Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: This Christmas Will Not Be The Same......After The ‘I DOS'

Saturday, November 08, 2014

This Christmas Will Not Be The Same......After The ‘I DOS'

May I introduce you to three friends in their early 40s? Peace, Bella and Lulu: each one, sophisticated and beautiful; each one, terribly unhappy in marriage.

PEACE: habitually mentally abused by her pastor-husband, Chike, has lost her sense of self-esteem to this marriage. Afraid of “what people will say” should she walk out on her vows. She daily sits it out, lives in denial and hopes things get better.

BELLA: rude, foul-mouthed and quick-tempered. Behind this mask, lives a wife emotionally battered by her husband Tonye, who enjoys reminding her about her past days as a ‘runs girl’ whenever they have an argument.

LULU: ladylike and charming and peaceful. Beneath these she resignedly nurses the pains of living with HIV, one she contracted from her unrepentant, philandering husband, Osaro.

In the company of one another, the three friends have learnt to seek comfort in charity works until just before the new-year.....

On this day Bella comes up with a possible solution to their marriage miseries. It heals her marriage; it restores considerable sanity into Lulu’s home, but it sends Peace missing and sets off a police investigation which leave her friends fearful for her life and safety.

The above is a psychological-drama entitled, After the “I Dos”. It mirrors psychological marital issues – which though quite common – are very rarely discussed by married couples for the fear of shame, blame, scorn and stigmatisation. 

It questions marriage as the average Nigerian woman sees it. It suggests the importance of finding and loving self. Above all it argues that successful marriages can only thrive on the appreciation of self-worth and mutual regard.

After the “I Dos” with its online media-campaign sponsored by StellaDimokoKorkus’ Blog, features Dakore Egbuson-Akande, Sunny Neji, Bimbo Akintola, Ejike Asiegbu, Kalu Ikeagwu, Lillian Amah-Aluko, amongst others. 

Presented by Zmirage Multi-Media, New-Dawn Productions and Samantha Iwowo, the feature-film is produced by Lillian Amah-Aluko as part of the academic study of the film’s screenplay-writer and director, Samantha Iwowo.

THIS CHRISTMAS WILL NOT BE THE SAME!

62 comments:

1. Ok...Noted!!!

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

2. So Osaro has to be the philanderer who infected the wife with HIV abi? I'm not watching. Tribalistic *****!

1. Ur comments are always tribalistic too.*bitch* everybody hates Jayem

2. Ur comments are always tribalistic too.*bitch* everybody hates Jayem

3. He got infected by his former igbo girlfriend he met in Imo state.
      Igbos with HIV!
      Igbos with gays!
      Igbos with ritual!
      Igbos fuck asses!
      Igbos #1 criminal!
      Igbos don't carry last.

4. Please don't watch o....who cares???

5. Anonymous 2:31...chop kisses!
      Ada, I must have replied you somewhere before. Go and ponder on that reply.

6. Lmao,jayem u are finished.lol.shame on u

7. I see someone wants to get popular by me...have a reply under my comment and get known, only on sdk blog tho'.

3. Hmmmmm
    Sounds like a must watch.

4. Haaaaaaaaaaaaa stella you got us chai.....So this was what it was about?lol@those wishing for orisirisi xmas giveaway...We must watch for free ooo stella for playing with our minds hian

1. Chai,as in eh...I was busy thinking it was a surprise package for BVs...as in xmas giveaways...chai Stella!!

2. Ya head dey dia my dear. Stella jst gambled wt our minds.....lol

5. hmmm stellastica,lolz,nice one ma'am,indeed wont b d same

6. Yay!! My man gave me a house in Asokoro!!! Now his wife can eat her heart out. Am officially a big girl now living in the same neighbourhood with ur Governors, senators and many thieving politicians, he he he he!

1. Don't worry, there is something called KARMA! It's only a matter of time..

2. Mumu like you. Eat her heart out? She obviously lives in a bigger place than that for her hubby to be able to give you that house. Things like this never last hun. It's rare for a side chick to ever kick out the main chick. A side will always remain a side,it can't change to the front. Be there glorying in this little victory. When the lady sends the power of the God of Elijah to visit you even your asokoro house plus your governor neighbours won't save you. Umu-aka, g'enu nti. Ogologo akuko adighi n'uka mgbede.

