Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tragic Case Of Nigeria's 'Bird' Woman.#BBCTrending

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Tragic Case Of Nigeria's 'Bird' Woman.#BBCTrending

Footage of a badly burnt woman being berated by a crowd in Nigeria has been watched hundreds of thousands of times on YouTube.
The film begins in a blur. An angry mob and a policewoman can just be made out, gathered in a circle on the dusty ground. As the camera finds its focus, the grim reality becomes clear. In the middle of the circle sits a woman, almost naked, her body bloodied and burnt.

The title of the video, "Flying Bird turn into old woman in Oshodi", doesn't appear to explain the disturbing scene, but its description, and a local news article, combine to create an unusual narrative. 

Eyewitnesses quoted by the newspaper say a black bird had been flying in the sky over Oshodi, in Lagos, before striking an electrical cable, falling to earth and transforming into a woman. The same eyewitnesses say she confessed to being a witch.

The video, uploaded to YouTube on October 10, has been watched more than 215,000 times, and the figure is still growing fast. Similar videos of the distressed woman, shot by other members of the crowd, have also gained tens of thousands of views. Much of the reaction online suggests many believe the theory, and the film has even been the subject of comedy spin-offs on YouTube. But many express anger and concern as well: 

"This is truly barbaric," reads one, and "it is a cover up [for] murder," says another. The woman in the video died shortly after it was shot, as police took her to hospital.

Banke Idowu was one of those who filmed a video of the woman - in her case she was asked by a journalist friend to go to the scene. She tells BBC Trending that as she arrived, she was told about the metamorphosis by others in the crowd. She herself believes the explanation of witchcraft. "I've never seen it in real life, but I've heard about it and seen it in films, so when they said it happened, I believed it." Asked if she failed in her duty to protect the woman, Idowu says that in stepping in, she would have been putting her own life at risk. "Some people may think you belong to the same cult, and they may end up attacking you."

The journalist friend who asked her to visit - Adeola Fayehun - is based in New York, and heard what was happening on Twitter - showing how quickly news of the incident spread on social media.

Kenneth Nwosu, a police spokesperson, is unable to shed light on the events preceding the video. "We got a call that the mob was surrounding a woman at a bus stop. The priority was to save her life," he says. 

In the film an official can be seen beating the crowd back with a branch. The police took the woman to hospital, but say she died on route. Nwosu says an autopsy will be performed to establish the cause of death. As yet, she remains unidentified, and no arrests have been made.

Accusations of witchcraft remain common in this part of the world says Hermione Harris, a social anthropologist at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. "In a secular society like ours it's very hard to grasp a belief in supernatural forces." But the notion of witches and wizards is embedded in a form of Pentecostal Christianity that is popular in Nigeria, she explains.

In New York, Fayehun is hopeful that the exposure the film has received on social media will start to change the way people behave in future. Whatever the crowd believed had happened to the woman, they still had a responsibility to help her, she says. "Now the video is out there, the people who were involved will start to rethink their decisions in situations like this."

Reporting by Charlotte McDonald, Mukul Devichand and Sam Judah for BBC

*I really dont know what to say concerning this but i just do not believe that she was flying and fell from the sky..haba!
whoever started this rumour that led to her death will have to answer to God.she was an old woman and probably not in her right mind...she was somebody's mum also - well probably!

104 comments:

1. Was she truly a witch? who saw her change? how come there was no video cos Nigerians record anything and everything (social media madness)

I never believed this story, and I still don't.

1. My sister thank you! Same thing I told my colleagues last week. Who saw her change? Nigerians shaa!!

2. You de mind some Nigerians with their backward mentality. Mscheww

3. Have you seen the pictures? Let a Stella upload them first then come back and comment. That woman was 100% a witch

4. I believe d story 100%. Witches exist. Don't even doubt it. Some nights when I sleep,all of a sudden,my environment becomes tense and I see my self struggling to get up and one force will be preventing me frm. It will just land on my chest and I keep struggling and trying to mention 'the blood of Jesus'. This struggle will last for some seconds or even a minute before I win the struggle and jump up frm my sleep. Make una forget o! Witches exist and spiritual husbands are so real. Let me not even begin to talk of what I experienced in d hands of spiritual husband before God saved me..always having d sweetest sex in dreams and waking up exhausted. These things exist but There is power in d name of JESUS.

5. ANGELRAY SAID
      If u like don't believe, the witches and wizards on this blog swallowed my comment.

6. You are experiencing sleep paralysis you idiot! Hahaha

7. My own is where are her family members? It was reported that she was going to her daughter for omugwo, so where is she? No one has come forward to ascertain her identity at least that would prove she didn't come from another planet.

