Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Football Association Contacts Liverpool’s Mario Balotelli Over Controversial Instagram Post

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Football Association Contacts Liverpool’s Mario Balotelli Over Controversial Instagram Post

Mario Balotelli has been contacted by the Football Association for his observations regarding the Super Mario image he posted on Instagram and has until 6pm on Friday to respond.
The FA is considering whether to charge Balotelli for misconduct so will take into account the Italian’s response to the governing body’s request and the apology he issued earlier on Tuesday.

The Liverpool striker said he was sorry for the post that has caused him to be accused of antisemitism and racism. On Twitter he wrote: “I apologize if I’ve
offended anyone. The post was meant to be anti-racist with humour. I now understand that out of context [it] may have the opposite effect. Not all Mexicans have moustache, not all black people jump high and not all Jewish people love money. 

I used a cartoon done by someone else because it had Super Mario and I thought it was funny and not offensive. Again, I’m sorry.”

On Monday Balotelli republished the image of Super Mario – a Nintendo computer game character with whom he shares a nickname – that had the legend: “Don’t be racist. Be like Mario. He’s an Italian plumber, created by Japanese people, who speaks English and looks like a Mexican … jumps like a black man and grabs coins like a jew.”

One Jewish leader has condemned Balotelli’s actions and impressed on him the need to “be more careful”.
“It is incredibly offensive,” Jonny Wineberg, vice-president of the Jewish Representative Council of Greater Manchester, told the Manchester Evening News. “We know it’s patently untrue and it’s reinforcing a stereotype. Comments like that have no place from anybody but he will be aware that someone like him, in the public eye, will be paid attention to. He should be more careful.”

The Board of Deputies of British Jews also welcomed the FA’s investigation. Its president, Vivian Wineman, said: “Balotelli’s sharing of images which use unacceptable language and appeal to classic antisemitic tropes is troubling.
“We were pleased to see his immediate retraction and apology but such language has no place in public discourse. We welcome the decision by the FA to investigate this matter.”

Liverpool’s manager, Brendan Rodgers, shed no light on his feelings regarding the issue after Liverpool’s 3-1 win at Leicester. “I don’t know hardly anything about it,” he said. “I’ve been busy preparing the team and I’ll probably find out more tomorrow when I go back to the club.”

Rio Ferdinand was banned for three games and fined £25,000 in October for using the term “sket” in a tweet. It was the Queens Park Rangers defender’s second Twitter-related offence in just over two years.

Balotelli is not available for Liverpool’s trip to Leicester City on Tuesday evening because of a groin injury.-----culled

*WOW..they are even monitoring their social media handle? THAT IS GREAT!

76 comments:

1. Balotelli is the most controversial footballer I have ever known, always in the news for the wrong reasons.

1. Alloy! Official i luv u. With all the drama on tha other blog, u still comment there and at the same time giving them ass lickerz deaf ear. That's what's up man. Keep it up. #hugzzzz...

#Hot Ice

2. Yes oh Hottie. Alloy is ebe ano. The man no send any of them. When i read his comment there i laugh. Alloy Alloy.

2. That's means they don't have a life.. Since they monitor everything about them.

1. FA no get work. Everyone knows the Jews love money and balotteli even get jewish blood in him. Make dem go sleep.

3. Good morning aunty stella, have a beautiful day xxx

4. Yes, because opinions expressed on social media associated with Stars, reach millions of people in minutes.

Because football stars are role models to a lot of young people and their actions impact on the football association and the game in general, they have to be responsible on and off the pitch.

Even Balotelli as controversial as he is, knows there's no place for racism in football. He's constantly a victim himself, if Blacks were at the receiving end of this joke, we'd have screamed blue murder. Nice that he's apologised.

5. They just upload stuffs without reasoning.....he's on hes own.

6. They really do follow this celebs

7. Lol @ grabs coins like a jew, they would never find this funny.

8. i saw nothing wrong in d instagram post o.
    Please stella dear, i sent u a mail ds morning.Can u please post it in d IHN 2day?thanks a lot dear.
    #Nazzylicious

9. I don't see anything racist or antisemitic in his post. These jews dem too do sef.

10. Ihekire Tony

They should just leave this guy alone. I pity him these days, his carreer is dead and have refused to be revived.

11. Walahi dem get time.
    Kinda like it tho.

12. Lmao! Monitoring spirits everywhere oh

Over there,celebrities try to be politically correct every step of the way...you cannot open your mouth and talk anyhow(ok apart from Oga Donald Trump)..a black man might be offended,or mexican,or chinese..even religion asikwanu gini? you can't talk about the jewish,the Amish..anyhow..lolz...even the Lesbian,gay,bisexual,transgender community(LGBT).. ndi animal rights nko? PETA can right open letters for Africa..

I remember after Tyler Perry released his "Temptation"...the association of people living with AIDS/HIV wrote him an open letter saying he depicted HIV victims like they all contracted it through being promiscuous..that the last scene where the lady walked away old,with a little limp showed that HIV victims can't live a healthy life...
    Menn,I can go on and on..but that is a society that works!!!

