Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fashola Says That He Does Not Know His Political Future After May 2015.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Fashola Says That He Does Not Know His Political Future After May 2015.

With six months left in his tenure, Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State has said he did not know what his next step in politics would be.
Fashola, who said this during an interview with Channels Television, noted that in spite of the efforts of the Peoples Democratic Party, his party, the All Progressives Congress, would retain Lagos State in 2015.

When asked what his next step in politics would be, he said, “I don’t know honestly. I do well in multitasking. I have a job to do that runs until May 2015. And up till now people haven’t stopped asking me and my government for services. My mandate expires on the 29th of May 2015 and I’m going to give my best shot until the very final hour.”

He added that that he hoped that his successor would be able to do better than he has done.

On whether he would influence the emergence of the next governor of Lagos, Fashola said it was left for the electorate to decide.

“I’ve met those who are running for governor on the platform of my party and I think all of them are good enough to lead us but the ultimate choice of who will lead us will depend on the larger body polity and the registered voters,” he said.

On the ongoing distribution of permanent voter cards in the state, Fashola said the Independent National Electoral Commission has shown that it was poised to do the bidding of some political interests.

Apparently referring to the INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega, the governor said “if you take a job you cannot do, resign.”

“I don’t know what else an electoral commission would be doing after an election other than to be planning for the next election. Let me be fair and admit that election planning is a very huge logistics. I know election do not achieve 100 per cent. That is why election monitors look out for a minimum standard; not what the umpire says but what the participants say. If the foundation of the election which is the voters’ registration is faulty then we may be heading for trouble.”

“This is what should have been over four years. When INEC started this exercise, they started with six states; another six states and one expected that they would get better. Suddenly, they took 12 states at the same and halfway they said they were abandoning some states. What kind of message are you sending? Look at the states involved Lagos, Kano and Rivers, in the South-South, easily the largest in that area. Ogun State, densely populated, sharing borders with Lagos. These make up a significant voting population.”

*Well if he doesnt know what to do after May 2015,I can suggest FASHOLA FARMS...lol

40 comments:

1. Ihekire Tony

I think he should go back to the mud he crawled out from in 2007.

1. You are a certified IDIOT!!! He crawled out of the mud? You just get worse by the day.
      You're so pathetic you this boy, yes I called you a boy cos that's exxactly what you are. Phrinkles if I see you with this boy peren!

2. C dis mumu Tony ooo..what happened to all your bible verses... Mtcheeew..please ask whoever is with your brain to return it..u need am.

3. I don't blame u. I blame social media. Else can u even breath where fashola stands. Can ur father dare cough where fashola stand. U ds juvenile disrecpting ur fathers agemate

4. Tony,seriously am beginnning to think something is wrong with you in your head. The words you speak out many times confirm my thoughts .You have finished parading urself and deceiving those you could deceive that you are bornagain...abi??all of a sudden ur bible got missing and d few verses u knew off hand disappeared from ur head. So which hole do you live and crawl out from everyday to visit dis blog? cos i dont think any normal human being living in d midst of reasonable people will talk/comment the way you do.

5. Look at this BASTARD! Who is your father? You piece of shit! Am sure no one in your lineage has accomplished a quarter odd what Fashola has. Bloody fool.

6. Let me believe this tony's account has been hacked. Shirt baring, abbless Tony, are you trying to be funny? Could you get any worse? Lemme keep quiet sha before I say things il be sad about later. #shithead#

7. No wonder Phrinkies dumped your lame smelly ass! Fool!

8. I warned y'all about Tony. I said next time anyone calls him stupid, he shouldn't get offended cos they wouldn't be calling him names, they'd be describing him.

2. Too many politics gist too
    Cant deal...hate Nigerian news like mad.

1. So stay in your Carribean and stop reading blogs that focus largely on Nigerian news. Oyinbo wannabe. We are proudly Nigerian

2. If you're nigerian then you must hate yourself also.

3. I HATE APC

I HATE PDP EVEN MORE

THAT BEINGS SAID....

FASHOLA FOR PRESIDENT! BUHARI FOR VICE!..... religion aside...I'm a christian! Nigeria needs a total rehaul!!

I, O. O. O., ENDORSE THIS STATEMENT!

SAY NO TO MODERN DAY SLAVERY (GEJ)

SAY NO TO CELEBRATING CURROPTION (GEL + ATIKU)

@BLACKNINA

1. Please shattap !!! Confused human.

4. Stella pls post chronicles and in house news make I go sleep.
    Politics for Naija don taya me.
    Who cares if he comes back or not?

5. he looks old in this picture

6. I just love this man and can't really explain why. Watched the interview on channels Tv yesterday and I love his diplomatic way of answering all the questions thrown at him. #correctman

7. The thing don sweet am, of course this one will not leave politics ever.

8. Doesn't he know the road that leads to the Senate? that where they all end up.

9. @ Tony, pls apply caution when talking sometimes. Ur cooments here dis few days are heart rendering. The man no be ur mate or even if he no reach to give birth to you. Common!

10. Loool @ Fashola farms. Not everyone is a farmer like that old man that wanna stay in power and doesn't wanna go back to his farming. I really like Fashola and wish him all the best in his future endeavors but I will like it if he can be our president come 2015. #Fasholaforpresident

11. Lol @ post in house news and Chronicles make I go sleep.

12. I hate APC but i like Fashola. The guy head correct. As for MOI, if Fashola should leave APC nobody left. Fashola is well enlightened, He is a very civilized guy.

13. Has any woman here had her husband elope with another woman????. You got to hear it when it was almost too late because you live in different states. Almost everyone around you know about it except you???. How did you cope with the emotional and financial trauma???. PLEASE help a sister fast. suicide/madness loading......I wish I have a gun... pamara31@yahoo.com

1. Suicide loading eh ehn! You people should just stop with this suicide things o jere, Instead of contemplating suicide pick your sneakers and go for marathon just to clear your head. There is always a reason to live.
      Depression keeps faster that Hiv/Aids but you try to snap yourself outta that situation, if this is about a man then I must say you're sick hain. If you die now the man would have a thousand and one babe @ his beck n call!

2. Pls dear, nobody has d right to determine ur state of mind except u. If u have kids, focus on them or whatever makes u happy. Remember the clock won't stop ticking because u r depressed or suicidal.

14. Fashola,fine man,better governor

15. Mud he crawled out from? Smh

Oga Fashola has done well, my prayers are with him whatever he chooses to do in the future.

16. I know what you should do come 2015, I have said several times but you are not paying attention to me sir, pls RUN FOR PRESIDENCY come 2015!
    Mrs A said so.

17. Fashola for president. @Tony, have you taken your drugs? Omo irankiran

18. HOW WOULD HE KNOW HIS POLITICAL FUTURE WHEN HE IS A PRODUCT OF GOD-FATHERISM?
    HIS GOD-FATHER HAS NOT SPOKEN... OSHI