Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section This Monday.

Monday, December 08, 2014

Doctors In House Section This Monday.

When all else fails,turn to Dr Jesus!

PROBLEM -SEVERE HEADACHE AND HEAVY HEAD FEELING

Stella please I need advice from doctors in the house.

I am 25yrs of age and a student,the issue is that two weeks ago I was having malaria symptoms so I complained to a nurse and she treated me for three days and I thought I was ok.

Last week Saturday I started having Severe headache only for me to go for test and was told I have serious typhoid.I've been given injections,drugs,drip but the headache won't go away.

Two days ago I realised that my head is getting heavy and I can only lie down to be comfortable.,I am so scared right now cos I can't do anything without lying down.
Please I need to know whats wrong with me but I can't afford the fund needed for any test again..please doctors in the house talk to me please!.

*Severe headache does not sound good..did you try google?

93 comments:

1. untreated typhoid is highly dangerous, run to the hospital immediately!

1. Dear poster, you better find money and go for a brain scan; in case it's a tumour or something (God forbid though).

Another thing it might be eye problems. Go for an eyetest, cos if you actually need glasses and you're doing without them, the strain can cause endless headache. Migraine, to be precise.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Poster this same thing happened to me last month, infact I thought I was going to die... I took everything, Nurse treated me, no change, I had to go to the hospital, after 3days drip, and all, I felt better but after 2days, the headache started again. I had to go for "Agbo" tell them U need Agbo for typhoid, they will mix it for U, u will be fine in no time.

Creamie...

3. Exactly. Poster please take this advise. Go see a Dr. They will tell u d exact one to do first. Test or scan. And please go to a teaching hospital and be patient. U know how it is there. Wishing u a speedy recovery

4. Call your aunty for village she is behind it.

2. The witches in your village are hosting their december meetings in your head. Take it to Jesus.

1. Lmao ur crase don reach final stage. U sure say u urself no be retired witch. Benin pipo no go leave witchcraft,make witchcraft leave una.

NewBie!

2. @jayem u no go kill person! Lol

3. Choi, JayEm u don crase finish...lol

4. Alabukun??? u sure say alabukun go work for dis kain headache???

3. Try Google? Get to a good hospital right now!

4. Sorry about ur ill health dear,try oda lab centres to knw wat actually is d problem and pray abt it too.

5. Go back to the lab, & ask 2 check ur PCV, it's packed cell volume, as a male it shld range btw 40 - 45%, for females 35 - 40%. anytin above dat could cos severe headache & d best remedy is to donate blood. Dis is from my laboratory experience. In absent of dat u really need to see a doctor to guide u properly.
    Oma.

6. Replies
    1. Good question. Persistent headaches can be a sign of an elevated BP amongst other things.
      Poster finish ur typhoid medication(if u haven't already), get a lot of rest, drink lots of fluid and source for funds while you're at it because whether u like it or not,u will have to get yourself to a govt hospital for further investigations, if it persists.

NewBie!

2. Yes ooo, have your BP checked and ur sugar level too. These two can cause severe headache if they are out of d normal rang. Kpele dear, it is well

7. Continue with your treatment before they start saying it's arrow...And whether you are a xtain or muslim,still continue to pray and let the men of God pray for you. sorry

8. Severe headache? Google?! Stella, you no go kill me... Sounds controversial and sarcastic. She's not shopping for gucci bag for thinking aloud.
    To the patient; you better run to a good hospital for proper treatment. What you explained shouldn't be something you toy with.
    Health is all....

9. I think u shd re-run a blood test to know if u still av typhoid.
    It is well with u.

10. may be ur pvc is low...dat causes headache when ure nt lieing down....