13. That's a close monitoring,who cares to monitor mine?

14. Balotelli has always had issues and to say he was the one that insulted Suarez the most for bitting...Why not have your anger and manner issues checked first. Yipee! my Man utd won last night& am super happy.

15. Yes o, they are soo monitored o. They don't go about parting like animals or doing crazy stuff. Ronaldo,Messi, infact all of them are well monitored.

That's why you don't hear or see them misbehaving anyhow.

I love footballers.
    I love football.
    I love Messi.

16. Don't see anything terrible in Balotellis post. He remarked on all race not only Jews.

1. Exactly, I've seen the caption before and I saw the humour in it. Don't know what they are all yapping about.

2. Same here. I don't see anything wrong with the meme.

17. but come to think of it, super mario was made by the japanese with no japanese traits, lol. My first nintendo catridge was super mario, lol. I never graduated to N64, PS them or game cube. Any ways...... story for the Gods.

18. He already said he is sorry. As a public figure u need2 be extra conscious of ur social media post, u don hear nw? Lol@ jumps like a blackman.

19. He needs Jesus. This is not his year at all.

20. Nawa oooo,so no freedom of speech abi

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

21. Atleast he apologised and i think he didn't mean it the way people took it or understood it. Any way one need to be careful about what one say and how one say it.

22. Oh Super Mario, I played that game as a child with my brothers wel!!! Back to the matter, since he has apologised let them forgive him..

23. Na wa oh! That is what u get being a public figure. U cnt just live ur life..
    I pray they forgive him tho.

24. Double wow!!! *waves at SDK * how re you feeling ma'am? Hope your tooth ache is relieved? Regards!!!

25. This guy has so many controversies, I don't even know where to start from, he should get his shii together

26. They r always looking for a way to trap him buh d truth is this guy likes making trouble he should just face his career before they end it for him!

27. Ballotelli always in the negative spotlight since 1900. I hope he does not get charged tho.

28. Replies
    1. Mario I hv seen the post and i found it funny , in my own opinion I didn't see anything wrong everyone knows the Jews are money conscious that's y he pain them.

Mr Lyca

29. Jewish people n their self-victimization, hissss! ..... manipulative method
    Mario durl, I'm sorry ur (supposedly) funny joke was taken out of context .

***** , U can do no wrong in muas eyes****

30. It's because he is a public figure.. I dnt c anything wrong with d post cos d message he intended to pass was misunderstood

31. Super Mario can do no wrong in my eyes. I just love his controversial nature which makes me laff hard. The only man to say he would give the Queen a kiss if England won...But guy, you need to sit up at Liverpool, I will just take it that you're experiencing goal drought now. Still love him

32. Sometimes, I think all these superstars forget what it truly means to be in the limelight, hence, they are usually made to pay for their folly - no matter how little. Mario Balotelli, who has throughout his footballing career being a subject of racist attacks, should be the last person one would expect to put up a post/image that SUGGESTS racism. He should know better than that. You're BLACK don't mean you can make statements that seem racist to even your own race & not get knocked for it especially when you're a star but we're talking about Mario 'Super' Balotelli here, a man who has a knack for being controversial than being professional about his career. Goodluck to him.

33. They should move on already, the guy has apologized.

34. SDK PRETTYFATGIRL3 December 2014 at 10:23

Na today? The football body as a whole are tired of Balotelli. Dude sha... lol.

The FA should take a chill pill. Dude meant no harm.

Stella, hope your tooth is ok now? Pele!

35. Well super mario!
    Ur days re numbered
    I think money and stardom is seriously getting into this head
    He better watch it already

Not his fan and never will be
    He's got this arrogant look all over him
    Am so indifferrent about him and cul care less about his shits
    Ugly thing he belong to the zoo
    He looks like a monkey anyways

1. Dat was rather unnecessary ma'am !

2. ....d last 2 lines of ur comment, i meant to write, was uncalled for

3. Mrs mario @ charismatic diva
      I wrote it anyways
      So, Whatcha gonna do?
      Huh?

4. Lol@ Mrs Mario! Well Babes, wat else I'm I gonn' do than hop in my mario's 500k worth of Ferrari, off i go or better still paint d town red in his Lamborghini .....gud life! Trust ur keke napep is doin u gud?

36. He is always in d news for wrong reasons I don't know why?

37. Mario ! Mario ! He makes the game of football interesting wif hiz controversies

38. This guy and joey Barton i dont know who is more controversial! Instead of concentrating on how to improve his game for club and country, e dey mumu for social media.....

39. He wants a peck on the cheek from the Queen to help England qualify. Both Italy and England crashed out of the world cup. Balotelli should watch his utterances and focus on scoring goals for Liverpool.

40. Is good to dream @ charismatic diva
    Cos I can see ur a dreamer!
    Though "SOME" dreams do come true
    Unfortunately not dis one! Soooorry!!!
    Btw I don't even have keke napep!
    Hahahahahaha!
    Can u imagine?
    "Pickin teeth"