Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: KEMI SAID SO Vlog Addresses Party Etiquette

Thursday, December 11, 2014

KEMI SAID SO Vlog Addresses Party Etiquette

She addresses in this issue ''long throat'' at parties!...LMAO!

OMG...I totally agree with everything she said and the way she said ''stop it!''

By the way beautiful Kemi is a blog visitor who lives in the US.

If you wanna encourage her hustle,please watch the video,if not encourage,then watch it if you wanna laugh out loud.B*t*h hit the nail on the head!..lol

If you are guilty of any of what she mentioned please repent,If not,shut her down!

LOL

52 comments:

1. Too bad I could watch. Anyways, God bless your hustle Kemi.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

1. But she's fat Bcos she's a glutton as well. Kettle calling pot black. If she could control her eating urges she go b orobo? I don't mean to be mean but they say "he who comes to equity, should come with clean hands" haba.

2. I beg to differ, but it's not everyone that hustles for food at parties. What kind of party does she attend?

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

3. Kemi you are soo on point...just few weeks ago when i attended a wedding ceremony and saw sweet looking ladies hustling for party rice soo they can go home with it...ah ah!!
      Another aspect i just dislike is seeing someone keeping a straight face at a party..like what?? You came to a party and you dont wanna interact?? Why not just stay at ur house if you cant stand meeting new people??
      Nevertheless;some people are good in terms of observing good party etiquettes..

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

2. She killed me when she said "are you book haram" but truth be told *I even wrote an article about it once* I don't know that thing about parties that turns even the most educated Nigerian into a Hungryrazzmarketwoman/man mode. I have done a couple of ushering jobs and I have seen Rich *stinkily* people fight for food,gift,sit and any thing you can think of, some people will collect food just to eat meat and all, but to be fair on we young people, it is mostly the older generation that is guilty of this one but the issue of criticism abeg na all women get that one.

1. Mrs. Oreo, I wanted to start doing ushering jobs but I dunno how to go about it. I've made many comments but Stella doesn't post them. How do I get ushering jobs. I live in Abuja and school in Lagos xx bambi

2. TBH, there are 2 types, I heard there is one where you sleep with the guys afterwards *me I no get hand for that one o* but there is the normal one *which I do* where u just look pretty,smile, direct people to their seat and help in anyway you can. Since u say you are schooling in lagos, you should be able to get,just ask your classmates and people around,but you have to kinda from a group or you join one cause there is no one man mopol ushering job.

3. Well,maybe there is a spirit accompanying party food that makes one feel bad if he doesn't get it!u feel little and unappreciated for attending,maybe dats it.
      Well,speaking for myself,i don't hustle for food o,but if dem no give me I dey feel bad.lol!food wey no sweet sef oo,hmmm!dats d parry spirit maybe.lmao

4. @mrs oreo;talking about gifts,its a different thing altogether..
      Lets be straight now;how would you feel when you attend a party and the ushers start sharing gifts and when they come to your sit;they just pass and give to your neighbour?? What would be your reaction to be frank??
      Im not saying one needs to hustle in terms of getting gifts but what needs to be done is worth doing..cos precisely in Nigeria;if you dont use your red eye at a party;you wont go home with anything at all..and most times the issues of not giving out gifts is from the ushers cos they would like to package everything soo as to go home with it..thats why i dont blame those who hustle for gifts ooo!!
      Also note that no matter how rich you are;you go still like get gift oo cos the name na "GIFT"..

@MARTINS ABOY

5. Lol @martins you re very funny

3. She looks like she's been hustling for party food herself. Kemi, abeg hit the gym asap.

4. Rotfl... my favorite part of Kemi said so
    1. Are you boko haram, why asking for the tribe of a person...lol
    2. You are not the only one car loans or mortgage, why thy long face?
    3. Someone bleaches, so,is it your money she used in buying bleaching cream? Lol

Aunty Stella please don't dump my comments in thy laundry basket, bikonu..lol

5. Lmao.
    For BV'S too busy to watch the video.

I love the way she pronounces "party".
    1. Don't act like you ha
    ven't seen food before. Stop it!

2.Don't be tribalistic at parties!!

3.Don't be rude. Be cheerful. Mingle.

4. Listen more than you talk.
    Two ears- One mouth.
    Ratio 2:1.
    Don't be too loud. Dont get drunk and loose control of yourself. Don't throw tantrums. stop it!

5. No negative comments at parties. Chai, i dey do dat one i no go lie.
    'See her gele, See that tummy belt o, she wan kill herself?" Stop it!

6. Don't be a long throat. Don't eat everything you see.
    Don't eat egusi with white rice(na me add that one o)Lol

Stop it!

Lol.
    I just shared this with my office people in regards to the upcoming end of year party.
    No maza maza. No coolers.

1. @oliviasilk; na for school here i notice say them dey use "Egusi" eat white rice oooo..but the thing can sweet well well oooo..chai!! Anambra don teach me things oooo

@MARTINS ABOY

6. Its not showing #network

*-*****TEDDYBEARHEAD*****-*

7. Hmmmmmm

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

8. Don't do that, stop eeetttt!!!Lol, LONG"throat" emphasis on d long...she didn't talk about rushing for food or buffet, once dy say pls stand, you see pple running like the food will run away...*phew*

9. Okay. Nice Vlog but my question for Kemi is this...What kind of parties do you go to? I am also in the US and no one at my parties or the parties I attend act like these people you described. You've obviously been hanging with the wrong crowd. The party I attended this past weekend people hardly even touched the food. Everyone was mingling, dancing and having a good time.
    So, if this has been your experience at African parties then change friends, or change parties. The things you talked about in your vlog does not go down at the parties I attend. STOP HANGING OUT WITH RAZZ PEOPLE.

