Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC - Blog Visitor Inemesit Celebrates POP With A Walk Down Memorylane

Friday, October 17, 2014

NYSC - Blog Visitor Inemesit Celebrates POP With A Walk Down Memorylane

''Take a walk down memory lane and see where the path NYSC-wise might lead you...
Familiar things that change but in our hearts they stay the same...
We all have memories,we should not forget......''

I had my NYSC in Ilesa,Osun State.I will never forget the love and amount of Amala fed into me in that one year.I served at the Ilesa East LGA.At the end of one year,I left that beautiful place with tears in my heart..I will never forget Ilesa town.I only had on blond weavon and with my very slim frame,i was nicknamed 'Ori Baby'..LMAO

Blog visitor Inemesit just had her Pass Out Parade (POP) and the expected Nostalgic feeling has set in already.

'' Stella eku ise o. I'm super excited as I type to you. My name is Inemesit and yesterday was my POP.. I just want to share my joy with you and fellow SDKers. This is exclusive to you.

My heart sank when posting was out....

Not the sinking of fear, but that of anxiety. Finally, 'Ondo State here I come' was in my heart and on my lips. three weeks of camp filled with fun, drama, characters, drills, activities, lectures (which were usually boring, never attended most anyways)... 

Three weeks over on Nov 26, 2013. Alas! The time has come. Posting to PPA's came I saw 'Olofin Anglican grammar school, Idanre'..... 

'Eyaaaaa',  a platoon colleague said to me. My mind was already at ease because I already told myself I would enjoy my service year.

' The place is nice, its all-boys' school' my drill officer said. 

Finally, I arrived Idanre.

'Wowwwww!!!!' I thought, seeing the hills were amazing. I smiled in the midst of tiredness, I felt deep satisfaction. I just knew within me that God doesn't make mistakes. Challenges came, I travelled to and fro, illness was not left out, infact, I had a life-threatening surgery during my service year.

I held on to God Almighty- the one who inspired Jeremiah in Jer. 33:3, the One my parents taught me about right from when I was in the womb.

Today, I am fine as gold- purer, wiser, stronger, greater and fit for the MASTER's use. I looked through our magazine, I saw a page captioned 'fallen heroes'-people who started with me but didn't make it. Tears filled my eyes-mixed feelings.

God kept me, He preserved me. He took me to where I saw His wonderful creation. He's my all in all, my pillar, my rock, my salvation, my saviour, my everything...

Tears of joy have not ceased from my eyes since I received this discharge certificate. 

I welcome me to the favour zone. Congratulations to my fellow colleagues who were discharged too. I'm sorry if I offended you and I forgive you if you offended me. Lets move on to greater heights.. Love you all''

*LMAO@ 'eyaaaaaaa'.Congratulations and welcome to the real world.

70 comments:

1. Congratulations. Av been Awake since 1am as a result of hunger. Dr advise make I no chop until after my blood test at 12 noon. Pls pray make I no faint

1. Congratulations Inemesit.

U are favoured already, prolong job search is not ur portion in Jesus name.

2. This is Inemesit Udoituen that can sent in her pics on her birthday sometimes back. I remember when we called her smallie and she said she is a graduate and serving. Congrats Uyaiya Eyeneka mmi. Yak Abasi anam uwana iso mfo ayamma.

3. Yes, Yes, Yes u go girl and excel. I remember my POP and the fact my certificate was not there. Choi na God deliver me last last. I thank God i didn't have to face that disciplinary panel or whatever they were doing there.

Go ahead dear and rule your world. God's favour now and always.

4. I miss my service days sha. I also served in Osun state. Ede to be precise. It was peaceful and there was always light. I passed out in February. Congratulations dear. May u not wait too long before u get a job

2. congrats dearie

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. Lol... I remember mine too. served in Kabba Kogi state..finished exactly a year ago. It was fun all d way.

3. And wat is ur blog name? Stella u hardly do the needful.

1. How are u dear? Did u meet that married man again?

2. Lol the wife traced me. She is on this blog. We can't meet in Nigeria anymore. We hv planned a camouflage trip out, he is in oil and gas so I think a 'conference' is coming up. Bwahahahah aunty amaka he has three trips in the next two months abi? Let me see hw u will decode the one that is camouflage so u can make him sit at home lmaoo

I see a lot of ppl hv adopted my 'hanging leg on burglary proof and collecting prick' phrase. Y'll better credit me or I will sue ur pants off

4. Welcome to d real world my dear, hope it won't b #NowYourStruggleContinues# 4 u. God who started it 4 u will surely complete it In Jesus name. Amen!