3. Congra! #Lmao!
      Brace ursef, for the associatn of married women SDK chapter,wld tear u apart 2day.

4. Waiting to watch when its out. I like d cast. Anon 12:19 fear God o. Am not judging u o.

5. Don't expect to get married in future, your husband's side chick will be the one to poison you.
      Shameless low life, causing another woman pain because you want to live a life your lazy, poor parents couldn't work to achieve.
      What audacity!

6. Definitely a must to watch.

Anonymous 12:19, Ashawo no bi work. I hope we won't hear your sob story here in future.
      Karma is a bitch dear.

7. Even though he gave u a house its not eneough reason 2 bring his wife into I,dats y Karma will catch up wt u,dat toto wey d man dey fuck go soon sour I assure u,bet me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8. People cool down o the anon 2.19 was made by my colleague in the office ahd he ia so male like me! He regularly posts posing as female to generate ish. Misogynist alert

9. Lmao I thought as much,they will tear you apart,congratulation dear hard work pays,pls save enough for the raining days and pls don't marry him

10. Congrats jare...lemme come n spend a week or two wit u in ur new house wen oga is outta town

11. Fuck the Hell outta dis place Slut!

12. Nne dat one is serious story for the gods. To buy a house in asokoro costs between 300m to 1b depending on the type with finishings and facilities. Unless the got u meant was that he rented a house for u on asokoro which goes between 800k self contained to 5 or 6m for a service apartment. I owe one of the biggest estate management firms in abuja so no need for the lies. Enjoy ur rented apartment for the year hope u guys will still be together this time next year for rent if not back to square one.

7. MAYMAY

Hmm stella good work great job on d sponsorship d movie looks interesting

8. Wow! So glad more light is now shed on domestic violence,abuse in marriage...When we raise our boys well,we are indirectly contributing to world peace!
    May God heal marriages in trauma!

9. Hello my isoko sister, hello house.

10. this Christmas will truly not be the same with this movie. cant wait to watch it

11. Nice way to advertise ds movie,I found myself read al tru! I love stories dat can sit me down n touch my emotions! This movie sounds like it! Oh,singles wants 2get married,married wants single... Seems there's smthn we are looking 4dat is nt in singlehood nor marriage'hood! I wonder! Stella pls,how do I get 2watch dis movie,sounds interesting 2me! I love bimbo n ha arts! *irresistable d posh gurl*

12. Sounds interesting. Can't wait to watch.

13. Errr... I thought it was something about a giveway o, Bia! SDK was that not the Header of one post last week or so and people were excitedly commenting thinking it was awoof? Chie!
    I like Dakore, I can't wait

14. Ah Stella, u got me reading all thru. Hoping that it will one of those christmas giveaway u spoke abt.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Interesting though....

16. The pain some people go through in marriage all for fear of what society will think should they walk out, your peace of mind n happiness is d ultimate.

17. Waiting. I really pity some married women, kai! This hoe come here dey boast and dey abuse the poor wife! Kai!

18. Good work stella, Anon: k is a bitch, repent

19. Looking forward to it, Stello! it sounds interesting

20. Stella why na??? I can't see my comments is it because am a new person???? A sad

21. Hmmmmmmmmmmm, I pity all dis free pussy Lady, ask me, I will tell you that Karma is a bitch, your pussy will go sour soonest, the man will send you packing and look for another side chick..

22. Wow! Great Job! If anything, Samantha Iwowo's films are worth the while! Can't wait to watch. Great story teller!

1. Hian!!!!!!! NonnyBaby,fear God o! That is Samantha's first attempt........ pray tell of any other film with her name credited?? biko, if na hype,hype small small

23. Asokoro for real?

24. Dead on arrival! That is what the movie is. Every woman's trouble is always caused by their husbands. You all should keep deceiving yourselves and watch how the future plays out. The wise ones will accept responsibility for their actions and act accordingly.