1. Whats razz about eating at a party? Lots of money is spent to put delicious food out for parties and i would be offended if guests at my party did more posing and feeling cool than eating and drinking and having a good time with me. I wouldnt mind people tasting a little of everything....and even taking away sef. Or why did i cook the food in the first place....abeggi

10. Lol So true stella,I have friend who does dat I don talk tire

11. Lol.... people do it a whole lot... she tried but she keeps repeating herself, at some point I almost stopped watching....but for Stella's sake, I had to finish the video. luv U stelliriko

12. Gaddammit!!!
    *Big Yawn*
    Guilty!

13. Longer throat people full everywhere. Mostly lagosians, dem sabi carry extra bags go owambe. i no want to name tribe but them know themselves.

Kemi make you too loose weight small. I hope no be party food you dey chop too much

14. Lmao!
    Are you boko haram?
    And for the talkatives and nags here,its two ears to one mouth. Use it in that ratio.
    The lady is really making sense.

15. no food like party food ,even if is not sweet ,party food has its own special syndrome.honestly lots of people are gulty.

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    No 3g to watch anything.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

17. @OliviaSilk: What is wrong with Egusi and white rice? We eat Egusi and white rice in calabar. Infact, it was a staple when I was growing up and is a staple in my household up till today....

1. I am sorry o.
      I didnt knw people do eat it like that.
      Please don't be offended.
      Mbok.

2. I still eat it till date.e sweet die plus DH prefers it to stew

18. I like her already. Having said that, her comments are a two-way-street. People are out to have a good time at such parties of course, but then again I guess some Africans don't want to mingle with people that they see as 'the outsider'. There's also a lot of distrust amongst Africans in the US so, people tend to stick together in Cliques, party or no Party. As for the Gluttony of some party goers, well, she is right. The best thing to do before going to a party I would say is to eat at home first and that way, once you get to the party, you will only nibble on a bit of food. Take away is a no-no unless the host insists even then say No thanks. Only a fool would get drink and make a scene at a party, that is unavoidable and as for the comments about Goodwill shoes and Giuseppe shoes( pronounced ji\seh\pee - I know she figured it out and she was cute about it) bleached skin and such comments, I would say hmm. This is also unavoidable too. The right thing to do is either discourage such a conversation by changing the topic while the gossip is at it, or get up and leave, that way, you have shut down the critic. Encourage more of events pertaining to the society at parties e.g new film, politics, TV shows etc. Gossiping at parties is widespread but classy people beg to differ. This Vlog was refreshing. Maybe I should do one too. I am on twitter, follow me @ Omoyemi 1 O 1 A 1 Ojo. Maybe I should make my handle less complicated right?

1. What about me that like "goodie bag" for my dog? You mean I should stop?
      To the defence of Nigerian party goers abroad with "long throat" you know the cost of african food ingredient is expensive overseas so when it's free why not take the opportunity.. #Okbye

2. if you think like you write..the verdict would be you are interesting!

19. Tell them o. Then they say i am too white for a black woman. True talk.

20. Would have loved to watch but I cannot watch with my phone....inaede faith

21. I remember when i organized a buffet party, one of my brother's came with his girl friend who also invited 2 other girlfriends, i had both foreigners and Nigerians as guests, do you know that before the usher asked the guests to go and start serving themselves this bitches just wriggled their uncivilized selves to where all the food was arranged and started serving themselves??!!! i was going to send the fools out when my brother quickly rushed to me and started begging that for his sake i should let them stay and that he will never invite them again, can you imagine? They started behaving anyhow, shaking waist anyhow eyeing the men there anyhow as if they came to sell market. very mannerless people. Mtcheeew.

22. The food part applies to my dear big mummy Mrs A..Kaiii she can carry coolers to parties ehnnn.(embarrasing me since 1900)lemme goan show her this video. .lol

23. lol....dats d way it is o...my sister....U see a well respected educated woman coming to a party with a polythene bag with hopes of taking meat home...shameless folks...they even fight it out when challenged.Awon hoeloshi..poverty of the mind....

24. Thank you Stella for posting my vlog. And thanks to everyone who viewed and commented!

1. Kemi you picked a nice topic to dicuss and addressed it perfectly.
      However, I would wana point out that there were too many repititions,hence making the video too lengthy and almost boring.
      Try to keep it short and precise next time.
      Cheers.

25. Buahahahhahahha @are you boko haram?
    but party rice can sweet o!
    lol

26. @ Kemi I am not bokoharam o lol. Aunty Stella Nigerians can be very funny when they go to gatherings,some people eat like their life depend on the food, some will even fight over food. A colleague was gisting me on Monday, she has a friend that gives a waiter/waitress N500 each time she goes to parties, just so she can eat everything they serve at the party. Isn't that ridiculous......

27. Lol. Guilty of number 1 as a college student, I open my fridge no food and I call my friends so we can hit the next Naija party. But we don't do that no more, we all grown up now with kids.

28. Lol na wa bday Loading yay am alive

29. And Kemi..you said wey go party instead of to enjoy yourself na to siddon, watch and take note so you go go for internet dey judge people matter. Na all of una follow come.
    Longer-throat, long face and aproko na brother and sisters. Face your work.

30. Theres a spirit behind party food that when you not given you feel bad. I have seen people that went with gift to parties take them back home just because they were not given good .

31. Theres a spirit behind party food that when you not given you feel bad. I have seen people that went with gift to parties take them back home just because they were not given good .

32. This just brought to mind a blog visitor that posted a while ago how she poured spittle on her bed when dreaming of party rice