Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dr. Myles Munroe And Wife Die In Bahamas Plane Crash

Monday, November 10, 2014

Dr. Myles Munroe And Wife Die In Bahamas Plane Crash

Internationally acclaimed faith leader Dr. Myles Munroe, 60, founder and senior pastor of Bahamas Faith Ministries, and his wife Ruth Monroe, married for 35 years, were killed in a plane crash in the Bahamas on Sunday afternoon, reports Tribune242.com.

Nine people were aboard the ill-fated flight (pictured above). It has been confirmed that Bahamas Faith Ministries senior vice president and pastor,
Richard Pinder was among those killed in the crash .The other victims have not been identified. One of the victims is reportedly Dr. and Mrs. Munroe’s daughter but that has not yet been confirmed.

Dr. Munroe, his wife and the other passengers were enroute to the Global Leadership Forum, an event organized and hosted by Munroe.

At the World Conference 2014, Dr. Munroe talked about how to “die effectively,” “live beyond the grave” and how to “secure your legacy and pass it on.” 
According to Munroe, “that is what you leave for people, your character.”
“Live in such a way,” Munroe said, “that you wouldn’t need a tombstone.”

OMG.....RIP to the dead.

154 comments:

1. This is the news that woke me up this morning.
    May God rest their soul.Amen.

1. How sad, may God rest their souls.

2. Same here. RIP to the dead.

3. Shocking! Death is no respecter of persons.

4. OMG!!! RIP my favourite motivational speaker!!!

So sad, its all well knowing u died in d course of doing God's work. RIP gallant soldier in christ!!!

5. Learnt so much from him when he came to minister @ harvesters(hicc) ....rip myles n ruth munroe.

6. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!10 November 2014 at 08:53

Same here white.
      I was completely frozen. I sat under his teaching sometime this year and it was one of my best moments on earth.
      What a great man of the Kingdom. I miss you papi.
      And to think I was already planning a vacay with la mia famiglia beato to the Bahamas just to visit your church and witness things for myself. I'm still wishing it's not true

7. Dey've been married for 35yrs meaning his wife isn't less than 50 and she's still so young-looking and pretty. Sad sad news. May God rest their souls.

8. Was shocked when i saw the news this morning, so sad.

May their soul rest in the bossom of the lord AMEN.

9. Miss Gemini..wat is it wit u and analysing ppl's age? 1sr twas Toke or will u say dt wasn't u? Abeg get a grip of ya self.

10. PD Young Billionaire10 November 2014 at 18:16

Really touching.Who am I to question God? May their souls rest in peace.

11. Oh Yesu mai girma. I saw a picture the crew supposedly took before boarding that jet of no return, and I just mopped at them wondering how the angel of death was hoovering over their heads without them knowing it. The feeling hurts so so much that I have remained speechless all day long.

2. May thier souls RIP! So sad. Thinking my life now hmmmm

1. The Christian community have been dealt a great blow! A man with such great insights gone just like that. May they rest in peace in God's wonderful embrace

2. Dr Myles Munroe is gone,never to be seen again. Death is inevitable and its never d end of life BUT a journey to eternity....hmmmm.. I remember my undergraduate days,i always have his cassettes and CDs that i listen to at my leisure period,same with Pastor Bimbo Odukoya's messages too.
      May their souls R.I.P

3. I haven't been able to focus on work, since the news broke out last night. Oh my goodness! What a colossal loss. He was one of my favourite motivational speakers and authors. This is a horrible way to start off an otherwise promising convention. I can't even imagine how the congregation will feel. May God rest the souls of the departed.

3. Rip! Heaven has taken its own!

4. my goodness... Dr Myles Munroe dead? I can't believe dis? wat is happening to Christians? are we asleep? my God...
    #sosad&broken #

1. Lady J,God didnt promise Christians that they will not taste death. In fact as Christians,we should live every minute like its gonna be the last,bearing in mind that there may be no opportunity for repentance again. Remember,Death is not d end of life,it is a journey to eternity.

