Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fair Weather Friends On The Hot Seat...

Monday, November 24, 2014

Fair Weather Friends On The Hot Seat...

You got friends?Or are you the type bitten so many times that you hide indoors,shut out from the beautiful world of friendship.?

We have all either had bad friends or been bad friends at one point in our lives......

These type of friends are called 'Fair Weather' friends.....

They are harmless to a point and very different from 'Frenemies' but the minute the benefits end,they are off like lightening!

I know my fair weather friends,their strategy is sooo easy to see,I accomodate them because I have also at one point in my life been a fair weather friend but the reason I was one was because my friend was too stingy and wouldnt dump me because she was using me to do boyfriend errands whilst engaged to someone else......

She was working and was rich and i just finished NYSC,she would send me to give her broke ass bobo 100k and above but when i tell her i am broke she would give me money but ask me before i leave to borrow her the money that she was broke LMAO!

I was going to deliver almost a 100k every week to lover boy who kept warning me his love could not be bought and wanted me to stop....

When her benefits stopped because i stopped running errands,I vanished!..lol

Do you know your fair weather friends?Have you ever been one?

91 comments:

1. Errrm... I don't think I have, I help people a whole lot, without them even asking for it. So if the person vanishes after I must have helped him/her, life goes on. If we should talk about friends with benefit, I will agree to have been one in many occasions.
    Friends come and go, whether you have been helped or the other way.
    I can't wait to read self righteous comments from this post maka na SDKers di ezigboge egwu

1. Lol. Stella but u no gain anything from her na
      Na only message she dey send u hahahha
      Me I am my own friend oh..i dont have fair weather or bad weather friends.
      I am team no friends.

2. Every single person has his/her own short comings. No one is perfect so long as you are a human being.

I love friendship, its fun. You care deeply about someone and someone cares about you.

The only thing is accept everyone the way they are wired. Its that simple. Same way your family ans other people have accepted you for who you are, apply same theory to other people.

Live and lets live.

3. I can be one at times. Gat no time for sacrifices.

4. I juts dey gossip one fair weather friend with my sis now now. I wan filter her ass outta my zone! Moraforkah!

5. My own is betrayal of d highest other. A friend of mine introduced me 2 a guy she said wanted 2 settle down & she found me worthy as she is dating his younger bro. We got along quite fast & in 2 months d guy proposed, I didnt announce it cos I wasn't sure if I was ready for dat, Buh d guy told her 2 days later not kwing I had not told her den she got upset. I apologised over & over telling her It was happening 2 fast & wanted 2 sort it out in my head 1st, I didn't kw d girl was still pained & became jealous, she started fabricating stories abt me, telling his mum & d guy, & d family dat 1s loved me turned dere back on me, after cming 4 introduction & other stuffs. & she was sympathising wit me all thru d period saying she didn't kw wat went wrong. D gd tin is I wasn't guilty of all I was accused of Buh my family was very embrassed as dey had already informed d elders. Twas only 2wks ago dat d guy came begging after 8months ooo. Telling me all d girl said abt me & I was shocked dat sm1 can do such wicked act 2 anoda human. I still wonder wat I did 2 deserve such. Buh I leave her 2 God & Karma

6. Chai anon 11:40. That one is not fair weather friend o, she be correct witch. Her own case no be here.

As for me, I gat none. Except this lady, more like acquaintance on my BBM...ehn, we got to know each other because of business transaction. She lives in LA and I met her through my friend when I went visiting their state.
      Then I patronised her by buying a few of her clothing items etc. So when I returned to Nigeria a lot of my friends liked the stuff and asked me to link them with her, which I gladly did and she made mad sales from my friends. So that's how we became friends o.

Anyway, a while after sha our communication on BlackBerry wasn't as often, it fizzled out cos I wasn't buying much from her again. Sometimes when I send her a chat just to say hello and see how she's doing, she won't respond till days after. I didn't mind cos I do same too.
      Then came a time that I needed something urgently from the U.S and she had earlier informed me she would be coming to Nigeria that she has some good stuff I'lld like, I said ok.
      So I pinged her one day to say I would need her to Pls bring something back for me and would pay upon arrival, no response. I sha continued to ping knowing the time difference and leaving room for BBM defaults etc. Still this aunty didn't even respond.
      Ok now I come chill. Decided to send a last mail, and I realized she read the msg but didn't respond, I come vex keep quiet. She now got to Nigeria and started to ping me, I would read it immediately but not respond. She pinged tire ooooo I no answer.

