Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section - Wednesday

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Doctors In House Section - Wednesday

He who began a good work in you...Is faithful to complete it !

FERTILITY MASSAGE WORKS?

Dear Blog Visitors and Doctors in the house,

I have been trying to get pregnant for a couple of months. We have done several tests within and outside Nigeria and doctors said we are both ok. Someone told me that fertility massage works wonders because it's increases blood to reproductive organs. Heard it's done by some traditional people.

I live in Lagos and would like to know if there are any herbal/traditional places that give fertility massages. I would also like to know your opinion and local fertility massage success stories. 

Thanks.

93 comments:

1. God will make u a fruitful ground.

1. I heard it works... it worked for 2 of my close friends, they are now very heavy. I intend going there soon

2. Pls do u know of anyone in Port Harcourt. Thanks

2. Stella! Your dropping it like is hot today ooh!!
    Lemme read and learn so I can share!

3. BLOG ANALYSER: This is the first time I am hearing this in my life!really fertility massage? Wow! I would want to learn more abt it. Infact I want hear people's experience bt bfore then let me consult google

1. It is locally called setting of womb. It is usually done by ijaw people. I ve done it like twice n it's work with the help if God

2. Pls do u know of any in Port Harcourt. Thanks

4. Why are you in a rush? Children will come. Enjoy the time you have with your husband instead of running helter skelter up and down....

1. GOD will surely see u true IJN just kee believing

2. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!12 November 2014 at 21:43

Easier said dear.
      Poster assuming you're in the Niger Delta area I would've referred you to an Ijaw woman that does that. She inherited it from her mother and she's also a trained and certified midwife.

5. if you are looking for native fertility massage, please contact "N.Dr. AgwoturuMbe". He does that a lot and the price is that you'll pay not in cash but in kind.

1. Do u know when someone is serious? Everything is not a joke.

2. Dnt mind him, u dnt know when 1 is serious here is some1 trying to figure out how she wld get pregnant and u are ere saying native "whatever", what if eventually she does that and are situation get worst how wld u feel. I dnt blame u *canal minds*

3. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!12 November 2014 at 21:44

Alloy I like you hun but this is so insensitive.

6. No idea, i've heard it works too.

7. That massage is for shifted wombs not for everybody but you can still try it.imy friend knows somwhere but...why not try Ginger & scent leave(Nchanwu leaf).it has helped a lot of people.

1. Pls give more info.

2. I don't understand u @ Oquincy4. U said garlic yesteday! Why ginger now?

8. None shall be barren in the land.
    Every woman must carry her own child.
    For every tears in asking for a child, the good Lord Almighty will answer.
    He said ask and you shall receive.
    It is well with you all seeking the fruit of the womb.

9. Those dat told u it works shud have given d addy of where dey or d people dey know were massaged!
    Pls b careful wen visiting all dis places o
    B4 dey wil brainwash u and den give u som1 else's child.
    **spreads mat and lay on it**

1. Can't you just comment without shaking your bum bum, farting, or spreaing mat????? Ooooochim oooo!!!

10. Hmmmm! I know little about these thing. But since it said your are meddically okay, y not wait on God. #my Opinion.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

11. ANGELRAY SAID
    Heard it works, good luck in ur search, but u didn't tell us how many years u ve been married, if ur marriage is less than a year then maybe u should be patient cos sometimes anxiety delays pregnancy.

12. That massage is for shifted wombs not for everybody but you can still try it.imy friend knows somwhere but...why not try Ginger & scent leave(Nchanwu leaf).it has helped a lot of people.

13. I on the same page with the poster. Please has any one use any of the natural drug to unblock fallopian tube? If yes,which of them please.... have heard of FallopianWise and co

Or any other way to unblock it

Thanks

1. Try flushing in a reputable hospital.

2. Please seek proper medical treatment, I don't trust all those concoctions. Please pray and see a fertility specialist. I had 5 fibroids and an ovarian cyst, I was told to try some natural/traditional stuff but I refused. I saw a fertility specialist and had a myomectomy to remove the fibroids and cyst. I'm fine now and ready to conceive. All the best to you.

3. Always blend ginger and garlic together n drink it will clear it nd do a self massage on ur tommy

4. red clover, nettles (agbara), basil, ginseng are some herbs which can increase fertility. akso try to stay away from white sugar,flour, softdrinks and fast foods. works like bellydance, egwu oghene, egwu owerri and pretty much anything that involves hip circles will help increase circulation in your womb area.
      ISABELLA

14. Hmnn fertility massage ke, not heard of it. Pls be careful where u go to for solution b4 u go and compound your problem.

