Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood And Emulating The Right Person.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Nollywood And Emulating The Right Person.

Her writeup on facebook caught my attention because it teaches about knowing who to emulate and for the right reasons but I do not particularly like that she used only Chika Ike and Ini Edo as examples.examples abound in Nollywood and if somebody sitting on the fence decides to intervene,calling all of them out would not be a bad idea....

There are a lot of young people,girls especially wanting to become actresses overnight because they think it is the fastest way out of their poverty ridden situations BUT CAN I PREACH?

I come to tell you that the highest paid Nollywood actress as of now does not earn up to a million naira!..if i am wrong,please state so and tell who.

I come to tell you that movie makers these days go for cheap labour and they pick Asaba...

I come to tell you that if you become and actress and want to become rich from making movies,that would need an extra miracle from God,except of cos you are made ambassador to any of these multinational companies.....this also depends on the conditions attached and if the chosen meets and fulfils them.

I come to tell you that you should go to school first and earn your degree before you consider entering Nollywood oooh.
All na wash!

I have not made reference to any actress in particular and the above munch is not mine,however i agree 100percent with what she wrote but disagree with picking out two particular people as culprit.

73 comments:

1. I said the same thing. Thats exactly a Boat and not a yacht

1. Mercy Johnson earns between 1.2 mill to 1.5 mill per movie. She earns big and we know it's not runs

2. Stella let's not mince words, it is so true. I might also add that the majority of these so called stars are school drop outs who cannot even act to save their lives. I have no names to mention because this isn't by any means directed at a particular person, it is a general issue in nollywood.

By the way, she said why are their male counterparts not as rich? Some who are gigolos are rich Madame. You may wish to verify well. That explains it all.

Scrutinize them and ask how they can afford the luxury when their producers who pay them stipends are near paupers? No disrespect. I meant that figuratively.

Unless they declare another source of income other than acting, then am afraid they should be put up for scrutiny. And yes they are role models to young naive people who want to be screen goddesses with all the benefits.

No be for our eyes Regina Askia, Ego Boyo, Liz B, RMD, Barbara Sokie and the rest been start? Granted it wasn't as lucrative, but notwithstanding there's a lot to be questioned in a few of them. Especially the single ones who have no husbands that are rich or with the wherewithal to afford the luxuries they display biweekly. Only a Mumu will not ask questions.

That is why there producers are frustrated because they no longer have holds on them or command their attention to a movie location anymore, because they do not earn money from acting, so they can tell any producer to fuck off. That's it.

Nollywood will take the grace of God to be restored to its former glory integrity wise. And blame them not, but the politicians who impress them with unsolicited wealth making them mentally lazy to use their mental faculties to earn money or to work hard. To open kegs no dey hard some people u know.

And lastly, I must mention the Chika babe who has been flaunting God knows what in the past week. Please is this her first time of travelling that we have to know her minute by minute escapade and the amounts she spends? It's nauseating and distasteful. Very crass and cheap way to prove that u have arrived.

Oh, according to that dude called ETC, many of them tell lies ooo. Abeg I tire

3. I detest hear say. if you dont have any evidence to subtantiate your claims please zip it. The day people are dragged to court for defamation of character and successfully prosecute the case everybody go chop sense. you dont want to mention names and you mention chika ike by force. you are case gone wrong. Stella did not mention any name, she just stated what she knows. ETC writing did he mention names. Flibbertigibbet, i must comment.

4. Love lace,u are always on sisi eko's case. And as harsh as it may sound,ur arguments are always very baseless and full of malicious contents.
      Love lace,i ask u again :Do you read but do not comprehend properly? The answer should be YES because if u comprehend well you should have known Stella did not write this epistle but she clearly stated that this write up CAUGHT HER ATTENTION on fb. and probably u didnt read where d fb writer mentioned Ini Edo and Chika Ike's name. Your comment didnt address that but instead u chose to attack sisi eko's comment as usual.
      Pls learn to comment without bias and prejudice and if you have personal issues with sisi eko,settle it out with her and stop trying to rubbish her constructive write up.

