Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post...

Sunday, December 07, 2014

Wordless Post...

....About time.....

67 comments:

1. Champagne?

Is that the issue? When I was getting to read about operational issues concerning aircraft age, flight safety and things.

Please what airline is the best for local flights within Nigeria?

1. Aero contractor is not bad for local

2. Air Peace... Visit www.flyairpeace.com for more information

3. At the end of the day,arik is one reliable flight amongst others.
      Dana was good until they had their issues...
      I don't want to tell the story I had with aero's
      IRS isn't bad again but don't know of they are still flying

4. Have flown new comers like Azman(full of northerners going to kano), was bumpy and ñoisy, then medview, first nation abi one nation, discovery, etc, all nice but wants to limit this local flights cos my ear tingles from their noise despite chewing my gum on takeoff and landing. Haven't tried Air peace but detest Aero and Arik..no courtesy for customers or delayed flight. Now their monopoly has been broken the competition will make airlines sit up. Have re entered Dana after their last bad episode but my only regret is remembering those passengers anytime am in them otherwise service was cool. Don't know how to forget the memory once I want to board Dana. Chidoka need to sanitise Aviation and allied companies or is the task overwhelming? Give us peace in the Air cos no peace on Land again and the Waters are not safe too

5. My dear try medview or airpeace . They are more better than arik both in customer care nd every every.

6. Champaigne is part of the issue......why buy a first glass ticket if not for the luxury they promise to give? U can as well enter economy e go arrive same time.....it's stupid questions like yours that encourage mediocrity in our country...what ever u say u will give then do it well...our customer service sucks but more appalling is when u complain and hear stupid comments like is that the issue?

7. Goldscent abeg use Aero, I use God beg you. Aero is the best for local flights.

2. You guys keep complaining but still fly Arik Air cos of their cheap fare.

Instead of complaining, why not fly British Airways and save us the nags.

Stop whining like a baby.

1. Who says Arik is cheap?

2. Arik is cheap, their customer service is horrible but people still fly with them. In september, I wanted to try flying Arik then I googled 'arik air reviews', the reviews were bad. A friend left for Nigeria on thursday and sheks regretting flying Arik. British airways is more expensive but I will pay extra for comfort. I don't mind Air france or Emirates either. The time wasted at the airport cos of stop over is better than the stories about missing bags

3. @oyeenloorler...I smell Christmas

4. Lol,u de fly @all? Arik is the most expensive local airline,why aero is the cheapest! Do ur reserch,lolzzzzz.... I personally think dana is the best now.

5. @Xamira She's taking about international flights

3. All domestic flight here in Nigeria sucks, flight delay without any explanation or outright cancellation. Poor services n other criminal activity. The list is endless.

1. The cancellation and postponing is the most annoying

4. Always in the news for poor customer service smh

5. Arik ke? For international flights? Buhahaha! The poster should be grateful he didn't get missing on the way.The way I clutch my iPad in their local flights sef, I put it in my handbag under the seat in front of me and place my feet on it to avoid stories that touch.

Sorry to deviate but this BH wahala is affecting price of some foodstuffs in the market. Bought some onions in the market for about 3times the normal price. Na wa oh! And most foodstuffs come from the north.

1. I don't think it's BH, onions price always go up in December.

2. Adaorah I don't think is actually just BH issues..have you heard of austerity measures in Nigeria?

We have been advised to cut down on expenses where necessary..
      Prices of everything is getting hyped right now even to things not imported..alot of food stuffs we produce locally are becoming expensive because the farmers are insisting transport fares are also expensive...

Bvs,As a salary earner,remember that your organisation will not increase your salary based on austerity measures,your tax will be taken,pensions too..so what you are left with..you must manage... this is where business men and women have a little advantage but even at that,the ones that deal in imported goods are finding it difficult to trade because of the situation..
      Always make sure you are liquid at all times...do not spend all you have foolishly on frivolous things...we do not know when this phase will pass...plan wisely and economise where necessary...

This is in a bid to preserve our foreign reserves and save Nigeria from future calamity,measures designed to maintain economic stability, boost non-oil revenues further, plug loopholes and waste, as well as cut unnecessary expenditures in order to cope with the situation...it is a phase,just like we had the then "boom",this too shall pass...

3. The onion price is not just BH...its because naira was devalued...and onions are not the only thing that will cost more.

4. Thanks guys for the education.
      @iphie dear I'm scared oh.

6. Everybody shld just chop winsh and start flying. No nid for airplane joor. Fly na fly weda plane or mosquito
    www.makeupcubicle.blogspot.com

1. Lmaoooo
      Will u be the supplier of witch craft? How much for wholesale and retail

2. Hehehe! No bi mi n u @ Cindy
      Lol@ whole sale n retail! Igbo n'ego, see negotiation untop winch matter....container load ehen

7. Arik air.........mschewww. #shaking my head#. The first and only time I used that airline, they were tardy, staff members were rude and unhelpful, my luggage was stolen and all attempts at retrieval failed. That was back in 2009 and I haven't made that mistake again.

8. Crazy pple.dats hw dey delayd my flight frm 3pm till 9pm.plus their customer service is "ZERO"

9. Awww, flew with them twice when they newly started and they weren't so bad. I guess they've deteriorated over the years.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

10. If it's not AERO, I'll rather go by road.

11. People still dey fly Arik? With the way people go online and complain bitterly about the airline, someone now decided to fly with them first class? I'll rather fly Delta coach (not like Delta is any better- just a little bit better).