It could also be that the event is embarrassing to her family so they do not want to be associated with a so called witch. If the latter is the case, then shame on all her kids and relatives. Even if she was a witch, at least save her the embarrassment and u can later deal with her at home.

No one should be ignorant of the devices of the enemies, but I however would hold my peace on the witchcraft probable facts..her skin was something else, makes me wonder if the crowd did it to her or it was as a result of the electric wires that they said threw her off as a bird from the sky. Things dey happen o.

8. @anon. Shut up there is nothing like sleep paralysis. What josephine has described is pressing. And its 100% spiritual attack.

9. No mind am! Sleep paralysis my ass. You wan use science cover devil thing. Na so dem go sleep paralysis u, come give you food for dream till dem give u mad cow disease. Which science name u go give am, hunger pang induced eating n slight fever....till u die. Better believe there are witches n get close to God.

2. therez nothing one won't hear and see.

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

3. Ihekire Tony

I believe this news 100%, this is Africa and this type of things happen everyday. I witnessed a similar incident which I can not start writting now.

1. Really? A similar incidence which YOU witnessed?? Would be nice if you share it...As for the witchcraft claim,can't say anything because I wasn't there to witness her transformation...strange things do happen though!

4. Someone's mum,grandma, Aunty,sister etc I heard about the story,don't know what to make of it,seriously I would rather keep mute on this.

1. So many witches and wizard everywhere.
      Read the story else where
      Saw a picture of her badly burnt
      And no they crowd didn't do that to her
      They believe it was the electric shock from the wire that burnt her
      This is answer to someone's prayer some where
      Die by fire #mountainstyle
      If you don't believe witches exist,then you are just been ignorant.

2. Some people won't believe it but these are spiritual things happening which you only understand when you see beyond the physical.

And yes it is the fire of God from someone's prayers that has destroyed her.

5. I've not watched it but what if that lady was psychologically maladjusted? Who saw her fall from the sky?

Since the death of these 4young men in Aluu(aluu4),I hate crowds and their judgements

6. Sometimes I wonder when jungle justice will ever stop in Nigeria.

1. It's nt any jungle justice.
      Every witchcraft power tormenting my life, you are a liar DIE in the name of Jesus...Amen.

7. This story be as E get oh witchcraft
    Only God knws what really happened
    Rip to her

8. Stella i understand your sentiments. Probably cos you are based abroad.
    I wasn't there so i can't say whether it happened or not. But I tell ya one thing, these witches exist. Its just unfortunate for some of them that their cup get filled up and they get caught.

Back in my days in AAU, something similar happened. A bird flew into a students room somewhere around market square, this bird transformed into a woman! She was of course bundled to the market square and there and then she confessed. Iy happened in Benin also many years ago.

In the case of this woman, well, if she was a witch, glory be unto God. If she wasn't and was just an insane woman, let God answer to those who beat her.

1. If you ever lived in Edo state you won't doubt things like this. Cynhams cakes I understand where you're coming from. Birds transforming into human is normal in my state.

2. Cynhams cake,I graduated from AAU too.Those esan winch ehn na dem bam pass for witchcraft oo..lool..I kinda bilive this cos she looks burnt..

3. I pity those who don't believe witches exist. However the denial by the WEST of calling' witchcraft belief' a primitive thinking is just hypocritical. They were the ones back in the day that started burning suspected witches alive, so they should take a chill pill. Plus I graduated from AAU too and stories like these aren't new to us. What hasn't happened in that lovely town called EKPOMA ? Edo pple sha, una dey try. My landlord was even making mouth with witchcraft but he said he wouldn't attack nor bewitch pple living in his compound. We saw things in ekp oo

4. I believe in witchcraft and I v seen things happen. Is only a fool dt doesn't blv things about spiritual realm.

5. I believe in witchcraft and I v seen things happen. Is only a fool dt doesn't blv things about spiritual realm.

9. Who has seen a witch before self? Who can stand the sight of a witch. Yes suffer a witch not to live that is if the witch confesses to it. Only God can judge.

10. In dis wicked world and the kinda weird news dat filters into one's ears these days. Its very hard not to believe dat witchcraft exists.If truly she was practising witchcraft or not,Only God knows...Now she's dead,there's no need beating a dead wood..May her soul RIP
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Seriously me i no believe that story shah...

