Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boy Who Was Missing 4 years Found Hidden In Georgia Home

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Boy Who Was Missing 4 years Found Hidden In Georgia Home

A 13-year-old boy who was reported missing about four years was reunited with his mother Saturday after being found behind a false wall in an Atlanta-area home, police and CNN affiliate WXIA reported.

Clayton County police arrested the boy's father, Gregory Jean, 37, and stepmother, Samantha Joy Davis, 42, and charged them with false imprisonment, cruelty to children and obstruction, WXIA reported

Three other people also were charged in connection with the incident, WXIA said.
The boy was reunited Saturday morning with his mother, who lives out of state, police Sgt. Kevin Hughes said.
Neighbors told WXIA they were surprised by the arrests.
"They were really nice people, very open, they said come over anytime you want," Julie Pizarro, who lives across the street, told WXIA. "The young man didn't seem under any distress. I guess you never know what's behind closed doors."
Police said they went to the home in Jonesboro twice to look for the boy starting Friday night after someone -- police didn't say who -- asked them to check the home.
They didn't find the boy during the first visit, and several people there told officers that they didn't have any information about him, police said in a press release.
But for reasons police didn't immediately explain, officers eventually returned.
While police were searching the house a second time, the boy contacted his mother by phone and she told police to look behind a false wall, WXIA reported, citing police.
Neighbor Akono Ekundayo told WXIA he and his wife saw the boy all the time.
"Gosh, it was right under our nose. We could have done something," Ekundayo said. "But he was never in distress, it didn't seem like."

Authorities did not say which parent has legal custody of the child and why police were not contacted earlier. CNN reportage.

*I dont understand this story..If the boy had a phone since to make calls why didnt he call the Police or call his mum?

60 comments:

1. SDK PRETTYFATGIRL3 December 2014 at 11:04

I don't understand it either...
    Whatever the case, thank God he's reunited with his mum now.

2. What a miracle. Thank God for his life.

1. U don add sdk boo Here? Why u no dey use am for lib? Rme*

2. Dear Anon, keep quiet already

3. Dear Anon, keep quiet already

4. U are not a faithful blog reader. U are everywhere o

5. There's no pleasing people. Its his life darlings.I don't think it's affecting anybody. Enough already.

6. Alloy...u dey fear Linda?...u knw wat am saying

3. I WONDER OO STELLA! ME SEF NO UNDERSTAND D STORY

4. There's an update to this story on daily mail today.

He didnt have access to make a call. He eventually downloaded an app that enabled him send a text to his mum.

Before he was removed from school and homeschooled, he reported to the school counsellor but the welfare people didn't believe him because when they came to inspect, the stepmother had removed all signs of the ongoing abuse.

Shame on the wicked stepmother and especially on his useless father.

1. Thank tou for throwing more light on this, now i get it!. Thank God he is finally reunited with his mum

2. @Goldscent,thanks for d explanation jare. makes a lot of sense now.

3. Wow!!

Who remembers the Austrian case of that old man that was sleeping with his daughter for years...impregnated her severally..even going off on Vacays while the daughter was holed up in a tiny room with the kids he fathered?

4. Cant imagine not seeing my kid for 4 whole yrs..chai..wat a man can do for pussy.allowing ur kid to suffer lik dat

5. @Iphie dearie,

So tey, he was delivering the kids by himself in the hole.
      And his useless wife knew o

Sick people all over the world.

6. Yes Iphie I remember that story o. Sick man

5. Me sef no understand.. The tori be as e get

6. Hmmmmmm..thank God he was atleast united with his mom,dats what matters most.

7. Was wondering as well how he got the mum's phone number after four years! And why did they kidnap him all this while as well...I guess there is more to the story

8. Mayb dey mistakenly 4got d fone dia wen dey went to save em food..... Stelladoll wen God wan remove pesin frm bondage naso e de b....

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

9. Maybe he recently just got access to the phone

10. If u ask me,na hu i go ask?

11. *Crying* *Heartbroken*

Don't ask me why, I will be fine. *wipes tears*

It's 16 years today that I lost my Sweet Dad. It hurts but God knows best. May his soul continue to rest in peace. Amen.

1. AMEN!
      let the fond memories u have of him be a source of comfort to you.

***ehug....wipes face with handky....it is well ok.

2. sorry dearie, your dad is in a better place resting peacefully, the Lord will strengthen you and your family.Stay strong and cheer up.

3. Chai! Sorry dear, may he continue to rest in peace.

4. So sorry dear. May his soul continue to RIP. Sending u warm bear hugs.

5. Thanks y'all. Lotsa love and kisses.

12. @Goldcent, I read it 2 on dialy mail.

13. d boy wasnt in distress naa.a Nija man na dia neighbour.Ds guy loôks lik one guy in my school.
    #Nazzylicious

14. Wicked people everywhere eve

15. Stella.this robot thing has started again o!

16. tank GOD he has been found..the story is complicated

17. Thank you for throwing more light to the story golden scent diamond

18. welcome back boy!the story is complicated though..

19. Thank God the boy was found alive and well.
    dunno why stepmothers are synonymous with wickedness. men should learn to stickwith mother of their kids instead of marrying a devil in disguise wey go show them pepper.
    imagine what they put an innocent child through!

20. y can't I see my comments now
    Kels

21. Hmmm different tins are happening

22. Thank God dey found him

23. Thank God he is free at last.

24. This story get kain leg...so he get access to phone he no holla him mama....tnk God he's save sha

25. Thank God he hs re-united with his mum,wot a w icked stepmother and a stupid n hopeless father.

26. Don't understand why keep him behind a false wall?how did he get his mother after 4yrs