Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Las Vegas.....Oops! It's Upper Iweka Road In Anambra State!

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Las Vegas.....Oops! It's Upper Iweka Road In Anambra State!

I have never been to Anambra state,and all i know about the famous Iweka road is what is heard from adverts on DVD's....I am sure you all know what I mean?

When I got these pics and the mailer said ''Upper Iweka in Onitsha Anambra State"I actually did a double take.Who is Responsible for making Anambra so beautiful - At night?

With all these display of Christmas lights,I am sure that PHCN dare not stop the flow of Electricity 

131 comments:

1. Point of correction. Upper iweka is in obosi not onitsha!!!. Igwe.iweka was our first king so the road was named after him...Maka adighi ama ama Ife obosi gwara onitsha!!!!!!
      Nwa obosi.

2. My friend go and rest, stupid talk, it's famous with Onisha and dir is nufin u pple can do about it, yeye dey smell, na now una wan claim am? Cos dey don spend money on top! If una talk 2 much we go come take una Igwe join!!! Ju kwa ese!!!! Am OGIDI and I bet u know how we deal!!! Ada IDE speaking

3. Shift. Carry your village mentality land tussle shift. Go and clean the Onitsha that sufix after Iweka rd .

4. Lol. Ndi ogidi ndi ara..i dnt hv time for low breeds. okuko igbo!!!!!
      Am out....

5. Pls direct d insult to him!! No bring ogidi ppl enter dis matter abeg!!! Wats d different if upper iweka is in onitsha? Or obosi? Ana ako shit!!!

2. It seems Barbie no longer comment on sdk,but I do see her comment on nairaland.

1. Neither can I

2. Wow!! Governor Obiano is working... my state is now second London

3. Hiller the monitoring spirit.

4. Hiller...from me to u...
      Guy,free Barbie abeg...
      She's a married woman...
      Overlook her petite nature,she no b small pikin agn ...
      I did her wedding shoot myself...
      Stalk not a married woman o ye single ...

3. Awwww
    Willie!!!!
    Working in my state.
    I love you to pieces willie.
    See how fine everywhere is.
    Wow

1. Oh Patt I can't wait to visit calabar ,I have heared enough.

2. Calabar ke...
      Can you compare to Uyo??

3. Its actually Uyo I thought I usually mixed them up@ Viva

4. Awww I love uyo but still prefer calabar.

5. i wish someone will invite me to calabar carnival.....i have bin dreaming of attending one for ages.

5. Ofcaus I know that "Iweka Road" from those movie adverts lol

Xmas makes everywhere beautiful but this our Ogun state no be am at all

6. Correct!My people are representing.
    This is totally awesome. :D

7. They r powered by generators. Its a very good job o. I hope it lasts beyond christmas and gets maintained

8. Very Niz...#AMA Ghana##

9. Is that Anambra? What a sight. i hope diesel supply is constant though....

10. Nepa go fall dia hand soon by takin light or na battery de power d fin.... Dem don try sha

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

11. That's my state right there, PHCN had better live up to expectation this Christmas.

12. Lol...my state is repping...kudos to Obi

13. Willie !
    Willie Willie !!
    Willie Willie Willie !!!

14. Phcn ke, if I hear, most of these decorations are powered by generator.- Hadassah

15. the only controller G3 December 2014 at 08:43

Stella na Willy willy Willy;willy man.Anambra adigo mma.Willy keep it up.Anambra has suffered a lot and from the reign of Ngige up to willy shows that God has remembered anambra people and will continue giving anambra good governors.God has washed away days of evil god fatherism.Willy Obiano ngi nwe aka anu nwa.God bless your reign sir.

1. Yes. This is wat happens when you vote for change. Vote for APGA. Or even apc. Pdp has failed woefully. Up willy up anambra

16. Beautiful.

17. PHCN for where?

The contractor backs up with a standby generator. At least, Ibidun Ighodalo does that with her Lagos Christmas decorations.

18. Omg!! Is this upper Iweka??
    Totally blown away!!

19. angelaonyinye1@gmail.com

welcom 2 Anambra state.........das d notorious upper iweka flyover.
    GOV.WILLIE IS WORKING

20. Since it's d season to give, I av chosen to give two blog visitors some brand new clothes and shoes. I have chosen one person but will allow u choose the second person for me. I chose to gv Chizoba some of the shoes n clothes cos I think she really needs them. Only 2pair each so Pls manage it. At least it will put a smile on ur faces dis xmas. Thank u and God bless, Stella u doing a gr8 job.

