Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TRUE OR FALSE?

Monday, November 17, 2014

TRUE OR FALSE?

Do you agree or disagree with this School of thought?
Can you back up your argument with facts?

Nigerian men lie a lot alright but men all over the world lie too jor!

158 comments:

1. Lmao prison break ministry,Uwani babe all the way,miss those good old days

1. Will just chill waiting for comments.....

2. Nigerian boys too! That's how one JS3 boy told me in secondary school 'he would give me everything I want if only I would be his girlfriend' I asked him for N100 one week after and he could not.

3. Ememjune, na JS3 u start to dey do Runs?

4. U see, can u justify ur action by asking a JS3 student a recharge card? Did u place him on salary? Are u giving him money? Most nigerian gals re d reason why we niggaz do anyhow with them. I could remember a gal that I met on board local flight to lagos asked me to give her my galaXY S5...I haven't said any shit to her, just whats up calls and nothing more...I was speechless on hearing d request...d rest is history though buh if I'm a lady; I gotta cut dat shit of asking guys things! I beleive luv is all abt sacrifice frm both sides not just from d nigga. I've received a gift of pure gold watch from a gal just like that and I reciprocated it. I'm outta here_

5. Huh? If you are saying this of a Nigeria man, ask devil who nigeria girls are, they will give the best answer. Infact, ask satan not devil cos devil na ajebo. Who lie like Nigeria Ladies please?! You all know what I mean.

David (dave_gino)

6. Why did he promise when he knows he is not equal to the task?

7. Kikikikiki gbenga titiloye aka GUZE can life for independence. Ladies watch out. He used to be Lanre Nzeribe's friend but lie lie from both severed things. Kikikikikiki

2. My ex hubby lied so much dat he began 2 confuse his lies with reality. D guy cld not tell d difference o! 2 d point dat he wld say, 'u no what Im nt sure again' lol

1. Lwkmd. Many years ago before I married, I used to date one idiot like that, Lord have mercy, his lies were out of this world. I actually concluded that his lie telling was a spiritual attack that needed deliverance.
      What did I not hear o..
      from being in the bathroom and he'll say he was stuck in traffic, to lying that he would have died in the Sosoliso crash and Dana crash respectively, if not that his spirit told him to disembark the aircraft.
      To saying that he has a oil block but would still ask to borrow 200k-300k from a 'small girl' like me oh.
      The one that finished me was when he initially told me that he had just one child, and forgetting his own lie, by default he was gisting me and boasting about how much he paid for his children's school fees in British international school, and how they travel to the States every summer.
      So I said ah but u have one child na? He now said oh yeah, I call sister's kids my children too. Bloody bastard.
      This was the main reason I investigated him and I found that he had 4 solid kids from 3 women. Fool will put his phone on his ears like he's talking to someone, forming they are calling him for an emergency.
      So me I'll just carry my bag and say am off, he would make sure he also dresses up and we'll go our separate ways from his gate...even driving behind me o. But the stupid man will just turn back home because he's expecting another babe. Chai I suffered sha.
      Caught him do this twice cos me sef would drive back to hide somewhere and be looking at his house, and BOOM he would be home. Biko I could go on and on....
      Thank God for the very few men who have the fear of God and respect women. Women lie too though

2. Lool...i hope the name of the dude isn nkem, cos i once dated a dude that says the same lies

3. Kikikikiki see gobe!!!

4. I met one idiot like that sha he is a presenter in one if the radio stations in lagos the guy's lie ehnnn. He said he attended howard university because he wants to spite his father who wanted him to attend havard his Facebook page said texas university lol i was just jonsing his dad disowned him because he wants him to become a doctor and he became a presenter and he was sent our of the house (at his age he still dey his papa house) even uncle wole soyinka came to beg Lmao he had a bike accident and he was in a coma woke up in reddinton hospital UK the hospital bed way I see na general hospital own

3. nigerian men are saints when it comes to lying ,ghana men and women can lie for africa

4. ANGELRAY SAID
    We know men lie all over d world, but devil dey shout blood of christ when nijja niggas lie.

1. If you think the devil is a liar,wait till you meet a yoruba man

2. Must you go tribal? Loll

5. Lol. All men liar, its not peculiar to Nigerian men.

1. Na wa o. So your bad english followed u from LIB to this blog too.

2. Some dudes get a data plan only to look for erroneous grammar(s) here. Did you see Alloy Chikezie in ur class? Did you study Grammar 101 with him? Kinda awkward why u re concerned abt his grammar and if care isn't taken u didn't get a pass on English in ur O'level. If u be Philip emeagwali na for ur hauz bro not here.

