Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emem Isong Set To Release Directing Debut 'Champagne'‏

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Emem Isong Set To Release Directing Debut 'Champagne'‏

Champagne’ premieres and screens in cinemas in Nigeria as from December 19th.

Nollywood’s prolific producer Emem Isong is set to release her directorial debut, the romantic thriller tiled ‘Champagne’. 

Always one to push the envelope, in this movie she does not disappoint as she explores the concept of an open marriage between a young couple Tare Hopewell (played by Alex Ekubo) and his young wife Champagne (Rose Zimu).

The couple  date other unsuspecting people mainly for money and perks until they bite off more than they can chew when they meet the enigmatic Mr. Douglas (expertly played by Majid Michel).

Suddenly this seemingly harmless game of ‘hit and run’ turns into a deadly game of high stakes where the winner takes all.
Shot in the cities of Johannesburg, South Africa and Houston Texas, U.S.A

‘Champagne’ also stars Tana Adelana, Mbong Amata, Susan Peters, Padita Agu and Anita Chris, the movie marks the directorial debut of Emem Isong who also produced the work.

The movie was associate produced by Uduak Oguamanam, cinematography was by Beanca and Tom Robson on the South African end and James Costello on the American end.

30 comments:

1. Sounds interesting.
    Weldone Emem.

1. Genny your baby is so cute, joy of motherhood.

2. Thanks a lot Ada Jesus.
      Motherhood rocks.

3. Seeing the way Alex pose for the poster e clear say e go vex me for the feem..I'll watch tho cuz it's an emem isong film

2. This is a must watch for me. I love Emem Isong's movies. I fell in love with her after seeing this movie that starred Stella Damasus where she was a doctor who couldn't get pregnant for her husband and she begged her best friend Alex Lopez to get pregnant for her husband and long story short, Alex became attached to her husband. Stella killed her accidentally in the end...who was that male actor oh?
    I just loved Emem from that day and started looking out for her movies.

1. If it's not #moetnchandon#..then it can never be a champagne. Lol#sipsMoetnChandon#

2. Ewu ewu ewu. Cant believe you are so dumb

3. You don gist us the whole muvie nah.
    The movie looks lyk sth that will vex me.

Alex Ekubo and his dolo face.

4. Congrats to her. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

5. Don't I just love dis lady. All her movies are always a must watch. Looking forward to this too cos she doesn't disappoint.

6. I love Emem, she knows her onions, i love Majid especially when he shows his whole butt in movies. Lol

7. Emem's trying sha!!buh nollywood can soo copy/repeat movies!!!!sdk princess

8. I love seeing women do good stuffs. Weldon Madam Emem.

Click on my name.

9. Hard working woman. Nice one.

10. Stella fank u,u don tell me d film finish so no nid to watch m

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

11. Emem Isong never dissappoints. Can't wait to see it.

12. Sounds really interesting looking forward to watching it. Emem well done.

13. Champagne Ke? What sort of a name is that? All in a bid to make the film seem more sophisticated. What happened to more realistic names?

Anyway, well done Emem. You and Blessing Egbe are my favourite female movie makers.

14. Hard working woman. But Nollywood knows how to repeat movies sha.

15. Stella you don narrate the movie finish na
    Still I don't watch nollywood movie's expect it is Epic

16. I luv majid soo much.......emem isong u re 1 in a million

17. Hahahahahahaha...as in...very funny

18. So atlast susan peters gets to act in a movie?

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This babe is so fucking doing naija proud i swear.....

20. Nollywood is on the rise. Imem has a great filmography so I am always interested in her next feature.