12. Stella, I don't know what to say but why is it that nobody from the woman's family has come out to say anything. Don't know if she's a witch but I know these things exist oo.
    A family friend of mine went on a field trip with her course mates to one of these villages that has mineral resources (they were geology students at the time). Along the line, they stopped to ask one of the villagers for directions and the man started telling them where to turn and at a point he said "do you see that tree over there?...." (in their native dialect of course) and before they knew what was happening, the man had disappeared from their end and had reappeared at the tree to show them which tree he was referring to. LOL! according to her, their lecturer just told the man "Baba no worry" and moved on to ask someone else. According to her, they were scared sh*tless.

1. Hahahahahha!! They get liver oo to even stay back to ask someone else! If na me na benjonsin go get me o! Cant deal#

13. Stella abeg go sleep joor,u dey germany u no knw wetin dey happen for naija.winch neva do u strong tin,I NO pray so ooo;to be candid dat woman must be a witch,don't believe dat people can be so gullible to acknowledge dis witout prior knowledge dat It exist.oyibo dey use deir own to beta deir country buh for here,na to finish our family members;so pls stella believe dis,dey are so REAL!!!
    Toni

1. Wow, I am aghast by your comment, if even 0.1% of the Nigerian population reason like you do then truly there's no hope in sight for our dear country. Please don't breed if you haven't but if you have don't pass such idiocy mentality to your kids. Its understandable that there's no hope for this present Nigeria generation but its unpardonable if our future generation grow up with such depravity and madness.

2. What is the harmony saying? Don't worry u will soon get a visit 4rm one of them if ur not one of themself. U will know that they exist. I know an uncle who has openly brag to have killed people in my family but can touch my immediate family cus of the hedge. No be hear say na reality. He openly brags that he is untouchable. I've never prayed 4 anyone to die cus I don't attend die by fire church n my church preach 4giveness. But this one na die I dey pray so. Call me backward I don't give a dem.

And another thing prayer work a lot.

14. Oh pls Stella, she's a witch oo... she was a bird n turned into a woman. no be only witch dey turn to bird? Na God catch am. Wicked people. God is exposing dem one by one. Guess she was comig back from deir evil meeting. That was how two birds landed at canAanland some few months ago....this Nigerian witches no be onyinbo witches oo...level different

15. Nkan nbe!!!!... Nothing is new under d sun anymore... i believe d story else How did she come abt her peeled skin as she turned human??? D high tension dt brought her to d ground caused d bruises... God is still in d business of bringing other powers to naught

16. I so believe the story,abi no be nigeria we dey?Evil people everywhere abeg leave matter for mathias.

17. In situations like these one doesn't really know what to believe, I just hope she finds peace in the afterlife! #OneLove#

18. Replies
    1. how do u feel after writting this?? Must u insult to drive home ur pointless point?.now run along....

2. @ Pinky, shut up

3. Oh no,,, u anon....cover up that gutter u call mouth. it stinks to high heavens. U made no point in ur comment,,u only showed the magnitude of ur stupidity. You may now make a sensible comment without showing ur stupidity.

19. I read about it a week ago or so
    They said a Bird was flying and den fell and suddenly turned into a Bird!
    Eye witnesses said they saw d Bird flying and dat it hit a cable...

I was skeptical buh den When u look at d woman and her clothes,dey were burnt.not entirely burnt and it is very interesting cos d clothes looked like something an electric burnt.it was Really Scary!

Her hair too was "standing'
    And she looked fit but tired and dazed
    She just sat There not saying anything or asking for help...or crying

Odiegwu...

This Life is "Immilimious"

1. Her hair was standing like someone that has been eletricuted
      And her clothes and skin burnt
      I believe them

20. Hmmmm...Stella you better believe ohh...
    Things dey happen for this obodo Nigeria..
    I don't doubt this story at all..

21. I'm sure that woman is from Edo state,Benin to be precise. Flying lieutenants. Cuss me and catch stroke in ur Pussy or D***

1. Na ishan people dey fly for Edo. Binis dey learn where those ishans dey. Abeg get your facts right.
      Na witchcraft mothers dey take send their daughters go husband house and na witchcraft dem dey take do their omuguo with their grand kids. Abeg go grease your sour pussy.

2. JayEm or what ever u call ur self. Pls take your frustrated witchcraft self out of my comment. I'm not in your league. U stink!