3. Hahaaaaaaaa........Alloy go and buy 'Brighter grammar'.

4. *on English*
      LMAO

6. I can't agree or disagree na, I've only encountered Nigerian Men all my life.
    But it might be true if you comparing Nigerian Men and White.
    They kind of life they live there, in a relationship they women don't expect too much from the Men, their life is very "Freestyle"because of their Culture and Values.
    A white Man may find a woman attractive just for the sex, he can walk to her and tell her Straight that he wants Sex. No preamble of plenty spending, the woman doesn't expect anything other than sex.
    A typical Naija babe sees a toaster(a serious one that is) as a potential Husband, the man know this and they lie with promise of Marriage to bed her.
    A white guy that is ready for Marriage will take his vows more seriously and when he cheats and he's caught, he grants the wife divorce honorably, here they cheat and lie to Cover up, when u snoop and give evidence they will beat you on top.
    My fellow debaters and panel and Judges with the facts just presented I think "Black" Men lie more.

1. The, they.... they... the... warefa, blame it on the stress im going through right now.

2. Lol there r different types of white men ooo lol...Those eastern europeans lol and the likes are worse than black men. I think it has nothing to do with race..It has to do with where a person grew up from. My kid bro was born in germany, and he says it as it is..

3. You are so on point jare. Btw what could be stressing your pretty head???

4. La Effizy dear School/Exam stress o. Thanks for asking.

7. Yes men lie a lot, am not saying it's not everywhere but I noticed this in the few people I dated in the bad, even someone I truly loved and dated for almost 3years! It's well sha!

8. Stella, Both parties are involve oooooo..... both the men and women can lie for Africa....

9. Stella eehn if women lie for you here,u go dash them money...They lie so codedly,u be dazed

1. U know urselvs na, u women can lie for Africa but u'd be pretending and doing it codedly. Abeg women lie, men lie.
      It's not an issue of race or country either, it's an individual thing.

*lips sealed and watching*

2. U know urselvs na, u women can lie for Africa but u'd be pretending and doing it codedly. Abeg women lie, men lie.
      It's not an issue of race or country either, it's an individual thing.

*lips sealed and watching*

10. TRUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

1. LIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

It ain't abt race or nationality

11. Everybody lies.
    Men,women and kids
    But 9ja men

Invented LYING.

12. Men lie generally that's my own opinion.

13. Ouch!
    LMAO
    If they are liars na for their pocket.
    Who has their time?
    Definitely not me.

14. BLOG ANALYSER: there are good and geniune Nigerian men out there. This argument is relative!

15. Am just gonna wait 2 read comment, dis is going 2 b intresting

16. Na only men...? Women lies go fit push motor start.

1. Hahahaha.
      Get a blog I'd.
      Award for Funniest BV coming soooooooooon

17. Nigerian Men can lie for Africa. Went to visit someone I thought I was his boo. I spent the weekend with him in his hotel room and left on Sunday evening. I forgot one of my earrings and went back to collect it without calling to tell him I was coming. Lo and behold I saw another lady half naked inside his room. The surprise in his eyes can boil yam. Where did the lady come from. After all the side, front, leg on the wall styles. After all the good talks of carrying on till next month when he will visit again. Abeg leave matter for mathia.

1. SMH.....i. Have some1 dats like dat too.i spend d day with him,some1 is there to spend d nyt.

2. Y are you complaining? That's how some women dey play guys too na. A woman will sleep with Yinka around 2pm, sleep with Obinna @ 5pm and sleep over (TDB) and Sule's place.

3. Forget you be runs babe

4. Lmao, MzAnon u took d words outta my mouth.

5. Lolz serious runs babe, visiting ur boo in a hotel room, he no get house?

18. Nigerian men can lie for African.My hubby would tell me he doesnt have money but check his acct,u will be seeing 70k.SMH

1. 70k or 70m?
      My dear,to him,he doesn't have cos he believes 70k is small n minimally manamilly.

