Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bill Cosby Says He Will Not Comment On Sex Abuse Claims

Monday, November 17, 2014

Bill Cosby Says He Will Not Comment On Sex Abuse Claims

Bill Cosby will not comment on "decade old" allegations of sexual assault which have resurfaced in recent weeks, his lawyer has said.
In a statement, he said the charges had been discredited, and that repeating them "does not make them true".

Several women have accused the comedian of sexual assault going back almost 30 years.

Mr Cosby has always denied the accusations, and has never faced any charges.
His lawyer said the actor "would like to thank all his fans for the outpouring of support and assure them that, at age 77, he is doing his best work".
He said Mr Cosby did not intend to "dignify" the allegations with a comment and would make no further statements.

The claims resurfaced last month after comedian Hannibal Buress referred to them during a performance.
In 2004, Andrea Constand filed a lawsuit against Mr Cosby which was settled two years later for an undisclosed sum of money.
On Thursday, The Washington Post published one woman's account of abuse which she said occurred when she was a teenager.
Mr Cosby was also subject to ridicule on Twitter this week after he asked followers to caption a picture of him. Several users responded by referring to the assault allegations.
In an interview with NPR on Saturday, Mr Cosby was asked about the accusations but remained silent.
Presenter Scott Simon said "there are people who love you who might like to hear from you about this", but Mr Cosby said nothing, shaking his head to signal "no" in response.
The veteran entertainer was due to appear on the Late Show with David Letterman next week but his name has since been replaced. It is not clear whether Mr Cosby or the show cancelled his appearance.

The comedian is best known as the character Cliff Huxtable, patriarch of an African-American family in the hit TV sitcom The Cosby Show.- BBC reportage

*Sad sigh!

44 comments:

1. Just wondering how its possible for several women to falsely accuse someone of sexual assault when he didn't kill their great grandfather? I feel those accusations are true.

1. BLOG ANALYSER: I am just wondering why they didn't report back then.

2. AdaDiUraNma Love HotIce17 November 2014 at 10:58

You took the words out of my mouth Alloy. Is so impossibly!

3. Lol, but somehow I believe the ladies

4. Me too. I feel he did it. BUT, I still love him. His denial could mean, "damn I don't believe I did this, i'm sorry" or....he's just waiting for them to nail him with evidence before owning up to it. either way it is very BAD. Bill please don't do it again o. I too love u biko

2. I love the cosby show........ if there's proof of the assault, they should bring it on....

3. ANGELRAY SAID
    Evil that men do stay and live with them, he looks like someone who might commit suicide bcos of this madness going on around him.

1. Ahhh he should not commit suicide o. Pls don't say. **crying**

4. No amount of sexual allegations levelled against bill cosby can sway the love I have for him.am glad that he choose to keep mum about it.something that happened 30yrs ago(if at all its true)should be done and dusted by now.Dr cliff huxtable can do no wrong in my eyes.I have all seasons of bill cosby show and I always watch them when I want to get a good laugh.

1. Wow!....its people like you who think its okay for some people to get away with their crimes just because they are adored by many. I loved the cosby show too but how can so many level sexual accusations against one man? The same issue with a man called Jimmy Saville here who died without being brought to justice for all the sexual crimes against kids cus people loved him and in their eyes could do no wrong. Now, they are investigating his crimes after his death...Imagine!...and destroyed his tombstone so no one knows where he was buried to go and pay tribute. My point is, if he did what he has been accused off, then it should be investigated. Cliff Huxtable was just a fictional character!!!

2. Is dt d reason Y he can do no harm in ur eyez? U think several women will lay allegations of sexual assault on him jes like dt? Women are truely their worst enemies..

*lips sealed and watching*

3. Is dt d reason Y he can do no harm in ur eyez? U think several women will lay allegations of sexual assault on him jes like dt? Women are truely their worst enemies..

4. Esah was here,but in bill cosby's case you weren't there.how are you so sure that the allegations are true?even if u are a soothsayer you wouldn't possibly know.I don't judge nobody,I have no proof of whether he did it or not,so why would I see him any less?that's my take don't expect you to agree.

5. Terina dairies,I never said it was okay for anyone to commit a crime and go scott free,I clearly stated that whether or not he did do it,I still love him nothing can change that.you are entitled to your opinion.cliff huxtable is a fictional character,but bill cosby is real.if he is found guilty,then he faces judgement.if not,let him be!

6. Try and understand Miss Dakota. I don't think she's condoning him. If they have evidence so be it, down he goes. Even if he ends up in jail I'll still love him, doesn't mean I support his animalistic tendencies. Easy!

5. They should please pity this man and forgive him because of old age ahah.
    Why are they speaking up now after 30years?
    I know he's wrong but they should let him be!

1. What has age gotta do with this? He is jes 77. Even if he is 95 and he is found guilty, let him friqqin do the time!!

6. The man do am. The man don learn from clinton and monica lewinsky case. Ist clinton talk, deny then later come confesss. Oga cosby u too sabi. Abeg wave that your head like agama lizard dey go.

7. I Still Cant believe it!
    Me and my brothers were big fans of The Cosby Show...

Everything points to the fact that he raped Women...13 Women have come forward and dat to me is a huge no....