1. More like...

#NowYourSuccessContinues

Congrats dear

1. Bad belle nor good ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

6. too long jor,well i congratulate u

7. Stella, you and blonde weave on, no be today!

I can write a book on my Service year adventures in Isialangwa, Abia state. One of the best periods of my life. No life worries, no stress.

1. So u served in Isiala-ngwa...the only thing I enjoyed was my proprietors/priests kindness...the environment wasn't conducive for me @all...but I met wonderful people along the line!

!!omu Iya dun!!

2. I was posted to Abia state too....but i re-deployed to Lagos after the 3wks orientation. I was just too scared to stay in that town.

8. I leave for mine on the 4th of Nov. I am scared.. Nervous... Anxious.. Apprehensive. :(

1. Ma dear me too...I dnt knw exactly hw am feeln. bt I knw God's promises n he can't fail me...Anxiousness is killn me alrdy

2. Same here, I tell you

9. Congrats and all the best.

10. Congrats.

I had a blast of fun too back in 2009. Served at Takum in Taraba state.

11. Congrats Inemesit!
    I paid my way to Delta but later relocated to my state. Who has time to spend one year in one School teaching? I was busy working part-time and chilling outside the country any time I wanted to. Ghost corper all the way oh. In the end we all got the same certificate abi?

1. Outside the country. Chad and cotonou? Bini girls can lie eh

2. As in ehhhh, JayEm u r too predictable, I was waiting for ur cheap lies

12. I enjoyed your piece Inemesit, Go and Conquer. All the best.

13. Awwwww...I read all through..The feeling is always the same .I served in Osun state and I bet ya,Yoruba land sweet ooo...plenty pepper and food..hehehehehe
    Chai,i relish those moments...
    Congrats 2 u gurl and I hope u acquired a skill cos life ain't easy after service.Anyways God's favour always....A good job awaits u IJN
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

1. U fine but i won't visit your blog - not yet.

14. Congrats Dear,thank God for good health,may your POP mark open doors of favour,wishing you the very best.

15. Congrats my dear
    Jobs will be waiting for you left,right and centre...you will not stay at home for a second scouting around for jobs!Amen

16. LOL
    Congratulations dear.
    Welcome to the favour market.
    I perfectly understand how you feel.

17. Congrats, am beginning to see the pictures of little girls and boys that abuse their elders here.

1. Take a chill pill; its celebration time here.

18. Did you serve in Osun or Ondo,which is it? Am confused! Two different states up thr.
    Anyways,congrats and may you find wat u yarn for.
    Welcome to d real world honey!

19. Congratulations my dear........greater things ahead!

20. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Congratulations lnemesit. May you never be stranded. Go and conquer!

@princess R,da ado ata eyen akwa ibom,mbo ubok. Nkpo abadie,adung ke mmo?

1. Huh? Healing Rain? Afo nko?? Oya, di nfad #mbom... Aba nte imi wak mi o.... A neke yaya...

21. Congrats dear.it is not easy to serve and come out in one piece.Many people fell along the way.I lost one of my flatmates while serving.Nothing happened to him.We were all watching Tv after Cds that thursday and all of a sudden,it happened. That incidence made me realize that life is really empty.God is Ultimate. I can never forget that incidence.It was a horrible experience for me and my flatmates.continue to rest in peace Efe..We all miss you.

1. What if he had a heart attack? Young people have it too.

22. Congrats dear, its a new dawn for you with countless opportunities.

23. kai! but smallies full this blog o!

I won't trade words here again. kai kai kai.

anyhow... congrats and welcome to the labour market.

24. Congrats dear. Welcome 2 favor mkt

25. Stella,congratulate me too o,i had my POP yesterday too,was too busy having fun to check the blog,besides my batteries were flat.I served in lagos,even though it was challenging,it was also an awesome experience...i return all the glory to God.

26. As usual no blog name.

27. Congrats dear..i can flash back on how i felt during my time. it was a mix feeling, i was happy and also scared to face whats out there. Be apprehensive dear. That's exactly the way to it. My kid sister had her POP also. I wish you all the best the world has to offer.A journey to grace.

