Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New York Model Walks Around In Painted On Jeans And Nobody Notices She's Naked!

Saturday, November 15, 2014

New York Model Walks Around In Painted On Jeans And Nobody Notices She's Naked!

It's either the most detailed paint job ever or New Yorkers are the most inattentive people in the world.
You decide.

A video of a model parading around the streets of Manhattan's Midtown neighborhood completely naked - but her legs covered in paint that had been fashioned to look like jeans, complete with stitching and even on-trend patches - quickly went viral this week.
The funny footage was part of a social experiment by Model Pranksters to determine just how observant the people of New York City are.
The result? Not very. 

The model, Leah Jung, was expertly painted by body art company The Body of Art, according to Elite Daily.
The video, which garnered close to one million views in one day, shows her venturing on the subway, down the steps of Times Squares and even into McDonald's for lunch.
All the while, nobody seems to notice she is essentially naked.
The best of the footage shows Jung strolling into popular women's fashion chain Forever 21 and asking a staff member where she can buy the same 'jeans'.

The employee looks at her and the 'pants' and tells her to 'check downstairs' of the store.
However Jung did not go completely unnoticed.
While filling up her Metrocard, a man comes up behind her and takes a photo of her, well, behind.
She turns just in time to catch him and laughs raucously.  

A very similar experiment took place earlier this year in a much more assuming part of the world - North France.
A model walked around the city of Lille with painted-on blue jeans, only this model was wearing a g-string. 

The French model allowed her her pal, make-up artist Marie 'Marie P' Przybylski to paint on a pair of trustyeveryday denim and then she went outside for a stroll.
Paired with a bra and shirt tied at the waist, the model, also named Marie, walked the streets as usual.
Only her trip managed to cause quite a stir.  
The idea was thought up by students Sarah Baboro and David Lesage, who study PR at a school in Belgium.
Their homework assignment was to create a 'Buzz video' for their final exam - that is, one that would generate a lot of views and publicity.
And it seems they certainly fulfilled their brief.
The pair recruited the make-up artist, who took two hours creating the faded blue jeans on Marie's legs using body paint. Dailymail reportage.

38 comments:

1. Talented painter, bored researcher + shameless girl. Her butt Crack should have given her away, u can't show on Denim.

2. This experiment will not work for a man!

DING DONG!

3. I trust Naija people....... There is no way on earth I wouldn't notice. Me that can look for Africa.

1. Lol @ "Me that can look for Africa"

2. Abroad especially in Europe or the states, it MIND YOUR BUSINESS lifestyle. ...won't work in nail a cos we too dey mind other page's business....lol....TC

4. Wow! Really surprising. But I actually its insane to walk around naked and covered in paints.

5. Na wah oh..Madness at its peak.

6. This is super impressive, looks sooo real!

1. I wouldn't notice too. I am not much of a looker. From pictures,it was hard to tell she was naked until I go to wear she was been painted.

7. Hehehe…Even i won't notice it, who get time for Europe to dey look person. lol.

8. Not many will notice the world over. Looks like she's wearing a pair of skinny jeans. Very good art work there. They should come to Naija, market plenty well well for them here

9. Haaahaaahaaa!!! Oyibo and talent! I don't think I would have spotted the difference. Meanwhile thanks a lot to Doctor Bobby for correcting me on Charles Novia post last night. You are indeed a very thorogh person. Happy Weekend to all SDK and all blog visitors.

10. Wow! What a work of art. I'm not surprised people didn't notice; the rat race in new york is on another level.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

11. Biko I nid dis same painting...clothes can be so boring..do u kn d kinda fresh air she'l be receiving via her nyash?..

12. The painting is so detailed Yea.

13. Oyinbo people and exaggeration.
    She was not stark naked. She had a sweater on and wore thongs.

And some people have said they noticed the jeans were painted on her but decided to mind their own businesses. Crazier people parade the streets.

The woman that had nothing on at all some time ago went into an eatery and people ignored her and minded their own businesses.

14. hahahahhahahah SA.
    at alllllllll.
    The peepee will do see saw and ruin everything.

But that's some nice painting stunt right there. breeze go just de blow the 'ike' very well.

but did she smoke something before stepping out? she get mind.

15. I have I have once read something like that about a scientist manel torres or so that sprays on clothing that can be worn I guess the difference with this is the art work

16. If dey paint me like dis and den take me to a place where people don't observe anything, dogs wil begin to bark!!!
    Orobo has no hidding place!
    **walksaway shaking bumbum**

17. Na wa o did she allow her vjayjay to be painted?hmmm!!sdk princess!!

18. Wonders shall never cease. What is dis one again???? Twas a good job anyway

19. Wow! I didn't even notice....the painting was perfectly done.

20. This is pure creativity coupled with madness. Whatever rocks their keke jare.

21. This is pure creativity coupled with madness. Whatever rocks their keke jare.

22. The painter did a very good job. It looks so real.

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija heat go clean all those things i swear....
    ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER**

24. Dope talent menh....

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~