11. Go to the hospital my dear
    The answers u'll get here won't make the headache go away

12. My dear so so sorry.You know we can't diagnose from afar without you going for proper laboratory examination. I know the only sicknesses that Nigerian doctors know is only typhoid and malaria; but even with that we can't rule them out.you know is true they have given you drugs for malaria and typhoid but going with the rate of adulterated drugs in Nigeria;is just like it has not been treated.so pls they should treat your with branded paluther(arthermeter)injection 160 mg adult dose start and 80mg bd for 2 days and also branded augumentine 500mg bd for 7days to 14 days depending on how high the typhy is.pls be sure of the hospital you go to.They can do this treatment in order to rule out malaria and typhoid; as they do other further test. I pray you get help soon and by his stripes you are healed.Amen

1. Buy Tianshi product 4 headache ,am talking from experience.if you seriously need it contact this address for the name Oquincy4@gmail.com & its #1400.

2. Buy Tianshi product 4 headache ,am talking from experience.if you seriously need it contact this address for the name Oquincy4@gmail.com & its #1400.

3. The dose for Augmentin isn't 500mg b.d please. It's 625mg - 1g b.d depending on the severity of the infection. Amoxicillin is 500mg 8hrly. Poster, repeat MP, widal. Do a full blood count while ur at it. See a Dr with the results, you might need parenteral medication. Get well soon

13. My dear try as much as u can to go to hospital, not just any hospital a general or teaching hospital ASAP

14. Seros headache is associated wit typhoid.......jst always drink lots of water and take pain relieve drugs likee panadol, with time it'll go away and also Make sure you finish the prescribed drugs and dodon't forget your fruits especially oranges. It worked for me.....typhoid takes time to leave the body system.

15. Get a second opinion from another hospital. Its probably typhoid that has been in your system for a very long time. Typhoid headache no be here

16. U can also take alabuku to relieve the headache, kpele.

1. Alabukun??
      Una no go kill person for ds blog!

Lmao

17. Kpele o.just pray

18. Poster Biko don't waste time , typhoid is a dangerous diseases and can make one Mad .

19. Those are symptoms of death o go for all the text ECG head scan hiv organ scan blood sugar level etc headach is not an illness but a symptom to an illness there must b somethihng wrong

1. Ohh u knw the symptoms of death..e be like say u don die bfr come come back...ode

2. U no know na as i see your death arent u dead already ghost like u thats how your destiny would be anonymous

3. Buhahahahahahahaha!@Cocaine
      Symptoms of death you say?
      OMG!
      Buhahahahahahahahahahahahaha!
      Can't stop laughing ooooooh.
      Hahahahahahhahaha!
      Hubby and I fell off the bed with laughter when we got to your comment.
      Thanks for making us laugh this much this beautiful evening.
      Can you be my SDK blog Aloba?
      I love people who make me laugh hard.
      I love you already.
      *Blows you a kiss*

I'm so sorry poster.
      I pray for divine healing on your behalf.
      Please go to the hospital and lay your complains to your doc ok.
      Get well soon dear.

4. I had a very good laugh.
      Symptoms of death ke???
      lol.

5. Love u too genny baby and sleek

20. Go to general hospital and see a good doctor. Not everyone has malaria and typhoid. Quacks

21. Plz go to d hospital so u can do all necessary tests

22. Hmmmm, do HIV test ... Cuz it seems ur immune system is weak

23. Stop self medication and visiting nurses.

You have only one life. Make the effort and go to a teaching hospital even if it means multiple visits.

The headaches might be symptoms of something more serious,. Hopefully not.

24. Poster u av serious typhoid. It happened 2 me like 2 months back. You need good antibiotics n enough rest. Get well soon...

25. Sorry poster, I hope you feel better soon and I advise you seek proper medical help and read up online.

It happens to me once in a while as well, I am 26, just a year older than you. I even get malaria treatments and all of that but i later realised it is due to stress, So I end up sitting down, drink lots of water or Use a pain reliver and just clear my mind from all thoughts for about 30minutes and I feel better again.

But I will advise you go for medical checkup too.

26. Over to d doctors in the house

27. You may have blood clot that can lead to pulmonary embolism... Go and take care of yourself o

1. Pulmonary embolism?!!

Lol.

All dese diagnosis fit kill you with headache o!

