Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dbanj Reveals The Rest Of The Truth And Threatens To Walk Out On Olisa

Friday, January 30, 2015

Dbanj Reveals The Rest Of The Truth And Threatens To Walk Out On Olisa

After the explosive revelations earlier this week on Part 1 of D’Banj’s  video interview with Olisa Adibua on “THE TRUTH With Olisa”,Olisa.Tv now brings you the remaining (Part 2) of the interview - which is even much more sensational and revealing than the Part 1 !

Wahala deeeeeey!

The discussion between him and Olisa got very heated at times. 

A few samples of the many highlights:

-D’Banj said that that Don Jazzy told him that if he hears his voice on the radio he always changes the station

-This year (2015) he is celebrating 10 years in the business and he talked about what he is planning for the year

- He knows that everyone wants him and Don Jazzy to work together again despite the hard feelings, and he talked about what is happening with that

-He discussed his public support of President Goodluck Jonathan and the controversies about it including whether he was paid

- The conversation between D’Banj and Olisa became very heated when Olisa started questioning D’Banj on the success of his music since Oliver Twist

-It seemed that a ‘raw nerve’ had been touched, and D’Banj threatened to walk out of the interview

- D’Banj responded to Olisa’s question about the various allegations and court actions against him that claim that he has unpaid debts amongst other things

- These and many other questions including:- how he was defrauded by a business associate, his relationship with Kanye West, Genevieve Nnaji, the possible reunion with Don Jazzy, and various other topics were covered. The video is a must-see!

watch part 2 here 

www.olisa.tv

(If you missed seeing Part 1 you can still watch it or read the full story of the interview on www.olisa.tv.)

87 comments:

1. nawao! this world is full of ups and downs, don jazzy and dbanj please settle ur quarrel no one knows what will happen tomorrow, i pray tomorrow will not be too late for una to settle o. ALL is vanity!

1. D ' banj sure talks too much. He needs to move on and stop lamenting everyday like a baby. Don jazzy has kept it cool since concerning this issue while d'banj keeps misfiring everyday. You are not the first group to break up dude, so why blame it on everyone. Today you blame Dr sid, tomorrow don jazzy, maybe next time you would blame the prince. Dude is beginning to Sound irritating.

2. Don jazzy keep churning out hits after hits and here is d'banj complaining everyday. Mehn I like that don jazzy 's new song GOD WIN.

2. Honestly, I pity Dbanj now. He look and sound like a lost little boy. May God restore him back.

1. You are the only person that has said something reasonable.Dbanj, tough times never last but tough people do

2. He's just an egocentric loser! He never really had talent to begin with. He's just an entertainer. He was so lucky he had Don Jazy to camouflage his lack of talent with good beats. But now, everyone can see that there was nothing special to begin with . Dbanj, sulk all you want! But for the mean time , sit tight and watch Don Jazy make korede and Co. rich and famous !😜

3. Dbanj said dat DonJazzy said if he hears his voice on Radio, he changes d station??? Ha! DBANJ, where did Jazzy tell u dis one? Olisa should av allowed him to walk out na, Rubbish!!! Abeg move on jor and find sumfin else to do

1. Dis dbanj shuld park well jor,wats he feeling like

4. I luv u both DbJj.u guys shud settle ur rift asap

5. I just have this feeling that they will settle soon!

6. Yawwwwwwwwwn.

What is Swanky up to these days?

7. Dbanj is so inrelevent!!!!!!!

1. Na wah o, even with auto correct? Your comment is irrelevant abeg

2. @teebabe thanks ms auto correct, now run along missy!!!! Is your name dbanj? I wasn't talking to you bitch!!!

8. Ok o. De should just leave dis guys alone. De av split n dts it, de should just nmove bc from d look of things, both guys re doing just fine n don jazzy is doing great. So let him move on bc even if de make up n he comes back, mavins will never give him dt old attention again n he will be on d float n dt feeling am sure he won't survive it. Happy 10th anniversary Dbanj

9. Everyone should move on

I think @D banj and @Don jazzy are still "in love"....So,they are still hurting

1. @Galore u no kill @me for laugh ooo, bwhahahhahahahahahaha......

