Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lola Omotayo Tells Her Abuse Story And Says ''No One Can Make You A Loser''!

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Lola Omotayo Tells Her Abuse Story And Says ''No One Can Make You A Loser''!

She made a speech recently held at Kinabuti Dare2Dream Project 

She explained how a priest molested her while in high school, how bitter she was to herself and the reasons she couldn’t tell anyone including her family who loves her so much. She later met another man in life, and the story repeated itself before finally meeting Peter of P-Square and you all know how the story ended. Her words after the cut.

“You shouldn’t let your past determine what your destiny will be, we all have our past whether good or bad or makes us unhappy, we all had a life that we lived that we are not happy about, you shouldn’t let it bother you from succeeding.

When I was a young girl in my early teens in high school, I was molested by a
catholic priest, i blamed myself, i didn’t tell anyone because i was ashamed, couldn’t tell anyone cos  i felt everyone would blame me, so i carried on the guilt and bitterness with me for years. I was filled with hate and i became a angry person, i was rebellious, i didn’t want to listen to anybody…and because i wanted to be expelled from school to avoid seeing this person, i would do so many terrible things, everything around me was just so negative, i felt i wasn’t good enough….

Anyway i moved on to the university, met the love of my life and i’m like, okay this guy is cool, he loves me…and then he started to abuse me….i was beaten black and blue all the time, in front of friends, in public and at a point i felt, you know what  I am not worthy enough, there is nothing about me that is nice, nobody loves me but i hid this from my family….i felt like a loser..so it was hard for me to focus..so one day i woke up and said i am going to change my story and i dumped that person, focus on my education and decided to be serious and be something….i decided to get a job and go to school full time in America…

I worked hard…my parents were sending me money cos I didn’t tell them i was working but i was working because i wanted to be independent…I didn’t want to depend on any man or on my parents even though they would have done anything for me…so i did all sorts of job, i was a make up artiste, i worked in a cafe, school library,  i did so many things and i didn’t realise that these jobs were building me up as a person, building my resume, my confidence….people began to like me because i was adding value to their lives….at work i was excellent and so was i in school and that built me as a strong woman…and at some point, i sought counseling to get over my molestation issues where i was made to see reasons why i wasn’t at fault cos i was a child then…today I am accomplished.

You can be whatever woman you want to be but you have to believe in yourself, if they reject you today, it doesn’t mean you should let your dreams die, you have something unique about you. Look at my husband, when i met him peeps were like what are you doing with him, he has nothing but i stood my ground and choose to stick with him cos he had a dream. He and his twin brother did not let their dream die, they worked hard..look at them today! I stuck by him cos he had focus and drive and today i am happy, i have a good life, we are happy and we have got a beautiful family. No one can make you a loser.”

*Told ya'all that there is something about Lola...She is a survivor and that is why she is a fighter!..Thank God for you Lola,If you read this please catch all the wet kisses i am blowing your way,do you and no one else.
#stellalikeslola.

158 comments:

1. Molested by a priest? Lip sealed

1. Same thing happened to me too, in high school. Wicked priest... will never forget his face and name.

2. Are u surprised? My own cousin a priest has attempted to molest me too sef. I was too smart for him. Thank God. I'm still a staunch catholic doh. Cos I bliv my salvation does not lie in d hands of a mortal. Priest/Pastor alike

3. Abeg, park well jor. Trying to play the victim coz a lot of pple do not like u.

4. Abi she seduced the priest. ..why don't I believe her...na wa o what about all the peoples husband she fuck all the runz dangote. And co ...oh u were raped tooo okay o cont God is watching u.there is God in everything we are doing

5. A priest was close to my family so I became close to him I told him most things I faced in life at the end I finished the university. ... I wasn't so exposed .....I was posted to abj this priest called me to some were in mpape I got there there were holding convention we went inside and the rest was story I wasn't rily raped but he pestered me dragged with me begged me and pet me and be for I knew it his dick was in my pussy. ...for a year I couldn't live with my self I felt so used destroyed ....I decided to go for confession to free my self from the guilt if it would help
      I went to kubwa parish then in 2011 or 2012 after making confession to a priest I won't call his name ..rather than helping me he started asking me hope I didn't tel anybody and if I have forgiven the priest I said yes I forgive him so as to live peaceful he said I should come for counseling ...In the office I went be for I I know he started telling me he want to take me to 247 into eat fish. ..and n wanted to start touching my breast..my dear that's how I ran to redeem church in phase3 kubwa since then I have been redeemed ooo I also went out with a friend who was going out with a priest to a bar to drink soon as he found out I was a Catholic then told the girl not to tel me his a priest ....but she told me and I warned her to run run from he'll coz he was spending like fire......my dear don't let your kids be close to priest no matter how u trust them anything can happen o