1. May their soul RIP. This is really sad

2. The greatest achievement as christians should be d salvation of our soul. Be need to be prepared. No one knows when it will be. Hmm

6. OMG!!! The world has lost a great preacher of the gospel, many were motivated by his preaching and zeal for God. R.I.P Dr myles &wife...

7. This is terrible! What a tragedy!
    May God rest their souls. Kai!

1. RIP Dr Munroe, his wife and the 7 other people aboard the plane. The earth is a market place, Heaven is home.

8. So sad...RIP to the dead.

9. So sad. May their souls find eternal rest.

10. this is sooo sad and unfortunate.i cant believe this!!!.RIP to d dead.The world just lost gems.

11. So sad. May God bless the dead.

12. Stella , I just opened ur blog and this is the first thing I get to see?husband n wife!*crying*reminds me of how I lost my uncle and wife same day years back.RIP
    RIP to them

13. Jesus but why, may their soul RIP dats why all this stories of private jet don't move me,people owing it and how it's used to fly people to wedding,OMG he is a man of God that has changed lives why should he die dis way am not happy hmmmmm

14. This is too sad for words. I just heard a popular figure from Africa was on that plane. Please confirm it is not Mrs Alakija as she was meant to speak at the event they were heading to. RIP to the dead. So sad

15. May their souls rest in Peace .

Poshkayy

16. OMG. One of my greatest spiritual father. Dis is too tragic. Rip Sir. God i'm in shock,smone pls give me a quick pinch on my skin..JESUS

17. yet to come in terms with dz news!
    Chai

18. God off Abraham.myles munroe? His books dey drag space wit me in d house oooo. Rest in peace

19. Oh noooo!! What kind of sad news is this? I have read some of his books, so motivating. Myles would be greatly missed. May the souls of the departed rest in peace..Amen

20. 2 weeks ago, I dreamt of a dark cloud on my birthday, November 10. I told my family members I do not want a sad birthday. I changed the date on facebook, but couldn't change destiny. RIP to Dr. Myles Munroe, his wifey and others.
    Happy birthday to me.
    Oluyomi Odukoya

1. I have been thinking about you since last week. Went through some sdk posts from last year, and saw your comments. Why did u stop commenting?why did you let some sad people get to you? Happy birthday to you, may that which you desire come to pass. Amen. Pls send me your phone no @ glonoden@yahoo.com.

2. HBD dear. May God bless ur new age. Do av a super blessed day ahead.

3. HBD Yomi. God bless ur new age.

4. Happy birthday Oluyomi!
      God bless u

5. Hmmm Oluyomi,that's so deep. No one can question God on how he rules the affairs of men. Myles Munroe was a believer and that should be our consolation as Christians. I believe he is in a better place and has been rewarded for his good works on earth most especially preaching of the gospel.

Happy birthday,Oluyomi. Wishing you many more fulfilled years. Your birthday isnt a sad one as u think but a very joyous one because the Angels in heaven are celebrating the arrival of a saint. Enjoy ur day,darling.

6. Happy birthday Oluyomi. A bigger and better you I pray!

7. Happy birthday Oluyomi.
      Hope we see more of you from now on.

8. PD Young Billionaire10 November 2014 at 19:15

HBD dear Oluyomi.May u fulfill God's purpose for ur life.Congrats!

21. Oh my! I didn't believe this when I got the news on what's app. Had to rush online.
    May their souls rest in peace. This is sad.

22. Oh my God. May their souls rest in perfect peace

23. OMG! This is so sad. Their daughter too was in the crash, according to Forbes.

24. Wow!! What a great lost to Christendom!! May all the souls of the faithful rest in perfect peace. Amen.

25. This is really so so sad.Been seeing it allover bbm,i just wanna read it myself.God knows best....May their Souls rest in perfect peace....May God comfort their families

26. "Live in such a way,that you won't need a tombstone"
    Hmmmm! Rip to all the people that lost their lives in this ill fated flight!

