Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Says Choice Of Our Presidential Running Mate To Be Subjected To Best Democratic Ideals

Sunday, December 14, 2014

APC Says Choice Of Our Presidential Running Mate To Be Subjected To Best Democratic Ideals

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has assured Nigerians that the choice
of its presidential running mate will be made within the context of the
best democratic ideals, just like that of its presidential candidate.

In a statement issued in Lagos on Sunday by its National Publicity
Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, the party urged Nigerians to ignore the

widespread and misleading reports in the traditional and social media about
the choice of the APC presidential running mate, saying the party has yet
to even meet, not to talk of picking a running mate.

It described the reports that a running mate has been picked to run with
the APC presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, as unnecessarily
sensational, downright speculative and totally misleading.

''We are using this opportunity to tell Nigerians to pray for us as we seek
to pick a running mate for our presidential candidate. This is because this
choice is not just for us but for all of Nigeria,'' APC said

The party said everyone of the candidates who have been speculated as a
running mate to Gen. Buhari is unquestionably competent to be a Vice
President or even President, adding, however, that no choice has yet been
made by the party.

''We are glad with the feedback we have received from Nigerians on the
transparent and rancour-free manner in which our presidential primaries was
organized. We are assuring Nigerians that the choice of our presidential
running mate will also be guided by best democratic ideals.

''We appreciate the nationwide interest that the choice of our presidential
candidate and his running mate has generated. It is a mark of the
confidence that Nigerians repose in us. We assure that we will not
disappoint our compatriots who have seen our party as the agent of the
change they so much crave,'' it said.

Alhaji Lai Mohammed
National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)
Lagos, Dec. 14th 2014

77 comments:

1. Abeg Fashola is the best running mate o. APC shine ur eyes if una wan win

2. I don't likening this peopleses at all.

»» GOD'S HEARTBEAT ««

1. Mind your grammar.. Reading english without tears. Kyla says so

3. Hummmm 2015 go hot no b small

1. Chick Felix for president 2015 and Stella is still gonna be your Vice President. Who ever does not agree should decamp pls

4. I keep saying it, this 2015 election ga adi kpokpo. Na here we dey de look. Fight of the Titans.

5. We ar expecting. Thank U God for a blessed day.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. cool..they should choose a good running mate oo... not pipo with jagwajantis mouth

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. I'd love Gov. Fashola to be his running mate

10. Fashola is who I wish to be GMB's running mate. Woooh! Only God knows the heart of the aspirants. My own is Father do not let the wrong person who will put us in modern slavery smell that seat let alone winning next year.

11. that does not increase the number of votes he has

Please prove you're not a robot to read

12. I would rather vote Jonathan dan Buhari.
    Our past has a way of haunting our future.

13. All d best buh I pray n hope there won't b implementation of sharia law

14. I hope they know they can't fool anyone. They can do whatever rocks their boat. My concern is that this coming election should be carried out with lots of peace and no fights.

Let the best man win. Yet to decide who I will vote for.

15. Hi stella, I just opened the giveaway post and I didn't see my comments or is it because I posted multiple times? I hope you didn't put it in your stew pot.

16. Fashola for President
    Oshomole for VP
    Equals best democratic Ideal
    Any other thing na wash!

17. Buhari won't make a good president abeg,if he go 4 amechi as running mate,den dats his beginning of failure........na them sabi shall......#fashola4president#

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They should make fashola the vice president..... APC forever...
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

19. Okay o.

We haff hear.

Buhari if you like pick Mugabe, or go wake Idi Amin or Kukuma invoke Ghadaffi, you will still lose.

1. You are so daft, how could u have mentioned those bad Ieaders in Idi Amin, Mugabe et al. You are not intelligent @ all. You were supposed to mention competent leaders like Mandela or Obama to make ur comment a sensible one.

20. A buhari/fashola team would have been the best if we can stop this religious fanatism

21. I dey laugh o. ( in OBJ voice )

22. Oxygen and magnesium! The give away post is over a thousand. I tread comments so teyyy my eyes begin to water. Hehehehe.

APC all the best una hia. Aunt Stellollo d blognalista. God bless uuu.

23. #TheBroomsMen... Hmm... Talk... talk...more talk...oti sumi... Eku strategy ooo. 2015 is in God hands. He's made His choice. Amen.

