Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAU Moremi Hall Fire Outbreak Yesterday- Pics

Friday, December 19, 2014

OAU Moremi Hall Fire Outbreak Yesterday- Pics

Block A ROOM 304,Moremi hall of the Obafemi Awolowo University on fire yesterday...Nobody was injured.
The fire allegedly started because someone tried to cook with a hotplate .

Thank God no one was injured oh

105 comments:

1. Carelessness of student.

1. I hope their important certificates are intact as well.

2. Get your facts right, the occupants had gone home for the holidays. No one was cooking.

3. Thank GOD, no life was lost!

2. Thank God no one was hurt...2015 is almost here,Lord watch over us

3. Ehya! So sorry abt that, God will replenish evry losses iJn.

1. Fire outbreak is always much during ember month.......thank God no one was injured

2. And she must hv been cooking Indomie o

4. Thank God there was no casualty.

5. In great Britain where I'm writing from my bedroom painted by white men with white paint,fire outbreaks nearly never happens.
    Smoke alone will pull d alarm.
    Click on my name to find out more about Great Britain....
    All hail Mamie
    All hail SDK

1. Hahahahahahahahhahaha
      Mamie and her provoking comments
      Watch dose who dont get Ur "extreme" Sense of humour come to play....Lol

And by d way,there are fire incidents in Britain....
      u live dere and u should know.

Having à smoke alarm doesnt necessarily mean one is immune to fire oubreaks....
      I for one,i have slept via my smoke/fire detector twice.
      iT was God dat just woke me up.....
      and all d while the smoke alarm was wailing away....lol

2. When those kids died in that fire at Amuwo Odofin, I kept wondering why government authorities can't make smoke detectors compulsory in every home, and it is in civilised climes.

Such a little appliance of less than $100 could save a lot of lives.

Maybe I should ship some to Naija for sale. But I trust unscrupulous businessmen to flood the markets with fakes.

3. Lmao! Choi if person never go UK before we for no know say you no well

4. Your are a true definition of an arrogant person and should be slapped in the face.

5. Thank God there was no RIP in this issue .
      M-amie , I love the thing your comment dey do my body anytime you grace my scream with your laugh like a lunatic comments !
      Sweetie thanks jari . And YES, I YELLOW TOO LIKE YOU ...thanks to fair & white family, my bowl & iron spoon for the mixtures !

6. Lol@painted with white paint by white men
      So u are now d encyclopedia of great Britain dat we have to click ur name to know more abt it'?
      Mamie,u are a confirmed and unrepentant blog troll,anyone that waste their time cussing u is just exhausting himself unnecessarily.
      Welcome back oo.
      Kai!lol!

7. You are one damn funny chic! Funny enough I always look forward to read your comments.

8. TGW, you can't sleep through the one in my house o.

Ordinary steam from bathroom, the shrill from the alarm actually hurts your ears.

9. Mamie don come again o! Hahahahahahaha!

10. Goldscent yinmu for the appliance o. Even the burglar alarm in my house that is connected to the nearest price station ehn, I couldn't begin to count the number of times that it has been turned on, though by default by the kids, and the thing go dey do papun papun papun...no police man go show o. imagine we were being burgled, the thieves would have stolen every thing and even uprooted the house join, these police men will be seeing the signal and won't move an inch. It's sad. We have no emergency response to anything at all. Grossly pathetic.

11. Whoever gets angry at m-iamie's comments has a poor sense of humor.

6. Abeg it's Christmas oh. We don't want casualties. Everybody vacate the hostels and go home na abi una don loss una house address ni

7. Thank God no one was injured!
    Thank God no life was lost!
    OAU peeps no go hear word,
    Tomoro someone will still cook with hotplate in the room!
    I don't blame them sha, the cleaners dey always colonise the kitchenette and if you talk small na to curse you!

8. We cook with hotplate all the time back then. This must have happened due to someone's carelessness.
    Thank God no life was lost.

Pinkshell and Phrinkles, hope this is not your room o.

9. Wat lead to d fire outbreak stella

10. hmm. When i saw the pic i thought it wass Abuja Hostel in Unijos. Hmm wat may have caused this outbreak?

1. Read my dear..
      Again I say read

2. hon.. If u can truly read as u sound. Learn to know that thought is a past tense and i wish you wont always search for negativities

11. Oooohhh
    Thank God people are safe.
    Sorry to the occupants

12. Thank u lord 4 protecting them.

13. Aww my beloved OAU. Thank God no one was injured.

14. Thank God no one was injured
    Hot plates and water heater (boilers) are not allowed in school hostels cause of cases like this.

I guess she was using it against the law.

15. This reminds me of that school thAt catches fire every other year. Thank God no one got injured.

16. Thank God no one was injured,and no loss of life.

17. Thank God no one was injured but students do need to be more careful esp with electrical appliances like that hot plate and in this dry weather. May God protect us. In other news Pls oh. I've been asking since. I just bought this cream skin solution. It's in a grey bottle and it's by Anita and Ashley. Abeg, aunties in the house, pls who has used this cream before? I won't lie it seems to be toning me. But is it safe? I checked and it has 1.5% hydroquinone content. Is that bad. Abeg help a sister oh

1. Hydroquinone is dangerous to the skin, it causes cancer pigment in the skin, and hydroquinone also tones skin.

2. Please stop using it.

Hydroquinone is not good for the skin and ot is the ingredient that has the toning effect.