3. You're looking for your league on a blog? You're pathetic!
      Lmao!!!

4. You this dirty rotten smelly pussy. Jayem is right! !!!!

22. In this world, sh*t happens. Only God knws d truth. May her soul rest where her creator wills.

23. Stella abeg 4get story, this is what serious prayers can do to witches/wizards. Though nobody knows how true this 1 is. Another thing d police/journalists at d scence should v done, is to conduct a little investigation in finding out if there's a live wire around where she was found, she couldn't v walked far from where she was electrified. If there's non, d story might be true.

24. I have not been able to comment with my id for about 3days now. Pls is it happening to anyone else? How did u fix it.

25. Poor woman. Its no fault of yours that you were living in a deprave society were the fake pastors have succeeded in brainwashing the people. Were you living in a sane clime, you would have been alive today, people who saw you will ring ambulance and they will be there in a few minutes. You will have been taken to a top class hospital and be treated like a human being not some spiritual thing. Adieu woman.

Nigeria is a sick country. How can people be so wicked and inhumane to label someone a witch. What is witch? Someone needs help and all those who could help her could do is to label her a witch and watch her die. Sick! Sick! No worries tomorrow some of you who believes in witchcraft might just find yourselves in a place where some deprave like-minds will just tag you witches and mob you to your death. It appears belief like this are stem from those fake pastors in that country. This is how one of them slapped an innocent little girl and said she's a witch. There are no witches, people wake up. Geez!

1. U must be high. U mean there are no witches? Mehn, I pray they don't deal with u.
      So u wanna tell me she got burnt and ran out of her house like dat? U must be high. She looks dirty n unkempt. So tell me, where did she get d burns from? Yeah Yeah she sure looks like a witch. That's The power of prayer...

2. @harmony best ...
      You talk of calling ambulance fore a wicked soul that met her Waterloo or are you one of them?
      It's the power of God that burnt her ...
      Na the day her cup full.
      Power Pass Power

3. First of all, don't pray they don't deal with me. They (witches) don't exist and non-existing things can't do nada. Pray for yourself rather to be able to be superstitious free for its the bane of what is wrong with Nigeria. You asked where did she get the burns from? Oh really? So anyone who is found with burns must be a witch. Wow! Another brainwashed religious fanatics you are seemingly. There are loads of scenarios that may have led to her burns but narrating such on this space will be needless as your brain is fixated on auto superstitious drive. Who among the fake jet-flying pastors is your 'daddy or is it papa'. Jokers.

4. Harmony best, why u carry this winch matter for head like gele? I know u are a witch/wizard that is why u are defending them. Or is the woman your mother?

5. Hahahahaha this is just too funny. My question is, why the heck didnt they record the transformation?
      Nonsense Nigerians!! Everyone is so tensed in that country that theyre quick to point the finger.
      If an innocent soul was killed, God who is the master of all will definitely judge them all and before you cuss me out, am covered so your curses will be directly back to you and your generation #touchnot!!

6. *directed* before iphie con correct me lol

7. I pity all of una doubting this story. Withcraft and sorcery is really, i can tell you boldly because im from Ogbomoso. I was privileged to be among the prayer warrior in my fellowship, we were conducting a deliverance session for a pretty lady like that. In the course of the prayer, we just heard a masculine voice saying 'leave me alone o, am i disturbing you?. Let me be'. The girl was possessed and the spirit was trying to resist the prayers.To the glory of God, the girl was delivered. Mind you its not nollywood, its reality.

26. How come d woman got burnt like that? From her look one will know d burnt skin is due to electric shock, d que is how? It could be true. Things happen

27. Anyone who says there are no witches is a fool. Even the white people know that.... For the writer to say it's a penticostal thing is stupid.... Any Christian knows the forces of evil exist and we have seen countless examples of demonic manifestations.... As for this woman she might be and might not be.... If anyone did not see her transformation and labelled her a witch her blood will definitely be on their heads..having that kind of burns cannot only be supernatural cos we don't know if she escaped from kidnappers or totured somewhere..... I believe the witchcraft world exist but since I don't have concrete evidence for this one then can't jump on this bandwagon

1. Thank u dear tnx alot for dis comments. ...

2. For using the phrase white people gives you away as dumb and naïve, I know you don't know how racist that sounds right? How then can you have an enlighten mind to grasp the fact that not everyone in the world are christians. I think you should take a look at the mirror and you may just have a better understanding of what a fool actually looks like since according to you everyone whose opinion goes contrary to yours are fools.

3. Of course , I have come across white people that openly say they are witches...
      Though they claim to be white witches ie those ones that use their supernatural powers for good.
      But witchcraft is witchcraft be it white witchcraft or black witchcraft.