1. Hehehehe . What a way to give a gift. Lol

2. i give up on you guys on this blog, lol.

3. Go and give it to ur mother..PIG!

4. Hahahaha.. dunno if serious or you just looking for trouble.

5. Chizoba ontop say u no get anything u are forming. Better take d offer mumu. Ur lip gloss like kerosene

6. Buahahhahhahhahahha....can u imagine?

7. #dead#. U people won't wound person on this blog. I don laugh scatter for ground waiting for someone to re package me.

21. This is serious oo, first time in history of Onitsha. can't believe what i'm sawing. Oriegwu, nothing is indeed impossible. Obiano welldone oo

1. You will soon believe what you are sawing.

2. Lolz @can't believe what I'm sawing

Rubbynia

22. yes o proudly Anambra.........
    Finally i can comment with a name...
    aunty Stella u must notice me
    if you see wat it took me to gt dis damned URL didnt even know what twas in d ist place...if you see how long it took me to understand...after evry comment i write u will kiss it and then post it.......Cammy

23. Hmmm.....is this true? The last time I passed through this place I was robbed.

24. Replies
    1. Ezemoney aghotazikwam way gi oh..

2. Nne,efe adiro,ka ma a na gu d blog.

Nma ba ta naija very soon maka Christmas.

Imakwa na controversial comments demands presence,so no presence no comments jare.

Enjoy a one liners jhor!

Ejima ato aburo egwu eku utaba na ka agba.

25. wow! Is dis really opi iweka!

26. Lmao...aunty §tella Ahn Ahn, las Vegas Ko las Vegas ni..it's jes d Christmas decor nd phcn nor follow for dz matter o. Dey use standby gen to power dese tins but dz ain't Nuttin compared to akwa ibom. I love akwa ibom, akwa ibom ayaya #dancing. Hehe

27. Woooooow,looks beautifully decorated,kudos to d amiable governor Willie Obiano

28. Yes oh!
    Willie is working.

Stella, really that is Upper Iweka.

29. Stella it looks more beautiful than dis o, I stay in d estate close to upper iweka

30. OMG this is very beautiful for the 1st time in Anambra state and in the east! Unfortunately, this may not last, ndi ifeoma na agba afo will soon steal them.

31. Oh wow!

Good job from our Gov that doesn't take alcoholicu botu champagnu!

32. Stella this pictures didn't do justice to the great work done there.
    The last time I travelled to Enugu from here, I nearly wept inside the car.
    Upper Iweka is simply breathtaking when compared to what it used to be.
    People that work don't blow too much trumpet and I hope Uduaghan understands that.

33. aaahhhh......
    the air of christmas......bliss

34. Lol @phcn
    they probably got a generator
    Wat a pretty site

35. nigerians nd their mentality, wahs with putting banners on their works, must pple give u accolades for the work ure supposed to perform.

chai. had a blast night yesterday my girl came over, i stayed all thru the evening with my tie on after coming bck from school ..at 9.30 as we were abt shoki ahhh she said haba kelvin u remove ur tie na....I said no baby I want u to knew I mean business.

1. @kelvin:Lolz@i wnt u 2 no dat I mean business! Kelvin I taught they just discharged u frm yaba left on d grounds dat u are now in gud condition n very sound!

2. Your practising fornication o
      Repent
      Jesus is coming soon

36. I'm super excited today. I don't know why but I feel so happy within me. I have butterflies in my tommy. Instead of doing the easy way breakfast I make a sumpteous breakfast. I don't know what's causing it tho but I'm glad.

I look at where I was last year and where I'm this year and all I can do is to be grateful to God. I don't have it all,I'm not where I'm supposed to be the grace of God is taking me there. I'm a testimony. Therr was a time I was asking why things don't come to me easy but now I understand its because God was saving the best for me. I look at my books and I'm proud of what I have achieved. I'm proud to be a mum. Nothing equates that feeling.

