Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Charlie Hebdo Massacre - French Police Kill Suspects In Shootout.

Friday, January 09, 2015

Charlie Hebdo Massacre - French Police Kill Suspects In Shootout.

Two brothers suspected of a bloody attack on the offices of French satirical newspaper Charlie Hebdo were killed on Friday when anti-terrorist police stormed their hideout, while a second siege ended with the deaths of four hostages.

The violent end to the simultaneous stand-offs northeast of Paris and at a Jewish supermarket in the capital followed a police operation of unprecedented scale as France tackled one of the worst threats to its internal security in decades.

With one of the gunmen saying shortly before his death that he was funded by al Qaeda, President Francois Hollande warned that the danger to France - home to the European Union's biggest communities of both Muslims and Jews - was not over yet.
"These madmen, fanatics, have nothing to do with the Muslim religion," Hollande said in a televised address. "France has not seen the end of the threats 

Officials said Cherif Kouachi and his brother, both in their thirties, died when security forces raided a print shop in the small town of Dammartin-en-Goele, northeast of Paris, where the chief suspects in Wednesday's attack had been holed up. The hostage they had taken was safe, an official said.

Automatic gunfire rang out, followed by blasts and then silence as smoke could be seen billowing from the roof of the print shop. Amid thick fog, a helicopter landed on the building's roof, signaling the end of the assault. A government source said the brothers had emerged from the building and opened fire on police before they were killed.

Before his death, one of the Kouachi brothers told a television station he had received financing from an al Qaeda preacher in Yemen.

"I was sent, me, Cherif Kouachi, by Al Qaeda of Yemen. I went over there and it was Anwar al Awlaki who financed me," he told BFM-TV by telephone, according to a recording aired by the channel after the siege was over.
Al Awlaki, an influential international recruiter for al Qaeda, was killed in September 2011 in a drone strike......culled from reuters.

Thank God!!!......i wonder how their family members feel.

37 comments:

1. Thank God....but I guess it can't bring back the dead....
    #Je suis charlie#

1. #jesuischarlie RIP to the departed

2. Tnk God dey wia killed. Two able bodied young men, complete waste 2 dia generation. Tufia!

2. That's a good1,such evil people are not suppose to be in our society!9ja police force has a long way to go

3. U see all of u dat had a hand in dat death will die too...is just a matter of time...dis is d beginning..God will expose dem one after d oda

4. Finally ....they were shot straight 2 HELL!

#Charlie est jolie

5. ROT IN HELL EVILL MEN!!! SO PROUD OF THE FRENCH POLICE. FREEDOM FOR ALL.

6. Thank God! Rest in pieces o!

7. Shoki ahn.... Story of d century

8. Please GEJ should hire the French police men for BH.

1. Thank God......
      At last.........
      9ja police I dey hail oooh

2. I knw ds post wuldnt go by wvawt some1 (pple) callin GEJ'S name. Nigerians I hail una!

9. Meanwhile Nigeria can't secure it's citizens after how many years of insurgency.Our chronic insecurity makes me weep...it took France 3 days to finish these faggots yet that shrek of a president can't do anything to protect us yet he wants to return??Biko make una no vote GEJ abeg.we need to live peaceful and bloodshed free lives..I've never seen a Nigeria so bad we are such an object of ridicule and caricature to the outside world.Shame on nigerian govt shame......

10. Meanwhile Nigeria can't secure it's citizens after how many years of insurgency.Our chronic insecurity makes me weep...it took France 3 days to finish these faggots yet that shrek of a president can't do anything to protect us yet he wants to return??Biko make una no vote GEJ abeg.we need to live peaceful and bloodshed free lives..I've never seen a Nigeria so bad we are such an object of ridicule and caricature to the outside world.Shame on nigerian govt shame......

11. Gbam!
    Good for them, who ever live by the sword dies by the sword.

12. Look at their murderous faces.
    Wicked souls.
    They shall never rest in peace.

Two brothers, iya yin ti fi Idi jo'na.

13. As the three mofos heads back to hell whence they came , we must learn that we ought to tolerate provocations even where we seemed weak.

We must learn to respect others in what they revere even where it seemed silly.

We ought to remember that we have d freedom of speech & expression but not d right to determine its consequences.
    #JesuisAhmed (in memory of d murdered policeman)

1. Pls Jesus is not Ahmed, he is the son of the most high God that doesn't preach to Christians his followers to take revenge or kill or bomb or slaughter or brainwash or be violent. Cos vengeance is of The Lord and not of any human.

14. Their mother would be ashamed of them, I was surprised to see a black boy and a girl as part of their gang, useless infidels

15. Things are happening oooooo... We need your shield oh! Lord during this forth coming election....

1. Election? In France or in Nigeria? Bros !

16. Fanatics of hell...
    So sad!

17. In France, no blame game, no dilly-dalkying, just straight action to make perpetrators pay.

In Nigeria:
    A. Blame for terrorists
    B. Blame the opposition
    C. Blame Buhari
    D. Ask for prayers.
    E. Blame past leaders

We can't get to anywhere with this present government. Nigerians shine your eyes, vote for CHANGE and let our nation be great again.

18. Wicked boys! They should go and meet their boss lucifer in their abode 'hell' so sad that more pple died..

19. Our SSS dont even know what Shekau looks like? Marylyn Ogar is busy witch hunting the opposition. The innocent people they killed at apo in abuja years back is yet to be unraveled. These mofos where killed in less than 3 days. With all their pictures and data shown all over the world. Do we even have security agencies in Nigeria?

20. proud of the french ,may they rot in hell .

21. Exactly how a system should work, they launched a manhunt and in just three days there is a result!
    I weep for my country clueless bunch

22. End time.we really need to be close to God at this time.make peace with our maker

23. @el haj will stop being sarcastic and say wat u have in that terrorist head of urs. Bloody jihadist like u IDIOT.

1. Bros/nne why e dey pain you? Can't you see that good Muslims already feel under attack due to what these fanatics are perpetuating all over the world? She even called them "mofos". She obviously can't condemn Islam cos she is Muslim. Hence, she's asking for religious tolerance. So what's gwan??

24. kai!!! two brothers from the same mother.what a waste. may the dead continue to rip.ich bin Charlie

25. Wow wow bravo !!! *yinmu* . How very convenient . Westerners continue deceiving them truth will out one day soon .