I'm sure you already know this anyway...

18. Nuvi sorry
    I don see ur comment for Shoki post bt stella didn't post on time na becos I don open that post tire make you no talk say I dey ignore you.
    Hope u good tho'
    You benefit from the shoki hour??

1. No p.
      I'm good, I didn't o, I didn't try though, laziness to refresh.
      U nko?

19. Hmmmmmmmmmm Thank God Indeed.
    The students should learn a lesson to avoid stories that touch
    #Dansakire................~Sir Presh Via China Phone~

20. Nawa o.

Hotplates are banned nah.
    Students won't listen!!

21. thank God ooo...was it that the person was not watching over what she was doing?

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

22. Nobody was injured,Thank God.

23. Thank God no one was hurt..
    But how can someone try to cook wit a hot plate biko..smh

1. @ammy becky,good morning ma and how's d little cutie.Wishing u God's blessings and merry xmas in advance
      #ilovebabies

**lululiscious**

2. E-hugs to ur baby. Hope u r enjoying d sleepless nights!

24. Thank God no one was hurt. I still visited a room in that Block A last week, who would have though something like this will happen. Hostel management should be at alert cos this happens mostly when students are on break.

25. Thank God no one was injured o!
    I have always dreaded Three things and Three things only:

1,Death by Fire
    2,Death By Drowning
    3,Stingy Men!

1. Hahahahahaha.

You are so in trouble.

I'm reporting you to the school's Board.

2. Lmao @ stingy men
      Women are not smiling

3. Adaorah,nne kedu?
      u were missing yesterday.
      hope u r good love.

@ Goldscent D,hahahahahhahaha
      Why is Something bugging me that u might know Mr T********?
      Did u ask to see dose Pix so u can expose me? LMAO

Goldscent D,are u up to something??
      Wil tell Mr T******* that someone likes his Bum bum oooo.......lol

4. Adaorah,nne kedu?
      u were missing yesterday.
      hope u r good love.

@ Goldscent D,hahahahahhahaha
      Why is Something bugging me that u might know Mr T********?
      Did u ask to see dose Pix so u can expose me? LMAO

Goldscent D,are u up to something??
      Wil tell Mr T******* that someone likes his Bum bum oooo.......lol

5. Hehehehe I hate stingy men too

26. MOREMI HALL CAN LIKE TO BURN ALL THE TIME...TUFIAKWA

27. Glory be to God,goodmorning aunty stella and BV's.***tgif***

28. Thank God no one caught fire

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. Fank God nobodi died sha....

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

31. Hot plate and boiling ring ....
    Devil tools in any careless or forgetful person's hand.

Series of horrible experiences with this duo that would have turn out to be a serious fire outbreak, God delivered me, He steped in at the right time. Imagine boiling ring melted the plastic bucket, the ring fiercely red color for more than 4 hours.....

Thank God ! it is by Your mercy that we are not consumed.
    Never to be found around me again and forever.

Thank God none injured & no life was lost !

32. Awww! My alma mater...sorry to them o! But they shld stop d use of hotplate in d room, cos dis same thing happened wen i was there and I was affected too.

33. Confused! cooking with hot plate?how? I mean is that possible? Hmmmmm

34. Thank God nobody was injured.........Aunty Stella am still here o anybody dat God wants to use to bless me.300l student of Abu Zaria In need of any amount for registration fees.God bless u.salemlayas@gmail.com

35. ThAnk God, but people should learn how to be careful not just because its end of the year but always

36. OMG thank God no life was lost, please if your careless, don't cook with hot plate, it can be disastrous

37. Thank God no life was lost, I just pray important credentials didn't go with the flames.
    Hot plates are a No No in school hostels, what was she thinking?

38. Wow
    What a tragic incidence
    Hope no life was lost
    My alma mata

39. Stella I got my alert, God will bless you for your kindness, and generosity. You are difinately a class act. you have made my dad and my Christmas wonderful. God will never let your cup dry. Thank you so much Stella and all other givers. Wow my heart is full *,tears*

40. Dat hot plate is so dangerous to use but I managed it well wyl in skool

41. thank God there was no casualties. schools do forbid this hot cooker but students prefer it to buying of kerosene and stove. most of the hot cookers are faulty and they still use them.some Trip the fuse holding a particular wing of rooms and they stay in darkness for some days before it is fixed.

42. Hope they learn from this, but there's no excuse for being careless. All the same thank God for saving lives.

43. this reminds me of d tym a room in hall 2, uniben got burnt....same reason as this and also it was d last floor....omo, see fire dat day...dat one happened at nite. Luckily, no life was lost cuz all d room occupants had gone for overnite reading, but certificates burnt sha

44. Thank God....kai the fire ravaged the room o

45. I thought hot plates and co are prohibited in d hostel.
    Still can't forget d recent fire outbreak I saw, twas terrible.......
    Thank God no life was lost...

46. I am sure this occurred as a result of someone's negligence.. Thank God

47. Well. We thank God. What we get for the crappy power supply we pay for. Smh. Who the minister of power sef. He's not acting

48. Not just happy but there is still God.

49. Fire outbreak everywhere!