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If champayne dey hungry yu go hotel go buy am....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

1. *calm voice* are you always this stupid or is this an act?

2. Lol between Kontagora (where he spends most of his time wanking) and his village in the east he hasn't had much room 2 jam exposure

3. Between Kontagora where he spends most of his time masturbating and the autonomous community he comes from in the east he hasn't had much time 2 jam exposure

4. Mrs oreo.
      Please remember him in your prayers. I tire for the kind kid...so so sad!

5. @ Mrs Oreo.

No, it's not act. From his comments, apparently, he was born that way.

13. The guy that sat next to me yesterday was talking about Arik and how he got a 'bad' seat, according to him, as the plane was taking off the seat broke abi na the belt nor hold (as sleep dey do me, na one ear I use collect the gist) and the next thing he knew he was flying in the plane. He swore never to fly Arik again.
    Bros if you dey dis blog, abeg just pretend say we never met. Thanks.

14. All domestic airlines in Nigeria suck! Big time o!
    I ran from Aero to Arik....and Arik showed me Pepper! One time dey delayed ma flight to Abuja for 8 hours! Kept postponing d flight every hour o.When dey postponed it yet again to 11 pm,i said no way wil i fly by dat time of d Night o.

The next day,d General told me His colleague was on dat same flight.dat they Left Abuja by 1am. Odiegwu!

Dont know wot else to do.Which other airline to fly.imagine if I had the kids with me dat day.

15. Arik flights was good then,i flew it twice don't know what happened to them they need to upgrade

16. Is champagne the bone of contention here ?

I thought I would read about the plane having technical issues or so ?
    Am I mistaken ?

1. Are u an illiterate? Can't u read? Did the first guy mention champaign? The second guy did....if u fly first class some things are expected and arik does not deliver.....yes champaign is expected in first class...

2. You're very silly for coming underneath my post to exhibit your inborn stupidity..
      Are you suffering from hyperopia ? Can't you see a question mark ? It was a freakin' question.
      Or shouldn't I know why the nigga was ranting about Arik ?

Oh, I didn't know downing champagne was part of flying first class complimentary services. So, tell me about it.

Please repeat after me, C H A M P A G N E. Again ? Thank you.

Don't get stupid with me. Crawl back to wherever you surfaced from.

3. @Mrs BB. lmao! Kai your mouth Na acid

17. This comment has been removed by the author.

18. IRS Airlines had one of the best customer service, unfortunately poor management killed the airline and it was mostly Northern bound, so a lot of you may not have heard about them.... I miss those lovely, warm smiles from the crew each time am heading up north with Arik or Aero

19. Flying first class on Arik is a nightmare! The food is so horrible, no drinks, the poor Nigerian staff are at the mercy of their Portuguese crew and are second class citizens. Was being a cheap skate, and i got expertly what i paid for. Horrible experience Lagos London Lagos. Never ever again!

20. No champagne in business class or first class can be an issue for MOI too. The ones i fly you start drinking champagne from the lounge even, when you enter plane it continues. The lounge in Nigeria is another story. So yes it will be an issue for MOI.

21. Nigerians love to complain, if u dnt like them buy another airlines ticket simple,

1. Stupid fool, ur attitude is why we are where we are as a nation.....if u live abroad u will know they complain about everything, see where they are...we complain so things get better.that is the only way change will come..we are too complacent that's why everybody shits on our head as a people.......very stupid comment indeed

2. Anon 10:26, one thing I have noticed about most poverty stricken people is they are prompt to heap insults on others.
      They also talk about the overseas like it is one of their unattainable lifetime achievements.

So anon, Emyy is a stupid fool for voicing his opinions, then darlin' you're an impoverished stupefied sap.

3. Mrs BB,

It's the same low-life trolling over all the sensible comments here.
      Only God knows the hole she lives in abroad where her fellow welfare-dependants complain about everything.

Poverty stricken fool that wants to die because of the mention of champagne. Drop your address with Stella, let me send you a bottle.

22. Arik is messed up... That was how I was on board to London , I couldn't watch tv or listen to music cos dey v issues wit d screen I almost cried o, was so bored...It was a morning flight not night.... V told hubby m not using arik air again... Never!!!

23. My people those Arik staff no send oooo!!! I flew then the first time to London in September, it was the worst experience of my life. Na only under threath to my life, nain i go enter their international flight again. Service = Zero. Tufiakwa!!!!!

24. All these local airlines should buckle up.
    Pls visit#www.teenagerta.blogspot.com

25. Some people can be funny sha

26. Arik na molue with no first aid kit. I read an editorial yesterday by a photo journalist claiming that an hostesses mistakenly poured or spilled hot coffee on his laps .... Alas, no first aid to help with the peeled skin on board .... Chai

27. Thank God for my leggedez Benz ! I trek, cant stand stewpied airlines n their walaha mbok!

28. Aero contractors is the best in Nigeria for now, not that they are perfect.

29. Aero contractors local flight their customer service is commendable ... apart frm delaying ur flights, IMO dey r cool..

30. Stopped arik Tay Tay, rather fly virgin, emirate or BA if na London.....local still prefer aero cos for safety they are good but their customer service is horrible....

31. Rubbish arik

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~