6. Such a great and inspiring story.. well done, glad you are ok now, May God continue to strengthen and bless you...

2. I never knew she went through such. Good she talked about it. Sorry dear.

1. Lessons to all young girls out there, stop lukin for a sugar daddy dat will buy u all d expensive things and take ur glory away, settle for a man with vision and a goal getter, let people watch u in their television. I realise if u stand by a man thru thick and thin, the outcome is unexplainable.

3. good for her but her story cant motivate me.BBC cant make me a loser

*prove you're not a robot to read*

4. Hmmmm! Inspiring. Well done, Lola!

5. Awwww
    That must be the reason for her "constant sad looks".
    I'm so sorry Lola.
    I'm glad you have moved on.
    Expose the priest please...

1. Hahahaha na lie that lady na the Don she knows what she's doing

2. Lol
      GennyBaby u r cray cray
      Sorry lola
      Life happens
      Priests r able bodied men too
      So d onus is on us not be seen in a secluded Place w them.
      Tho am not in support of what d priest did to her
      But let's try harder to avoid situations that may lead to such circumstances by not getting unnecessary close to priests
      Pastors that ve wives do same even worse talk Abt priests that don't ve in this oversexualised world we live in
      Please let's Continue praying for our priests
      The temptation is too much.

6. That's what people need most..COURAGE to speak out...

Nice one Lola....This testimony will go a long way to help a lot of molested girls out there

7. okay... Good..

who as Nokia xl for sale?

8. HAPPY ENDING.........ALL THE BEST GIRL!

9. What she said makes a lot of sense, the summary is, don't let ur past mistakes destroy ur tomorrow.

10. Thank you so much 4 sharing ur story.it was a great inspiration 2 me.

11. I watched the clip, and I must say she speaks with so much calmness and poise.
    She also gave me an insight to who she really is behind this celebrity facade . And I must say I admire her

1. i just love Lola.She is calm, mature and beautiful.For Peter to choose her, there must be something special about this chic.

2. Congrats whirlwind , you deserved it

12. Oh my, it was quite an abuse story... However, in the attempt of understanding her true message, distractions from the next lady to Lola should ignored...Such a restless lady, btw...
    But sadly, some people don't survive it yet alone speak about it. There is so much strength we can give to each other instead of fighting over useless things... Cheers

1. I was molested by my uncle wen I was young..at first,i was doin it with him cos I was naive nd I saw it on tv(no penetration tho)..but later,i realised it was wrong(wen I was abt 8)..i wud cry nd fight him off..to no avail..i hated guys..I started being like a guy cos I hated myself too..den I was rolling with guys..i felt God was upset with me nd I felt my past wud hunt me forever..fast forward to last year wen I met my first real love(had a bf b4..didn't love him dat much nd he cheated on me twice..so I left him o)..for d first tym eva,i talked abt d ish abt my uncle with my bf nd he didn't judge me..he told me dat wateva happened is in d past nd I was too young to know weda I was ryt or wrong..nd dat all dat matas is dat it's over nd I'm a better person..thank u so much baby..u helped me go thru it#crying..#cute tomboy!

13. Sorry @Lola....I did not read it

Let me wait for summaries

14. Oh dear! Hugs Lola.

I have escaped a priest sexual advance before. He had gripped me and had the look of a dog on heat. Thank God a mass server walked in to the parish house, saw me struggling...and screamed. I ran out...don't know if the mass server reported cos he was sent out of that parish. Saw a new priest at the altar the following Sunday. Since then I don't go blessing rosaries and all of that again.
    PS..this happened when I was about 18.

1. You went to his house to bless rosary? Lol!

2. They don't just act like that u may have given him reasons to am sure u were encouraging him to get close to u. ..when i was stil attending catholic Some people after mass they won't go home stay behind looking for father up and down

3. It surprises me that it is this same people who still preach against this things on the alter! we really have a merciful God...

