Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shoeless Night By Oluwafemi Oloidi

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Shoeless Night By Oluwafemi Oloidi

Oluwafemi Oloidi was born in Nigeria in 1985. He has an M.A. degree and he is a Ph.D. student at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. He is an artist, poet, and a fashion designer. Shoeless Night is his first book.

About the book:

Shoeless Night, is a true life story, which tells the horror story of young educated Nigerians; most especially Femi who would be the first out of the survivors to express his anger and frustration for the terror meted on him and his friends by an insane authority. The struggle between light and darkness, education and stark illiteracy; love and lust for power, corruption at its highest peak and self affliction are established in this timeless piece.

Praise for "Shoeless Night":

"The book holds a lot of promise for young Oloidi. I am particularly taken by the profundity of his aphorism. HIS VISION IS CLEAR! HIS MISSION IS CLEARER STILL!" -Chief Pete. S. Edochie (M.O.C), Actor

"Exceptionally written, I enjoyed reading Shoeless Night, very much. It's a nice window into Nigerian life, and it's filled with a good amount of suspense and mystery. Great book!" -Kim Gooden, Glass Editorial, USA

" So captivating and powerfully written.". -TeeMac Omatshola ISELI.

43 comments:

1. well done. will look out for a copy.

Oyibo

1. UNN staff Kid. His elder brother was my friend. I knew femi will go places he was determined and hardworking way back in school. I even ran into his sister in Paris the small girl was forming for me. Small girl i knew when she had no boobs. The young shall grow .Nice one Otunba Femo.

2. Me tooo. I can't wait. Wow

2. Can't remember the last time I read a novel. Thanks to Internet.

1. I know his sister Kemsugar that likes to fly colour in School. With her battalion Friends.she was so popular in school then but I never got to meet her or talk to her Make she no give me slap.

2. Shut up! Famzer!

3. Ashawo man! Don't go and look for your own wife. She is married with kids.

4. Lol. Well done Oloidi. Young and getting it. I hope to get there someday

3. I will go look for it...endorsed.

1. Yeah life is sure full of surprises. I pray God surprises my ENEMIES too.

4. Wow Femi!!! Nice one! Life is full of surprises.

5. I want
    Is there a kindle version?

1. Me too I want the book and you. Hit me up.

6. I have phobia for reading...
    That's why I dare not miss ANY class when I wz in d polytechnic...

1. Stella I love you, You are a Good and humble woman. May God bless you in abundance.

2. You really look like a polythecnic product. If I had gone to poly I ll be too ashamed to mention it

3. Lwkmd! Olodo rabata

7. Wow what a small world. His father was my lecturer in the 80's Prof Ola. A well respected man and humble. And and very intelligent. His children were still very very small when I was a student. I used to admire his dad a lot. Good man Good heart. Well done stella

1. I totally agree with you. I miss his classes and jokes. Great Lions.

8. Yaaaaaay! Femi! I'm proud of you!

9. Nice one. He looks like Jim iyke.

10. Lions are going places. He was my set in Uni. He used to dance etc. His number was my Humanities Lecturer too. Good one

11. Nice one. Stella kedu ije?

12. Awww I am so proud of him. May he go places in Jesus Name.

13. Nice talent. I will definitely look out for it.

14. I hate to read because I love you parents I will surely get a copy and tell my friends too.

1. No wonder you can't write. Read the book so you can know the difference between you and your. Thank me later. Lol

2. Hahahahh this one got me laughing. Nice book and I hope to round up by tomorrow

15. I wish it were in Abuja. Well I wish him all the best. Great Lions.

16. Just got the link to your blog on bbm. And I came to see for my self. Nice blog stella. LOVE FROM AUSTRALIA.

17. Is this not @ kemsugar's elder bro. Good to know he is going places

18. Small world. Good one femo

19. I will definitely be there. I will call off at work. Goodman

20. I just got the book. Nice one Olufemi

21. For real. Proud of you femo!

22. The book was a great read! It's good to see that young Nigerians can actually sit down and put together something amazing.

I hope this dude never stops writing!!!

1. I agree with you. Wonderful.

23. Wow! I know this dude. We were in the same faulty I'm UNN. Good to know he is doing well for himself. Because some staff kids tho! Annoying beings. Good work

24. Why does he look like jim iyke****rolling my eyes***