2. Talk about catastrophizing. Blood clot at what age, I mean what are the odds. Let's start from the smaller things b4 going far. Sometimes no b d actual sickness dey kill patients, na all these big big diagnosis wen doctor dey call, dem go just hear d strong name resign say their next bustop na death.

NewBie!

3. Pulmonary embolism???Do u know d meaning of pulmonary embolism? People just be writing orisirisi brighter grammar for here oo...
      Poster,dis is not ur portion IJN. it is well.

28. Check your blood pressure asap

29. Heavy headache Na sign of severe typhoid. Sorry oooo, run a text and then go ahead and treat yourself.

30. @Doctor kehinde Ake,am a 40yrs old man,my sperm is watery and not thick!when ever i ejaculate my sperm comes out very small ---i need your help sir-thanks

1. Chineke!!
      Lmao!

Find Onions chop!

2. Lmao.

Kehinde, post a disclaimer that you are not a Doctor o.

Anon, people with your kind of problem relocate to Kehinde's house. You will sit at his gate like Saeon did at Wizzy's gate, until it's your turn to go inside.

Our in-house Doctor donated himself to Ebola science.

3. Dr ake (oba obo) no dey treat man(except weak erection)...na only totoh matter he dey treat. Hehehehehe

4. Hahahahahahahahaha.......Una too funny abeg. Laff wan kill me o. Choi.....*wipes tears*

31. The Typhoid is still in your body,Please go back to the hospital. OR try this method Blend (Ewedu and omidun) together and drink it.I don't know the English name or botanical name for Ewedu o,but omidun is the drained from Pap(ogi)

32. It may be that u didn't complete the typhoid treatment.

33. my dear it is well with u...it happened to me 3weeks ago, i went to the hospital and was treated, but the headache wouldnt go. Tho i understood it was connected to what i was going through at that time, cos i was always thinking and crying that each time i remember any of my problems its bangs again...in other words, try relax and stop thinking much.

34. I had this crazy headache for over 5 months. Was told it usually stays even when typhoid is completely cured. some have had theirs for years. was panicking eh. went to the hospital and kept complaining. I was given different pills and was told if it continued, I would be referred to a neurologist and probably do a scan. Temporary relief was from sleeping. At a point, I stopped taking drugs because too many pain killers isn't good for the body.
    My advice: go to the hospital and make sure you run blood tests. if there's typhoid, treat it well. finish your meds cos treating it halfway makes it worse. drink lots of water. rest. rest.rest. don't stress your eyes on the tv and computer. turn off your light at night so you can sleep better. don't take more than the recommended pain killers. it is dangerous to health.

All the best.

Oyibo

1. Pls listen to this anonymous , I'm too busy to type. Secondly you didn't fully disclose all your symptoms.

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Google is ur frnd....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

36. 2 weeks ago I was tested for malaria, a week ago tested for typhoid too nd I also had the severe headache like you do. My mum is a nurse so she treated for typhoid and malaria. My mum gave me injections and some drugs too, I had a lot of rest and made sure I took the injections and drugs cos I was warned it was very dangerous having malaria nd typhoid if nt properly treated might lead to death. The drugs given to me, am still taking them but the injections have stopped. I had to take 3 injections for 2days, then the remaining 3days cos it was 5days I was expected to take the injections, was jst 2 injections *my ass hurts xo badly* buh like mum will say never play with your health. Pls go to the hospital cos its really serious nd yea my headache stopped as I started my treatments, hope I helped

37. Please any one knows of any organisation that help with breast cancer lump operation,pls help me with their contact,I'm typing this with tears in my eyes......my elder sister has a big lump on her breast that's almost getting to her neck region.........please we have no one to help us with fund for The operation.......the pain is so severe that my granny started cutting it to apply herbal stuff to suppress the pain.pls help a sister,I don't. Want to loose my sister.

1. Jeez!!
      Your granny is cutting her breast??

Why did she allow it get to that level??

Mennnn.
      Pls BVs who know what she needs should help her.

Damn!

