Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AKANIMO UDOFIA Makes African Billionaires List

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

AKANIMO UDOFIA Makes African Billionaires List

Akanimo Udofia, the billionaire businessman behind Desicon Group has been rated as one of the 55 Richest Men in Africa by Ventures Africa. 
Their brief description of his massive wealth is encapsuled in these words.

''Akanimo Udofia may be based in Toronto, Canada, but that hasn’t stopped his
Desicon Group, an engineering, procurement and construction services company, from becoming one of the major servicers of Nigeria’s oil and gas industry. However, the growth of Udofia‘s business empire is just starting, as the Ventures Africa rich list reveals that the best times are still to come for the company.
Nigeria’s domination of the rich list also extends past contributing the highest number of individuals. The collective wealth of Nigerians on the list is $77.7 billion or 48 percent of the total Rich List wealth, almost as much as the other countries combined''.

StellaDimokoKorkus.com insiders reveal that Akanimo who is popularly known as ‘AK47’, is a jolly good fella who prefers to shuttle from his base in Toronto in his private Jet, to his office in Nigeria.He is also a director of ENI Saipem. 

The 45-year-old Udofia holds an MBA from Harvard Business School and is rapidly expanding his company (which he took over from his father in 2000) 
into the oil and gas services sector. 

With the passage of the Local Content Bill for the Oil and Gas industry in Nigeria, Desicon is positioned to reap a windfall. In 2012, Akanimo walked into a hall in Toronto and casually donated $150,000 to improve educational opportunities in the city’s Danzig community. Akanimo remains one of Nigeria’s brightest businessmen with significant potential.

47 comments:

1. ANGELRAY SAID
    Choi Stella plz connect me to this guy abeg, I like them rich, but the guy is not fine, but I don't mind cos e pocket fine and dats all that matters.

1. It is women like you that will then say the married men chased after you... but you have set the poor rich man as your target because of his pocket not minding that a 45 year old man probably has a loving wife with 5 kids but noooo you choose to set a trap and if he falls even better hennn.
      have you ever considered working to earn money????

2. This same angelray who supported beating up a woman cos of her dressing.this same angelray who tried to justify rape.isn't this the height of indecency?I wonder how this person can be so stupid and completely brainless

*KISMET

2. At 45?
    Thinking, how many more years till I'm 45?.... Hmm.....

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    All this rich Nigerians that are never based in Nigeria una really do better i swear..... but is gud to add more Nigerians on that rich list though.....

4. Congratulobia.

5. Silverspoon to silverspoon,God help d unemloyed(youths) in this country

6. SDK youre boring me. off to linda ikeji.

1. Must you display ur foolishness for d whole world to see?...Did Stellz force you to come and view her blog...abegi waka pass!

7. Silverspoon to silverspoon,God help d unemloyed(youths) in this country

8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

9. Hmmm nice oo... Money, from Toronto to Nig. Pls visit www.biminiflash.blogspot.com

10. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!18 November 2014 at 12:18

Good one. He's young

11. AK47 OK
    Wow one person all this wealth
    Those who re rich re very rich
    Those who re poor re very poor

12. Naaaaaaa waaaaaa!!! Nigerians are rich o

13. Chukwu biko gozikwuonu mu like this nu.

14. Congrats to him. www.alabekee.blogspot.com

15. Welcome to d club.

Bwahahahaha.......

1. Lmao! Nwanyi Ike!

I so want to belong to the millionaires and billionaires club.
      #runningofftogetanMBA!

16. I love to see black billionaires who still look good. Most of them look over fed, big tummy, big eyes, big nyansh, greasy skin and don't even gym. They make the mistake of thinking only women are suppose to take care of themselves, you need to hear some of them talk! Tufiakwa!

17. Interesting Profile, I would like to meet him one on one.ooo! Stella u fit V-connect us? lol! #Alobam#

1. Stella please stop runs women from commenting aha

18. All these emergency and obscure billionaires created by Jonathan. The list of Billionaires in Nigeria will probably have names like Ayiri Emamo and Government Tompolo. They do not have offices. Their businesses are invisible to everyone yet they are rich and famous. It is a shame. Jonathan has succeeded in just enriching a few dodgy fellows to the detriment of the larger population.

19. Mr Akanimo Udofia, pls sir i really a job. I study electrical engineering sir. Pls help me, am in lagos. I can work in any of your office sir. I will really appreciate if you help me. Thanks and God bless.

20. Chei money is good and it truly answereth all things. At 45 a billionaire already ,I pray he remembers Nigeria educational system too.
    Baba God please locate and catapult my hubby into this kan wealthooo. Amen.

21. I love thisan ooooo. Can he neu baby daddy already? Stella u get him nimber?

22. AK is more handsome than this. This picture doesn't do him justice.

23. Canada based ke? As if.

24. My boo, love u sugar, sweet man

25. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay18 November 2014 at 16:03

Ah! Our frequent visitor at Carnival Calabar. So you have gotten here? The models and Brazilian girls..... Wonder why he's just making it to this list. His wealth is beyond what is written here ooohh.... The money no dey sleep.

26. What is his address in Toronto. Christmas is coming and I need a father christmas hahahahahaha.

27. Na wa o...you wey dey look for job wey no put contact details. How you expect make the man reach you even if him wan pity you. Anyway sha, this man is handsome o

28. Na wa o...you wey dey look for job wey no put contact details. How you expect make the man reach you even if him wan pity you. Anyway sha, this man is handsome o

29. how predictable...oil and gas..all the overnight billionaires...Stella alert us when you find a self made 9ja Billionaire who hasn't been for the sake of a better word been "dashed" oil blocs..

1. As in....all of them are in oil and gas.

2. DESICON group is purely EPC. We don't do oil blocs . Get your facts right before you run your gutter.

30. Ak is not just rich in money, he is one of the nicest and generous people I know..... Ak! You are leaving an amazing legacy. God bless you.

31. Ak a truly humble man. God bless you

32. I knw him, he is from my village in nsit ibom lga of akwa ibom state.

33. this grat man is very humble, i love him evethou i havn't have in contact with him. but i believe one day i will be like him and also be a blessing to other. he is a cheerful giver, more grace to u sir and may GOD perfect all things that concerns u and ur company. i wish i can be like u, which i knew i will be oneday.