4. You have not come across anything stop lying....mtcheew una go jus dey lie like sey na work!!!

5. One of the greatest achievements of the devil is convincing people he doesn't exist. We all have our various beliefs which we stand by. There's really no need to call someone a fool just because their beliefs vary from yours. I'm yet to understand the need for the name calling and aggression lashed at someone with a different point of view. It's almost impossible to have a civilised discussion without opposing views. That   you don't agree with a person's mindset doesn't make your arguments superior or inferior, we perceive and reason differently. It adds flavour to interactions. 

Having said that, I believe in the supernatural. There are all sorts of forces out there. Witchcraft isn't restricted to Africans alone. In the US, a group known as WICCA are gaining popularity and they practice witchcraft and satanic worship openly, casting spells and all. They even have a registered association. 

Some people believe to accept the existence of witchcraft is "uncool", primitive and naive. On the contrary, it would be native to think there aren't dark forces out there. A lot of people mistakenly think it's solely a pentecostal mindset but, the Catholics were the 1st christian denomination to delve into the ritual of exorcism which is now popularly know as deliverance. 

Whether or not the woman is a witch who morphed into a bird, remains a mystery. I do know, however, that some people with dark powers possess the ability to shape-shift and transform into whichever creature tickles their fancy. Regardless of the offence, I don't stand for jungle justice and the barbaric way it's carried out. After all, didn't the Bible liken stubbornness to witchcraft? It seems a whole lot of people who stood there being entertained are as guilty and deserving of the "suffer not a witch to live" justification. Which, by the way, has been abolished by the death of Jesus Christ.‎

28. Witchcraft is real all over the world,just that. West have a way of downplaying the issue to make themselves feel better,or is it to make them less afraid of it?Stells dat woman is a grade one airforce officer' and she fell in line of duty probably due to the holy ghost fire. D fact no family member of hers has come to lay claim shows then that she might not even be a lagosian or a nigerian!yes,dey fly dat far in d spirit.

1. Thank you
      Someone ones prayer got answered

29. My dad believes strongly in witchcraft and their activities, that one time he caught me stealing money from his closet and under duress I admitted to disappearing and reappearing into his room to steal his money and he believed. My 'deliverance session' was my most personal humour experience ever. I looked at them then at 13yrs and couldn't help but imagine how the human mind is programmed to work......people believe what they want to believe it's our own mind control. we need to get civil people.

1. Hahahahhahahha

U dis dude or dudette u just cracked me up big time dis morning

Hahahahahha

2. People believes what they want to believe sums it up. And that one chooses to believe something doesn't automatically makes it valid or real. You're an awaken soul mate!

30. For those of you doubting, go and live in Ekpoma for one month then come back and comment on this post.

1. Hahaahhhhaaha @jahem tell dem how a lil guy hang one popular musician on air for 10minutes in Eshan land .....d way naija people come online and start doubting things like dis still baffles me cos dis are some of d things naija is known for most expecially in edo state. ...

2. JayEm #Word! You couldn't have said it any better... People will keep forming civilization forgeting that this is Africa.

3. Hahahahahahahahah hang person for air. Benin I fear una oh

31. I saw this last week and uptill now i have nothing to say about it. I believe in evil forces but hasnt seen one in real.

32. To those having doubts about witchcraft I pity you, this things are real and happens, some years back many birds fell at mfm prayer city during their prayer sessions and turn to human, but the difference was that instead of lunching them, they were prayed for and lead to Christ.

No matter what could have happened I strongly don't think she deserves to die in such a way.

1. She was not lynched you fool.

2. Pity yourself for being brainwashed by some fake pastor ati daddy lol

3. Hahahahahhaa Harmony keeps cracking me up lol

4. Anon...must u call her a fool? what did she say that made her deserve that word?? Well,,only a fool can identify another fool...go figure!! and NO i am not d anon that made d comnent u replied to.

33. Witches n Wizards do really exist,they come in different form.Birds,rat,cockroach,rat,lizards,dogs etc,u might be living n sleeping with1,all u have to do is to be prayerful.

34. This things happen. We are talking of Africa here where anything bad is possible.

35. See as some dey doubt if winch dey exist come oooo who is dat witches and wizards u all are casting and banding in church? Even oyinbo know dat winch exist. ...well I don't doubt things like dis cos I have seen winch confess not once not twice ..... dat woman she's nothing but a night piloti ......

