Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor Accuses Mother Of Juju And Ejects Her From His House!

Friday, November 21, 2014

Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor Accuses Mother Of Juju And Ejects Her From His House!

Emmanuel Adebayor has claimed that his mother and relatives, are using ‘juju’ (witchcraft) to end his football career prematuredly.

The Togo and Tottenham Hotspurs striker, has stayed away from his family including his mother, who he went with to receive the Africa Footballer of the Year award in Lagos, Nigeria.

“As at now, our mother is selling polythene bags, padlocks and other things on the (Ghana/Togo) border. Our mother has not seen him for more than a year and he rejects her calls anytime. Our mother is not calling him for his money, she just wants to see him because she loves him very much,” Adebayor’s sister, Maggie told Peace FM.

However, Adebayor, speaking to the same radio station, insisted that he cut off from his family, because they are plotting evil against him.
“How can I talk to a mother who together with my sisters have been plotting juju against me?” he fired back.

It is a sharp contrast to the comments he provided to Daily Mail in 2009, where he said: “At the airport my mum said, ‘Go to France and you can change the way this family lives.’ She knew that if I succeeded in football we could have a better life and finally get out of poverty. At 15 I wasn’t just playing for my own glory, I was playing for the sake of my family.”- dailypost reportage

*JESUSCHRIST!...why?

118 comments:

1. If your mother didn't want you to succeed she wouldn't have given birth to you in the first place.

1. Let face the truth; some mother can be deadly wicked to some of their children. My husband's mother is a devil reincarnated to some of her children especially to my husband. The only child that put roof under her head, made sure that she was taken care of by paying all her medical expenses and feeding but in return, all he got was curse. Even with that, he continued taking care of her till she died this year.
      So people, if you have a good mother or father, thank God, that they gave birth to us does not warrant them to destroy us.

2. Hmm....they have turned him against his family

3. Adaorah siddon there

4. This is a very sensitive issue. And unfortunately no outsider can analyse who is right or wrong because we do not know. Especially as he's going through the spiritual lane. No further comments

5. I don't know why people don't go and look for the link to the interview and hear the guy's reply. His mum left the house on her own accord and has been going about telling people her son won't move forward for over a year now, so you wonder why his career has been on the spiral down since around then. The same sister crying wolf was bought a $1.2 m house in East Legon and she goes behind his back to rent it out. They are trying to make him look bad and ruin him. Some of you don't know what it feels like when it seems you are the only successful person in your family and everyone else especially the females thinks everything you have should be for them and then try to control everything you do and they hate you and try to bring you down when you don't agree. ENVY bothering on the extreme; that's the real witchcraft not some nightmarish stories of pple turning to birds! #sanmie.

1. Ok a quick recap. I know Adebayo and his home in Lome is a few blocks away from my step home. I remember Adebayo said on air in 2009 mothers day that he is a Nigerian and they from birth he didn't stand nor walk till 4years plus. Which made the mom take him from one spiritual home to another and that was how they found themselves in Togo. In a spiritual church and as the pastor was preaching, a small boy like himselve who came to church with a ball, throw his ball and it landed on Adebayo's feet, Adebayo said he stood up and walk as soon as d ball landed on his feet. My question is, is it today now that he's mom who didn't give up on him back then now want to harm him? Or is it today that he realized they've been visiting odd places? It is well. Let God have his way.

2. Let them just go and sleep

3. Abeg that one Na lie. His prime is far behind him, its no juju at all. He should let the innocent woman be.

4. Gaddammit!!!
    Household enemies at work!

5. Ihekire Tony

This guy need to grow up. Alot of people don't know the meaning of family. When you disgrace your family in public, all of you will bear the shame together. You can make you decisions without involving the general public, including ur friends.

6. I guess the witchcraft just started now. She wasn't a witch when she gave birth to him. Neither was she a witch when he had a great football career. Dude should go and seat down somewhere please.

