Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Texas House Fire Consumes Five Children.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Texas House Fire Consumes Five Children.

Five children have been killed in a house fire in the town of Edna, officials confirmed to ABC affiliate KTRK-TV.

The fire broke out around 5 a.m. Tuesday in the 300 block of Rowlett. When firefighters arrived, they found a 60- to 70-foot trailer home fully engulfed in flames. 

A 32-year-old woman and a 30-year-old man were both outside of the home. The woman was rushed to Victoria's Citizens hospital with a severe cut. The man was not injured. 

The fire marshal says they found the bodies of five children inside the trailer. Family identified the victims as 15-year-old Noah Ortiz, 13-year-old Nicholas Ortiz, Julian Ortiz, 6-year-old Ariana Hernandez and 5-year-old Liliana Hernandez.

A sixth child survived the fire. Relatives identified him as Johnny Hernandez, III. His father, Johnny Hernandez, Jr., and mother, Annabel Ortiz, were also able to get out alive. Relatives say she was severely injured trying to get the children out of the home.

Firefighters say it appears the blaze started in the kitchen area, but they do not have an exact cause.

Edna is located about 90 miles southwest of Houston. - culled

Sad sad news.

29 comments:

1. So sad..... Rip to the dead. May God continue to protect his people.....

1. Oh! Why did I open dis post.....
      This is sad, cute kids
      May deir soul R.I.P!!!

3. Ewoooooooo!
    This is heartbreaking.
    The devil is really on the prowl looking for more preys.
    Let us all be more careful with everything and everyone around us. Most importantly let's be very prayerful.
    Premature death is not our portion in Jesus name, Amen.

Rest in peace little angels. May God console your parents and loved ones.
    #Sad

4. Chai Chai...

What à Sad Sad tragedy!

Rest on babies...U are in Heaven now where no evil nor torment Shall ever touch u again. .

5. Indeed a sad news. May their souls RIP and may God give the family d grace to overcome the loss.

6. Such as sad news.
    Rip to the dead.

7. OMG!... Imagine losing your children in one day. Lord, may this never be our portion, amen. May the parents also be consoled, amen.

8. So sad
    I just don't like to hear news about kids dying

*Wipes tears*

9. OMG!! Soooo sad...Rip little angels.

10. Na wa o. So things like this still happen abroad too?
    RIP to the dead . So so sad

11. God rest their sweet soul. This is too tragic. Bad news everywhere. God guide us all.

12. OMG! Losing ones children in one day. God ve mercy o.

13. OH MY LORD JESUS!!!!!……….WHAT???!!!……R.I.P

14. Its indeed sad! Rip lil ones . Na wah, may God comfort dia parents

15. This is really sad. May they rest in peace and may God console the family.

16. May their souls rest in peace

17. RIP to da dead,sad menh

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~