Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kate Henshaw Reveals Her Mum Was Against Her Political Ambition.

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Kate Henshaw Reveals Her Mum Was Against Her Political Ambition.

Nollywood actress, Offiong Kate Henshaw claims her mother is not ecstatic about her foray into politics.
Henshaw, who yearns to represent Akpabio Bakassi federal constituency at the Federal House of Representatives, says her mother is totally against the idea of her venturing into politics, and even initially refused to pray for her.

In an interview with Daily Trust, Kate Henshaw said: “My mum said ‘no way’. I told her to pray for me and she said she wasn’t going to, so I told her I’d pray for myself. Some cousins of mine in Calabar then called her and told her to encourage me, that what I want to do is good. She told them someone else should go into it, and they asked her why someone else should. They told her I should do it because it would be good for the state. She finally agreed.”

She further said “Friends have also been supportive. They say I’m strong. They also say this is my kind of thing because I fight for people. But they advised me to be careful because politics is dirty. I told them the only way things will get better is if good people get inside. One can only change things if inside, not from the outside.”

“During my campaign, one thing I know for sure is that I’m not going to promise heaven and earth. When you promise too much, you may end up not doing anything and that becomes a problem.”

Kate Henshaw would also defend the current rush into politics by several entertainers, saying that ‘as long as they are credible’ and willing to work for the people, they are within their rights to contest.

*Hmmm the Kate Henshaw that was my friend is someone that can carry a mountain on her head if she believes in it....When Kate has a passion for something,nothing can stop her..When Kate believes in someone or something,you would have to kill her to move her or get her to change her mind.

The only thing that will stop her now is if she does not get the votes she needs

Wish her luck in her political meanderings.

29 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmn!
    Sorry I have to use this space to ask:
    Stella what's the update on the Omonigho story?

2. Beautiful Lady!
    If she really wants to change things around here,i am fully supportive and wish her well....

As per Showbiz and Politics mingling,
    Shebi Ronald Reagan was firstly an Actor before he became US President....

The only unsettling thing is dat Too many of dem actors dived into Politics at almost d same time.

And coupled wit the fact that "they" say Nollywood isnt as lucrative as it once was...

And yea,d Likes of Muma Gee frolicking with Politics also leaves one really bewildered...

And oh! Nice gele Kate...

1. Beautiful who?. What an elder sees sitting down, you can't see it from a roof top. Kate listen to ya mother oo

3. Affiong mbok kuyat esit kpong politics

4. Madam stella you are on fire this sunday morningoooooooo.
    Katie! Katie!! Katie!!! Okayooooo .

5. The Lord is ur strenght Kate, u ll win so do well when u enter

6. kate your mum is right.

politics is a very dirty game.

if you play politics with very clean hands, evil politicians will send you to your early grave.

if you want to be tough and rugged in it, then be prepared for daily and constant visits to Agwotorumbe (no not Dr A of SDKB, the correct babas)

7. She can never win!

1. Idiot because you are God abi?

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    ""one thing I know for sure is that I’m not going to promise heaven and earth."" lmaooo.... I see yu aunty and i wish all the best though.....

9. Ok..i pray she brings a positive change. Good luck to her.

10. that's because her mum knows best but hey I wish her goodluck

11. that's because her mum knows best but hey I wish her goodluck

12. She does not need any vote if she can put her p***y to function under the right people. Na Naija we dey! Our vote doesn't count.
    Btw,even if her ancestors are against her political ambition who caressss???
    Dear Stella, pls I don't want to find my comment in your pot of soured egusi soup

1. The General, been so busy with work. Hope you are good?

13. There is NO way i will support some one close to MOI to join politics ( especially in Nigeria ) That thing scares the hell out of MOI.

14. Offiong,I stand by you and I say YOU CAN
    Visit#www.teenagerta.blogspot.com

15. U don't want to support anybody close to you but when person wins u will like the person to remember you,mtcheeeew.

16. Waiting for bitchplis.

17. Stella my love, It's akpabuyo not akpabio lol

18. If good people don't infiltrate the politics cult, the bad ones will keep us in a state of perpetual poverty. If she is going there with good intentions, then God bless her

19. I wish her luck in her endeavours.

20. I wish her luck.

21. I acknowledged the ability of photoshop the first time I saw Kate. Chaiiiiii ...... she's masculine but tall. As if her smile is screen-bound!

1. Chai! Anonymous 2:16 PM, na wa for you oh. Lol