Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Accident At Opebi/Oregun Link Bridge

Friday, January 16, 2015

Accident At Opebi/Oregun Link Bridge

There was an accident this morning at Opebi/Oregun Link Bridge involving a trailer and 4-5 vehicles .....

According to eye witnesses at the scene, the trailer had no brakes and after the accident occurred, the trailer driver took to his heels.

Thank God no lives were lost.this route is blocked right now,please avoid it if you are driving to avoid being caught in the traffic.

59 comments:

1. Y would anyone put such a massive vehicle on the road without working brakes? Thank God there was no loss of life.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Thank God no live was lost...

May God continue to keep and watch over us. Amen..

3. I don tire for naija police. They'll call them for accident, they'll be wearing bullet proof vest carrying AK 47 around. Why can't we just develop in this country. There is what we call a pistol abeg. Stop carrying AK47 around policemen, it's annoying. Haba!

4. All these trailer drivers are so cruel.. Can you imagine.. After the accident they will just disappear

5. This is why lorries and trucks like this should be banned from dual carriageway at any time. Matter of fact, they should have designated routes both day and night to avoid this sort of accidents with private vehicles.

If this road traffic laws had been stipulated the owner(s) of this truck would have been liable for contravening the traffic law. It is only in Nigeria that I say trucks fighting for the right if way with small cars. Most of them don't even have mirrors to direct them. All they do is hunk and hunk as if they are the only ones allowed to use the road.

Bullying others out of the way. Imagine this was a trailer carrying petrol, this would have caught fire on impact considering the harmattan. Very dangerous

2. WAO! THANK GOD NO LIFE WAS LOST....TINS DEY HAPPEN FOR NAIJA!

1. Thank God no life was lost. God save ur people o.

3. Another bad news? Forgive us oh Lord. ..

4. Thank God no life was lost.
    All these useful driver driving Trailer without brake.

5. All these Trailer ppl. Always rough. Thank God no life is lost.

6. This trailer drivers are callous and mean....
    99% of this trucks don't have brakes...
    May God help us in this country....
    If you see the way I avoid them ehhhhee....

7. This just made me remember the horrible accident we saw on our way to Lag after the hols.
    Just like this one, but unfortunately people died in that one.
    It was bloody.
    I counted about 7 bodies and I know there was more trapped in the vehicles involved.
    6 able bodied young men and a lil girl were laying in a pool of blood, dead!
    It was horrible!
    Never in my life have I seen so many dead bodies! Even my lil girl still talks about the accident.
    This life is nothing. We all should bear it in mind. Mr death can call anytime.
    #sad

1. Oh my God!Thank God no lives were lost!

2. Oh Jesus!
      At least the driver should have waited, why do they run away? Thank God no life was lost.

3. Hmmm....sad stories everyday. This world is not our home. We are indeed just passing through.

8. Hmm inukwa this early morning
    Thank God no lives were lost oo, that driver may God punish you there!!

1. Thank God oooo.... May God continue to save his people

9. Thank God, bt can't trailer drivers drive only @ night?

1. I tire oh..let them drive only at night biko..they are too dangerous to drive with normal people during the day.

10. Eya,i hate trailers most of them don't have brake

11. May God protect us all. Getting fed up

12. Lord have mercy,thank God no life Was lost

13. Hmmm it is well, thank God no life was lost...

14. That bridge is too tight,thank God no life was lost

15. Thank God no life was lost
    What's happening dis january?
    God please take control n protect ur pple

*Rmn blessed*

16. Thank God no life was lost. Na wah o.

17. I fear these trailers especially the container carrying ones, they usually don't have brakes.
    May God help us...

18. #heaves a sigh of relief....Thank Goodness! No life was lost.May God continue to protect us all.amen.

19. God please protect your own from all these disasters
    Bless God no life was lost

20. Thank God no life was lost. All these trailer mallams driving with no brake. It is high time FRSC teach those trailers drivers the dos and donts of driving a big trailer.
    Road officials have virtually turn their eyes from them. Now to do the needful and save us from more problems.

21. Damn!
    It seems the lorry driver skidded from his lane.
    thank God no one died.

22. Its well. Thank God no life was lost.

23. Thank God no life was lost, all this igbo smoking trailer drivers, may God help us

24. Thank God for their lives.
    Kindly check out my blog and share ur views. Tks.
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/?m=1

25. Thank God no one died oo... Kai!! Chizoba!!!

26. Na so dem da do,u go see the motor boy carry big stick for head as supposed brick they pursue the moving trailer..this people nawa o. Anyway thank God there was no lost of a soul

27. Thank God no life was lost!
    Opebi/Oregun link bridge, hmmmmm.....i can never forget 19/12/99, same break failure dat wipe three of my sets on our way back from an excursion on dis same slope spot
    15yrs on and d memory is still fresh!!!!
    Rest on Bukky,Chioma,Dennis ))) *wipes tears*

28. He ran away...
    Trailer drivers are very wicked, most of their brakes are usually faulty and they ll never fix it.
    I don't know what kinda pleasure it gives them to intimidate people on the road.

29. Thank God no life was lost.

30. thank God no life was lost.chukwu chekwaba umu ya oh

31. Trailers! I dey fear them too much,especially on those expressways. Them no get brake,dem go still dey speed.
    Thank God no life was lost.

32. Glory be to God, material lost can be recovered with time but life no get duplicate, na only one original copy, no photocopy

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is what we call accident.... Thank God no one was injured though.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

34. Fank God fr dia lives

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan~

35. Thank God no lives were lost