27. Eyahh,rest in peace...
    *sdk like mind*

28. This is overwhelming! He has found peace,albeit sad. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. Rip in peace Great Man and Woman. And also the other 7

29. RIP Dr. Myles Munroe, his wife and his daughter and every other person who was on that plane with them.
    what a great loss to the xtian community.

30. May their souls Rest in Peace.
    The world has lost a gem, Heaven has welcomed another Angel.

31. So sad..rest in peace..I can't continue smoking my dbanj koko-garri and ilorin kulikuli again..

Son of Solomon

32. OMG! This is a really really sad news. May their souls rest in perfect peace Amen. PrettyWitty

33. Jesus!!!! Am in shock! *deep sigh* God knows d best. RIP man and woman of God. Oh I loved Rev Myles works.

34. Oh my G! May their soul rest in peace (Amen). Dr.Myles was a great pastor and motivational speaker. I luv his books....

35. He would be greatly missed!!! A good soldier has gone home...*sobbing*

36. May they rest in peace. What a bad way to start the week. No more bad news iJn

37. Na wa! My the souls of the dead, RIP. This is shocking. #OneLove#

38. Ihekire Tony

This is so unfortunate.
    We all live to die someday, no matter how, where and when, at the end what matters is where ur soul will spend enternity! Heaven or hell. That choice is urs to make now u are still alive.

39. Awwwww this is so sad, God rest their souls.

40. So sad ! May there souls rest in peace Amen

41. Yeeeeeeeeeeeeee! What did I just read? Haaaaaaaaa! This is soooooooo SAD.

42. eternal rest oh Lord

43. May their souls rest in peace.

44. I woke up to this news, it's so sad, if u wana learn about Marriage, Family Values & Relationships, listen to this preacher, his knowledge on these topics are far from the ordinary, He's one of my favorite Authors, A great teacher & leader, this world just lost a good pastor, RIP Dr Myles Munroe, I've learnt so much from you. RIP Rita Munroe.

45. OMG. Dis is bad news. So shocking. May their souls rest in d bossom of d lord

Perfect nails and lashes, Lagos

46. It's really a shocking news, I woke up seeing it on different DPs and PMs on BBM. May the Almighty teach us how to number our days. RIP to the dead.

47. Yes, he also spoke about dying too when he was invited by the lagos state first lady to speak to corpers. His wife was so prim n proper. Rip

48. ANGELRAY SAID
    Ow RIP, what a news to start my day.

49. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Lord not him pls.
    Saddest monday and news l've ever woken up to.
    One of the greatest teachers we had.
    You came,saw,conquered and are in a better place now.
    See you when the trumpet sound.

50. May his soul rest in peace. This is so sad, I love him so much and his books.

51. ANGELRAY SAID
    Ow what a news to start my day.

52. OMG! this life na market.ooo, we all are traders, when we sell finish, you go go home be dat!Yeeee, Aye! Uwa Pawpaw!Pawpaw da na ala ya akuwasia! RIP!#mon Dieu,la vie#

53. Omg!! Lord have mercy! May their souls R.I.P... I pray the Lord accept their souls in Jesus name... soooo sad!

54. learnt d richest woman in africa@ folorunsho Alakija. Died on d plane 2.she was to speak at the event,

55. RIP Dr Munroe and wife and others....So sad!May God comfort the grieving families...TC

56. what is really happening this is over tragedy

57. ANGELRAY SAID
    This man is a motivational speaker, good people don't last, God bless his soul.

58. this is sad...R.I.P... rest in the bosom of the Lord.

59. May the souls of all faithful departed through the mercy of God, Rest in Peace.
    Amen...
    May God Almighty grant their soul enternal rest... So sad

60. OMG! may their souls rest in peace. wow! Dr. Myles Munroe will surely be missed. I am previleged to have sat under his tutilage and ministeration n he was one profound, faith filled n inspiring Man of God. what a sad news for this beautiful monday morning.

