out of the country to marry his girl friend who was based abroad.
When I heard the news because I was enjoying the relationship, I broke down for nearly two years. Later, he returned to me, attempting to lie. But I wouldn’t give him a second chance as I picked the broken pieces of my life and moved on. That happened when I was in year one in the university. But I am wiser now. I hardly give my all in a relationship again.

What would you consider your weakness in a relationship?
I want my man to always be in constant communication with me. If I am dating you and you don’t communicate frequently with me, it not only makes me to feel bad, it equally makes me to withdraw from you. But some girls don’t care. May be, it is because I am not the kind of lady that dates two men at the same time. So, if I’m dating a guy, I give my all in the relationship. I want a situation where I can always pick up my phone and put a call to my man.

How close are you to tears especially when someone you love hurts you?

It flows freely. If I’m hurt, I cry like a baby. And once I do that, it goes away with the tears.

Don’t you have a crush on any Nollywood actor?
I don’t. This is because I don’t allow myself to get too close to them. Except when I am on the same movie set with most of them. After the production, we hardly relate again.

Have you ever been carried away while playing a romantic scene?
Of course, I get carried away sometimes if I am into a role. But I’m this kind of person that once the director says cut, everything disappears from my head.

In the process of playing a romantic role, would you allow the actor you are paired with, to grab your breasts, as required by the script?
I will not expose my boobs on set, not to talk of allowing any actor to grab them. It has to do with my dignity and pride as a woman.

Do you cherish your boobs so much?
It’s not only my boobs. I also cherish every part of my body.

96 comments:

1. Dont know her

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. Ewu. U no wan hear. Wetin we wan visit ur blog for? Ewu. Ewu. Ewu.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. I love her already, though I haven't seen her before but I'll be on d lookout for her movies.
    beautiful, smart and disciplined. the sky is your starting point Omar.

4. This interviewer def had an erection all thru
    See questions lmao

1. Hahahahahahaha you are one hell of a funny person.I share the same thoughts with you though.

5. Hmmm! She seems to know what she's doing and she's doing it passionately.

6. Normal replies.... Shak!

7. Lol this girl,s gist is story for another day....meanwhile Oma is that why you are bleaching now?it made you look even older looking terrible.stop the bleaching no matter how anyone wants a fair lady it doesn't fit you..

1. Anon..... Abeg kom back and nack us d gal tory... My ears don dey itch...

8. 9ice.......but I don't know her!! POTABLE VIV

9. OMG, what a funny interview! Breasts grabbing, exposing breasts, getting carried away, sleeping with directors. Lawd, the interviewer is one hell of a pervert. This actress need to calm down too. What is wrong with marrying a level headed younger man. Ok o, she can continue to wait another 5 years for another boyfriend that will 'go abroad and marry another girlfriend' o. Such a hilarious interview. As for that interviewer sha, he was aiming for her breasts. Got Milk? Lol.

10. Replies
    1. They're all the same pls
      No respectable person in nollywood
      She go yarn all this and soon catch old oga eye
      Then she go acquire jeep
      On top 3 films wey nobody watch

11. Please bvs, which cream can I use to brighten up my complexion, I'm getting darker day by day. Please help.

1. Use Egyptian milk or d new improved makari

2. Try Black Opal Daily Fade Creme SPF15(for day) and Black Opal Advanced Dual Complex Fade Gel(for night).make sure its the one without hydroquinone.pls once ur skin's back to its normal complexion,stop use.sun darkens the skin so when out,use sunscreen

Kismet

3. use jik na. Ppl b lukin s reasons 2 bleach n call it toning. Guy/babes av u tot abt eating gud/healthy food with lots of veggies with lots of water? But then again, it cud b suffer head wey dey make ur color change. Any which way just ask 4 a bleaching cream n don't tell us stories.

4. Pls which one is Egyptian Milk?
      I am so much interested for an elaboration on the milk. @anony 9:52am, kindly spill and save a soul.

5. Don't worry your brain. G&G with pink lid or use HT26 products. You go shine pass mirror wey jam sun.

6. @stranger lol. You're right tho. My suffer head ex turned my fresh skin to nku. I run comot. It took some months for my freshness to return. Before you buy cream check your man. He can be the cause.

