Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bukky Wright Loses Bid For SDP​ ​Ticket ​For House Of Reps

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Bukky Wright Loses Bid For SDP​ ​Ticket ​For House Of Reps

Awwwwww.....Actress, Bukky Wright,has lost her bid to contest for the House of Representatives on the platform of the Social Democratic Party, SDP, Ogun State chapter.

The actress lost to Joseph Sopade, a former aide of Governor Ibikunle Amosun,
who resigned to join the Social Democratic Party, SDP.

Ms. Wright and Mr. Sopade were vying for SDP ticket for the Abeokuta South Federal Constituency of Ogun State.

75 comments:

1. Hahahahahahahah

SDP kor
      SUV ni

2. Madam Wright, pls try again some other time.

3. Na wa o....SIA don hijack Ogun APC frm Osoba, Baba don go form SDP. na to loose na him remain now

2. It is funny to me because she's not serious at all. Very confused sef. Nonsense

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ehya sorry yu hear..... May be yu will win next tym.. Lolx.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

4. which one is spd abi sdp... well sorry dear..try next time

1. Awww BlogLord, just read the 'Rant post' and I saw what you posted. May God comfort you for your loss, Amen.

Thank you very much for asking after my well being. I'm recovering and the pain has subsided. God bless you for your concern.
      The devil's plans against me won't work, Amen.

Your comment made me think back and I realised that God has truly fought for me this year.
      I have had about 4 attacks this year that could have led to my death or serious injury but somehow, God always steps in and takes total control.

I'm forever grateful to God for always looking out for me, upon all my iniquities. It's not by my power, but by his grace.

Sometimes I wonder if these "attacks" are mere coincidence or someone is truly dancing shoki on my case.
      Hubby and some people thinks it's not ordinary.

God kind of warned me about this last attack on my left foot.
      In the early hours of this past Wednesday, the day of the attack. I had a terrible dream (I hardly dream oh, and I hardly remember my few dreams by morning).
      But I remembered this one.

In the dream, I saw myself in my sitting room watching cartoon with the kids and my help. Then all of a sudden, the balcony door opened by it self. Before I could react my first daughter rushed out to the balcony and before anyone could say Jack Robinson, she had claimed the rails and jumped!
      I screamed in the dream and ran downstairs. I saw my kid lying unconsciously. I knelt beside her and cried out my soul, thinking she was dead.
      Then she moved, I quickly carried her up in joy but she insisted I should put her down immediately.
      As I put her down, she screamed in pain and on a closer look, we realized she had broken her left foot.
      At this point, I woke up.

When I woke up, I was in a pool of my sweat despite the AC being on. I also had tears in my eyes.
      I quickly jumped from the bed and ran to my daughter's room to check on her. Then I came back, knelt down and prayed silently.
      I thanked God my baby didn't die in the dream and also begged God to protect I and my loved ones. I didn't even bother waking hubby cos I knew he would laugh at me saying it's symptoms of malaria.

After my prayers that morning sha, I still felt uneasy so I came to our darling SDK blog to distract myself.
      By the time day fully broke, I had forgotten all about the dream and we all went about our normal businesses.

I only remembered the dream again after that strange and sudden left foot pain struck me in the evening of same day I dreamt,(same left foot as in my dream).

It then struck me that God was trying to warn me in that dream.
      Hmmmmm!
      Thank God I prayed.

Anyway, to the glory of God I have overcome this. I'm almost ok, just feel slight pain now which I'm sure will disappear soon.
      God is healing me through our payers and the medications my doctor prescribed for me.
      The devil has been put to shame yet again.
      I know my hands are clean, so what ever the enemy is planning against me will fail as always.
      We shall all live in good health to see 2015 and many more years, Amen.

Thanks to all BV's who wished me well and prayed for me. Ronalda, Iphie, Quincy, ChyAdaJesus, Coco, Cocaine, Charismatic Diva, Fab Mum, Mrs D, Martins, Mma C, Mrs Fine Face, Anons and others I can't remember now.
      I'm so grateful guys. May God meet you all at your points of need, Amen.
      Love you all.

Stella please don't be angry I'm posting this here. I'm not trying to derail this post biko oh.
      Please kindly pardon my epistle of life.
      *Shines teeth*

2. Aww .. I thank God for your life Genny baby, no weapon fashioned against you shall prosper. Your healing shall be complete IJN. You shall see the end of 2014 and more years to come.

3. Genny,kpele. Prayer works wonder u know.thank God u prayed and u r getting better.the devil will soon get tired of u cos he will continue to see no result.I dream occassionally too and mine is usually the opposite of what I see in my dream

As for madam Bukky.its sooo wrong,sooo WRIGHT #singing #.now its wrong but it will be Wright next time but y SDP na. Now I m singing that MKO Abiola campaign song all over d house.ah ah nah!!

4. @ Genny baby: hope you're fine now. May the Lord perfect your healing.

5. Genny baby! May the good Lord heal you perfectly IJN!....

6. Genny baby your healing shall be permanent in Jesus name. Amen.

7. Genny baby aka Genny love, it is well with you.
      Watch and pray.
      E-hugs and E-kisses.

Thanks for your condolence. I was with the kids some hours ago. They know nothing despite seeing people trooping to the house and their dad in a devastating state. They were just in their own play world.... 'Mummy has gone to America, she will buy me a big bicycle when coming' one said to the other.' Everyone just sighed.
      It is well.

