Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Inspector General Of Police Cautions Against Collecting Xmas Hampers

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Inspector General Of Police Cautions Against Collecting Xmas Hampers

"The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, in the light of the Yuletide season and emerging security challenges in parts of the country, hereby warns all citizens to be vigilant while receiving gifts from unknown persons that may pose as friends during the season, to avoid explosive-laden hampers as gifts.

The Inspector-General of Police also cautions against the use of fireworks such
as knockout, “bangers” and other explosives in the celebration as they could cause distraction that may further heighten fear of insecurity. 

He also enjoins citizens to shun all forms of violence and unlawful acts, eschew bitterness, hatred and rancor and go about their legitimate duties without fear of intimidation from any quarter during and after the season.

Meanwhile, to ensure a peaceful and incident-free Yuletide, the IGP has directed all Zonal AIGs and Command Commissioners of Police, to take all necessary measures in ensuring the provision of adequate security for worshipers, travelers, picnickers and all citizens across the country before, during, and after the season. Command Commissioners of Police are to personally ensure that all key and vulnerable points within their jurisdictions, including places of worship, recreation centres, motor parks, highways, financial institutions and all places of public resort are adequately and effectively protected.

Ag.CP Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, psc
Force Public Relations Officer,
Force Headquarters,
Abuja

85 comments:

1. Oya all dose dat hv received hampers in d giveaway should return dem fast fast...lol

2. I reflect I what IGP has said, and I feel sad, because I just can't believe Nigeria has resorted to this, imagine the precautionary measures undertaken for a good cause, this season

3. Those animals will not give Nigerians peace!

4. Hmm....God dey!

@martins Aboy pls help!!
    I can't comment on blogs with my PC no matter the browser I use(opera mini, mozilla, internet explorer etc). The robot confirmation visual won't show. Pls what could be d 'causer', my anti- virus maybe? If, yes what should I do?
    Thanks!

5. Na God hand we dey for this country. *sighs*

6. He who have ears, let him hear....

7. God help us!
    This Boko guys have really instilled fears into everyone.
    So person go fear to collect hamper dis xmas??
    Daris God ooo

8. Very true, pls we all should be cautious and not be carried away with the season. I wish us all a happy celebration...

9. caution against collecting xmas hampers? not SDKBVs.

*runsaway*

10. Nawa sef, nah so dem dey put idea 4 pple head....we don hear we go dey careful.

11. #Rollseyes
    Hampers that come with chocolate cake or red velvets are my fav
    Then spice it up with some chocolate,Pringles,exotic champagne,candies and errrm anything else

Family members take note

12. Na wa,imagine buying a hamper with ur money only for it to blow up in ur face.God forbid bad tin.

1. Na only God fit save us for this we country o. This bomb issue is becoming too much.
      I pray and hope there is an end to this madness soon.

God bless Nigeria

2. Waoo Waoo I bring blessings, good tidings, direct from the Holy ground. You may not believe it but I prayed for Sdkers with the exception of one that just made me curse a few minutes ago. Nonetheless I am in a happy mood. I sincerely prayed and is still praying for us. Please tap into it and you won't believe what the Lord will do before Xmas.

Stella you aren't left out as the hostess here. Blessed are ur days. The word of God has come forth and it shall be established unto that which HE has sent it. Ok make I go catch up on the gists here.

3. Stella yo heard bout the bomb blast in Jos this evening?
      Omg!!! My folks are still there...

4. Fancy Diva, I have always felt most girls with fanciful names are somewhat daft, and you proved me right with your response on my Charles Novia's post, he said Nollywood actress not nigerian actress bcos as far as I know other nationalities can also be included in NoLlywOod"

5. pls o if u hv an hamper or u whr given one and u re scared to open it..pls pass it onto me...the lord wil bless u as u do..

6. Na real GOD forbid bad thing!!

7. How my comment take waka reach here? **confused** lol

8. Bunny my prayers are wth ur family. D bomb blast was baaddddd. God help us in dis country

13. Heheheeee.... We don hear. Abeg any hampers up for grab?

14. may God protect his children from the hands of these monsters and may we have a blissful and blessed festive celebration. May all our loved ones be protected under the wings of the most high.Amen

15. No use of fireworks?? Wetin come make am xmas na..abegiii
    Azin make "banger" sellers no enjoy this season wey God don ordain for them abi?? Come my street come talk this one na...