Then she foolishly sent msgs asking for my friends that she wants to show them items, and that can I help her advertise or sell stuff she brought to Nigeria? Eh eh..i no answer. She now said Ohh, I forgot, the stuff u asked me to buy wasn't available and I sent u a msg but it didn't deliver. Jesus...if I hear. I just sent her a smiley emoticon.
      This woman only pings me when she wants a favour or to use me to sell her items. To greet me common HBD dey hard am but when it's her turn she will be monitoring everyone that used or didn't use her pic on BlackBerry to wish her Hbd.

My friend that introduced us even confirmed that she's a user o, that what she does sometimes is when it's ur Bday, she'll put ur pic and quickly send u a bday message. That once u acknowledge her and she knows uv seen ur pic on her DP, fiam 2seconds after she go comot ur pic. Lmao

But on her own Bday if u ignore her, She will now be forming.. sending broadcast like.... "OMG OMG I see my face all over, I am so grateful, OMG I feel loved, I feel like a star...bla bla bla". Na lie o, she's just trying to remind u it's her bday so u can use her on ur dp.

This lady ehn, If u like die and let people write RIP, this woman will act like she no see am o, that's when she will be updating her pics with her yam legs forming fashionista... yet she expects the world to fall at her feet when she sneezes. Not forgetting that I tried her again the second time, just to be convinced that she's a user.
      I asked her to help me get a restock of my tea at a particular store and then send to my sis in the same U.S o, for where? She said she lost her paternal uncle and was sad. But 3days after she wanted me to help her mom do something in Nigeria. Abeg I tire. Ok bye bye.

7. Lolz like one Prisca on ma BlackBerry and IG. Loves 2 take d shine. Attention seeker runz geh Prissy Prissy

2. ANGEALRAY SAID
    Is very common with girls, they come around u bcos of the benefits, the less friends I ve the better for me.

3. Me don't ve friends oh. And I tink it's boring

1. I swear it is so boring...
      Biko its sha better than countless drama...

2. Let's be friends add me up on bbm

4. Just here to read some comments

1. U think u have friends?...let things be going well for u,good job,good life,nice family etc...den lose dat job...u'l know u don't have any friend. Sometimes u'l have to call ur fone from anoda numba to be sure ur fone is still workin cos e no go ever ring,u'l just be seeing ur friends' party pictures on fb dem no go tell u...wen tins begin to look rosy again,u r bak in dia clique #IDonLearn

2. However,I av some friends too (one in atl,1 in u.k.2 in naija)...dos boys r alwz dia no matter wat...d 2 guys in naija will carry ur matter for head like say na dem problem...wen u r sad dey r d most hit..as a matter of fact I tink I'm a fair weather friend to one of dem cos I no dey call am wen I wan enjoy na wen I need his favour I go call am n na him go follow u up wit calls say 'wen we go do dis tin na'.. God bless u for me BM..d only favour he dey get from me na say make I escort am go somewhere (for shoppin,in-law's aos,party etc)

3. Bitchplis u sure say u no be woman? Tell the truth and let the devil be ashamed? Oya tell me naw naw......waiting....still waiting....

Waiting....lol

5. They are everywhere. Either as relatives or friends.

6. Hmmmm....
    A friend showed me her true self this year.
    This is someone who had a job(she hid this from me) and was stylishly begging me(who is still job-hunting) for money.
    It was painful when I discovered the friendship na wash! I wasn't funny. I have kept my distance o.
    The most painful aspect of this is that I kept praying for her, sending her job links, asking for her cv so I can distribute alongside mine.
    Anyways, na only birthday sms I owe am now!!!