7. Hmmm,

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

8. Eyah, an Enemy has done this.
    Certainly not natural
    If the enemy succeeds in putting a wedge between a child and the Mother, it's only a matter of time before they get the child patapata.
    The mother that didn't kill you when you were young, the mother that prayed for your success do as to better her lot as well as the family's collective lot,the mother that hour success has brought her fame and recognition....thats the mother doing juju to plot your downfall.
    There's much more to life than you know Oga.Omase o

9. Take heart mamie, when the juju clear for him eye, he will come begging for ur forgiveness.

10. Nawa ooo. This life sef!

11. Why can hé said this ? Ego abalaya Isi. Merde.

1. Oh jeez.....oh come on.... I can't deal with this comment

12. Hian!!! how does ' Go to France and you can change the way this family lives' sound like witchcraft act...The world is comin to an end take care of ur mother n stop vomiting nonsense #Blake#

1. Your brain dint process the information well. Go bk and read

13. These Togo people can like n do juju for Africa. Emmanuel, ur village people is at work not ur mama dat's if its true u said dat . whatever makes u think ur mother will plot d downfall of her own successful child? They haf prolly do juju dat anywhere u go na ur mama name dey go de see. U'd better ask her for forgiveness, mek peace with ur lovely Mama so u can join hands together n fight d enemy.

1. @CharisMatic Diva,U have spoken well,but what is the meaning of: These Togo people can like n do juju for Africa,hein? Don't fall my hand,u hear

2. Lol u don kolo. So he's not Nigerian? The only problem I have with him is saying this in public. He should have kept it a family affair biko. No matter what, you shouldn't disgrace ur mother like this. Not only him will be affected, his siblings too. If his sisters never marry na gobe be that o. Suitors will pick race

14. I have seen this 'story' happen to my mum's friend.
    The poor woman is somewhere in Ibadan presently and her son whom she borrowed money on his behalf to travel abroad (he don hit goldmine) wants nothing to do with her. Infact, he claims she is a witch.
    God Almighty! Please touch Uncle T.A's heart so that he can look beyond the veil he has been clouded with and reach out to his mother before she die!!!

1. There is more to the story! Families cry wolf when one family members decide to cut ties. I am going through something similar, when people decides to cut the family off nobody knows what has transpired. All you hear from the family is because he is now somebody, I used all my hard earned money to train them abroad, if not for me they won't be where they are. What my eyes have seen with my family I can't describe but what people will hear is that she wants nothing to do with her mother. I am a firm believer of never forget where you came from and those who help u get there, but if those people bring constant sorrow and pain, it's time to love them from afar. If they need me financially and I am in the position to help, why not. I haven't reached that point yet where enough is enough, but I see that day coming very soon. When it comes, outsiders and people will most likely have the same opinion as you, their reason will either be pride, juju or someething else

2. Anon 1:27,GOD bless u.

3. Togolese u are on fire today oh; has this story touched a raw nerve?

4. Anon 1:27,
      There isn't more to my 'story' o. Uncle T.A was brainwashed and how that happened is what I don't know.
      The woman in my story raised 4boys on her own. She is a mother indeed even to my mum who isn't her daughter(she is like my mum's elder sister but they are friends). It is not his money she is after, it is the affection. Do you know how heart-breaking it is for your first child to stop speaking with you because he was told you are a witch.
      God bless Uncle P.I for standing by his mum(he was told same, infact na him tell us the reason behind Uncle T.A's sudden behaviour)
      I would have love to openly call out Uncle T.A but it is not in my place to do so. I know you read this blog, call your mother. She doesn't need your money, call her biko, it won't kill you. If your mum die of heartbreak(God forbid), it won't be funny.

And to think it's their father causing all these brouhaha!

15. Haba your own mother? I don't think adebayor is not in his right mind. No reasonable person calls their mother witche mmmmbaaaaa

16. I'm embarrassed to say the least!

17. Togo people can do juju for Africa...They are number one on the continent...But Please, Ade...Be sending money to her even if u dont want to see her

1. Na only togo people abi?
      Ur stupid village nko?
      Stupid block head!

Who knows maybe one woman has turn that mother against huis mother?
      Well Lord have mercy!
      Don't sit under anon and blab
      If ur woman enough come out
      Trashy anon!!!!!!!!

18. Chei!
    Who's brainwashing him?
    A pastor?
    Baba lawo?
    May God intervene...

19. Dis 1 well so?
    Even if ur mum is a confirmed witch( which I strongly doubt) how does avoiding her help d situation?