15. Stella Eva since Caroline issue, al bog hauses av gone bizzare on marital issues..evn celeb dey yan dia mind join..dis blog supposed 2 b on opera entertainment..we ar workin on it

16. One thing is for both spouses to be ok ( without any medical condition) and another is for them to know the right time to meet(make love). Most of us women do not calculate correctly on days our ovulation falls.

I was in the same situation some years back not knowing that I was doing the wrong calculation as to when my ovulation begins and ends; in addition, I was so anxious, I had my mind fixed on not missing my period!I had to apply the right calculation, became less anxious and voila, I was preggo!!!!

Here is the thing: Meet your gyn, he will explain in-dept on how to know when u are ovulating. For example if u have a 25day cycle and your last period was on 21October, 2014, then it means that by 14th of November, 2014 your period is supposed to show, now if this is the case, you are supposed to be at the peak of your ovulation on the 25th and 26th of November, 2014. It is however advisable do the "baby dance" three days before your ovulation period so that when the your eggs are released during ovulation, there will be stand by sperm to fertilse the eggs.

You can, of course, get pregnant having intercourse in almost any position, but there are certain gravity-defying positions such as sitting, standing, or woman on top that may discourage sperm from traveling upstream.

"Also don't do stupid things like douche after you have sex if you are trying to conceive. Douching alters the pH balance of the vagina and sperm needs the alkaline-acid levels to be more or less balanced in order to live. In addition, if you douche, you're flushing cervical fluid out and this fluid gives sperm an easier and quicker path to the uterus and beyond.All the best

#THANKYOU#

1. Well said! But sometimes unexplained infertility has nothing to do with whether u r ovulating or not. U can have a viable sperm n ovulate great eggs,still conception won't take place, it's just "unexplained" *hugs*

2. Tnx cherelle. Wopt about if u av a 34 day cycle?

3. Curvy, you are rifht,. I read that some where and it explained that out of the 12 eggs you release in a month,not all of them are fertile. That's why some people have sex even on their ovulation date or before and don't take anything and yet don't get pregnant. I have forgotten how many they said are usually fertile for the year but not all are. Maybe 4-6

4. Go to a good gynecologist and do proper hormonal test.......some women ovulate during their periods and it's only hormonal test that can do that........another advice I will give any woman, from day one you want to visit a doctor concerning infertility go with your husband.."you must both start the investigations together so you can check your hormones, sperm counts etc, and even find out if you have any infections that might be affecting you.....

17. Awón dokintas ni bò lè wa oh?? Lemme sit, read &learn Frm comments. Tho I pray nt to hav any fertility issue(s) oh. Amen
    Poster I pray u find the much needed help asap

18. Good day Aunty Stella, I've bin your BV for quite some time now. Pls post my comment. Thanks
    I'm the only child of my mum(she's a single mother) and I think I have PCOS. V not bin diagnosed yet cos I don't want my Mom to know, it would break her and I don't have money of my own to go to any hospital to confirm. Pls any Doctor In house should help me. I'm just 18

1. Hey don't be scared..I have PCOS too...it was confirmed via TVS(transvaginalscan) i have a 2mnth old boy,it's not a death sentence..mine was diagonised at 16yrs cos at that age I wasn't menstruating..so chill n I was placed on metformin when I got married, now I have a baby boy..chill babes..its unsettling but relax..

2. Awww deaerie, y not confirm and pls let yopur mum be in d know cos she'll help u overcome this.also listen u wot curvy wrote, it'l also help u. Rtake care dear

19. Wishing you the best.

Aeegurl...

20. Hmmm....let the person that told u it works lead u to where it is done...howevr, if u are told to put ANYTHING into your vagina, my sister run for your dear life..the only 'item' allowed INSIDE your womanhood is your husband's MANHOOD.....I read a newspaper article about the horrors some women who had delays in getting pregnant went tru, one of them went up to the extent of putting a dead rat into her vagina, said the baba she went to told her it would open up the place, she ended up getting infected....

1. Shut up you ignorant mofo......if u have never heard of something and you want to advice people do it sensibly.....I am not in support of local herbs cos of dosage......but some of these ijaw women massage the womb for women whose wombs have shifted......it works for majority but a few people have been unlucky to fall into the hands of quacks....only husbands manhood ko manhood ni

21. Well, I've never heard of this. I am just going to relax and read the comments as they roll in.

22. Never heard of it, i pray it works out coz i have friends that are in need of children. any experienced person shuld come and explain beta for us.