1. She's wicked.
      Chai.
      Dat one fit kill person oh

2. Smh! Learnt ur lesson huh? Every man for himself at some point.

3. I have over-learnt my lesson!
      Stella, please do a post on fair-weather family!
      I want to give a shout-out to my cousin who only calls when she need my help or my money(I no get money to give you now). The way she starts the conversation is what amuses me. She go first accuse you, go give you wan yeye gist wey no correlate b4 she come beg you!
      I am a one-woman mopol now! If you act like family/friend, I'll treat you as one. If you act like winch, I go deliver myself from you cele style!!!

4. Na wa o. Who needs enemies when there are friends like this??

I don't keep friends o,even if it seems boring sometimes,I prefer it to unnecessary drama.

5. What!
      Lmao!
      Some pple are evil and selfish dou.smh
      My own experience makes me feel I was born to slave for friends!most of my friends are stingy and self centred!
      Well,they don't know I am also using them to rise' nyway
      Dou I have some few dat I can call my alobams',dose ladies are loyal to death,God bless them and I don't joke with them too!
      But as for d rest,as dem dey look me like monkey,i dey look them like banana#word stolen from MI#
      I can't shout

6. I don't care if you feel you're using me. I'm using u to kill loneliness too. Hahahaha.
      Anyway I wish I could be a real user back tho but these devils I know since uniben better pass abuja girls o.

7. I don't really have one n hv never been one I guess.Stella nwwane m thank God for ur blog n bv the only place I get relieved I just had a bad day. whenever I feel God has a better plans for me the worse just comes up, I don cry tire just too frustrated to even talk in my early 20's n an experiencing all this? Something just keep telling me to push n don't give up

1. Anonymous 2:20pm, Don't give up better days are coming.God Delays to Relay. don't give the devil the opportunity to frustrate you because that's all he want.hold on and hold out when God is not in a hurry to bless,He is up to something special for you.keep faith and keep praying Never ever give up on you or God please.

2. Keep push and don't ever give up..if I start telling you what I have gone through, u will pity me,but I don't complain,i smile,l do things that makes me happy,i dont no how I managed to survive in school 4 2yrs,but his grace was more dan sufficient 4 me....I know God has a better plans 4 me,so don't dream of given up!

8. I have fair weather acquaintances not friends.
    My few very good friends love me no matter the state of the weather. Whether the weather is stormy, cloudy, dry snowy, or misty, they are always there for me.
    I sieved those I regard as real friends long ago.

As for if I have been a fair weather friend to someone, I can't really say for sure.
    As far as I can remember at the moment, I don't think I have been. It's unlike me anyway.
    I guess my friends will be in a better position to answer this question. You never can tell what people 's real perception of you or your attitude truly is unless they say it out.

9. I'll jes read comments...too tired.
    Am down wiv fever

10. waiting to read comments.

11. I have one presently. Whenever she needs my help, she's gonna acts mushy on me. And now that I need hers, she bone like say she know me, and this is someone I share my everything with, money, clothes and food....ay, if you're reading this, just know that its turn by turn..

1. Trendyrammy I see u baaby. Hehehehehe. Y u con dey hide under anon nw. Loool

12. Hi Stella, This type of Fair Weather friends are rampant. They only see good in people when they want to be happy.
    I met one 'Fair weather friend or Frenemie'. This guy from the onset lies about everything and a Pastor son for that matter. First he lied that he has not married when the wife just put to bed their first child. Second, he claims he likes to hear my sweet voice before going to bed whereas he make call outside the house before going inside. i confronted him to swear that he doesn't make call outside before going inside the house and he attested to that. Third, he lied that he has been separated from the wife and she lives in another state here in Nigeria where as the wife has put to bed another child. All the while i have been asking him how many children he has now, he told me only his son. Recently, when i logged onto Facebook, i saw 'my Angel is One'. I text him to ask again 'how many children do u have. He said; is a long story. i was shocked. I told him as a friend I'm too truthful to have such friend or acquaintance who can lie at any given point without reason. And I asked him to stay away from me. Bcos, one we are not dating neither am i into any intimate relationship of any sort with him.

1. better, wonder why a full grown ass man will be denying his family cuz of pussie.