28. Congrats
    Not easy @ all
    I did mine in the North during the Crisis,wasn't easy God saw me through.can remember the n0 of times I ran to barracks,or d riot I apprehended during one of my escapes.I was always on the road tking 6hrs journey bk to abj,my neighbours kept on saying am trying God:anyway I had to cos my mum is hypertensive,her hrt skipped whenever she heard I was bk to Nysc base.Is it when God saved me frm a deadly accident during one of my road trips,our tire ripped off into d bush
    I can go on n on
    Baba God Thank You

29. Next feb is my POP and I hope my LGI wl allow me pass out in peace bcos d man hates me like shit bcos I no pay 2k for him to furnish office. I put all in God's hands.

30. congrats dear, i had goose pimples all over me while reading your write-up, could feel your joy and excitement, not everybody acknowledges the fact that they couldn't do it on their own if not God.
    keep believing in God and he will never fail you. you will get employed into a good job by next month! the God whom you serve will see to this and grant your heart desires, in no distance time, you will also share your wedding pics with us.

God bless you babes..

31. Congrats dear! Trust my people fed u with pounded yam and efo riro with bush meat? Cus that's what we are well known for. Ilesa is the place to be! Wish u the very best as u proceed in life. Cheers

32. Sooooooo excited.....yaaay! Madam stellz food to know you served in ilesha a.k.a lesh my beloved hometown. Oh how I miss home...baba roundabout's statue lol..congrats bv on your passing out
    moi had orientation camp in kaiama bayelsa, but redeployed to ib. Service year waz fun men!!!

1. @tomiwealth....so u are from Ilesa too. am proudly Ijesa too. baba re a gbe ooo!!!!

33. Thanks 2 u, u, n u for celebrating with me. For your warm wishes, I am grateful.
    Thanx 2 u too SDK of life 4 posting dis. I know i'll not struggle for a job cos my Father owns d universe.... Its an undisputable fact #winks#

34. I did my in yobe state 11 years ago when boko never reach der.the north was peaceful with wonderful pple.

1. 11 solid years and you don't know the difference between my and mine.
      You need to go back to the north.

2. Anon 6:21...u baad gaan.lol@u need to go back to the north.

35. u go gal! FGGC gals making us proud sinz 1906. May God bless u wid a gud job. uyai eyin Akwa ibom.

36. I am looking for a lady (Uduak Imeh) that I met in 1997 at Ilesa on her way to NYSC Camp at Efon Alaaye. She read BioChemistry from University of Uyo.

I was the boy that helped her out when she got stranded in Ilesa on the eve of June 12, 1997.

You can get my details from Stella if you happen to come across this message.

God bless.

Taiwo

37. congrat dear..
    dis takes me down memory lane...served in aba north Secretariat.. Abia state..I miss DAT city sha..d people where friendly and nice..missed afam and nsalah soup ooh...enough vegetables... bt aba is dirty sha..

38. Pls how do I get my nysc certificate again,mine got torn by my ex gf

39. Congrats Inemesit.... And congrats to me as well. Yesterday was my POP, I was struggling throughout the day to understand my feelings. It was mixed .
    Coincidentally, it happened to be the day popsie was to have his first radiotherapy, I could understand his silence all along and I kept WO seeing what was going on in his mind.
    Unfortunately, the car broke down on our way to the hospital, called different mechanics at different times but ended up parking the car at the hospital premises and chattering a cab back home.
    I only went to the LG when I learnt they were on different queues for certificate.
    My baby went to the creche for the first time yesterday too as we were all going to be busy at the hospital, and I, at the pop... I thought of her loud cry throughout the day. The thought of popsie not being able to call us as a family at the end of the day with a bottle of wine to celebrate success (his usual way) weighed me down throughout yesterday.
    I know it is well and God will work things out in our favour.
    Congrats again Inem.

40. ***HEALING-RAIN***

@preacher's wife iya aaaa ufan lma. Abadie.
    Akwa lbom lsongho! Ado ok uyaya ndito lbibio

41. ***HEALING-RAIN***

@preacher's wife,iyaaaaaaa ufan lma song ldem ooo.
    Sai awo lwak ntom ke sdk blog. Mbok anem esit adu diongo. Ado anwan okworoiko?
    Akwa lbom ado ok ye uyaya lban ibibio.

42. Mine will be November, I will give my own testimony IJN. Amen

43. Congrats! Well written piece. Praising God with you.

44. Congratulations and well done to you for all your hardworking. Good luck to you and wish you the best in all your endeavours.