24. There biznx... Jonathan all d way

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

25. The giveaway post no be here ooh! Couldn't even find my comment!
    Stella!!! Stella!! I dey fine my comment Ooh

That clause about people that don't need it should not come in ooh..Santa gives to all....so I think this should cut across everyone qualified(New,Old) irrespective of whether we can afford it or not..and we don't even know what it is sef...so you see..lol

1. Are you minding the clowns? If your office gives all it's member of staff bags of rice and vegetable oil ,hope the person rejects it since he/she can afford it.Or if you are given a gift this Christmas say a Hamper or perfume you won't collect it? yea right!!

This is Christmas give away,it is open to all blog visitors in the spirit of the season.

2. Haa@Whirlwind..even our oga kpatakpatas dey hustle their bags of rice and hamper waka go house ooh...

Maybe if driver no dey,dem fit carry am for shoulder this xmas sef...lmao!!

I did not see your comment too? Wetin happen?

3. The give away post tho
      Couldn't even find my comment
      And I know I made a comment about 1pm before 2
      Now scrolled and the comments are 1000+
      I thought Stella said she would close the comment section after 200?
      What na happened?
      Santa be nice

4. Santa,i need just one thing:the VP post for him

5. @ Iphie, my comment is there live and direct, lol.

i meant members of staff oh, chai where is BBC, okija wife the fighter, Moi?

6. @Iphie, I saw your comment on its way to ugwu awusa, maybe it has forgotten that boko boys are still in town.

7. Hmmm, I'm speechless at the give away post. Hmm Stella God grant you wisdom, but I know these three commenters above me needs to be in your list of giveaway and me aswell

Some people just quickly formed I.d cos of giveaway.
      It won't be fair on those that have been loyal irrespective of giveaway

8. Stella may God give u wisdom o concerning this giveaway. Just like Iphie said it's in d spirit of of the season. God bless ur pocket as u do so. Long live SDK blog!!!

9. I guess my comments on the giveaway were swept into the pot of salad noni..watching with my 100HD. This one is not village witches and wizard ohhh. I comment my reserve. Una wadoooh

26. Nansense.....meaning??? If dem wan choose Abeg make dem choose!! All we need is good pple to govern us well. BTW I missed out in d giveaway sha #cryingAndSingingSHOKI. Was in church decorating till like 7:30 pm today. Choi see comment as e many for giveaway section #DarisGod ooo....

*-*****TEDDYBEARHEAD******-*

27. In deir own best interest,dey shld make Gov fashola GMB's running mate,wit dt dey will earn pple's votes *my 2cents opinion tho*

28. I dey here Sidon look...........

29. For me ooo I tink edo state governor will b a Gud choice.

30. God into your hand i keep Nigeria#everybody is sounding niz# oh chimooh!

31. The should better not choose Ameachi and if fashola is picked, dat means the president and vice president to be are Muslims so it's wrong. Adams Oshiomole should be picked tho he too might change in attitude anytime soon

32. Na una bizness be dat. At dis point,no running mate?it shows how indecisive &unserious this group is. Oh well ur choice of presidential aspirant is ur downfall already. Beside I nor b politician oh.

33. This APC ceremony and propaganda too much sef. Make dem do wetin dem wan do make person see road mbok.

34. Heard its governor Amaechi, let's watch and seen.

35. Fashola please.
    Forget the bigots.

36. They should go and sleep jor

37. Abeg no fashola oooo una wan Kee nigerian muslim muslim ticket noni ooooo

38. I am worried for this country

39. Like i always say..i noo to do politics but may i just siddon dey watch dem o....
    choi.....c wetin lack of mb has cost me...missed Stella's giveaway.....congrats to the lucky ones ...

1. Must we always recycle poloticians in did country,abeg they should chose a new person joor. It will be a breathe of fresh air. Kilode gan ha!

40. This comment has been removed by the author.

41. This comment has been removed by the author.

42. Replies
    1. Hmnnn 2015 do and come let us rest from all this political issues.

43. Aunty stella, I rarely see my comments why na? Its really difficult to type long epistle with my fon but over painful when u cant find it afterwards...not fair oo. Evn on this post an some others, d santa giveaway too.

44. Story,I wonder what the fuss is about choosing a running mate for their presidential candidate.Too much drama!

45. Na how e take affect us afterall una don choose the wrongest man as presidential candidate, I beg wey my alabukun, I get flight to catch, on my way to Zanzibar to negotiate wt boko to bring back our men, cos e be like say young men don finish for ugwu hausa and ala ofe nmanu wey make dem dey choose great grandpa as presidential candidate for APC

46. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check it out.I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!Terrific blog and fantastic design and style.

Bubble
    www.gofastek.com