13. Fair weather friends? Who needs the unnecessary headache they cause? My family & my ride or die chick Joan are the only friends I need.
    Why should I go about accumulating stress & wahala? Life is too short biko. Frenemies scare the shit out of me

14. I give up, no good frd, I need to start making married female frds.

1. What does that even mean. What happened to the friends u had when u were single,they have suddenly become bad pple or you think they are out to snatch ur husband(hope I'm not wrongly assuming you are married).
      One thing I've learned in life us that if u want to have good friends , you also have to be a good friend. sometimes we need to look inward. Fyi being married has never made anyone good or bad. A bad person is a bad person whether married or single.

NewBie!

15. Soldier go, soldier comes.

Barracks remain the same.

16. Amma just sit baack,relax n wait for comments to roll in....

17. Pele Sugargurl! me too I just dey pass-by..I cant shout for fair weather friends! I have had a fair share of that iss! mtchew..They are so mean.ooo!

18. I need new nice,lively frnds on bbm.the old don dey form too much to ping.lol..2b9ff366. Biko be responsible

19. Dis is very common in fact I b fair weather friend to one of my friend like dat so is not a big deal... everybody can't be ur best friend so there most b a reason u keeping more dan one friend!

20. I don't have friends o. Just my hubby

21. Nobody on Sdk blog is a fair wheather friend on SDKB o,but they all have fair weather friends...*yimu*

22. **strolls in** spreads mat, drop pillow and lie down**
    **scratches eyelid**

1. You must be a very dramatic person. You no dey tire for all these your vivid descriptions. I enjoy some of dem Sha. But some no dey follow at all.

NewBie!

23. Friendship matter,I have had my own fair share mehn you love people like family and boom! You wake up realising OYO is your case,I kept to myself and family for over 2years no hanging out with friends oh trying to stay in touch in anyway, in the end I owe myself my happiness and that's how it will be from now .Am doing just fine without friends, girls plenty for my house Abeg.#mysistersaremyfriends#

24. They are all over me like "shinge" to fluorescent bulb. lol! qu'est-ce que tu veux que je fasse?

25. Watch out,everyone here will have frienemies,but I keep wondering who the fair weather friends are! But any way,is non of my business....will just relax n read comments...I don't have friends n I don't equally trust people easily,my roommate always complain dat I don't tell her things abt myself,but I don't care cos dats my life n besides I don't have any secrets.

1. Lmaoo. Me ooo I can't form goody goody but I have never intentionally hurt any friend. Not saying I haven't, I said 'intentionally'. So only my friend can say otherwise. I have never wished anyone bad, which is the most important. And I don't and can't beef anyone ever. If u wish ur friends well I think that's the most important, we can disagree on less trivial matters which is normal. But I can like to annoy some people o. Ah I can be very annoying when I want to have my way lol

26. My dear they re everywhere n honestly most of us are....

27. Of course I'm a fair weather friend!!!!!
    If you can't give me anything or I can't benefit from you, I'm off.
    No time.
    I've also had some fair weather friends too.

28. No one is perfect, but some people are just cunning in nature.
    I have a friend who is very comfortable but she can never assist you no matter what you are going through, but she will always run to you whenever she has a problem and she knows that you are the only person who can assist her get out of the problem.

29. Av got no fair weather frnd.

30. even among relative they are there.. they only use you and when you need them they vanish

31. I v been there. She's done with school tho service even... am with her cos I don't hv and she has more than enough she's so generous tho.. I play my part by d errands shi she does d bills

32. Oh ds post is fr me cos I have dem a lot arund me evn ma bestfrd is 1.m beta off wifout fake frds so nw I listen to lots of muzik n get busy

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

33. Oh... I have soooo many bad weather friends. infact I got to believe how bad they were when I was getting married and I also got to know d real ones when I was getting married. My besties are 2 ladies from my secondary school, 1 from my uni and 1 where I used to work. I can leave my hubby with them and go to bed, that's how much I trust them cos they can take a bullet for me anytime. Ask me how I know, cos they don't care about d presnt position I hold. They tell me tins as it is. While d odas tell me things that suit their selfish desires. Even when I know I am wrong, my bad weather friends will "ginger" me to continue. I love me some Tray, Sas, Sew and Ufo. Annie L.P

34. @Cynhams..bless u dear,u have a kind heart...tnk u so much.ur kind words are soothing and medical enof to make me well

35. Fake friends everywhere... ### please who can explain how I can change my Google name to my nickname so I can start commenting, I'm tired of being anonymous! thanks people....