8. Genny pls Isaiah 49: 24 -26 and declare it upon your enemies. The Lord will make your oppressors eat their own flesh.

6. Which one still be std abi na SDP again??? Sorry for ur loose better try next time.....

7. which one is sdp again...never heard of it... sorry..try again,later

1. The party she contested 4 self is enough reason for her 2 fail......sdp indeed.

2. Viv,When you don't know about soething,you just lay back and not act oversabi. SDP is a strong contending party in Ogun state. Ok.

8. Mtcheeeew! Sdp ko nrc ni
    @in-house news...u ppl r not nice o,see as u cut dat 'good in bed' guy into shreds..I just dey laff. @mr good in bed, find one smallie for ur area,som1 wey go dey stroll come for evening or just take N50 bike so e no go cost u cab money n u no go buy pass fanta n biscuit...maybe one girl wey dey go jamb class or just finish school dey seek admission...after gbenshing u even fit collect N600 outta of d N800 wey dey her hand,atimes d money fit be her mumsy change sef hahahahahaha

9. Better luck next time

Etcetera will u be writing a separate memo for madam wright or shld we read that oda one 4 her?

*doing cartwheels*

10. Hmmmm....she no use bottom power ni?

11. Which one us SDP again?...
    Meanwhile,Stella how's ur teeth?

12. i dont just understand the meaning of this show biz +politics,,iam beginnning to think is the very trend now.

13. Nawa sha

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

14. I choose to say congratulation to her…Why not? lol.

15. Is there no mor money in our movie industry?
    Y r dey all goin in2 politics?

16. Where's she from in Abeokuta South, I never heard of her before as an indigene, politics sha... all the best lady, uve got a job... face it!

1. Abi o Khadee,they just rush come like rushing wind. Na now she sabi say she be Abk indigene. Even Fathia has better connections in Abk than she does.

17. SDP ???????
    If person want chop frog look for one whey get name.

Better Luck 2019 !

18. Sorry o. Na wa! See the party sef.

19. I don't think she is serious.

20. SDP SDP SDP ACTION! ABIOLA ABIOLA ABIOLA PROGRESS! Na him be the man of for better tomorrow. ...where did they dig this party out from? was in early primary at the time...Pele aunty Bukky.

21. Who is that great grand father in the poster with her? My lord my god! All dis daddies will not allow young ppl into govt in nigeria

1. That's Osoba,former Ogun state governor,and these days,he's just a god father. He was Amosun's god father before things went sour between them.

22. Kpele aunyy bukky......better luck nxt time.....
    #okbye

23. Let her strategise well again 2019

24. Stella sori 4 deviating,pls enable this comment.Bvs esp dose in ph plz patronize me.Kom buy ur 100% human hair extensions @ affordable prices.Add me on bbm with 7FFAB556 or call 08125562241.Thanks

25. I wonder why they are all going into politics.

26. So I can comment with my phone again?

Ekele diri Chukwu.

Alleluja!!!

27. Someone is gainfully employed en e no just do her... Baba God abeg locate me and take away these wants and needs

28. SDP kwa. All these actors and actresses wey don delve into politics. This is what Etcetera is talking about. After them go start to curse the guy. Try again in 2019.

29. SDP Progress....lol

It's good for them jare make dem go back to their movies...haba na everybody wan chop this our national cake ni?

30. These Nollywood people must be confusing their street popularity from their stiff films with political capability. I no fit laff. SDP ko DSP Alams ni.

31. Eheya sorry Aunty Bukky... but dis ur party sha..

32. I REMEMBER THIS SONG OF ABIOLA'S CAMPAIGN THEN;MKO, SDP, KINGIBE ACTION,ABIOLA,ABIOLA,ABIOLA PROGRESS.I DONT KNOW THAT THE PARTY IS STILL EXISTING.PELE BUKKY WRIGHT.

33. SDP! Well I guess its a try your thing. 2019 even akin and pawpaw will come out.

34. Abeg, let them go and sleep, we knw wat they want in politics... Money

35. There is always a next time bt that next time pls try a better party

36. SDP! That party name is so ancient. Reminds me of NRC and Abiola ish in 1993. Pelee ma. Etcetera don talk am finish.

37. Haba Bitchplis! You sef no try. Hahahahahha u just got me laughing. See the way you concluded the finishing from IHN. The guy is funny.

38. Nnasinachi the song you wrote got me singing too o. Hahahahahaha. Reminds me of how we had to travel to the village because of fear of election crisis.

1. So your folks were among the fearful one that ran away. Yet you guys will open your mouth and call yoruba cowards.

39. Eyaa so sorry.I pray God wl c her tru next time as she joins betta party

40. Bukky should go back to her roots in Ondo and contest under SDP, maybe she will win cos everyone knows she's not a WRIGHT, shes a step daughter,her Muslim name is Sekinat and it's impossible for an Apostle Wright to name his daughter such.....or maybe she should do what she knows how to do best to the party leaders since she's a cheerful giver

41. Hi BVs. Chief Osoba is the man on the poster. He is the godfather of Ogun State politics was a disciple of Awolowo and has been a politician for 50 years. Himself and present Governor Amosun fought over some issues and he walked out of his party ACN which he co-founded to leave it for Amosun or he was pushed out, there are different versions of the story. He feels he can't go to PDP after a life of fighting against them. He sees himself an Awoist. That would be a betrayal so he re-started SDP. Bukky Wright didnt decamp from anywhere. Sopade dumped Amosun for Osoba. Maybe that is why they rewarded him with a ticket. Yes, I'm from Ogun State and I follow politics. Lol!

1. Clap for yourself. Miss I know politics.
      If Osoba knows how to play politics so well after 50yrs, why did he allow himself to be pushed out?
      All these men are greedy. Whenever the present governor in any state does not give them the opportunity to control. The state treasury, they start forming fight.
      They should go and rest joor.