Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tambuwal Dares PDP And Says Only God Can Remove Him As Speaker...

Sunday, November 09, 2014

Tambuwal Dares PDP And Says Only God Can Remove Him As Speaker...

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Waziri Tambuwwal, has once again laughed off the calls by the federal government for his removal, saying only God can remove him as speaker.

Tambuwal, who spoke in Kaduna on Saturday during the North-West Zonal Executive Committee meeting of the All Progressives Congress (APC), said; “as for my fate in the National Assembly and as speaker of the House of Representatives, it is in the hands of God and members of the House.”

According to him, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) could not remove him as speaker, noting that the majority of the House members were behind him and that people could go and verify his claim.

He said his counsel, Lateef Fagbemi, SAN, had explained the situation when he said the status quo referred to the period before his security details were withdrawn and that any attempt to alter the court’s proclamation would amount to contempt.

“Yes, I am here for the first time to attend the zonal meeting of the North-West of APC, my political party. As for my fate in the National Assembly and as speaker of House of Representatives, it is in the hands of God and members of the House”, Tambuwwal said.

In a related development, former Head of State, General Muhammadu Buhari, described the defection of Tambuwwal to the APC as “a sign of good things to come”, adding that with free and fair election, landslide victory would be the APC’s portion in the 2015 elections.

Speaking with journalists, after the meeting, Buhari, the Kano State deputy governor, Alhaji Abdullahi Ganduje, and the APC National-Vice Chairman (North-West), Mr Inuwa Abdulkadir, all said the PDP would be a bygone story in 2015.-dailypost.ng reportage.

*I like Tambuwal,I am attracted to his fierce personality!

27 comments:

1. A beg make him shut up. Which God. Its only Nigeria sha.

1. This man is a bastard and a fake betrayer!
      Nigerians open ur eyes!
      A lot of blood shed has been predicted for next year.
      Dese muslims are d boko haram people. Good luck must be president. If he isn't den sorry to say, but we christians are all doomed.
      That's d truth.
      If dese muslim bastards become president deyl change it for us oh! I'm telin u d truth.

2. Do or die tambuwal. lol..The black man and power.

3. ...and they get in there and want to die there!
    issokay o!

4. This man had better calm down. The world is a wicked place fa!

5. Yeah.....nd that hw Tambuwal balls.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This man gather mouth i swear but he should remember PDP is still in power...

7. PDP should know that VARIETY IS THE SPICE OF LIFE. Haba APC is spicing the polity up for us nawwwww. Abegi Hon. Tambuwal carry go nothing do you, PDP FEAR GODOOOOOOOOO COZ OPPOSITION party has come to stay !!!

1. @AdaJesus, abeg do u live in Abuja? I want to you meet my family abeg, make we be family friends. You give me hope that Nigeria'll 'make it' someday soon. Your objectivity is rare in your parts. Keep it up. - H.

8. Tambuwal should be left alone abeg ! PDP never wanted him to be the speaker of the house from start but is porpularity and been a good playing politician put him there so PDP should free him.

1. Idi abi Wetin you call ya self shattap ya mouth.

9. All of you that are fighting against the government, including you Stella all I have to say to una is that " we dey laugh o " #Fact

10. So he want to die there,he now remember God

11. Tambuwal's tongue has become very loose..... He should just calm down. Only time will tell

12. Tambuwal has always been an APC MEMBER...

13. Why Tambuwal has such confidence is cos PDP has more enemies and traitors than they tot they had!so many enemies within dinning with them,later conniving against them.its a pity!i hope the party does not becomes extinct by 2015 as predicted by these ones!
    As for me and my household,we will siddon watch them kill themselves',and who dies will be buried!

1. Ahahah u mean o. But these politicians can like to frustrate someone jare. I am neither PDP or APC. Am more for individuals who can deliver. See as all of them dey defect up and down like prostitutes changing camp. After they'll say kids are failing government studies when they can't recite state and capitals and their governors. Nonsense

14. this one na story for the gods

15. i don't think tambuwal's 'return' to is roots surprised anyone that much.

he's always been tinubu's mole from the 'get go' and never hid the fact!

16. Who is behind you?
    Hahahahahahahaha.
    Trust NO ONE,Sir

17. lol. . Tambuwal :::::::

18. Tambuwal is right pls PdP should battle it out fairly. For him 2 leave d ruling party 2 d opposition means he's confident in wht he's doing. Please let's leave tribalism n religious divide n focus on a free n fair election. By the way was pdp expecting a smooth run without a competitor? JOKE

19. This man lack integrity
    Wanting to eat your cake and have it
    Shame