7. Google retailers of the antioxidant cream and soap made from Gluta or kojic.that's the halfcaste mode island babes are activating. Ssssshhhh

12. Several 'lol' moments in this interview. What is 'do you cherish ur boobs so much'? Mschewweew!
    LOL @my family members can attest to that. Indeed!
    She fine sha.

1. Dnt be fooled by creative photographers and photoshop.she isn't as pretty as she looks here.I'v seen her in some movies.she is an okay actress though

2. Oh...Ok then, lol! Never seen her b4 myself.

13. First you hardly give your all in a relationship then you give your all in a relationship. Stop contradicting yourself! All these actresses begging for interviews sef, stylishly advertising their 'market'. I haven't even seen you in any movie, but I think your acting is 'just there'. You're beautiful, bye.

1. You haven't seen her in any movie yet you think her acting is just there??? Was it the one u saw in ur dreams?

2. You haven't seen her in any movie yet you think her acting is just there??? Was it the one u saw in ur dreams?

3. Dis jayem talks like a fool.

14. I cant see the boobs though....

15. *Opens Story.... Scrolls down to comment section*

So long a story, especially when I don't know the character *yawns*

16. This comment has been removed by the author.

17. I don’t need to pay a producer in order to
    star in his movie. My work speaks for me.
    Somehow, it’s the reason my growth in the
    industry has been very slow.....Impressive! keep it up girl! I pray you maintain this philosphy, wish you more success.

1. Her work speaks for u oma Dats y ur growth in d industry is slow? Lmsao. Ur work really speaks for u indeed

18. The last question is uncalled for...
    Which one is do u cherish your boobs?..d person that did thi interview is crazy..
    Now I see why all these actresses are bleaching their veins out...
    Anyway,nice interview..she should keep her discipline up..
    I still like Adaorah Ukoh and Chioma Chukwuka...you can never hear any bad gist about them..

1. I have seen a post here about Adaora Ukoh fighting with her boyfriend in the middle of the 9t and was thhrown out.. As for Chioma Chukwuka I don't know how she does it.. Has kept her private life out of the news successfully

19. Interesting...sounds like
    INTERVIEWER : Akpos,for how many years have u been acting?
    AKPOS : I started acting in my former world...

20. Ur slogan?lmao..........write it on tshirts,even billboards sef!which one be slogan?
    KARMAisabitch

21. Ihuoma Nnadi, a no nonsense lady, I love her because she sticks to her word and to the extent I know her, she is contented with what she has. God's favour girl

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She is really beautifull but this is the first tym knwing her......

23. Senseless journalist. Mtcheeeeew.. I don't even know her.

24. She was in "to live again" the Nigerian movie. She is very real in her acting. Ini Edo gave a riveting performance in the movie. Yul Edochie is good. Nwa Pete Edochie. Nigerian actresses are all beautiful. None is ugly. Is it the camera or hair? Obi Madubuogwu; thumbs up for good directing. Okay,, whose turn, next?

25. JESUS JESU JESU ALL YOU FOOLS IDIOTS BAD BELLES TALKING NONSENSE HERE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW OMA NNADI. IT SIMPLY MEANS YOU DO NOT WATCH MOVIE HOHAAAAA. LET ME MENTION JUST VERY FEW IDIOTS AND GO AND WATCH AND THEY ARE ALL LEAD ROLES AND SUB LEADS.
    NOWADAYS AND DELICATE WORLD
    WISDOM OF THOMAS
    UDARAUGO
    ILLUMINATTI
    DUMEBI IN SCHOOL TEACHER AFRO
    VOICE OF A MOTHER
    CHILD IN ME
    ST OSSAI
    OSO OSSAI AND DAIMOND OSSAI
    BREAK THE RULES
    MOTHERS BETRAYAL
    SISTERS BATTLE
    KAIII I CANT RMEMBER OHH MANY MANY MANY
    WORLD OF LUST
    VILLAGE BABES AND HIGH BABES
    ELEPHANT LOVE
    CHOCOLATE PINGING SALON
    PLEASE IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY SHUT UP BECAUSE IF YOU GO TO YOUTUBE HER MOVIES ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE BADBELLE AND SHE IS A FANSTASTIC ACTRESS