And before you jump to ur silly conclusions as usual : I AM NIT SISI EKO,just a BV that has been observing things for a while. you may reply me and cuss me out too cos that has been ur trademark.

2. Why won't she mention Chika Ike and Ini??..
    Abeg this actresses and their lies don tire me..
    I thought they said Mercy Johnson earns 2mill per movie?..
    Oriegwu!!..

1. Mercy Johnson earns over 1m ,a friend of mine produced a movie where she was the lead actress so i can authoritatively confirm this.

As for Chika, her show off is understandable, poverty na bastard and she never dreamt she could taste this sort of luxury. Some of these ladies are so greedy, insatiable ,want to be free and sell their bodies to the highest bidder little wonder their marriages don't work.

Each time Chika goes on vacation, she goes mental. Even food is a big deal to her,breakfast is free in most of all these 4 /5 star hotels, anyway, whatever rocks her boat, let them keep showing off.I am not hating but only stating the obvious.

Mj for some reasons didn't let stardom get into her head, she doesn't live a fake life.

2. I don't even think they have a fixed price they charge. Bet they use their discretion based on the producer and the ability to afford them. And depending on whether the actress is very broke at the time. You'll be surprised some collect 200k when flat broke o.

3. Mercy Johnson is s only real deal now expect she changes tomorrow cos change is d only constant thing in life.

3. Ihekire Tony

I don't know what to say, but if I write what is on my mind now, somebody will sure get annoyed with me.

1. Is there ever a time somebody isn't annoyed with you?

4. It's not our business wat dey do with their money nd body. Jes admire their acting skills, beautiful clothes nd face, u dnt av to emulate anybody, Jes be u! Challenge urself nd meet up to d challenge to be a better person, buh stop poking ur nose into someone else's business. For all I care, wateva dey r accused of may nt be true

5. Ini Edo earns 1.8 million,Mercy earns 1.8 million sometimes 2 million that was why she was banned sometime ago, i am an insider and this Is a huge fact.Now have we forgotten that Ini owns a bakery,and is an Ambassador for many big brands,she is also a top producer been doing cinema movies with Emem and co.as for Chika Ike, s hers is very questionable and the sad part of hers is she is showing off for two solid reasons, One, Chika never believed she could see the type of money she is seeing now, secondly she hasn't been in very recent movies, as a lot of upcomers are now featured more than her. Fellow insiders know what am talking about. She only wants to remain relevant by showing off.A man is behind that no doubt, its so sad. You can't see Genny, Omotola,Uche Jombo show off like Chika and her manager serah is not helping her either. This info is a fact and mist insiders know the truth as well.so people earn more than a million in Nollywood it's is so so true

1. Don't mind them. I paid INI 2M for my movie.Now keep in mind that as a producer she can make close to 11milion minimum a movie.

6. Oh, OK. I thought they said Genevive is the highest paid actress in town

7. Chika and Ini are shameless whores but that is a story for another day

1. Na your mama be shameless whore idiot....

8. The woman writing these things so if u were given that amount of money by a man you won't collect? Fear God o.

1. Wow,you must think all the women are like you? Sorry honey boo boo,so many will step on whatever billions and move ahead. Its all about good upbringing and principles.. We were raised right.. Our mother's were not whores and we can't be either.. A lioness can never birth a dog

2. if u know Patricia u wont say this. she was well brought up and did well for herself. she was raised right and if its money given decently who wont collect. In a case where it's cos of prostitution it's a no no for her. Mrs O

9. I no know weda na ghost dey snap them picture. i neva even see them snap selfie with the second or third person for the vacation. na dem sabi.

10. Love the last line:'like them for their acting skills,but not their lifestyles cos it is not real.!
    Stella young pple wanting to act dese days dontt have the passion for it,forget it!most of them are already local runs gals',just want a channel to be on d limelight,thereby making their bizness easier and sellable!then they won't have to introduce themselves,cos d merchandise is more valuable and expensive!
    ....this hustle is real and hard but den diarisGodo!

