Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Time's Article On Understanding Nigeria And Nollywood.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Time's Article On Understanding Nigeria And Nollywood.

Can Anybody understand Nigeria?

This article says that 46% of Nigeria's 173.6million people live in poverty
and that life expectancy of Nigerians is not more than 52 years!.....OMG.
I will try to enlarge the report so that you can manage to read the beginning......

You will get angry but agree with the conclusion

This writeup is detailed and it argues its point from EVERY ANGLE!

33 comments:

1. BLOG ANALYSER: will read it later

1. Looking for IT space too. Stella i saw the one tessy kess posted yesterday. Pls is there any way u can help us(IT student)? I will be going for IT in January.

2. We ve improved sef. Our life expectancy used to be 45yrs a while back

2. ANGELRAY SAYS
    The writer is correct cos the rate of poverty in Nijja is alarming, but we live longer than 52, so I disagree with that.

3. So true...the poverty in this country is alarming...but who wan read this text book kwanu?..but they are wrong about the life expectancy...my grand mum Is still alife biko..

1. "Alive" madam. Must u comment?

4. Who be this one again? Shataway u idiots!! Want to understand Nigeria? Be one! Enough of these fallacious conclusions from light years away. Nigerians are beautiful and Nigeria is a beautiful way of life!!!

5. 90percent true.....anyone dat gets angry hates d truth

6. Nigerians are one of the most happiest pple in the world notwithstanding all the hardships they go through. It is well with us.

1. "Most happiest"? "Notwithstanding the hardships? My goodness! You don't have to comment you know!

7. It's blurred!
    Can't see, can't read.
    Stella go church!

Pepper ose oku

1. Pepper, church by this time?!
      Or are you in jupiter with Mr Doodie?

Welcome back Ose oku na ekpo ekpo!

2. I will read this

but not 2day...tankiu

8. couldn't read it aunty stella...too tiny

9. Another article somewhere stated that the life expectancy for a Nigerian is 45. Sad!

10. This kind of post is why you win awards. You cater to the mature minds and spark discussion.

11. I hate to see pple mentioning nollywood whn it comes to movies productions,,where do they fit in ,is it in talent hunting or ashewo recruiting.

12. Na magician fit read these fonts haw haw haw.

13. Its too tiny. U ought to have typed the most impt points... no one can read that

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. I don't read tiny fonts. My eyes are bad enough. sorry!

and BTW, life expectancy 52?

Taaaaa!

16. It's too tiny. For those interested iin reading tho, mebbe the Timess post their stories on line. Google is always your friend!

17. Na lie joor! 52 wetin?
    Wen life just begin?
    My mama na 85 and great great great grandma already
    And still strong sef,
    What about that, Eh?
    Ogorun odun loni
    Kooko lara oota nle

18. For those stating that there mother/grandmother or dad/grandfather lived up to 100+ years, what has that got to do with life expectancy? Do you know what life expectancy means? There will always be some exceptions. Think about the Bell Curve. I think life expectancy of 52 is accurate description of life in Nigeria.

1. Thank you for replying the ignoramus amongst us.

19. Sterra must I read dis tiny things b4 I'm allowed to comment? Just asking, don't wanna break d rules * rme*

20. we fought EBOLA, and they are upset about that.

now theyy wanna degrade us as much ad they can.

come and see poverty here in AMERICA too!!