1. Hmmm good question. Since witches can like to fly worldwide ba? Na wa

2. I know a woman with this kinda story too. She's over 70yrs,has 7kids and NONE of them wants to associate with her cos they all believe she is a witch.
      This woman laboured so much to train all her kids while their father was busy frolicking around town then dating all sorts of women.
      This woman would even go to her people to beg for used clothes of their children so that her kids can at least have something to wear,she will beg everyone for money and she did all sort of menial jobs just to make sure her children are educated.All these period,their father was no where to be found,he left home,abandoned his kids and followed another woman.
      Now the woman is old,ALL the children claim she is a witch and d man who abandoned them is now the best person to them.
      The most painful is that the woman lost her sight to glaucoma cos no child was willing to pay for her surgery when she still had the chance to fight for her sight. And to think two out of her children baffles me and i keep asking myself what they teach their congregation.
      This woman's own is as bad to d extent that they dont even call her on phone,they abandoned her somewhere in Lagos and probably just expecting to get a call someday that their mum is dead. Some children are just wicked. Whatever wrong you think your parents did,why not just play ur role as child and leave ur parents to God,the greatest judge?

20. hnmmmm! jisos! There is no smoke without fire!Aye le!

21. Hmmmmm...will b back to read comments.

22. This is serious accusation o. But why are they washing their dirty linen outside? Na wa o

23. how does he know his mum is using juju against him?....bad son# your mother will always be your mother, you don't choose family.

24. What would have happened that made him think they are using juju against him?him? They shouldn't have made this a public affair or if he finds out tomorrow this ain't true will be come came again to withdraw his statement?

25. Wonders shall never sieze..may God forgive you

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This story is not complete but to be sincere, i will never hate my mum to push her out of the house i build for her though..... **GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA**

27. ANGELRAY SAID
    There's no smoke without fire, witch no sabi weda u be her pikin or not, let him run for he's dear life.

1. GBAM,THANK U.GOD BLESS U.

2. Thank you anon 11:33a.m.God bless you plenty!!! I'm a victim too o. So love my mum until she seek power from those wicked souls and she begin to torment my life. I also cut of the ties,cause she was hurting me real bad.

28. The juju in his village has taken over his head. ...its such a pity. .d poor mum. .except his allegations are true tho but even if. ..

29. Hian! Adebayor hope your allegations are not due to one Baba ooh...In all your getting,get wisdom!

Meanwhile this sister that is shouting our mother is selling padlock!! You no get work?? I hate it when a member of the family grants interviews about sensitive family issues. The world will not sort your issues out for you!

1. May God bless you, let them all find work. Families can be bitter people.

2. @Iphie thank u dear.Why can't the sister help their mother?she no get hands?

3. Togolese, why are you backing everyone who seems to be on Adebayos side up? You could always send your story to stella...
      Iphie, how's d going? Hope tge barrow isnt heavy and tiresome.... E-hugs

30. You'd be surprised that at what some mothers can do. Maybe when he was going to france they hadn't requested for him in the egbe. She's still your mom tho adebayor

31. i bet you some useless church pastor has brainwashed him into believing his mother wen carry am for womb for 9 whole month na winch....I pray his mother continues to get the strength to keep striving.... let her not despair as the lord will be her strength. I say this pastor thing because I have a cousin who kicked out his 9 year old child because a pastor told him his daughter, im flesh and blood na winch.... go figure...I say this, if na winch... na my pikin, na my winch.. i go love the winch that way. Useless pastors.