23. the best place to get the massage is in porthacourt .lagos na wayo

24. for all those searching for fruit of the womb on this blog, trust God and I know Ur Xmas gift and new year gift will be a report of you being pregnant. I claim it for you all in Jesus Name.

25. There is nothing called fertility massage . That is a bunch of crap. Wait on the Lord or do IVF

26. Don't waste ur money and time on frivolous things...invite fate to dance to ur tune..dont wait n do nothing!! pls try ART, try it n don't give up.

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Woman stuff but is gud to learn one or two things....

28. Replies
    1. Happpppy Birthday, may God bless you and always hope you had a great time.

29. Relax your mind.
    Ease your stress.
    Make love to your man everytime.
    Add Folic acid and daily vitamins to diet.
    Cuddle and whisper sweet nonsense often.
    Let the magic happen.
    It will.
    Goodluck to you.

30. Poster since u r medical free i will advice u take Folic Acid N Adult Robitussain peak cold. U can ask ur doc about d drugs or goggle it N leave d rest for God. Wish u d best

31. @ poster. please visit. "women trying to conceive a child on nairaland". You will meet women in your situation and all your questions will be answered.

For the 18yrs old lady giving herself PCOS. Who told you you have pcos. don't give yourself sickness o. You are too young to think that way. Are your menses not normal? If yes, Have a little patience, maybe at 20yrs you will ask your questions.

1. Zaram I hate your stupid type....is she a fool? She think she might have it cos she must have checked the symptoms and she thinks she might have similar symptoms......then again she might be wrong but you don't comment on people like they are stupid.....

32. It is well with ur soul.....if u wnt 2 get pregnant, just remove ur mind it n enjoy d sex.....is hard 2 get pregnant wen u worry 2much.#gudluck#

33. Stella, this new background is really nice.
    God is the only one who gives children! Trust solely in him. Massages are done at ajegunle. Go there. Ask for ijaw women.

34. There is no such thing. You either
    1. Pray and wait on God
    2. Visit a gynaecologist to check and recommend tests.
    3. Do an IVF
    4. Do an IUI if you are both certified medically fit.
    Forget all those trado - people.

35. Massage? God answers all prayers I pray he answer urs.

36. like Oquincy4 said it involves shifting of womb and other herbal medicines, if you don't mind mail me and i will direct you to my wife to help you out by God's grace.;kelechi360@gmail.com. God will take control.

37. Hi everyone, yes there is something called fertility massage and it works.if you do it consistently i hear it can unblock tubes.But it is something you can do at home, you dont need anyone to do it for you. Geta piece of cloth that absorbs very well, a bowl, a plastic bag(nylon), hot water bottle, towel and castor oil. Fill the hot water bottle with some very hot water, soak the piece of cloth in castor oil (it doesnt have to drip), pour some castor oil on your belly, place the piece of cloth on your belly, put the nylon bag on the cloth then put the hot water bottle on the nylon. thereafter cover the hot water bottle with the towel. its better to do this lying down. You can be in this position for 30 mins or as long as you want. once you're done, your belly region should be warm. then you can start massaging in a clockwise rotation then anti-clockwise. You can google it or watch it on youtube. its called the castor oil masage or fertility massage.

*Please excuse all typos as i had to contribute in a hurry.

1. God bless Anon 3:55pm. May every woman here get answers to their prayers in Jesus Name Amen.

2. Yes, I agree with you. I friend of mine who was ttc for 7 years went to PH to get it done. She mentioned that some oil was rubbed on her stomach.They gave her some herbal drink too. 4 months later she was pregnant with twins(2 boys). Lovely 8 months old boys now.
      It is worth trying before you jump into IVF or ART which are very expensive and not 100% successful.

38. When u sleep wr ur husband nd he ejaculates, raise ur legs up n stay lik dat for some time so dt d sperm wud travel up, since there's nothing wrong with both of u, this helped a friend of mine n get ovulation kits, have sex days leading to ovulation nd eat healthy lik fruits nd stop taking sweet drinks.. And as for d lady with pcos use Agnus cactus or vitex it's a herb nd it wud mk ur period normal since u have pcos and wen u r ready to have kids use clomid with it to mk u ovulate nd to d lady tryin to unblock Fallopian tube always blend fresh garlic n ginger together nd drunk, though d taste is awful den do self fertility massage on ur stomach oil using castor oil

39. Can someone pls explain how to prepare the ginger and scented leaf. i am guessing scented leaf is what yorubas call efirin and oyinbos call mint leaf, am i right?

1. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!12 November 2014 at 22:08

Right.
      Squeeze out juice and drink

40. In House Doctors plz I nid ur help. I have underweight issues. I'm a 27 year old lady who still weighs below 45kg. I've tried all sorts just to add little flesh but its all to no avail. Plz cn u tell me tins I cn use to add up a lil. I dnt wnt to b fat. Just wnt to add up sum flesh. Tnx in advance

1. My dear I used to worry like you, I was called all sort of names, for 8yrs (2006-2014) i weighed between 40 -45, the fist time I weighed 50 was 2wks ago and am down to 47. At a point I went into depression, but my mum pulled me through, she will say "see Agbani she is miss world, she is being celebrated for being 'thin' you my child are my Agbani, my seed of beauty, my water droplet (the names are sweeter in igbo just the way you are" these built my confidence. Surely when you get married and start having kids you will add ok, just eat right and love yourself and be happy, so long as your're not sick you need not worry ok many want to be your size.

2. Starchy foods late at night.
      Eat more than 3 times daily.

Just do things the overweight folks are encouraged not to do.

3. I was a size 6 for many years.that people will abuse me that I ave no bust nor bum.
      I got married this year,now from size 6 to size 8.i so much like myself now coss I look matured.dont worry when u get married you wil add.noww am trying to watch my weight.i must not go beyond 8 cos hubby said he wants me slim and not fat

4. U forgot to tell us that ur hubby's prick was also involved

41. Please for anyone who needs help with knowing the right time they ovulate and knowing the right time to have intercourse for a baby visit:

http://www.babymed.com/fertility-ovulation-calendar-calculator

It will help you know the number of cycle days you have and then tell you the exact days to have intercourse for a baby and sex of your choice. Have always worked for me. Clomid helps too for those not ovulating and those ovulating but need stronger ovulation.. Just start taking it on the 3rd day your period started and God willing everything will happen as you wish. Baby dust to all expectant ladies, God bless us all and thank you so much Stella. God will continue to nourish your life with every beautiful things you desirr.

42. I'm cheating on my boyfriend! I don't know what's wrong with me! I do it because I'm a thrill seeker and like adventure. I've cheated on him before and he knows but he forgave me because our relationship was complicated then. I promised him never to do it again but now I've started cheating on him again. I don't want to break up with him cos I want him to be in my life. I'm a bad person! I need intervention and prayers...

1. No sweetie. U need a big knock on your head to strike off dat "thrill" feeling from ur entire existence! Silly child!

2. Give your life to Christ and ask him to help you........remember you might not still be in a relationship with this boyfriend again cos u have to start living right.....at least that will help u in future....prayers and living in sin don't go together, God cannot be mocked u sow what u reap.....

43. Children are the joy of every home. May God grant you solution this problem Amen.

44. a spa in lekki phase one called tirta ayu spa provides massages like that . they are very good . address is is 33a wole ariyo street off admiralty rd lekki phase one

45. Never heard of that before.

46. I had been to one,at first I was scared becos I don't want to involve myself in anything fetish and have an evil child. But if u go to anambra state get to awka by old road,stop at ukwu orji or obodo orji I can't remember the name proper. after the govt house close to old standard trust bank. Ask an okada man to take u to ezeama' its actually ezeamanogaechi' he is good. Prepare to take salad..lol that herb isn't a funny one at all.

47. Pls also its a hosiptal not some dark mud house filled with palm branches oo or white chalk and red cloth like nigerian movies.its a hospital and the man is gifted.if u wud go,u wud understand.

1. Stella pleasetell this lady to reach me 08117398561 God will do it

48. Hello people, fertility massage does work, dat's how I had my 1st daughter after two years of marriage. Mine was d traditional way though, dnt know If U'v heard about Ijaw people who massage, someone introduced one of them to me, I went thru d massage exercise for 5days running and a month after, I conceived.

49. U can send a mail to preciousconceptions@gmail.com

50. Please, how do we go about the ginger and scent leave for unblocking of fallopian tubes. How can it be used?

51. Pls how can I get dis address bcos am in ajah lagos Nigeria pls assist me a his traditional massager pls