Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta Governorship Primaries: Uduaghan Congratulates Okowa

Tuesday, December 09, 2014

Delta Governorship Primaries: Uduaghan Congratulates Okowa

The Delta State Governor, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan, has congratulated Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa on his victory at the Monday Peoples Democratic Party governorship primaries.

Uduaghan, in a press statement issued by his Chief Press Secretary, Sunny Ogefere, described the victory of Okowa, who polled 406 votes to beat his closest rival, Chief David Edebvie, who scored 299 votes, as well deserving.

Governor Uduaghan, who is the leader of the PDP in the state, charged Okowa to demonstrate the spirit of sportsmanship by quickly extending a hand of fellowship to other contestants.

He also called on the other aspirants to note that the exercise was a family contest where there was no winner or loser, urging them to join hands with Okowa in positioning the party for victory at the general elections.

He said: “Let all faithful members of our great party be reminded that now that a candidate has emerged, it is incumbent on us all to close ranks and work assiduously towards ensuring victory for the PDP in the general elections.
“I must also at this juncture commend the peaceful disposition displayed by all aspirants before and during the primaries. This is a testament to our peace and security agenda in the state.”

All this election victories and woes dey turn me for eyes abeg!

35 comments:

1. Uduaghan congratulates okowa? Osikwa ya nobi?

1. Thank God ooo would go home be that

2. Ewu! Biko please speak english mbok. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

3. Ode and how is ewu English if u have sence and mbok u calabar dog

2. A winner is indeed a friend of everyone. Well, Uduaghan actually didn't have a choice than "congratulobia" our OKO

1. Ewu! Its my state too. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

2. Cheap popularity way u dey find go lead u to early grave

4. Okowa Yes! Yes! Ikas deserve to rule delta state, not always urhobo,ijaw, itsekiri....Anioma Bu Ofu....Proudly Deltan

1. Ewu! Proudly deltan too. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

1. Ewu! If u ask me na who I go ask? Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

6. Are u sure na clear eyes he take congratulate him. Me think say his man will win. All the same they should all work together so that pdp can keep the state

1. Ewu! Yes o. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

2. U are v foolish and stupid.ewu man ..

7. Hmmmmmm story for the gods! That congratulation nor reach Uduanga bottom belle. He never wanted Okowa. Infact he was shocked to see he worn.

1. Ewu! Abeg try dey proof read before posting o. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

8. @ coco noir....me sef surprise too. I doubt am. Is just the chief press secretary doing his job. Uduaghan no want okowa to smell near that position. He forgot that he is NO GOD. Ekwueme CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Dew

9. @ coco noir....me sef surprise too. I doubt am. Is just the chief press secretary doing his job. Uduaghan no want okowa to smell near that position. He forgot that he is NO GOD. Ekwueme CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Dew

10. i watched it yesterday on AIT...No be small celebration ooo.You will think these supporters will automatically be given appointment immediately...Dem too loyal

All these una congratulations wey no reach mind hmmmm

11. Okowa serves a living God. Shame to bad people.

12. Replies
    1. Ewu! Wetin this one dey talk?Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrat oooo...
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

14. Politics in nigeria makz me sick.... Them go soon fight,all dis smiles no reach dia belly

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

15. Kai Chief Okowa don try oo. His billboards have been on d Asaba - Okpanam highway for years. Endurance is key. Congrats.

Xhlrted p

16. Ewu you be fool of the highest order ooo .... Why are making a mockery of your faceless self