1. Shut your stupid ignorant mouth.... Your cousin went to a fake pastor does not mean all pastors are fake.... Some mothers as witches and we have heard countless stories of deliverance from such.... Mothers tying their children's marital destiny so the kids can take care of only them..... I have seen with my eyes no hear say..:. So if he says so who are u to say he is lying? If it turns out he made a mistake that's his cross, but to think talk as if all mothers are angels then u are decieving yourself

2. Hmmm anon 11:23. I am feeling ur comment o. Hmmmm sense enter.

32. Na wa o. If his mum isn't a witch n he did this.. then he is more than wrong.
    Even if she is one. Avoiding her isn't the solution. Because witchcraft is spiritual n no a physical thing. She will still get to u.
    D only way to overcome is by being deeply rooted in Jesus Christ. Live a prayerful life.
    Ahh. Throwing her out isn't even d solution o.
    Him Don fuck up b that o.
    Chai

33. go to France and change the lives of the family!! ,I mean what is wrong with that,stupid boy ,abandoning his mother to suffer.I just dislike him ryte now

34. Ur mama, na Ur mama irrespective of any circumstance.
    Hurry and order for your rice and yam(in largescale @affordable price ). Contact 09020919545 or email nktessyn@gmail.com.

35. My question is, hw did he know that his family especially his mum is plotting against him through juju? I just hope one fake priest or lady isn't messing up with his mind. Though things like this do happen shaa o.

36. I feel for his mum, especially if she's innocent of the allegation.

37. Are they doing juju or not? The sister did not answer that. He must be sure to make such claims and stand by it. He probably saw the juju which maybe for something else but backfired.
    Maggie you are an able bodied human being too, go and get your own money and support your mother. I hate the way some family members sit on their asses and think it is the rich one's responsibility to take care of them. The mother, yes but the siblings should go and look for how to sustain themselves. Maggie what is your own talent? Can't you open a shop in Paris for your mother if you set your mind to it? Running to the media to embarrass him shows how stupid you are and makes me believe there is no iota of love, only greed.

1. Anonymous....did you read my comment before you typed this?? lol!! Thank you for typing this!
      Maggie Onise..Get your mom off the streets first....

2. May God bless you!

3. If Maggie can't do that, maybe she's financially incapable, so, he should leave his mother on the streets right? You aren't dealing with the issue at hand.

38. Togo people can do juju sha I blv what his saying.but u sister how can u say just one year.and she's alrdy selling along the boarder. What about all the money she has been collecting over the years.

39. What won't we hear.
    Well let's hope for his sake he is right if not,Lord help him.

-HerRoyalSweetness

40. A fool and his money is easily parted. It appears Adebayor is not only a fool but one who seems to have more money than sense. Those who are giving him such sick advice to abandon his mum and family in the guise of some phantom witchcraft are his real enemies. And by the time he's back to his senses it may be too late. Sadly, he never learnt anything after all these years in Europe, if he did he would have knew witchcraft is a myth. I am sorry I have no penchants for depravity. He's an ordained idiot for abandoning his mum. No one should abandon their mother's for whatever reason even for their wives.

1. Any African who says witchcraft is a myth is a big fool.....stop decieving yourself.....am a Christian and I don't believe they will ever get me but I know it exist and fully in force in some people's lives..

41. Nawa oooo,he shuld stay away if he feels dat way coz truely his career is on a slow level nw

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

42. But he has been succeeding since right? And his mum n sisters where not plotting evil against u. Yeye they smell.

43. I c d hand of a woman in al dese!

44. Hmmmm... Na wicked and bad belle pple do am o, they don't want to see that family enjoy the fruit of their labour. Same thing is happening to us now. My elder brother is rich and stays in the USA but my uncle wife don jazz am sotey na only she and her children he knows. He sends them to study abroad, does a lot for them but we his siblings are suffering here o. If he wants to come to naija, na dem him go tell. Make I leave matter but I know that we are serving a living God and karma is a bad assed bitch.

1. Kai. I can imagine. Things r happening.
      But bia, how una take know sey na ur uncle wife jazz am?..una go findings or what?

2. What do you mean by he only knows his wife and children. He is only taking care of his responsibilities. The family he created...and rightly so..
      I am sure he has supported you his siblings to gain independence so why not try getting a job to support your own family? Your uncle will even be proud of you and help if necessary

3. Anon 2:12, do u read with understanding at all?...how is their uncle's wife n children d family he created?...abi we shld send u back to social studies class?

4. So which labour do by want to enjoy? Who paid his fees to America? So ur brother is in America he must bring returns for you? Face your life and work hard...the day he decides to give u fine but u all should stop waiting for him to move on....do u know what he does abroad or how long it took him to settle? Africans are so guilty of expecting so much from relatives abroad....

