Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Julius Agwu Dumps Political Ambition.

Sunday, November 02, 2014

Julius Agwu Dumps Political Ambition.

As you read this, ace comedian, Julius Agwu has abandoned his ambition to be the next governor of Rivers State come 2014. This is coming on the heels of a meeting the comedian reportedly had with his Ikwerre kinsmen yesterday which NET exclusively gathered would not make the comedian pursue his gubernatorial ambition any longer, at least for now. 

According to Julius Agwu’s manager, Prince Sunday Uwem, ‘There was a meeting on (Thursday, October 30) between Julius Agwu and his kinsmen from Ikwere, and it was agreed that he should step down from the governorship race because the current Governor Rotimi Amaechi is his friend and they are both from the same area. 

Speaking further, Uwem said: ‘They’ll want the position to rotate to another part of the state and Julius Agwu has decided to listen to his people and withdraw from contesting.’ This, however, doesn’t mean the end of the road for Julius Agwu’s budding political career as the comedian is said to have only withdrawn from the governorship race and has not ruled out contesting for any other office. Earlier this month, sources in the comedian’s camp revealed exclusively  that Governor Amaechi invited Julius to a meeting, urging him to step down based on the rotation quota of the state. 

Sources however disclosed that the comedian is being offered a legislative post but he’s yet to fully decide what his next line of action will be, which will be determined by a couple more meetings he is planning with stakeholders to ascertain what other viable positions are available for him.

Julius Agwu declared his intention to run for the governorship election of his native Rivers State in August 2014.... 

*awwww the offers to join cult might have scared him off...Abeg stick with comedy leave politics for them oooh.

58 comments:

1. Stella which cult? Hiss, you don't know a thing about politics,

Many of these random people "noise makers" who declare to run for office just do it so they pay them to forget the race, it's normal. They are all looking for money.

2. Anonymous u are truly ignorant.....u say what cult? I pity you....go and contest for governorship and think it's a joke....

2. He should gave even started from down to up like his colleagues. He went straight to the top, it was kind of funny to me

1. Abi o, he didn't even want to start from house of assembly he just going straight for governorship, very funny.

Omolomo abeg just sit for comedy jejely

2. Lol..normal strategy asking someone to step down involves greasing of palms... It's a money making venture na...abeg na dem sabi jare

3. Lmao. As if he had any chance before!

Its official! I'm subconsciously learning bad things on this blog!

How can I have an erotic lesbian dream? Damn!

1. Lol @ Goldscent. You wana share the dream with us? Hehehee...

#Hot Ice.

2. Cos....you are bi-???.abeg I no know o..

3. Hahahaha! Goldscent hmmmmmmmm

4. Goldscent,na so e dey start...
      From dreaming to doing the real thing...LMAO...
      You can give it a trial you know..

5. Make e no start o.

I don't want to write chronicles to Stella looking for solution, saying "I was born this way"

6. Lmao @ chronicles... Don't try it if you ain't strong cos the things you feel afterwards might ruin you.

Speaking from experience.

4. Abi him no get money to pay for his nomination form ? Lol. Bon dimanche Stella. Bonjour. #Nwaowerri

5. What does he know about being a governor? This is so irritating. Do you have any experience or leadership skill? Why not start from your local council? House of rep or something. I tire for these people

6. Julius Agwu no get liver. Mtcheeeew!!!
    They will be screaming 'give the youths a chance' and when they have the opportunity they will bow down to higher power. Oh well! There goes another vision...

1. Bloody idiot, are u not one of the goats here insulting all of them now your silly arse is saying he doesn't have liver........u are just an irritating idiot.....

7. This julius agwu guy no sabi lie ooo.
    So na now ur day dey break, u just realising u r frm d same place as the gov.

And d guy isn't even starting small, u for start wit council chairman.
    Every1 in nollywood wants to do politics, including muma gee mama ejima, wey sopos dey breast feed pikin n look after dat her hubby.
    Julius agwu is a wise man, if not u for just waste ur mony.