The day I had my kid was the happiest day in my life. People tell you how painful labour is but that want my experience,when I came out I was like what pain were they talking about,because baby came out so easy,no pain,no long labour,no tear. Ah ah,everyone was shocked. Young me,a mother,ha,I didn't know I could do it but I'll give it to myself. I'm an amazing mom to a cuuuute baby

What about marriage. I went into it so young without even knowing what it entails. It hasn't been a bed of roses but it has been good. The journey so far has been good. There are timea I don't wanna see his face like Jenny A didn't want to see Hubby's face when she was angry (lol),there were times I wanted to just hold his neck and strangle him,times I wanted to use the pillow to shut him up but then these moments don't even come to remembrance when we have our good times which is more than the bad. The times he brings break fast to bend,the times he cook the whole day,the tines he does the whole house chores,the things he brings in gifts no matter how little and how the times he encourages me to carry on

Shout out to my parents who made sure they gave me the best,didn't allow me lack and are always there for me,giving me advice and blessing me everyday. MY siblings are the "bestest".
    Shout out to the blog visitors: Bloglord,Genny baby(with capital G),iphiey dierie (we actually from same place and you my name sake), Jayem,Quite( where have you been), The Generals wife (I have missed your stories), charismatic diva,kehinde,bitchplis, lady buchi, ronalda( You epistles are worth the read ), Ezewanyi, sisi eko,galore,wide eyed,lady koikoi, blog princess, rude gal,alloy,olubukola,don davido(you can look for trouble with you memes tho),chick Felix, mz bombshell, xoxo mystery (I lurh you), vivi ciara,goldscent diamond. Y'all make my days,weeks,months. If I didn't mention you please don't think its an oversight ,my epistle don plenty.

To SDK,you are one in a million. Your heart of gold is something else. More greese to you. May almighty God repair you in million folds.

BTW,its my birth month and anniversary month. Birthday is ....... I'm too happy.

Okbye

Please don't vex for my epistle. I'm just moved to type. I don't know why

1. How we go vex for happy ending story? Fab Mum, carry go abeg! I love happy stories!! May that buterfly nature into a very fat one with beautiful wings!!
      Continue being happy dear, uwa bu ofu mbia!
      God i want to be happy too, i observed i have been brooding lately for no just cause! I know i am not happy within me but i thank God for life..

2. Awww....I could feel ur joy reading this 'epistle'. That joy shall never turn into sorrow. God will give you more reasons to be happy.
      Place a kiss on ur baby's cheek for me.
      Happy birthday and WA in advance.

3. Lol..

I understand perfectly how you feel.

Oya calm down.

4. Fab!
      Fab Mum!!
      Fabulous Mum!!
      It's my birth month too...
      Have fun dear.

5. Its your month sweets! And yep! love your spirit this morning. So up beat. Hugs+ kisses

6. I'm so happy for you dear. You didn't mention my name

7. Smiled while reading,I know that feeling, its a feeling money cant buy.married quite early too,can't thank God enough for my adorable hubby awesome son.They both light up my world.soooo thankful.

8. Wow!!!! I love to read happy stories like this, congratulations dear, more blessings! My birth Month too

9. Wait ooh Fab mom..we are from same town,share same name and you are a december baby?? Get out of here!!! Like serzly?? You joking right?

Aaawww@your shout outs...I love happy people dear..make the most of your marriage..it is not always all lovey dovey...but our prayers,efforts...build up the relationship...I love your mentality,it means you are in it to make it....continuuuuuu

Ronalda babyyyyyyy? Howdie
      Bloggiee my chum chum!!!
      The only general's wife!!shun ma!!

10. fabulous mum, enjoy ur day hun! Rock ur happy mood...its ur month after all ....
      Infact, light it up with Pharrel williams' bcos am...... Lol

11. @Fab mum is good to he happy
      Happiness is waking up in d morni with renew strength, feeling excited that u can't really figure why...
      Happy b'day n Anniversary in advnc, (double celebration) infact tripple celebration + d birth of christ!
      Have a fab day!

12. Awww bless ur heart darling. Kiss kiss

13. *hugs*@ Fab Mum.u sure a happy woman.

37. Wow!!!
    Say Lovely...

#Hot Ice.

38. Yes o. Hmnn infact d last time I passed thru onitsha to my villa, I was amazed. Onitsha has changd tremendously. D hitherto busy, dirty and crowded upper iweka road has become somtin else. Infact I scremd wopw! To my hubby. I don't know who to praise sef. Is it d current gov or peter obi, I don't even know. But whoever it is mehn, thumbs up

39. I was shocked when I saw those pictures lastnyt!!!

WIW- Willie is working!!!

Kikikikikikikiki.

Long live Anambra State!!

40. Stella the person that sent u this pix also sent it to LIB, whoever sent this pix should not cause confusion, before they will say SDK copied this pix from another blog, we don't want trouble here cos am 4SDK.