61. This is Sooo Sad! Heard it on d News dis morning and was praying it wasnt true.

Chaiii....Rest in Peace ooooo!

62. so sad. may the departed rest in peace,Amen.

63. This is really sad. R.i.P to d dead. So sad

64. So sad! Very sad. May His soul RIP. And to those who are talking rubbish, the fact that he is dead is NOT an indication that he didn't live according to God's words. Those of us alive are products of God's grace! Its well with the family.

65. So sad...cards 95pecnt loadin...

66. Oh my God.....Rip in peace in the bossom of our Lord Jesus Christ.

67. *sigh* when will this CAPTCHA wahala end biko? I want to comment freely o google biko free us.

68. Terribly disheartening news.Heavens gain

69. Jesus!!!!!!may their soul rip

70. Oh no! Its a sad sad situation..may their souls rest in peace.death be not proud!

71. Chimo!!rip to d dead!sdk princess

72. What a sad way to die. R.I.P to those involved and may God spare us all from evils.

73. Sad sad news e'ry wr! This is crazy!! What's happening to the world???? May dia souls RIP..

74. Na wao! I shall not die prematurely.i will not be cut off in my prime! As the trees of d forest flourished so shall I flourish in Jesus name! RIP Dr &Mrs Munroe!

75. This is so so sad, I can believe this is. This is a call 2 everyone 2 b ready, no one knows the hour or the day, How ready are you?

76. So sad…This world ehn! So so sad. R.I.P to the dead.

77. I'm still in shock
    Cant believe it!

78. What a sad news, this early morning.May their soul rest in perfect peace.

79. This news just spoilt my mood today; I woke up seeing the pictures everywhere. RIP to the dead, May God comfort the family they left behind.

The good part is Dr Myles went empty to the grave; he touched many lives all over the world.

God truly knows best.

80. “The greatest tragedy is not death but life without a purpose” Dr. Myles Munroe
    "Live in such a way,that you won't need a tombstone"

RIP to the dead.

81. Gaddammit! Father,mother & daughter! Vice president & wife! Sad! Sad!! Sad!!! God rest their souls but fear dey catch me ohhhh! This life wey we nor get,I forgive all who have offended me in Jesus name,amen.

82. Tnx u lord for finding me worthy to see another day. May the souls of the departed rest in peace..Amen

83. So sad!The good die young....RIP DR Myles &Ruth Munroe 2 of God's soldiers who have taken a bow to join d host of angels above. Enternal rest grant unto them O Lord! And let Your perpetual light shine upon them! Amen.#BlackMonday

84. This is so unfortunate.... May their souls rest where their creator wills... (Amen).

85. May their souls rest in peace
    This is a huge loss

86. beautiful sermon Stellz.
    Thank you for posting this video. It's life- changing. God bless you ma

87. Very sad! Some of his messages change me.RIP

88. He doesn't need a tombstone, cos non can contain words to describe the way he lived and the lives he touch. RIP Mr and Mrs Monroe

89. May their souls rest in peace
    That video was skin-crawling, almost like he knew what was coming. It is well. He's run his race, it's left to the rest of us still here. RIP

90. Had you died in today's tragedy, do you have the peace and confidence of knowing that you will now be in Heaven? Have you thought about Heaven recently?

91. This is so sad, My Munroe will surely be missed, I was privileged to attend a programme where he preached, that man is blessed, may the Lord accept his soul and may the souls of all the faithful departed, through the mercy of God rest in peace. AMEN

92. Their souls rest in peace. And LORD give the bereaved the fortitude to bear this loss. Amen.

93. Great loss indeed. May their souls rest in peace Amen

94. @bitchplz, so u attend hicc? I'm also a member at hicc

Perfect nails and lashes, Lagos

95. Legacy is about living beyond your grave- RIP Dr Myles & Mrs Ruth Munroe

96. Praise GOD! "Well done thou good & faithful Servant(s)... [you have] enter(ed) into the joy of the Lord!"..... I WISH "I" was on that plane!....