1. But you just commented with your ID 'EnGee' naaa?

36. I hv dem!!! D so called frnds!!am tired of dem sef,I just can't put up wif their pretense,u only see dem wen tins r gud,but wen dey go rough like my situation nau dey run!!well God dey sha..

37. I am me and me. I blocked everyone off both real and fair weather friends. I am out to meet new people. Life has never been any better.

38. We have one who thinks she has sense more than any other person. Any time she calls, we expect another call within a week for her to ask for a favour. After granting the favour, we wont hear from her again. not even to thank. The only reason we have been playing the fool is because of her husband who happens to be a good person.
    As for me being a fair weather friend, I am too blunt to hide my feelings. If I want something from you, I go straight, no corner corner game pretending to be your friend. Rose

39. Hmmm…If i open my mouth…hmmm...

40. @Ayodeji,Bianca,mana Bee,gyifted,sweet stuff...amen my darlings...wia do I send ur kisses to?..*in SDK' voice
    Baba God,,ova to u. Perfect dis healing IJN

41. @Ayodeji,Bianca,mana Bee,gyifted,sweet stuff...amen my darlings...wia do I send ur kisses to?..*in SDK' voice

42. @Ayodeji,Bianca,mana Bee,gyifted,sweet stuff...amen my darlings...wia do I send ur kisses to?..*in SDK' voice

43. @Ayodeji,Bianca,mana Bee,gyifted,sweet stuff...amen my darlings...wia do I send ur kisses to?..*in SDK' voice

44. hmmmm...........fair weather friends like a bastard that i know......

45. I have two extremely fair weather friends in my life! The first cannot do one any favours to save his life. He only remembers me when he wants to discuss his own issues. On two occassions he had lied to have lost his job just to create an impression. The other one is just a greedy person (we used to call him "Greedy Mantis" back then in secondary school), he`s always been that way! Even if he made a million dollars, he`ll always want to take from you..

46. I think I av been one o. pls u guys shud judge this scenario, i happened to be d maid of honour to one of my secondary school friend she use my eye see "shegeshege" to d extend i could not press my phone(bestie). Never knew she had temper issue cos is been long we saw. If i sit problem bla bla... during d wedding d video guy asked me questions about my friend her good side n her bad side, trust me I couldn't lie I said her bad side dt she got bad temper and she gets on peoples nerves since then my friend refuse to talk to me. Like seriously WHO CARES?

1. BLOG ANALYSER: Life is full of pretense. That used to be my grandmother's answer to negative people. She pretends and moves on. U should have just pretended nd not answer the questions. U could have claimed tiredness. That u are too tired to talk. The whole family will see that video.

2. Lmao!!! I see myself in you. Blunt as heck and people can't stand it. If u no wan disgrace don't put yourself on the spot when u are with me in public. My mom even said ah u are too blunt and world people don't like that. Oh well. I read on....

3. U are very wicked..U know her husband will watch dat tape daz why u said those rubbish things about ur friend..U want to ruin her marriage..Why didnt u tell her about her bad character to her face? I thank God she cut u off.U are poisonous..Wicked soul.Blunt my ass..Go amd find ur own husband and stop ruining homes.

47. @iphie..nwanyioma..tnx alot..E-hugs#

48. Stella so u intentionally don't wnt 2 post my comment,but is well......hope is not bcos I told alloy nicely 2 get sumtin doing!

49. I used to have like that in Benin. This gal will never call you or anything, but will only call you up when she is on her way from LAgos as she used to work in Asaba. I think she is still there sef. Cod she knows she wants you to accommodate her, that's when she will start forming like sey Na better pikin. It took me a while to understand her kind of person , but it didn't stop me from still accommodating her and feeding her. Meanwhile Na big babe for ASaba oh. When you go to her house, Na so she go cut meat like maggi cube de give u two pieces like sey meat don finish for market. Very stingy gal. I stylishly discharge from her corner oh. I never get time for myself finish Na to de friend Oliver Twist kwa.