1. Shut up, you arithmetic "i must be noticed" syndrome... Multiple comments didn't do for you and na policing you wan enter now ba? Ewu!
      prolly, you thought its just only me that passes Anambra state that others can't snap and send to LIB as well? Mumu, you better start your own positive contribution before forming you care for SDK. Mtcheew!

2. Liar of life, you are for just sdk yet you know LIB used it. This is how devil keeps disgracing his candidates. Arse licker go get busy.

41. You've never been to Anambra state?

42. I think the lights are powered by dedicated generators. Kudos to the brain behind this beautiful sight; these 'little' things that excites us only attest to the fact that nothing is impossible if we all play our roles diligently.

43. thumbs up!looks lovely..christmas feeling

44. Willie is working! My governor of life
    B4 he is done with two terms, anambra must hv a new look.

Anambra adibago mma! Nye aka ka odi mma!

Next agenda: okada ban *fingers crossed*

1. This willie is working slogan don tire me,was he not voted to work?abi he was voted to sit down look.

45. The man is really working! Went 2 onitsha n my mouth was opened 4 2mins..

46. Lmao...this is so nice.

47. yes o aunty Stella Mr peter obi made us proud by dealing with all our roads especially that upper iweka road, while our current governor made it more beautiful by clearing it of agberos and tauts nd beautifying it with Xmas light. Anambra state, Light of the nation.

48. Upper iweka road onitsha, Grab ur copy now!!!

49. Does it mean that SDK has not crossed the famous River Niger bridge from Asaba directly to the onitsha as per waffy chick, you no dey adventourous ohhh. The hoodlum filled heaps of dirt, aggressive touts, pick pocketters Osha can resembleas Vegas in SDK' voice. Maintainance is the keyword. Kudos omatas

50. CANDID BFL i see you honey!...welcome!

1. Anambra adigo nma!
      Willie is working.

2. Aunty Stella u dey do ojoro!!!u no won notice me abi? Me dat hv been trying to comment on dis blog since last yr,evry day I go cm read nd laugh nd go,last month God cm butter my bread I add pic for my gmail,I hapi sote I cm share am here, bur u no hail me!! I dey vex!!

51. This is what all state governors should do, make sure you serve well and make your state beautiful and save this way your people will never forget you. You all go to Europe and America don't you love what you see???

52. Wow the place looks all sparklingly

53. Willie is working! Can't wait to see all these come xmas

54. Wow! Our Willy is working! Kudos my Gov. Jisi ike.
    Anambra Adibago nma!!
    Nye aka ka odi nma.

55. proudly anamberian yeahhhhh Willie is working

56. Hmmmmmmm. This is sooo awesome. I haven't been to anambra in years. See how fine the place is. Good job Willie Obiano

57. lmao @ kelvin happiness

wow! wow! wow!
    see anambra state o, upper iweka for DAT matter
    *tearsofjoy*

58. ohhhh.Anambra my state...that road reminds me of those days them boys will be stealing,kai!was a victim,anyways it was last year.Am so happy that Mr Willie Obaino is transforming the state,GOD BLESS HIM.

59. Pple saying uyo, uyo is a village, the governor only did few roads. Abak rd, ikot ekpene rd, aka rd, inside inside uyo na village, no gud road. Building a flyover doesn't make a town fine. He shud change the low mentality that still persists in his Pple. No good houses to accentuate the flyover. Uyo is simply overhyped. Needs serious demolition and rebuilding. I'm a yoruba working in uyo. Drove around town and all I see is empty lands and house as old as Rome. Onitsha has always been a city with good and big houses, now they have gud roads, uyo can't stand. Ever been to niger bridge on ur way from lagos and see house beautiful the houses in onitsha are? Stop saying uyo. Na bush. I will snap the real uyo so that we all will see how bad the houses look. Ancient houses. Make I hear uyo again

60. WOW. Nice post. Stelllalistica why do I have this feeling that you and angel maryjane david planned that saga. She has posted something shocking now, very revealing and you need to learn from it.

61. Upper iweka is small, come to DMGS round about....it looks heavenly

62. Awww this is beautiful. Lol @ at night. atleast they've tried. Oil rich Garden city(PH) be looking like okokomaiko(wherever that is)... mtcheeew!

63. OMG!!! Is this my hometown?? unbelieveable. this is so beautiful. i look forward to driving around this christmas. Gov Willie well done.

64. Beautiful obodom, see ya come 29th, ogadiegwu!!!!!