11. Yes o.Chioma chukwuka earns 1.2ml,ini-edo is 1.7mil. Mercy used to earn 2.2 bfore she went on leave.#fact#

12. They leave rotten lives thinking they are enjoying. I pity them, let's see how it will end.

13. Nice one, most of our celebrities live fake lives .

14. i hate it when all these stupid actresses you kmow dont make good money like chika ike come out to show off!!! BITCH we know you making money lying on ur back or taking it in every hole.... Who cares about your stupid yatch or boat? But when i see hardworking women or girls, it gives me joy....genevieve, rita, funke,Mo, just to name a few.... i just dey vex rly!...TC

1. And you think these ones you mentioned dosent take it in every hole..biko shut up..

2. And you think these ones you mentioned dosent take it in every hole..biko shut up..

15. That's none of my business. Every man for himself, God for us all.

16. Am wiv her 100 percent on dis one...They shld be tellin us d truth abeg...And all. dese young talented gals wd wana join nollywood wiv d intent dat dis money comes as easy as our Female celebs portray 2us...all na wash joor..They buy xpensive tins Yes! I agree buh they hype d price...Are u tryna emulate dem?..den Get ready to do all they do for naira and dollars...lmao
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

17. Nigeria celeb fake life styles,haba too much bragging.,,na beans..shoooo 1 single trip to dubai,u ll hear i spent 20,30,40 k dollars .abeg na gold dem carry under there???wheeeewwww

18. I am not envious of anyone, but I don't see these women making all these fortunes from acting.

This does not apply in Nollywood alone. Sometimes you see your mates in the same business or profession acquire impossible wealth and use the profession or business as a cover-up. My advice is, do not copy people whose ways you do not know. People do a lot of things for money. Be yourself! Rose

19. ANGELRAY SAID
    All na wash wash.

20. Hmmmmn!
    May una dey tk am easy oo!
    No doubt some of these yeyebrities are in2 runs.

But some they put body and soul 2geda by doing side biz.
    I tink chika az a boutique(doe I know her, n heard frm reliable source dat she does runs, dis wz b4 she bcame popular ooo, dunno of now sha #OgbasaraMu?)
    And dese ppl endorse better package like glo, mouka foam n co.

U ask y females do better? Na gender preference na.women tend to get better favors.
    I don't tink 73mil is too much for a grown ass workin class woman to save n get herslf an asset.
    The only tin I frown at is d display of extravagance, d bags, shoes n trips and ini edo 'I tink' is not guilty of dis.

1. Lol,which boutique would give her the money she dolls out when she's not the designer of the clothes? What's her ROI? People who worked there asses of to make their money legitimately have fun top,spend their money but never show off like these ones.. They show off in a more classy and sophisticated way... If you doubt me,follow this people on Instagram and see their way fof dispalyonf wealth.. They don't do it so razz..

Why should we know how much they bought a house,shoes,clothes,cars? Why should we know what they spent on their vacations? How much it cost them to rent the room? How much it cost to rent a boat? How much it cost to shop? It doesn't make sense..

Class it putting your pictures out there without price tagging it and leet people mavel. Instead they do it themselves or ask their managers,friends sisters to do it for them.. Some even show us receipts... Wow.

2. Biko my dear. How much she wan make from selling shoe and bag? Even the label owners how much them dey make? Abeg let's be real here jor.

21. When you put yourself out there be ready for the consequences. Those with thick skins don't care. Whatever path you take in life be ready for the outcome. We all know these women supplement incomes. There is is one I always see people praise online. Currently she want to go to house of assembly and is from the state that they seen to think they can cook and clean. She is such a big runz girl abi na woman but people always gush about her

1. Kate Henshaw!!! OMG....Chaaaiiiiii. Nigga don spoil finish...God help us oo

22. She is a stupid liar to say nobody earns more than I million....mind your business, if your hustling is not yielding dividends don't bother others.....everybody judging but when u inspect their arses you see shit there.....