2. Madam R u sure u don't hv a private bank account somewhere stached with millions and landed properties that ur hubby does not know abt?

*jes asking*

3. What currency? N70k is as good as being broke.

4. 70k is not money madam

5. Hey! woman you mean, when I have 5m I say am broke because that's rainy day money. If it's 70k in naira he truly doesn't have money.

6. See these people saying saying 70k is as good as being broke, what if the man makes 30k monthly? Na wa for una oh. All of una dey form rich here abi?

7. Una dey wicked, 70k to her is 70m, my sis ur husband no dey broken jare, he is just covering up, so u no go fish am out.

19. Lol dem dey lie abeg.

20. both men and women lie too so this statement to me dosent stand. my own 2cents.

21. @ anonymous November 17, 2014 at 3:34 PM

You are bad woman. until your husband spend his last 70k in his account before you would agree he does not have money at that point in time abi?

1. Well, it depends on their level of comfort. Shebi you know even 5k is someone's salary. Anyway, 70k is being very broke as far as I'm concerned. Except she meant dollars. Na wa o. The kind of poverty in the land scares me.

2. You guys should shush it. How many of you can boast of #20,000 in your account as a single lady or boy not to talk of a family man who has kids to take care of. Everyone with their struggle abeg.

22. Well I feel one shouldn't generalize though some men are PA to the devil himself. Some ladies ain't exempted either.

23. Anon 3:03pm, your are really funny I must say

24. Anonymous 3:03 jst finish me wt laugh lmao...'u no what Im nt sure again'cracks me up so much hahahahahaha

25. I swear ...I don tire...@37, I no marry, I no go school, I no born pikin...abeg anuty Stella abeg help me o...with for person wey no go school

1. Unless u fat..bt if u no fat, dat means u dirty..if u no dirty, dta means u need deliverance ASAP

2. Anon 4:06, u know go school, and u can write like dis compare to pple way go school, I don't believe u at all. If na true u try gooon

3. Goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh damn you lot trivializing this. Lady it is well. Please pray, socialize, learn something new if you got the time and if you got the spare cash and an education means that much to you, start a part time course or somthing.

All hope is not lost.

4. You can still go to school if you want! (Adult education are all over the place).

5. Pls go for deliverance and change ur location ASAP or are u mount zion dat cannot b moved?

26. I think it's both ways Stellz!

27. Everybody lies.
    Some lie better than others.
    Some get caught.
    Some don't.

However,

When you catch a Nigerian man in his lies;
    He gets confrontational,
    He wanna intimidate with his goods & services.
    He wanna flex his Adam muscularity on poor Eve.

They wanna stay winning all the time in truth and lies.

I will stop here.

28. My hubby can lie for Africa, haba, he posted a pic which he took in an eatery and claimed it was a selfie, God catch am the day i saw d same pics but this time with another posture and d two hands intact. i had to ask him if he suddenly developed a third hand for the selfie. instead of him to simply tell me he went on a date he said it a selfie. Selfie ko, selfless ni. Mtcheew

1. Na this type of comment una dey go anonymous, then when people come to talk about their good marriages...y'all scream 'liar'.

2. Have you asked yourself why he would not go on a date with you? Are you one of those women who have brushed him down repeatedly and romance is long dead in their marriage? Are you the type that when he tries to initiate lovey dovey things you shut him down and say ''wetin be this nah?''

Nor be woman e carry go the eatery too? Babe sit up and shape up!

29. Hahahahahahahhahah @anon 3:32pm... lol @the surprise in his eyes can boil yam + after all the stylesv you gave him....
    Menh all i can say is...Shit happens

30. Women lie to save situation but men can lie because they just want to lie.

31. My husband is also a chieftain in the lies department. The most recent lie he said was that armed robbers were shooting at him in the middle of the night on his way home so he had to leave the car and hide in the bushes till morning. He came home at 6.30am! On a weekday for that matter. I was just too weak to even argue sef

1. Hahahahahahahaha...u r hilarious

2. Hehehehehe. Adonbilivit!!!

3. Hahahahahaha
      Sorry anon 4:32 I'm not laughing at you, but your comment is so funny.
      Your hubby must think you don't have sense.
      He hid in the bush till morning?
      Hahahaha!
      Which bush abeg?
      Did the robbers operate all night?
      SMH

4. Hahahaha your husband na james bond o lwkmd

5. LMAOOOOOOOOOO!!! LOOOOOOOOOL! I'm crying with laughter

6. U kidding right? LOL

7. @Genny baby and other, abeg she for ask d husband which bush, na ikorodu jungle, the men dey think say women no get sense jare, my sis is good dat u ignored him b4 he kills u with his atomic bomb, ur husband na boko haram.. lol

8. hahahaha....u go fear dis kain lie.