4. Exactly! thanks Finiest for that comment, u just said my mind..
      What were you looking for in the parish house..yimu

5. @ cocaine, i was encouraging him???? Someone who jumped me at my very first approach to bless my rosary which had not lasted minutes? I hear you.
      So Lola encouraged the priest who molestd her too? I don't believe you., people like you are the reasons victims are scared to speak out.
      There are some demons in cassock. Take that.

6. Am I also the sugar daddy nd runs men she dated..yes I still insist u have him reasons to if even u are telling any truth @bloglord she wants to gain attention now she remembered how she was molested by a priest mchewwwww all the babalawo she has visited for jazz to get a raise from her sugar daddy na now she know a priest raped her .......The demon is not in the cassock it's in that your skirt up wore to bless the roasoary

7. Cocaine finest u can never measure up to Lola in your life time.... Stop hiding to insult her, jealousy won't get u anywhere in life...go and sort your miserable life before u come here and insult others..... Stupid goat

8. @finest you're really a disgrace to women folk and an idiotic imbecile. To imply that a young woman encouraged abuse or rape is not only callous but daft. It is as if you lots choose to ignore statistics of even babies being abused. It is obvious you have little or no education to back up your lack of intellect. It is people like you who discourage victims from speaking up. Yes Lola may have been abused and decided to just speak up. She's in a place she can influence people now and has lent her voice of encouragement for victims still suffering the effects of abuse. She has said to them with her story "there is absolutely nothing wrong with you and you can make it" so shut ur ignorant bitter envious filthy lungs if no positive sounds can come out of it. Whether or not she was a runz girl has nothing to do with this post. Its not her fault her life is better than yours. Fix yourself or get lost. Women will always be their worst enemies. Kmft.

15. Just watched this on HipTv SDK so so on point. My heart pour out to you lola. So I follow aunty stells #dayoloveslola

16. Wow!!! So she also has got a story, she is indeed a very strong woman. I only wish women in abusive relationships can just believe in themselves. I will always be a fan of the beautiful Lola. You've got my respect. God bless you.

17. Choi Choi....Respect man!!

How many times do I have to say this..judging people without knowing their stories only makes you swallow your words and hate..Lord..if I have ever judged knowingly or unknowingly..please forgive me..

This is why I don't clamour to hate anyone everybody is hating on here or bringing down..i treat issues here according to comments..i can agree with someone today and disagree with that person tomorrow..you can't afford to have permanent enemies especially on a blog...fight it out on a particular comment and relax when the person makes sense..

Someone once called me out about JayEm here...I saw the comment...he or she hid under anonymous to tell me they were disappointed in me cos I commented under JayEm's thread or something..am like,what da!! have I met her that I would judge her eternally??
    I love this girl's opinion about certain relationship issues,the fact that women should never be a doormat and her strong opinions about abortion!etc..so what do I do within me,i focus on those things while subtly correcting her when necessary...

So please,never be shocked when you see my comment under a "public enemy's " thread. am a free bird..I always choose love first!! We all disagree to make up...

1. Iphie, I love ur comments on this blog. You make sense all d time.

Genny B too hasn't gone unnoticed. Luv from me to y'all(no homo)

Kreme de la kreme

2. Awwwwwww! Iphie, you don't know how much I love you too!
      There are comments I run to read once I open a post and you're one of the top 5.

3. Iphie where do i send ur kiss to? I love ur maturity on dis blog,also Ezenwanyi,genny,TGW and so many of u here.

4. Iphie all I have to say is God bless u. Carrying over issues on a blog makes me wonder what would happen outside here. But many atimes.. Caesar has got to get in abundance that which belongs to him. Well said girl.

18. Awwwww.......I tap your survival energy. I don't know why, I just love everything about this lady..

19. Awwwww.......I tap your survivor energy. I don't know why, I just love everything about this lady..

20. Awwwww.......I tap into your survivor energy. I don't know why, I just love everything about this lady..

21. Stella, first u kissed Buhari in the mouth. Now you are giving Lola wet kisses.
    Ok, contunu.

22. Awwwww.......I tap into your survivor energy. I don't know why, I just love everything about this lady..

23. Awwwww.......I tap into your survivor energy. I don't know why, I just love everything about this lady..

24. Awwwww.......I tap into your survivor energy. I don't know why, I just love everything about this lady..

1. shola we now know u are a bv, calm down with ur 100 comments per post

25. i really like her..shez such an intelligient lady...i love girls who struggle for themselves

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

26. I've always liked her..she can do no wrong in my eyes.

27. Behing every pretty smile hides deep dark secrets..

28. Hello, pls I need advice. I have 50k and I want to start a business. Pls what kind of business can I do?

1. Share the money to bv's
      Play Santa to them
      Bianca Bruno

2. Bwahahahaha......

Bianca U be thief oo......