1. Oma nnadi welcome..see this ugly idiot talking insulting people...you have the guts to insult here using another name.as ugly and as old as you are

2. So must you insult to make a point and you had to list your movies.who knows you?no one

3. Shut up biko,is that why you are shouting...

4. We don't know her so no force us to know her.

5. Bridget London. Yes I don't watch nigerian movies! What do I stand to gain? They ve nothing so special these days to show. Just I moralities, hair, shoes, nudity, bad English, poor directing skills. Please i don't watch it oo. Because I feel so drained mentally after I watch one. No sense. Just a few make sense . These days there r too many wanna b producers n poor directors, who do t even pay. They r all looking out for cheap actors who can't even deliver, speaking bad English everywhere.
      "When u pay peanuts , u hire a monkey!"

6. Moron,yes we do not know her, oya kll yourself.

26. nawaohh please i know her very well and she has been in many movies , she is a good actress and i love her character in wisdom of thomas and dumbei in school she was dumebi,s teacherafro. well i watch movies and i have seen her in many films thou
    just saying

27. Omaaaaaaaaa you have a crush on somebody stop lying please you have a crush on onyeike and you know you do. lier. my eyes are on you.

28. PLEase im begiing , iam omas biggest fan please take it easy with her she is a very good actress and will be one of the scandal free actress just like queen and chioma chukwuka

29. This girl, money miss road, she is very rich and just acting for acting sakes. shes good thou, she has a big hair shop in lagos i know her and i watch her movies. she is quiet shaa

30. she dates white men. she acts well tooo

31. Haba for all those hammering on bleaching, please where did you see the trace of bleaching basically is just her face that is showing and you still claim you don't know her esp @ Jayem who said she's contradicting herself and claim she doesn't know her but still says her acting is just there biko pack well make we see better write up am sure you are confused on what to write

32. Haba for all those hammering on bleaching, please where did you see the trace of bleaching basically is just her face that is showing and you still claim you don't know her esp @ Jayem who said she's contradicting herself and claim she doesn't know her but still says her acting is just there biko pack well make we see better write up am sure you are confused on what to write

33. Haba for all those hammering on bleaching, please where did you see the trace of bleaching basically is just her face that is showing and you still claim you don't know her esp @ Jayem who said she's contradicting herself and claim she doesn't know her but still says her acting is just there biko pack well make we see better write up am sure you are confused on what to write

34. Hahaha Oma you don't feel something strong but you shaa feel something smh but weldone babes you are good to go God will make things perfect in His own way keep it up and don't allow fame to make you forget your stand always

35. Hahaha Oma you don't feel something strong but you shaa feel something smh but weldone babes you are good to go God will make things perfect in His own way keep it up and don't allow fame to make you forget your stand always

36. Never heard her name, never seen her face

37. Carry go girl we are at your back

38. Who is this one? Unknown actress

39. Abeg,this picture up there is not omar nnadi. Google her name and see her real pix. Omar is not fine at all. This lady up there is not her abeg.

40. I love her hair though, what weave on is she wearing? Heading off to New York after Youth Service...na real money miss road. Good for you girl hope to hear about you like Omotola on the future.

1. Afi on the future naa, onion.

41. Oma Nnadi,is a good actress,for those of u who havent seen her movies and jump into conclusions,why don't u pple go and act and see if it's easy.i wonder why Nigerians can't see good in some1 who says the truth about her career and thumps up for it?instead they use their bad mouth to run the person down,.Oma Nnadi am one of ur biggest fan,and keep up the good work! U Rock!!!