1. To use your term oyinbo don't know neither do they believe in witches. They may have believed so hundreds of years ago but not anymore. I have had the opportunity to interact with lots of them and they don't know what witches are about. The vast majority of them are atheist and I am sure you know what that means, hence the question of binding witches and wizard is immaterial. I hope you or any of your love ones don't get to find yourself in a helpless situation where some sick minds won't tag you witches and the rest will be history.

36. Witches and wizard every where.na God catch am,i belive the story 200% .stella no pray mk this pple remenber you bcos there wickedness no get level.

37. This story is 100% true. Similar incidence happened in my village years back. Everyone woke up to see seven elderly men from our village having severe burnt in our village square. Before you know it, the whole villagers were in the village sqaure. When they asked one of them what happened, the man said that they were coming from America and they ran out of fuel and their plane crashed. And these men have never gone beyond our local government. They were poor and wretched in the physical but in the spiritual they were controlling things. They all died the same day because the injury was so severe. That was how we became laughing stock by our neigbouring communities. Abeg things dey happen.

38. So she is witch,whose fault is it you are not a witch.
    If we go round mobbing and killing people because we don't like peoples profession,i would probably be responsible for some serious murder e.g,i don't like Keke riders but i don't go around torching them.
    Let's call a spade a fucking spade. Yes,bible crazy people will say,its in the bible "to suffer not a witch to live" but is it crazy we have a command from God saying we shouldn't kill.
    Lack of knowledge cause us to be barbaric and killers.

1. Even with these your lens you blind. She wasn't lynched. Nobody touched her. I hate when people blab without doing proper research.

2. You must be a witch. Come and gist us 'what goes on in your coven'?

39. I don't believe this things but my mum keeps calling my step mum a witch so I guess I'm waiting to see her transform one day lol just saying. Anyway as for the video no one was actually beating or touching her and I didn't see anyone with a weapon so it makes me wonder how she got all the scares and burns. Hmmmmm ......

1. Stella wea d woman pic na?anywayz nofin is new in naija

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

40. the world is not ordinary.

if you do not believe in Witchcraft please go on an excursion in benin. Ighobazuwa road down siloku road and then proceed to the oba's palace and hang around, I am sure your orientation will change

1. Lol @ Bloglord you just remind me of Benin oo Chai! God help us.

41. JayEm just cracked me up...lmao

42. No wonder Africa can't rise. Too much bloody superstition and deep belief in it. Albinos are witches, children are witches, ppl who are cross-eyed are witches. If your baby is born premature it must be because of juju, if your hair fall out juju, if you lose your appetite juju. All this focus on juju while poverty and hunger kill millions daily. If juju could work then Africans should be the richest and most beautiful ppl on the entire planet. yet, every stranger from ever other race without the juju belief can land in African antion, milk the land and nothing happens to them while they sit and get rich. Where is the juju power there?

1. Honey, there's a saying that "that you are paranoid doesn't mean they aren't after you." I know a lot of Nigerians exaggerate and blame their woes on witchcraft. Even the lazy ass ones who can't progress because of their mindsets still use witches as an excuse for their condition. However, witchcraft and the occult exists and can wreck havoc in a person's life. The challenge is to decipher who is under spiritual bondage and who is under personal bondage, that's where it gets tricky.

43. Now you're just highlighting your ignorance! ' white people/Oyinbo don't know or don't believe in witches' ? Really? Because exactly how many have you actually interacted with? 'the majority of them are atheist' ? Wow! What a generalisation to make about a whole race of people! Google should be your friend.
    Just because you're trying to get your opinion and point across, does not mean you should deviate from scientific fact and start spewing nonsense! Everyone IS entitled to their opinion, but please get your facts right, before you just come across as simple AND bitter!

44. ignorance is bliss. blaming people's tot process on pentecostal churches.. shows the frame of anyone's mindset.

Have you checked the church history, have you for once looked at the history of the world powers? Catholics and other denominational know about this.

In as much in the Bible mentions witches and false prophets like Balam. Then it should ring a bell.

The only tot process to maintain is that these people can't harm you.
    I had heard about wiggy board... but was shocked being abroad. Opening not one but two popular magazines. And oyibo women were confessing to practicing witchcraft... you think Harry potter and co are jokes?

looking at the title of some of those who gave their opinion in this article. Baffles me why their course didn't cover the history of the country they are based in?
    As for the woman hope she gave her life to Christ...

45. Black men read a few books, gain entrance to the white man's land and all of a sudden every thought process opposing secularism is inferior. If u read ur Bible and believe it, the presence of evil powers shouldn't be strange to u.. unless u r saying ur Bible is a fable