45. This must be d handiwork of fake pastors parading abt!ur mother is a witch is their most cherished statements'..rme

46. May God open his eyes to see the truth

47. honour thy parents that thy days may be long, says the Lord

48. Cough! wirklich arbeiten Virgina Suppe funktioniert. His this really funny? naah coming out from an ungrateful son. Malarkey

N:B TOGO people can be annoying and extremely wicked with juju so i can relate if someone from the mothers side envy's her family.

1. Hey Du,was ist dein stress mein Freund?lass Togo Leute alleine.

49. Something z wrong somewhere,Enemies of progress at work. Fake pastors going about looking for whom to devour. May God open his eyes to see

50. The devil is at work in that family. May God almighty help them.

51. End time prophecy coming to pass.

Fathers shall be against their sons.

mothers against their daughters.

parents against their children.

God save this family and bring back the togetherness that once exist amongst them Amen.

52. my sister Stella Dimoko don forget her brother in naija she just dey chop all the euro alone all know is daris God o.

53. All you jokers crying that he has abandoned his family should go back and read the article again! We are annoyingly and unnecessarily sentimental. Has he not helped his family enough? I've seen this scenario play out a million times. People feel too bloody entitled if they have successful relatives. They expect manna to rain down from the person's pocket and cater to their every whim, to the point that they forsake their own children and spouse. If he's had enough of them so be it. They cannot drain him dry

54. Have your hands been amputated? Do you walk on two legs? So why are you waiting on your elder brother to feed you? The sense of entitlement Nigerians have!

55. Dude is no longer doing well football - wise and no one else is to blame but his poor old mother. If she was actually plotting 'juju' against him, he would've been a security man at a restaurant or being a bouncer at a night club and not still playing for one of the top sides in the EPL. Juju my foot!

56. I hope a fake pastor, imam or juju priest has not succeeded in destroying the relationship between mother and son.

Some years ago a pastor accused a poor woman in my village of witchcraft and told her helper that she was the cause of the challenges he was facing in his business. All her helpers ran away from her. To test the ground, I decided to give her money. I think it was then my blessings started rolling in.

Africans, please, wake up. How do you want the world to look at us? This nonsense must stop.

I pray that this woman does not break down as a result of this accusation. I know what I am going through now as a mother. If someone throws such accusation on me in the future, it could kill me.

Rose

1. Rose shut up, that that woman was accused falsely does not mean some mothers are not witches....it is a known fact, whether this story is true is another matter....

57. hmmmmm..somtin is def wrng somwhr..nt ordinary

58. Anyone that has lived in Togo even for a week will understand his fears. The. Witches in that country are mean af! Always making people run mad....that's not to say categorically that the juju accusation is true o. Just saying it's not far fetched.

59. I think the main issue here is not that he is tired of helping his family. If that was the case, it would not make a headline. The main issue here is that he threw his mother out for witchcraft. If the woman wanted to destroy him, she would have done that when he was in the womb or shortly after birth.

Let him go and ask for his mother's forgiveness now. This is heart breaking. Rose

60. Please this guy should go and look for his towel where he took his bath. I wonder ooo he should take a long hard look at himself.

61. Godforbid bad thing
    May my children never ever see me this way no matter the jaz

62. After making it your mom is now a witch..... My Guy the devil is dancing shoki on ur grave

63. Regardless of what happened he should have kept that to himself. No need to publicly humiliate the woman like that.

64. Witchcraft is real! But some peeps face can be used as disguise! Maybe a very wicked witch used his mother's face to cause confusion in his life. And for that peep who is waiting for his elder brother abroad to help all of them should go and fend for himself! Why blame your uncle's wife? What did you do to your brother?

65. Kai! Smh! Adebayo has been brain washed by a stupid man or woman of God.

66. Surprised.....

Hi, u can make extra cash, go here for more info, it's real. MAKE MONEY ONLINE IN NIGERIA INTO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT GUARANTEED! Turn N5,500 Into N470,000 With Facebook and Twitter Account Using Your BlackBerry Phone, Laptop, Android Device or Desktop From Home On Internet No Story!http://www.earnrealpay.net/aff/go/Imonik