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

16. Still trying to comment. Oh! I need it to be successful!

17. Ok. Em! I love hearing the sounds of banger though cos its like a spice that makes the season more fun. Hehehehe

18. Chai! See how d goodies in that hamper just dey enter my eye....
    And am supposed to be watching my weight
    *tears

19. Why will anyone receive gift from a stranger with every thing happening around now

20. What is he trying to say? That I should return the hamper a company gave to me today? Ok I hear

21. Tankxs for d information aunty stella nd to our inspector general,pls keep working hard................I luv dis season.
    Inaede faith

22. May God continously bless Adeniyi Jaiyesimi. Won a free play ticket :D. Thank you so much

23. God will protect his own this festive season..AMEN

24. All these single brothers singing at shiloh, Shey I will not turn one of them to my prayer point like this? Sigh

1. Lol....by June 2015 dos broda's go don marry o, so d needful asap!

25. i pray o...this one that we're travelling soon...scared of that ibadan road...Lord please protect us...let me see my 20th bday and enter new year with all my family members and body parts...Amen

26. Makes sense#nodding head simultaneously #
    Politician are more at risk esp during this election period.
    That means every hamper should be scanned thru with a bomb detector.so funny but real!the kind of things that can happen in nigeria.

27. Yes o, beg dem o, some pple lik gift welll welll.

28. Thanks for the warning. I pray for a beautiful hitch free celebration.

29. LOL. Bomb hampers
    Send them my way. Emi gan detonator. LOL
    'cause its harmattan we want, its harmattan we need *in Mungo Jerry's voice* this weather is killing :(

30. BLOG ANALYSER: The fear of BH is turning to something else

1. In fact, not unless this has happened already, as per bombing through hampers, I must say that the announcement of this may even give the bastards some ideas. Although it is good that they issued the warning. Cos no how no how, hampers will be shared and received this xmas. Except you packaged it yourself or receiving from personal people u know, the only ones at risk are those who buy hampers randomly, or are packaged officially for govt workers. It is more likely with mammoths sharing in my opinion.

2. Very true. They may not have thought of that idea prior to this advice. May God continue to protect his children.

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    True talk man....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

32. As for knockouts wey kids in my area have started throwing since d beginning of this month. Ok o let's see how it goes.

33. Alrit

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

34. We will all scale-through by God's own Grace

35. Whyyyyy!!! After writing a beautiful epistle thanking God for letting me see another year; 29th dec is my day only for my comment to get cleared by google.

Not fair!!!! #sad much!!!

****Anonymous***chielo

36. Only God can help us on ds Boko iSsue

37. Hahahaha in other news I have just noticed some new id's on sdk the past day. Is all the new id's because of SDK freebie?God have mercy pls where did all of you crawl out from? Na wao for umu Africa, please Stella send me Mercedes S 430 (2015 ) model as my Christmas gift.

1. Me darling, please I'm waiting for my Xmas hamper from you o...I trust you not to send the one laddened with explosives....
      Please include Richard cards ehn
      Me I avnt won anything on this blog o

2. Jaymoore bwhahahhahahahahahaha u no well o.

38. The person delivering the Hamper should offload everything while i am looking frm a distance

1. Hahahaha, your head dey dia

Sherry's Daughter

2. Yr comment just cracked me up big time. U never wan die but u wan enjoy heaven

3. @anon 3:29 yes oh i no wan die oH so e go be hamper from a distance. LOL inasmuch as things are hard in this life i tell you life is sweet

39. Ok...noted....dats how my estate mgt.banned knockout during dis yuletide....#AllNaForSecurityReasonsSha.

40. Replies
    1. Stella no need to ask her as if you no know the kind person wey she be. I DON FREE HER MAKE SHE CARRY HER TWO FACED COMMENTS DEY. Singing satan carry your load and go satan carry your load and go satan carry your load and go in JESUS NAME I HAVE PRAY.

2. Yes I dey ask u Stella. Say how my comment take waka reach there? Abi na me put am der? I no understand o cos me no follow the aunty talk anything. Lmaoo!! Abi I drunk? Leave me o.

Ehn ehn. Na sisi eko dem ask question, her follow follow avatar don answer before I reach. PA tinz. Torr...as u take busy reach? Leave comments for we the jobless na... I wear the crown gracefully so don't use ME as an excuse to join in. Eheheh.
      Even Jesus cannot fit to save u. Xmas goat.

3. I just see where u say u free me? Free who? I have told u that if u stopped trailing my comments ehn, don't use style to stop o. U must continue. Mumu

41. God will help his children this i know. If i see hamper i go collect ooo. Na christmas season be this. Boko Haram no dey celebrate christmas even their own festival, they kill too. Useless people and they claim they are muslim. SHAME TO THEM.

Pls i need to ask, the female bombers, them go give them virgin husband for heavens. I need answer ooo

42. Abeg o... I've already gotten my fire works o. As I don grow pass d age of knockout.
    www.makeupcubicle.blogspot.com