1. Thumbs, repeat after me THUMBS, thank you.

2. Madam know too much! Use ur common sense to knw wat I mean,must u show urself? y u no carry dictionary dey Waka for road,abi u be proffesor nii? Mke I repeat after u,and u no go dey teach for primary schl. Badbelles wey dey run their mouth anyhow,mschewwwwww

42. Jayem stupid cheap liar......one day that your dirty mouth will just catch fire......that's how u keep concocting stories about everyone, ewu Gambia

43. @bridget london......even me been dey say I no know am!! Nt until u begin mention her films,,abeg na she osofia sis 4 wisdom of thomas?? If yes..kai dat babe na one of d best 4 nollywood o!!! Have known her 4 long bt her star nor gre shine,den dis pic nor resemble am........................OKIJA WIFE

1. Yes that's the babe, she really can act. I also know her in person she is truly pretty inside out and very hard working too. The babe has a big business besides this acting thing she dose and I know acting is like she said a passion for her. She is one to look out of her acting skills is very good, and y'all saying she has an accent, common give my girl a break as long as you live in Nigeria we all sound with accent.

44. LIKE SAY NAH BY FORCE TO KNOW HER!!!!! IF I NO KNOW PERSON I GO COME LIE SAY I KNOW AM??? IDIOT LIKE YOU!!! FOOL!!!

45. BASATARD SILENT MILLIONAIRE ACTRESS... THE BABE DOSNT MAKE NOISE AND SHE ACTS GOOD.

46. YES @OKIJA WIFE SHE IS THE ONE. I THINK IT IS THE CHARACTER SHE PLAYED. I LOVED HER SERIOUSLY SHE IS GOOOOOD.. I FOLLOW HER FILMS SINCE THAT WIADOM OF THOMAS. SHE WAS GREAT IN DUMEBI IN SHOOL. PEOPLE EHH
    BRIDGET LONDON

1. Shut up. Notice me by force.

2. Bridget take it easy on ppl here. They don't know her period. Y must u force them to know her? Stella has helped us. At least now we know her.

47. She is a good actress,She played the role of 'Festac' in TINSEL.

48. I no her wella, fantastic actress, I have seen her movies, impressive interview, keep it up, the sky is your limit, bad belle people quench!

49. FeliciaTheMovieReviewer5 October 2014 at 20:06

She shouldnt flatter herself, She is still a mediocre actress with very thick igbotic english tonation

With that poor articulation she will NEVER be an "A" list actress. FACT.

stop blowing your horns and stick to igbo village movies

for those of you who do not remember her thats cos she is not memorable in any of her roles except the village one with nkem owoh and funke akindele

50. she played opposite genevieve, desmond elliot and dakore egbuson in A PIECE OF FLESH

SHE HAS THICK IGBOTIC ENGLISH ACCENT, ITS HARD TO UNDERSTAND HER, AND A BIT OF RAZZNESS EDGE.

GOOGLE HER, SHE IS UGLIER THAN THE PICTURE ABOVE IS DECEIVING US TO BELIEVE

I RATE HER 4 / 10 AS AN ACTRESS

CHAI - DECEPTION

51. yes yes shes also in tinsel, chuks friend festac and djiness manager in tinsel, and its not easy to be on tinsel, meen i even miss the character on tinsel wish she would come back. weldone girl have been looking out for you

52. @FRAUD ALERT. CALL EFCC AND YOU WILL BE THE ONE THEY WILL ARREST. I AM FOLLOWING OMA NNADI ON INSTAGRAM AND THATS WHERE YOU WILL SEE HER REAL LOOKS. NOT SOME PICTURES TAKING ON MOVIE SET POSTED BY SOME NEWS. go ans see her pictures before you will say its a different somebody

1. Oma ugg reach to drag her maker go court...every pun intended. hahahaha

53. Wonderful actress ,I like her acting

54. Haters go and quench. U can't even get to Omar s level. Busy bodies. All those useless people hiding under anonymous and talking Rubbish, come out and act let's see you. Rubbish people.

55. Haters go and quench. U can't even get to Omar s level. Busy bodies. All those useless people hiding under anonymous and talking Rubbish, come out and act let's see you. Rubbish people.

56. what is the meaning of someone has accent in nigeria, i don't understand. can you talk like that to a french man or woman, or to a british or american or ghanian, listen @you feliciathemoviereview.you are as local as your name. saying someone is a mediocre actor. haba, badddest belle.