1. Where did she say they earn less than 1 million?

23. Good advise to our young girls.Hard work pays and it's highly fulfilling.

24. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Sparkle,l never hear of you o na who you be?
    Leave this psalm 119,you can't force people to do it your way my sister,we are in a system that is morally bankcrupt,fast food,fast car,fast sex,fast christianity etc.
    People get choice,l believe you no go reject GEJ,gov. Akpabio,senate presido if he come for you or dat guy for waffi wey just rolls royced his wife for birthday just few days ago.
    Who no like better tin,poverty na abomination abeg,terrible stigma.
    Abasi mbok.

1. Na where she force people? If they give out money I go collect am but this girls dey fuck them then lie about how they earned it

25. Everythin she said is true.
    I'm such a fantastic actress! That's all I've wanted to be. Whnebnever I go for auditions and get picked I meet d director/higher person nd dey al wanna sleep wiv me, I disagree nd dey send me away!
    Nolly wood is fake!

26. Their Lives!!!Any1 who looks up to them for mentorship is O.Y.O

27. When i learnt that you give away a part of your soul when you have sex and u also take a part of the persons soul, I decided I was locking up my vejay and burying the key in my father's compound, anyone who wanted a part should go and pick it up from there. Mind u, I was already a born again Christian but I'd fornicate with my boyfriend and ask God for forgiveness. I immediately told my boyfriend I was through, invited him for fellowship (he refused), we broke up.
    With God, I stuck to my decision and today, I'm happy....
    Sex is really not cool if not done the right way at the right time.

1. @Mrs D dear dts d story of ma life..cos I av refused fornicatn I av bin witout a boyfrind fr a long tym bt I dnt care Ama stick it..waitn fr God's tym cos it's d best..

28. leave people alone,you are not sure of where their income comes from,you have no proof. Only God can judge,don't you know that actors and actresses get income from endorsements and other private business investments you do not know off? Please everyone should face their God and mind their business

29. Okay i won't lie i truly believed these actresses did make good money from acting. However the food for thought is how come the male actors are not living as large. Is it their responsibility that is more or what?. The girls must be doing runs on the side. Even linda the blogger gets questionable to me now. Can a person really make millions a month from doing amebor?

1. You shaa no get common sense..its not just amebo...her site gets lots of traffic so companies pay her to use her space. Don't you see the loads of advert when you open her blog?..those companies pay monthly, some even weekly..

30. Hahahahahahhahaha, Obuola ha ike. A word is enough for d wisest (not wise)

31. Why won't she call chika ike? The way that girl flaunt money, you will think her father is dangote.... because I haven't see her in any movie this year. Hmmm this one wey naija dry now nah babe's dey spend money anyhow

32. It really beats me...you stand to gain much as a lady wen u work hard for ur mpney..u also get to safeguard your pride

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

33. First of all, that was a boat chika ike was on, not a damn yatch!LMAO. 24k for renting a damn boat? pulease! The person wey carry the news originally was just making a fool of her own self not knowing the diff between a boat and a yatch...despite the fact that she herself is also constantly showing off all her designer purchases online (even with receipts!)....tacky ass lots. Poverty is a bastard. I guess when u see the kinda money u never hexperred, u go mental. Its honestly hilarious and sad all at once. I really commend Mercy Johnson for being so real and level headed even tho her shape (pre-baby) woulda given many of these girls a run for their money if she wanted to do runs, plus she makes more than most if not all of them. I went to dubai with my boyfriend last yr and we also rented a similar boat and it was nowhere near that amount...we rented it for 3 hours and paid around $400. Gosh, what upsets me the most is that these people forget that many nigerians(esp the ones on social media) are well-traveled and exposed, and can see thru the bullshit.