9. Rotflmao! D lies made u dizzy. Epic!

10. Chai. You all make me laugh. See the way I am laughing. Your hubby no be here at all
      Ah ah,what kinda lie is this?
      As in you are a small child or what?

11. I'm sorry! I can't get this comment of my mind! I kept reading and lmao

12. Lol. I can't get dis comment of my mind. It's so funny. Sorry madam, may God change him

13. Hahahahahahahhahaha
      Chai!some men can lie for Africa sha.

14. Lwkm....oh God have mercy....this kind lie no get part 2...lolllll

32. Only Africa? Naija men can lie 4 d world! Jeez! Bloody liars mehn...

33. Chaii....girls too can lie O.. I had a friend when I was in sec. School who said her uncle bought her the same costume cat woman used in d movie catwoman. She said they auctioned it nd her uncle was d highest bidder. Ehn?? See lie. It goes on and on nd on. Till nw sef. I carry yansh 4 sum babes

34. Abeg dont ask me nonsense question!
    Where are all my comments i ve been posting since??...ehn ehn??
    Infact im not commenting.....khorrr!!

AmakaG

1. Every one lies men and women black or white, short or tall

Mr Lyca

35. aunt stella..the lies men tell are born again..lie wey go mak u doubt your self.thoroughly grilled and seasond lies.i cnt shout.

1. It's true men are liars, but wen u see a Naija lady, run 4 40. Naija ladies are the worse liars on earth. Even deir lies scares the devil. The bad part is, most of dem don't think before dey lie. Unlike the men, very smart liars.

36. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

37. YEAH ! ! !
    Some can lie so much that devil himself will start crying ,even do fasting and prayer for their head !

I know of a guy that sworn to his wife about an affair he was having with one of our co-worker , even took off his shoes , stand on his naked feet and sworn with his life ! ! !

I was so afraid with this guy's crying performance that I had to sleep with my lights on for almost 2 months because his crying face with mucus racing down kept showing whenever I turn of the light .And that was a guy that personally took the said girl for abortion and called me to pick him up because his car broke down. ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

I don't blame them sha , most girls are happy living a lie and can't handle the truth . So is easier lying to them than telling the truth because they love the lie and hate the truth .

Not to talk of my hubby , sometimes I ask myself if his name is really Arthur as he said .
    There're times I feel like am in a trans just by listening to his tales by moonlight .
    I wonder why he didn't study law to lie with pride . This man lie,lie sotey him mama became confused about his birth year even with the certificate in her hands !

1. Even the man im dating, is such a liar. My God his stories are just outrageous and the lengths he goes to defend it. Some men ehn.

2. Dis pple una no go kill me to nite,

3. Hahahaha@ wit certificate in her hands lol

4. *trans = trance*

5. Hahahahah
      @doubtinf your Hubby's name

6. Buhahahahahahahahahahahaha
      U guys are damn funny...

38. LMBO!! Robbers ke? Anonymous 4:32...that was EPIC! LMAO!...Chai! I just cant...LMAO!

39. My bf was visiting logos and I came to see him. He went on and on about how he missed me, and how he's been waiting to be with me. He said he just got there at noon, and I was his first visitor that day (pm)....next morning I ordered breakfast and change the toast to croissant. And the guy goes" certainly Ma. ..you ordered same thing yesterday morning"...Jisox! Didn't dis mofo get here ystday at noon? He finally moved to a place and I came for a visit. I mistakenly locked my self out and needed help. So I called someone from the gen house to call the security guard in the next building... The guard was like ahhh madam, it's good to meet u, all the times u come, ma inside motor I dey see u, even last week I try to greet u! Jesu!!!!!! Tmr will I say I didn't see the signs if I decide to marry the dog? Naija men dey try!....TC

40. Funny comments! God help our men!

41. Abeg naija men can lie for Africa jor,,as in eheh their lies no be here at all!! That's how my ex hubby was deceiving his side chicks,telling them that am his sister,that I am not yet married that's why I live with him and that am over protective of him because he's the only man figure in my life! Chaii that guy give me shit chop I swear,,but I made sure I paid him back fully,heheheheheh,,,remember what a man can do,a woman can do it much better!