8. Julius,how much did they give you??...
    Hahahaahahaha...politics is not child's play..

1. Good question! Monetary settlement and a promised appointment.

9. Its very simple, he has been settled or promised something which is the main reason he came out in d first place.

10. Julius Agwu should stop lying. Nobody begged him to step down.
    They must have threatened him a bit and he had to run with his slippers in his hands.

You think politics is comedy
    Or that dance you always dance
    with your ridiculous dance steps.

Go home and take care of your giant alukuku wife.

Ikwere men can't rule their tiny family talk of a state. They think with their dicks.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Threatened ke....abi they gave him money in exchange... Abeg...stepping down for ya opponent na money making biz for naija politics

2. Who will give him money? A neophyte gunning straight for governorship. Na so e easy?

You only pay off serious contenders, not pretenders.

3. I only pity those people who truly believed him and we're looking up to him julius Age don fall their hand. It's obvious that something has happened behind closed doors.

11. Hahahahaha.
    Egwu onye okalu obi.
    Kam jee uka bianu.

12. So Stella u actually believe he was told to join cult?

Oh please!

13. Lol Stella, how you take know? Hubby is thinking politics and I'm scared Shitless. God will have the final say anyway!

14. Replies
    1. Is tha Elikem 's wife on ur DP? Impostor!!!

15. Cult story na WASH joor!
    Idontbilivit!!!
    How much is he paid to step down?
    Karanbani khawei !!!!!

16. Dem don pay am off! That's how dey gonna pay off all dis celeb ....

1. Your head correct......as nollywood no dey supply enough another money making venture for dem celebs

17. Stellahipsy, U don talk am finish. It shows he has conscience. If na some, dem go don gree to drink blood.

Today na first Sunday. Make I go give God Tuale. Unu bye *Rushes outta d house*

18. a legislative post wld enable him learn one or two things abt politics + governance. It wld stand him in a good stead later in life. Good luck Julius.

19. How did he even think he'd win??? Olonga

20. Lol. Eyah, it's not like he stood a chance before. People would have found it hard to take him seriously.

21. If you are not ready to stain your hands it will be difficult. Face your comedy.

22. All cheap Lies...Julius was never told by anybody to join cult..If joining cult is a condition, Julius will join..He is very stingy and will not even buy palmwine or palm oil for his so called people and cannot even win a councillorship position...Julius only printed election poster for Linda Ikeji and internet ..Nobody knows in Rivers state if he even tried to contest..please Let him concentrate on his comedy..

23. In Nigeria they beg you to please come and contest, people beg you to step down, they beg you to please collect their money they contributed and buy form, the bank give you loan to buy form. Intact one day someone will tell Nigerians that his entire village is begging him to eat their constituency allowance or bought him a window phone to help them access Stella's blog. Orishirishi.

24. He got wat he wanted;'to be called for a round table talk and negotiations,which will lead to him being given an offer to step down.
    Everyone including himself knows he's not going to win,lol!the whole politics thing is a game of cheese!

25. Julius! Julius!! Julius!!! Abeg only one question. What party were you? Cos every other person get party ooo...

26. Julie's talk true
    Your palms has been watered
    Bunch of jokers

27. did julius agwu even join a political party sef ? .smh.

28. Stella dimoko!! What makes you think he isn't in cult sef?? You think you will last this long in the entertainment industry and even grow into veterancy without joining a cult group?? I assume you are being sarcastic stella lol

29. Egbon Julius, stop lying. You don't need to step down, you will loose gallantly. Try house of assembly first. Abi you wear PUMA ni? O nbe.

30. XOXO, you won't kill MOI with laughter…Hahahaha…With his slippers in his hand?…Hahahahahahaa..I actually imagined him running with his slippers in his hands and i believe that is what happened.LMAO.

31. E better Ooo!
    Leave politics and face ya comedy. biko!

32. Oh the cult ish scared him or what???

Stepping down would have come with some goodies Julius aint sharing with us...

33. Julius was trying to crack a joke as usual by declaring his Presidential ambition, but this JOKE carry hand up round him head say "liar liar this joke can't be CRACKED.Lolest....oooo" #Julius, fait attention#