3. LMAO... see now u made me choke cos I coudnt stop laughing. u so cray Bianca. Abeg play Santa, d Lord will make a way next year. PrettyWitty

29. After checking all the names of those benefiting from Stella Santa and my name wasn't on the list...I was admitted in the hospital..Stella even me you no pick!.I will not leave this hospital until something happen..

1. Lmao.

Get an upgrade to a teaching hospital, then we will find you something.

2. dont blame Stella, blame d fact dat u only started commenting recently

3. Lmfao...

U funny.no be small

All I need now is a Laptop

Thanks in advance to anyone

Good laptop...with good programming

I need it for architectural drawing

4. My love, I know you don't need the giveaway. But everyone during this season needs to be appreciated in one way or the other. A new pair of shoe wouldn't hurt, if u know what I mean

Maybe we should give ourselves gift

Stella pls open a post for blog family who will love to give people Xmas gift here, to blog visitors they want to.

Biko I have some people I want to give gifts to, that's why it is called a gift , not because they need it, cos it is a Season of love and appreciation . Kapish

5. Lmao, Abeg discharge yourself biko.

6. Lol. Eeyaaah. Wait patiently oo.

7. October! October!!! Bwahahahahahahaha

8. Lmao!!

But Stella herself also needs to get a gift for Xmas. The season is about giving and receiving. Lest we forget our hostess here deserves one too. Hmmmm

9. Joker! sleep in that hospital....lol

30. Inspiration tinz. Nice

*Ayah Shehu*

31. OK she's a fighter. Heard!..my BD is on d 24th..cant wait.do i av a BD mate here?holla@ur boy..#sipsMoetnChandon#

32. Hmmmmm i understand whr she is coming from...in my case most tyms...i try to black out....it comes bk once in a while....like now....i mean y do pple do these evil things? molest young gals...of wat gain is it to you! I will continue sending this memory back to d pit whr it belongs....Nothing will spoil my futute...Nothing will ruin it.
    @xclusiv

1. Amen dear Esther.
      Always remember that the past is where it belongs....THE PAST!

Warm hugs Hun!

2. God be with you Esther...
      How are you?

3. God be with u dear Esther. E hugs.

33. Wow!Nice she came out a stronger person.

34. Well said Lola.

Take a cue, runs girls.

There are always little jobs you can do to get by. You don't have to turn to prostitution.

1. They never listen, they never will.
      They would rather share tohtoh to countless men than work with dignity for money.

2. Did the lola her self did she not do runs ode

35. Every successful men/women hv story to tell! I believe one day I wil succeed and tel my own story.

36. Hmmmm. Word! God help us oh. God will bless ur family Lola

37. Gaddammit!!!
    Yeah yeah yeah
    She's a beautiful flower no doubt
    But pleaseeeee post IHN!!!

38. She has said it all.. Hmmm I will not allow my past to ruin or determine my future

39. such an inspiring story!tank God 4 her life!this woman is a true survivor.

40. hmmnnnnn. This life ehn. we all go through ish o but it gladdens my heart when it all turn out well.

May God bless u Lola

41. Strong woman
    My testimony is near.

42. Awwww! Such story...you are a strong Woman Lola..

43. Thank God for her life.
    A fighter she is.........
    Never give up, there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

44. funny enough, how do we know dis story wasnt made up

1. Honestly I used to think u are a human being, now I know better. U are just a moron, a very empty barrel.

45. Awwww Lola, you are 1strong woman....

46. Wow....I can hardly picture her goin thru all dat. Well like they say neva judge a book by its cover

47. I know I ll b a survivor somdae! Btween Stellastica boo, I haf sent my accts details. I hope u don't do it by those names u know only because my hope really went high when I saw that my email made the list.

48. Aww, lola fine lady, sorry about your ordeal.
    You know where the priest is make I arrange for his ass to be kicked

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

49. #everyone has a story to tell. She's indeed a strong woman.

50. Nice words Lola. Many people are the way the are bcos of past experiences. I have told myself I will not let my past pull me down. I have taken my decision and have taken charge of my life and so shall it be.