Buh u know wot dey say...One is innocent until proven guilty.

I know....A big part of me hopes its all lies...
    Pls say Something Uncle Bill....please

*Saddest sigh*

1. Is this not same way Woody Allen has been denying his own accusations?? Oh well,what do I know??
      God knows,he sees..he will judge!!
      Let's leave his old age out of this....the long arm of justice even reaches beyond the grave!

2. Nne eh! So u also have being waiting for Woody Allen to be punished??

Upon all d sickening and heart-breaking revelations that His daughter made,Still yet,nothing!

I mean how could dey Let him walk...just like dat? He was never even Tried sef.

And i suspect that His-then wife knew wot was going on...i mean how can a woman sit n mope around wen u know ur "horseband" is sexually abusing ur own child....a child o...Tufiakwa!

As if dat wasnt Enough,d evil Peadophile now went and married His very own adopted daughter!!! Jisos!

That was d final straw...i knew dat Man was from d pit of Hell den....

Marrying ur adopted daughter???
      A daughter u adopted wen she was almost a baby...Alu!

A child who once called u "Daddy"

Woody is say,80 and dat babe is around 34 now....just imagine!

And Still their authorities have done nothing ...
      Dat His abused daughter has being seeking for justice for years now Buh nne ,nothing.

Sad Sad sad!

3. Nne eh! So u also have being waiting for Woody Allen to be punished??

Upon all d sickening and heart-breaking revelations that His daughter made,Still yet,nothing!

I mean how could dey Let him walk...just like dat? He was never even Tried sef.

And i suspect that His-then wife knew wot was going on...i mean how can a woman sit n mope around wen u know ur "horseband" is sexually abusing ur own child....a child o...Tufiakwa!

As if dat wasnt Enough,d evil Peadophile now went and married His very own adopted daughter!!! Jisos!

That was d final straw...i knew dat Man was from d pit of Hell den....

Marrying ur adopted daughter???
      A daughter u adopted wen she was almost a baby...Alu!

A child who once called u "Daddy"

Woody is say,80 and dat babe is around 34 now....just imagine!

And Still their authorities have done nothing ...
      Dat His abused daughter has being seeking for justice for years now Buh nne ,nothing.

Sad Sad sad!

4. My sister! I dey wait ooh
      Imagine marrying his own step daughter(qualities of a paedophile),attraction to his daughters...and the kind of fame this man has in Hollywood is just shocking!

R.kelly has been ostracised,excommunicated and snobbed! I think anyone who has committed such crimes should be made to face the music....let them hear from the victim(s)

8. Hmmm he is really ageing, love his comedy movies.

9. To be honest, I don't know what to believe anymore. Why pay off when you are innocent. To me paying off means you are guilty. I use to like this man the way I like late Maya because he cares a lot about black people. I still remember his campaign years ago about the importance of education.
    Only God knows the truth.

1. But some black people (especially those in low income families) don't like him because he comes across as judgemental and condescending with his 'advice'....even though the points he makes tend to ring true.

2. Out if court settlement ain't new even if the party been accused is innocent. It's just to save unnecessary drama, legal cost and damage to the perceived good image of the individual.

10. Eya why are they coming out after 30years

11. He did good by keeping quite over the issue coz he knows they are saying the truth and denying or commenting about it will most likely open a can of worms. Silent at times could mean consent, I had a lot of respect for him and still does but he need to make restitution and apologise to those he abused and sexually assaulted. Peace to all men.

12. Replies
    1. With u abi? Dts why u r so positive with ur comment? Common sense is indeed not common!

Mrs J

2. Mrs J, you must be one of those wives with sorry tales and enjoy reading sorry tales too. Go ask your fellow women what they did to make their marriage bliss. Useless woman. You're lucky I'm just waking up and it's too early to start insulting people, I would have insulted you. Fool!

13. Awww! I like dis man bak den wit his funny TV shows

14. Depressing news. Pray it isn't true Bill. All these women? Only Bill? I doubt.

Xhlrted p

15. He must have committed the crime for him to initially pay out his accuser, one does not settle out of court with cash if you are not semi guilty. I love him and think the case might be a way for the Media to bring down his name as a TV legend before he die. He should be investigated and prosecuted if found wanting for the crime. Because one is old does not mean he should be free of jail such reasoning is why our old politicians still rob us blind today, because we pity them wasting in jail when they do not pity robbing us of our common wealth.

16. One thing i hate about Americans is that they would do the thing o. enjoy it and come back for the kill later. Rape ko rape ni. They knew what they were doing. Foolish desperate people. They want to extort money from him, period!!!!!!
    You were desperate to be a movie star and willing to do anything. Fucked ass idiots

17. Why are they coming out now
    Mscchewww
    He's innocent biko.

18. Probably he will be living in guilt if he doesn't repent and embrace Jesus. Its not late Cosby. See us doing our h-chores fast fast just to watch the 'Bill Cosby Show" then.

19. My index finger is telling MOI he is guilty…hmmm...

20. Nailed it to the T Nelly J... The man drugged and slept with you, you woke up in your panties. You did nothing, did not report, kept on making yourself available to the man, then turn around 30 years later and scream rape?