Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sam Adeyemi,Ibukun Awosika,Pat Utomi,Gbenga Sesan Challenge Nigerians Towards Exemplary Leadership

Monday, November 17, 2014

Sam Adeyemi,Ibukun Awosika,Pat Utomi,Gbenga Sesan Challenge Nigerians Towards Exemplary Leadership

Lagos experienced a landmark event in history when it played host to
the seventh edition of the annual Excellence in Leadership Conference
held between Wednesday 5th and Friday 7th November, 2014.

It was a highly enriching gathering as speakers revealed the secrets
behind their accomplishments, in their respective industries, while
fielding questions from participants during interactive sessions.

In addition to the teeming internet audience across the world, the
conference which was themed Exemplary Leadership saw the convergence
of thousands of men and women as they were empowered with practical
knowledge from acclaimed speakers who brought a word in season into
the lives of participants.

"Bad leaders are bad examples; they spread immorality, destroy lives
and harm the people they lead. When we don't understand the purpose of
power, we hoard and abuse it, oppressing those who have already been
oppressed. The essence of leadership is service and power is not to be
hoarded but shared." convener and senior pastor of the church, Sam
Adeyemi, affirms while speaking during the conference.

Over the last seven years, God has renewed minds, restored hope, built
lives and nations through the Excellence in Leadership Conference. "It
was an unusual gathering of practical teaching, capacity development
and spiritual renewal for me. My results can never be the same," said
Tolu Oluwagbesan, one of the participants, while reiterating her
uplifting experience after the conference.

The conference also featured specialized sessions with accomplished
professionals across divers sectors such as Education, Media, Science
and Technology, Religion, Family, Government, Sports, Entertainment
and Economy.

Organized and hosted by Daystar Christian Centre, the conference which
aimed to raise a new cadre of exceptional leaders towards national
transformation had seasoned speakers from across different fields
including Sam Adeyemi, President, Success Power; Nike Adeyemi,
Founder, Real Woman Foundation; Toye Ademola, Presiding Pastor,
Dominion International Centre, Texas; Ibukun Awosika, CEO, Sokoa Chair
Center; Pat Utomi, founding Senior Faculty, Pan Atlantic University;
John Momoh, CEO, Channels Television; Praise Fowowe, Principal
Consultant, Center for Sex Education; Gbenga Sesan, Executive
Director, Paradigm Initiative Nigeria; Meg Kechi Nwobia, Founder,
Hallmark Schools and George Ashiru, President, Nigeria Taekwondo
Federation amongst others.

The Excellence in Leadership Conference 2014 may have come and gone,
but its great and evident impact will certainly reverberate through

generations.

19 comments:

1. How I love Pastor Sam. Humility personified. Everyday I wish there was Daystar in Abuja. How I miss listening to his live preachings.sighs!

1. You can always log on and watch him live online

2. Wow! I wish I was there. Heard about it!

3. God bless Pastor Sam & Nike Adeyemi
    God Bless Daystar Christian Centre and God bless Nigeria

Happy Anniversary in Advance
    Daystar Christian Centre

4. Word works wonders @ daystar, God bless Pastor Sam- Hadassah.

5. Willy Delgado has finally revealed himself. Ghen ghen!! #BrokenAngel......#Telemundo

1. Telemundo wives inc.

2. Telemundo Wives Inc17 November 2014 at 21:50

And Julian Garcia 'The hunter" is finally dead.

6. A man of God living by example

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am a catholic....

8. I really, really wish I'd been there.....

9. Missed this year's ELC.I started watching Daystar online when I came across ELC in 2010 and have never looked back.God has really blessed me and my family and Pastor Sam's teaching has helped me alot.God bless him and his family and the entire body of Christ.

10. Despite the fact that I'm not a fan of naija Christians and pastors, my spirit just aligns with his persona. There is an air of calmness and peace hovering around him.

11. Great gathering of spiritual leaders

12. You can say that again anon.Nov 18. 2.18am.
    Pls do log onto, http://www.lifestream.tv/daystar/
    every Sunday and Wednesday.
    Pastor Sam is a teacher and an humble soul!

13. Daystar is an exception when it comes to Christian gatherings and churches.
    I joined Daystar after I ve toured so many churches and I find peace going there.
    There is no way you will go there that you will not be humbled.
    I started giving out more since I became a member.
    Very organized and calm workers.
    The day pastor Sam preached that we should learn how to dash out whatever you don't use in six months be it clothes , shoes, and things we don't rmake use of anymore instead of hoarding it was the day I changed my mindset about things.
    GOD bless that humble man.