51. My boss wants to sleep with me o. Now his friends wants to try their luck. I am tired. I Am so quiting my job!

1. U already slept with him u fool that's why they all want to try if u had kept your legs he would have told them u are a no go area now u have done it with him he has told them to take their share

52. Touchy and inspiring. Strong woman u ve conquered jaree

53. Wow! Beautiful speech! Very inspiring! I love her more

54. Wow!. Now that there is a strong woman!.

55. Its Soo Sad that some men are on d prowl to destroy Young girls...
    Buh sadder and more heart-breaking wen dis evil cômes from à "trusted" one.

I cant count d no of times men Wanted to take davantage of me as a child...
    Buh thankfully,i was already armed wit Enough sex éducation To educate àn entire shool from à very Young âge,say 6.
    So i always knew....

Buh i am graeful today cos all dose experiences made me who i am today.esp as regards ma kids and Their safety and Their immediate environment.

Thats why no one wil watch or Mind ma kids for me....
    The expériences made me réalise dat d peeps that do dese evil are the "nicest uncles" and d "favourite aunts"

Asides school,my kids are home,i am home.
    They are out,i am out with dem(have fallen in Many outdoor parties running After dem dan i can count) lol
    My business ends an hour to pick up time and i dont go back til d next day.

May God help us protect our children from evil people....
    and may God touch These evil peeps hearts...dat dey may repent!

*Sad sigh*

1. Amen oh, the thought of my kids being abused scares the living day lights out of me. I so wish I could home school them when they start coming

2. I'm with you on this TGW.
      The "horrible experiences" I had during my childhood thought me not to trust anyone especially men with a functioning dick.
      Thank God none succeeded with me then.
      I always knew what they were up to even though I was very young.
      They were always shocked to find out their many tricks didn't work on me...
      As an adult, most of them can't look me in the eye now. They know I remember...
      These are people that are meant to protect me.
      SMH

If only some parents know the evil intentions of that uncle 'this or that' towards their cute young daughter(s).

I don't allow any man close to my girls unsupervised. Even hubby's blood brothers. My brother knows how I feel about this so he respects himself and keeps a reasonable distance.

The guest room in my house is out of bounds for my kids and the few times any guest tried to take my child to the guest room, I rained fire and brimstone on them.
      I don't bloody care who you are. If you can't stick to my rules, get the hell out of my house!

I'm a staunch Catholic but I don't near priests unless it's very necessary. I don't visit them for counseling or such. I never joined any group like the alter girls that will make me work close with the priests or mass servers.
      I bless whatever I want to bless immediately after mass in front of everyone, I just conner the priest, bless my stuff and zoom off.

As a university undergraduate, I lived in a male dominated hostel, but I can confidently tell you that I only entered 2 guys rooms out of the 120 rooms in my hostel in all the years I spent there. And it was for very good reasons and I didn't go alone.
      I'm that strict around men.
      They hate me for always being on my guard, tho some love me for that too. They have called me so many names, like frigid, cold, mean, unfeeling etc when they try and fail, like I care.

I don't shine unnecessary teeth with anything that has a dick! I know when to draw the line with them.
      They can be angels this moment and monsters the next minute.

I'm so raising my girls to be like me.
      Hubby always says he would be very glad if our girls take after me in that aspect. He encourages me to do all I can to make them always "at alert" like me.

Parents, especially mothers should always watch out for their kids especially their daughters.
      From the moment they are born, they are preys in the eyes of these men, be it your priest, pastor, your family friend, bff, your family doctor, your house boy, your neighbour, gate man, nephew, inlaw, boss, colleague, driver, brother, teacher, cousin, relative, mechanic, etc

Some are so evil and are waiting patiently for the right moment to strike!

Teach your kids about sex on time. Or another person will help you teach them. Make them trust you enough to confide in you always. Ask questions always. Be observant.

Never trust anyone completely with your kids.
      This can't be overemphasized.
      Finally,God is the ultimate protector.
      Hand everything over to him.
      Hmmmmmmm!

56. Thanx for speaking up. Every body have a story

1. I agree but some should be kept ptivate.

What sort of confession is this???

Confession frees d confessor(Lola),but imprisones the recipient(Peter)

Yorubas are more tolerant than d igbos when it comes to things like this.

2. Hmmmm Ezenwanyi just struck a chord. As per Peter's angle of this. Perhaps he encouraged her to reveal this. I am sure that she wouldn't have done this without him. All I pray and hope is that her enemies will not make her regret this confession. They attack her like crazy, just like Tiwa, and I don't know why.