2. I just have to say something. This brought me to tears, I wish you were, where I live, I would ve loved to help you.
      For starters, plsss tell your ur grand mum to stop those herbal medications, she is only aggravating it. Pls Stella let's help this lady. Sweetheart eventually, you"ll ve to take her to the hospital. What about the pink ball? That were campaigning for breast cancer awarness, anyways if you do not get help from any organization. Let us know how much you need.
      But pls act fasttttttttttt, pls praying for her. She will live to testify of the lord's goodness in the land of the living

3. My cousin runs an NGO, courage to dare (google it) or send her a message on fb @Juliet Uzo Aguwa. Sorry about your sis. Is it a confirmed cancer case?

4. Choicy if you are in lagos,google genevieve magazine..they organise pink ball like every year to help people with breast cancer...I think there office is in lekki phase 1...but check online there address should be there..goodluck

5. contact sebecclycancercare.org ASAP.
      it is well ok.

6. Eeeya...
      people are suffering.
      And yes Stels i second Olivia,can we do something about dis Poor bv's sis?

7. OMG Choicy!
      I'm so sorry for your sister.
      I pray she gets help soon.
      Your granny should stop cutting it please. I know she is doing her best to help but she should stop now.
      Please fellow BVS, any one who can help with the information she needs should take a minute and drop a comment, I dey beg.

May God heal her.
      She won't die in Jesus name Amen.
      Please be strong dear.

8. Thanks all for your kind words I'm not in lagos,we reside in Delta state.its really hard getting help here.

38. If you love yourself,do not buy any product or consult any mushroom doctor or nurse. Walk straight into a government clinic and do a thorough examination or else YOU MIGHT JUST DIE like that. A friend of mine died of slight headache exactly a year ago.
    Let me share my experience with you.
    Some years back, I noticed I usually have headache in the evening but I play around normally at daytime.So my parents decided we should visit a small private hospital bcos there was no money then. We met the doctor,he was just pressing my stomach and he said since I wasn't having stomach ache,then it can't be typhoid,at the end he prescribed some drugs and injections which i was to take in the evening (after school daily) for three days. After the 3 days nothing improved. So there was this night, my temperature was so high that no one in the house could sleep, they were crying and praying,it was serious vigil that night. At dawn,I was taken to a general hospital and after series of tests,they discovered I was having chronic typhoid. To cut the story short, I could have died if all that was all my parents' mind was money. I was admitted for 5 days and the money spent surfaced from nowhere.

CHESSMASTER

39. Rush to your doctor .

40. YOU DID NOT FINISH YOUR DOSE ON THE TREATMENT, IF YOU CAN NOT RUN FOR FURTHER TEST, THEN BUY A BIG PILLOW!

41. When u leave malaria and typhoid untreated for a long time, even when u treat it the symptoms wouldnt go away and u might most likely have to undergo another treatment. When taking your medications, stay hydrated, drink lots of water, coz that is the cause of most people's headaches. I'm not discouraging you from taking other tests tho. But as students, I know we tend to pile up malaria and typhoid.

42. To the hospital ASAP. Could be anything. Have you BP checked, needs CT scan, and more blood work. Severe headache is never a good sign, especially when it is not going away. please go get checked out

43. My dear sister, pls take it from sumone dat has been there, untreated typhoid kills. pls go n get proper treatment. Ur healed in Jesus name Amen.

44. Please go to a general or teaching hospital. A proper doctor needs to ask you some questions and examine you. I'm a doctor and from your symptoms I already have differentials. But then you need to be examined as well as laboratory investigations before a diagnosis can be clinched. So please dear poster go as far as you can to the hospital. Delay could be dangerous

45. Pls go and buy ACT combination of antimalarial.

46. Go to another hospital and check yourself. God heals.

47. Go to another hospital and check yourself. God heals.

48. What if it is a tumor in your brain?

49. It is well with you dear. Do see a good doctor and complain, but don't google abeg. Google can scare the shit out of you. God will heal you.

50. Every weekend i used to go to see this web page, for thee reason that i
    want enjoyment, as this thiss web site conations actually pleassant funny material too.