1. That is how a friend of mine keep deceiving himself,the guy can like for africa,am expecting some dollars, oh my jeep just broke down am travelling abroad next month choi na bcus of this lie lie and fake life his girlfriend dumped his ass and got married one making sense guy, unpon all the dollars he claims to have, na only free midnight call e dey call person o!

42. Abeg anonymous comments too plenty for this post. Mtcheeeew.
    No wonder na sad tales una dey like.

43. so true....especially those ones abroad, iro ti ba ti won je....mtschew

44. Speaking of lies, no naija man lie pass one Uche Osuji. Popularly known as kito Sooji. This guy can lie sotey you will doubt ur name. Which of the lies can I even tell here sef. They are just too many. He lied about his family, his marital status, where he lives. Everything. Jisos! network nor dey ever dey him phone for night because he dey with woman. God have mercy on him

45. 4:32, ur hubby is a clown. buahhahahahhaha.
    everybody lies jare...both men and women.

46. I rather enjoy this comments.. Am laughing out so loud

47. First time I read all these comments to the latter. I just can't stop laughing. That is how my fiance claimed he hadn't slept with anyone since he travelled out last year. But he forgot that this God we serve,we cannot bribe. That's how he sent me a phone ooh,he forgot to flash it or smth,na so I see all him chats with whitie ooh. When I confronted him,he now said he had sex only once. Men sha can lie...na dem dey puush us do wetin we nor like to do. my 2 cents

48. Hmmm my bf lie can resurrect a dead person,do you know how a man will lie and a whole lawyer will open mouth in wonder,sometimes I will start crying cos some lie can make you speechless,I'm not cryg 4 him cheating,but crying because the kind of spec of bf I have is rare

49. Omo some guys dey lie sha Deres one Igbo boi I knw in benin he grew up dere won't call his name cos he is popular not only by status but lies too d guy dey lie 4 aso rock not only abt his parents his siblings frends and even his wife Asin d guy lie dey tire me weneva we r in a gathering and he's talkin everyone wuld start pinchin demselves and laughin Omo dat guy lie fit cause problem 4 nations o I pity e wife cos e go use lie destroy dat family dat guy na king of lies

1. Na wao
      Wat hapun to comma,full stop?

50. Staco both men and women lie....infact too much lies these days, I don't know whom to trust again.

51. Esp d naija guys in Ghana! Dey can lie pass Africa! Dey mak gud frnds ba dey wanna shag every woman b4 dey leave Ghana I wonder wher dey derive such vain tots frm! al d naija guys ive met in ma country r whores ain't met ani gud one yet! U naija gurls rilii try !!!

1. Lol. Etisien. Women lies too. I'm Nigerian Ghanaian. And yea Nigerian men in Gh ain't smiling. But Gh babes too ain't exempted. They wanna shag all Naija big boiz, hence they get lied to

52. Haba na! Please take it easy on attacking the woman for the 70k comment. Did you know if she asked for 5k or even 1k when he claimed he had nothing? besides 70k is something! How many of us fit boast of 50k right now?
    RAYJAY

53. One of these men in Ghana must be Golo Muyiwa he can lie for Africa plus United Kingdom , he has a house in east London ofeege , then another outside London , he tells all the babes he was told not to marry dis or dat na lie. From Niger , to Ghana to London na so so story , I hear he married his fourth wife , hope she quickly find out before it's late .
    No man lies like Golo .

54. One of these men in Ghana must be Golo Muyiwa he can lie for Africa plus United Kingdom , he has a house in east London ofeege , then another outside London , he tells all the babes he was told not to marry dis or dat na lie. From Niger , to Ghana to London na so so story , I hear he married his fourth wife , hope she quickly find out before it's late .
    No man lies like Golo .

55. Y'all made my morning....LOL
    Now back to work!!