57. I am Soo sorry Lola and all d victims of sexual abuse.

Hope u are kk now Genny baby.
    Sending u warm hugs.
    And to Charismatic Nwa,nne m kedu?
    Kisses n much love to u.
    And To all d winners of the Give away,congrats ooo!
    chai! I missed o!

Iphie Nwa,ChyAdaJesus,Roseflower,Asiwaju herself,Bloggie,Tochini,Betty,Sisi(hope u dondon visit ma daughter o),Kehinde dear,Sleek Reek,Olori sweet and Adaorah and every other BV ,kedu ije Ndi nke m? Hope we all are good.

1. GW,I ve a confession to make.
      One time like that,long time ago,my hubby believed I was possessed so he organised a priest to come and carry out d deliverance....d priest was so young and neat and U could feel d positive energy coming out of him.anyways thing got awry and slippery cos he used a lot of oil...I think I might ve torn my clothes during d exorcism cos it was so hectic..being d sexy lady that I am,naked,my body was moist cos it was ccovered with holy oil...I forgot to mention my perky breast and I ve been told that I look like a goddes whenever I am angry.

D priest took one look at me,cried Mother Mary but bulge in his trousers refused to go down and he came to me,unzipped,showed me his phallus and begged me to help him,which I did but strangely after d whole thing d priest stopped speaking to me and wouldn't even look at me even though I see lust in eyes whenever we make eye contact.

GW,am I a victim????

2. General's wife,kedu ije????
      Nwanyi Oma!!

3. I typed one ogboge comment/ confession,na so d thing just vanish.

I hope Kola discussed this thing with her husband oo.....

She coulda just come to Sdk,open an id and drop comments and before U know it she will her closure.

No Catholic person will believe her and if her inlaws are catholics sorry is her name.

4. Where I see your break light?
      You still dey Jolly dey go...

5. I'm fine dear nowGW.
      Thanks for asking.
      #Hugs

6. Which victim??!!
      Mgboo Which victim??!
      Ezenwanyi u are d seducer o!!
      Hahahhahahhaahhahaahha

7. Which victim??!!
      Mgboo Which victim??!
      Ezenwanyi u are d seducer o!!
      Hahahhahahhaahhahaahha

8. TGW my blog boo, kisses to u o. U dey enjoy Na come forget us. Hope u never break D general Ukwu o, Bwahahahahahahaha.

9. Ezenwanyi Ezenwanyi Ezenwanyi!! How many times did i call u? Bwahahaha...U go fear confession nah.

58. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God for ur life..... I must say this is one dope piece i swear....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

59. Beautiful lady.. Life situations making the brave stronger.

60. lola hav always been a strong,won...GOd bless u and your fam dear

61. Awwww.... She is a strong woman!

62. The past should not hold you down

63. Lola is a very humble lady. I remember when she was the branding manager for Econet telecommunications company in early 2000 and she was so down to earth. She went into that relationship when Peter had nothing and was just an upcoming artiste. She actually helped Peter a lot in his career too. A lot of people were not happy because she was already a very big girl in her own right. People used to talk about it a lot then at the office. I respect men like Peter who never forget their humble beginnings. Thank God that he finally made a honest woman out of her.
    Peter, don't stop being good to this woman and remember the adage: Never bite the finger that fed you.

1. Tahhhh which down to earth? I knew her then, she and that wowo mrs rmd...feeling like they were walking on air...looking down at pple anyhow. u greet and they won't even look at u. ..she isn't humble at all....I met her severally during the trade fair days sometime btw 2003 to 2005 or there about!

64. So using all my energy to type
    Just wen I clicked on publish
    Everytin disappeared
    Whew*
    Mrs Dimoko so I wasn't chosen
    I no gree oo
    I must win
    Somebody shud share wt me oo
    Genny baby...
    My spirit say u nice well well..lol

65. hmmm! who is this priest? we need his name o.Dead or alive. Expose hin now!

66. Strong words from a strong woman.
    Respect

67. Thank God for giving the courage to overcome your past and also walking out of an abusive relationship. Some will stay as if their lives depended on it. Today it's a different story for you. You are a fighter. It is good to move on no matter what your past has been.