1. Thank u o. What annoys me is when u speak ur mind you'll see how some people will quickly insult u to shut up cos uv hit the nail on the head. Come back here in a few hours and prove me wrong. Ahaha

2. It's YACHT not YATCH biko

3. shut d fuck up, stupid anonymous. That's the only thing your twisted brain to deduce from the write-up.

34. Nothing like working hard for your money.

35. Okay, let me state here that I am in no way supporting these actress display of wealth or alleged runs but I have a problem with the two-faced and hypocritical attitude of most of ladies BVs. It appears people here are either fake or plainly bitter about other people's private affairs. Whenever a story about how some sugar daddy spends lavishly on their mistress you see many admiring and wishing it was them and some talk about how lucky these supposedly mistresses are. In other cases many of them always talks about 'na love I go chop and/or I can't date a broke guy', others are like I will rather cry in a range and than be with a faithful not to do well man. These are the few instances. Couple of weeks ago one Dabota Lawson was lambasted by the readers of this blog for being in an amorous relationship with an obviously old man. Point is, why do you loads see nothing wrong in dating someone for monetary/material gains, then in another breath claims to be against actress who flaunts theirs? Most of you here should look deeper and ask yourself if you were in these actresses shoes and lucky enough to see a man who spends big on you will you say no? How many of you are ready to date a broke guy? How many of you don't show off your new acquisition to friends and loved ones? Yes, I put it to you that if you can show it off to that friend chances are you will still do it on social media if you hit it big. Stop the hate people. Live and let live!

1. Thanks harmony best. My only grouse is that those nollywood chick hide behind hard work and saintly disposition. The world we live in acquaints success with materialism maybe more pronounce now because of social media.

36. Their money
    Their body
    Stelz good advice
    Who ever wrote that is pained.

37. one can never tell.. i know of a certain tribe border of Nigeria back in the days. These women were known to be industrious as in going on runs for prostitution. yes, most of their kids nowadays are intelligent and very promiscuous.
    Nothing is new under the sun.. Well these actors have endorsements besides their day jobs.
    Women always have favor before men. Unfortunately when men are introduced they want to bring their ego and domineering attitude. While most women being smart and humble will make their endorsements.

38. I don't think Chika Ike has sibblings to advice her or she's not adviceable, She has sold her shame in the market. Everybody knows you're not making all these money from acting nor from your store, ,yet you flaunt all these extravagance like a crazy person. The only message you're giving is that you are a high class international prostitute and that your prostitution is paying.I pray for the souls of young girls that are tapping into your blessings.Our parents and family are the major problem,what happened to those days when mothers used to reject money from their kids if they are not sure of the source? Now mothers encourage their kids to do runz and will scold them if their runz are not yielding any fruit. Well when I embraced Christ,that was when I knew that all these material things in life are vain. So my brothers and sisters repent and give your lives and soul to Jesus.

39. LET HE (AND SHE) THAT IS WITHOUT SIN ... (JOHN 8:7)

40. Patricia was raised right indeed. Pat of Sparkles jewelry is no better than a thief in my eyes. I ordered and paid for two handbags online from her store in 2011. Till date, I have not received the bags nor has she refunded my money.

1. Are you sure you got the right person? I have ordered several times from her and never had problems with her. I have introduced people to her and have said great things about her.

41. I think the only reason why she mentioned Chika Ike and Ini Edo is because they are currently in the news as of present for showing off their wealth. And to those saying Ini has a bakery; which kind yeye bakery? Have you heard of what they called money laundry? All this actress open one stupid business that barely makes one naira a month just as a front to cover what they do. And as for the male celebrities, most of them have resulted to homosexuality just to keep up with the women. Trust me, you will be surprised at how many of your favorite male celebs that sleep with politicians for money. The only male Nigerian celeb that is free of this is Davido because his father is already loaded. The rest of them are fvcking men! And I mean ALL OF THEM!

42. These politicians will finish them, okwa maka ego.