Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Zaron Cosmetics Hosts Hunger Free Day In Ijora Community.

Saturday, November 08, 2014

Zaron Cosmetics Hosts Hunger Free Day In Ijora Community.

On Saturday, 25th of October,Zaron Cosmetics, one of the leading Cosmetic brands in Nigeria stormed Ijora community to feed and spend time with the less privileged in her Hunger Free Day. 

The Zaron Hunger free day is one of the annual events that Zaron Cosmetics organizes to give back to the society. The Hunger free day is an initiative that is geared towards celebrating life and the people of Nigeria where selected
deprived communities are nurtured and fed in the midst of music, gifts and entertainment: a way of brightening up their day and fraternizing.

This year’s event was taken to another level as Zaron offered University scholarship to two pupils resident in the community.The first ever ZARON HUNGER FREE DAY was held in Makoko Community, Yaba in Lagos on the 26th of April, 2013.Present at the event were Zaron Ambassador Rita Dominic, TWMagazine Publisher, Adesuwa Onyenokwe, Miss Unilag 2014 amongst others. Here are pictures from the event:

*OMG....Thank you Zaron ,these pics of hungry looking kids just broke my heart...I wish i can reach out and hug them.....I WISH!

28 comments:

1. WoW reedee looks beautiful as usual. .. Thanks zaron..hungry people too much for dat country omg...

2. Thank u zaron,thanks 4 putting a smile on there face no matter how small.m

3. Awwwww, God bless Zaron make-up. The kids really needed the food and much more. Awww d boy in the last pic, E-hugs dear.
    *Ritalooksgud*
    *nicehair,nice skin, I like*

4. And God will never take food out of their mouth and that of their generation for remembering these little ones! God bless zaron

5. www.spillithere.com8 November 2014 at 11:15

nice initiative.

visit us @
    www.spillithere.com
    and post your story
    Stella thanks!

6. Nigerians will be producing kids like it's going out of stock...Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
    Hunger free day, see multitude! Na wa!
    Thank you Zaron, after them chop today, tomorrow nko?

7. One of the things that get me emotional is the sight of poor kids in ghetto areas.

When you get close to these kids, you get a reality check and your problems seem so insignificant. It takes very little to make them happy. They've learnt to make themselves happy in the face of abject poverty and they all seem to know how to dance well. I always like to think there's a future president in their midst.

Well done Zaron.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. God bless them..we need more of this in our Country

Please click on my name for Fashion/Beauty/Fitness tips

10. WELLDONE ARON, MAY GOD BLESS YOU GUYS

11. The last picture broke my heart

12. I think they need your money more. Lol!

13. Gosh!
    I hate poverty especially on kids! Infact on everyone...
    God bless everyone that has ever reached out menn!
    See their eager faces.lol..just the music alone I know would have made them all so happy..plus goodies to go! Jah bless

14. Yeeeeeeii I sight my padi padi tolu
    So sad I missed this
    U girls rock
    Thanks zara

15. Nice one,every little effort is appreciated

16. God bless Zaron cosmetics for this. Nice one.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Zaron una too do well abeg no doubt...

18. good one Zaron,keep doing more of this,God will bless u for putting a smile on those children's face,just bought your powder,want to try it and see if I will like it

19. God will bless you for putting a smile on those children's face,just bought your powder want to try it and see if I will like it

20. Great
    Look at the face of the children,they give them rice today what about tomorrow,poor people giving birth like pig

21. God bless the zaron crew. God bless them plenty.

22. God bless them for reaching out to these kids....i can't just imagine kids of this age go thru all of this@this age???i can't deal

23. Anyone else notice the "hungry" free day on the tees? Printer's devil or something. God bless Zaron for doing this, lost her husband in the Sosoliso port harcourt crash years ago, didn't let it stop her dreams.