68. Its good she pull through. Strong woman

69. Hmmm... she's really a strong woman nd a survive... hmm.. God pls give the courage to come out of closet. I want to live a happy life, av been 2ru a lot when I ws teen is really affecting me nd av never discuss dis with anyone.. I always look inferior nd ashame to face the world. Low self esteem, depress nd always sad expect with my kids. I really want to live a happy life come 2015.

70. Same thing almost happened to me, i went for CONFIRMATION CLASS on this faithful Sunday morning, as i was about entering the class this priest called me, i went to meet him, he asked for my name i told him, some other silly questions. i didnt suspect anything, he said he wants to talk to me about something before i go to my class, i said okay. he said i should follow him to his office upstairs, i innocently followed him. when we got to the place he called his ''office'' it was an empty room with a long-wooden table... i got suspicious, he asked me to sit down, spread newspaper on the table for me to sit. he stood in front of the door blocking my exit, i was telling myself keep calm nothing will happen he just want to talk...I was calm on the outside but inside i was screaming ''somebody safe me!!!''. He started repeating those questions he asked me earlier, then he came to sit beside me, by that time i was already blaming myself for coming to this kind of place with him...the next thing he said was ''My child come and embrace me'', as he was coming towards me with an open ARMS ''Na so i dance SHOKI go down low and run for the door...LMAO. and from that day, anywhere i see him na run. its funny to me now but that day wasn't at all. IM STILL A CATHOLIC TILL DATE, I respect rev. fathers but some of them are SNAKES in sheep clothing don't trust you child with them..i was only 16yrs then and i imagine how many girls he must have taken to that hidden room.

1. Lol @ shoki. ..Some of them are terrible....at least u had the brains to take off

71. So many young girls are been molested everyday and they can't do anything than to carry the bitterness as they grow. Let's just say no to gender base violence. Am purple and I will Never get tired of lending my help and voice where necessary cos no female deserves this

72. I have always liked Lola and will always do. Sometimes peeps just criticise her but don't know her pain behind her fame

73. Awww, her story is a very touching one. Lola, you are really very strong and thank God, you came out of the ordeal a better person. You didnt allow ur past to decide how far you can go in life.

And some men of God sha, they keep crucifying Jesus over and over again. Why be a Priest when you know you cant control ur sexual appetite? And they still mount the pulpit to preach making their members feel like big sinners when they are even worst off. Thank God for this era of grace and mercy, if not, many of them for don receive instant judgement.

74. I have always liked you and your husband.You are indeed a strong woman

75. Parents shouldn't trust all those family relatives. If only most of those guys that did that would confess, some are leaving wretched life(s) as a result of curses they brought to themselves. I thank God for my life.

e-hugs to u Madam Lola.

76. Priests o, pastors o, they are the same. Devil will used the ones he wants to use. Report any abuse to the police please. Many of them have gotten away with this nonsense. May God give us the grace to know the power He has deposited in us. Rose

77. ...okay, what's the point to her story? weve heard all this advice left right centre! Did I miss the fact she is a United Nations blah blah blah on abused teens/women? A lot of people have stories, and just cos u come out to share urs, doesn't make urs worse than theirs! So i had something with a priest when i was young, and eventhough he was way older and should've known better, i have no right to call it an abuse, because i knew what i was doing and most of these people coming out here to scream abuse knew what they were doing...If you were friends with anybody, and used to spend time with them for awhile and they forcefully have sex with you, you are partly to blame...Now, most times we are not blind to body language or looks, and we sense when a friendship is uncomfortable, and that is when u take off...If u were less than 15 when it happened then that's RAPE and such a person should be dealt with....so a priest abused you? what we're you doing with him? what was the level of your friendship? did u give him hugs? stayed with him in secluded places? touched him even if amicably? Granted, some of them are terrible, but trust me if you don't give them the green light, they don't pounce on you....remember they are men FIRST before being priests. ... Dont go to his room when he calls, never put yourself in such situations...

Remind me again why she gave an interview? Have nothing against her, but this attention seeking sef! Don't let your hubby take off please....get off the radar already woman! shhhhhhh. ...We don't wana hear your pitiful tales especially when we've heard the nasty ones about you.

1. U r a fool n I surely know u r a woman, dis only happen 2 her in her early teen wen under age n u r here saying nonsense. Get over ur jealousy n say nothing if you didn't get d story right, stupid pple every where Lord help us

2. Who is this retard? Get your stupid self off my comment! Must I share your view?

78. May God help us all from all dis devil calling themselves spiritual leader