10. Truth Hurts! and truth is he hasn't done anyth good (music wise)since Oliver Twist, we know, he knows and that's why he is vexing. Pele dear.xoxo

11. if he didnt want any nerve to be touched,he wouldnt have gone 4 d interview naa.

1. Has dapo broken up with his new lover (minister of agric)?We never see am 4 oga's bed 4 sometime now

2. Anon 12:42, pls dey give us full gist Na, Hian!! We have o dey like half gist for SDK blog o, bwhahahhahahahahahaha....

12. make him nor try am oo.well that is his life.

13. i'm not washing the interview abeg....it is well

1. yes i typed washing and i did post it. iknow what i typed....it is well

2. Endeavour 2 wash with washing machine ooo

14. Dbanj should swallow his pride and return to Don jazzy abeg!

15. After oliver twist,
    Dbanj did not release any hit track,
    "Don't tell me nonsense na song?"
    Lol
    Arabanto!!!

16. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Not interested.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

17. Hahaha. Interview gone bad! Hehe
    He shud calm dwn ojare..what ws his expectations when he accepted to be interviewed in d1st place?
    Taaa!

18. Hahaha. Interview gone bad! Hehe
    He shud calm dwn ojare..what ws his expectations when he accepted to be interviewed in d1st place?
    Taaa!

19. Stella sugar, abeg help me give this guy several sits jareeeeee! It is too late to cry when the head is off.#word

20. Ok na.
    D'Banj should leave us alone na.
    He left Don J for Koko garri,
    so what's our own?

21. I no dey watch biko,make una watch gist me

22. dbanj should give this case a rest, he is d only one talking about it. if he had made it big with kanye west he will not be flogging this dead issue, he wanted to go global nd it didnt work for him nd now he his blaming everyone but himself

23. It's not only Don jazzy that changes the radio station when he hears D'banj's Voice too, I do the same too and many other, his music after Oliver Twist has been whack, lets all try to be sincere with him so he would know, his fan base has dropped drastically!!

24. Stella sugar, abeg help me give this guy several sits jareeeeee! It is too late to cry when the head is off.#word

25. Nah, not watching.
    D'Banj should move on from music and concentrate on Agriculture. His musical career is dead, gone and almost forgotten and his time has passed.
    Now I'm Singing "ewa na beans oh eh na beans oh eh, cocoa na chocolate eh, na chocolate eh".

26. adey wait for summary...

meanwhile, this could be a publicity stunt

when did don jazzy make that statement....before or after break up?

prolly, hearing d'banj's voice breaks his heart na...abi?
    i smell reunion...they need each other
    #lessonlearned

27. Wetin concern me for wetin no concern me. Na their cup of tea.
    when the going was good, did it reduce cup of garri in the market.
    Dbanj should just relax and let matter go. Try and build your own brand.

28. BTW, where is Bitchplis? As an ex OOUite I feel I should check on you.

1. Shebi u say I no graduate...why u come dey check on me now?anywz,am fine.thanx for checkin.

Any lagos based car dealer in d house? Abeg mail me(check my profile for my e-mail)

29. Temperamental guy.

Genny tried for leaving him, if not

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I need to watch this video......

31. Hmmmmmmmmmm
    They should leave Dbanj and don jazzy alone, they're matured adult.
    Enuf of Dbanj already.
    I pity Dbanj tho

32. I just feel for the dude, cus Donjazzy is out there slaying all day everyday while his own songs just sit down dey look

33. I still pray for both of Them two come back and work together... D banj and Don jazzy needs each other forget all this side. Beef

34. seen he gat nothing to say abeg

35. Na wa o but d 2 of them were actually good working togeda.

36. You people should leave Dbanj alone jawe.

Aeegurl...

37. D'banj quit being à Drama King...Lol

38. I pity dbanj sha... No go no go e no hear. Wetin u dey find dey ur shokoto u dey go sokoto. Now it's dt he was defrauded... Ok oh. God help him with his career sha.

39. No mb to watch. Please if you watch it let me know if he eventually worked out on Olisa. *big grin*

40. Not interested
    Pick a struggle please

41. let them stop over flogging this issue.if they want to get back together; let them drop their pride and become friends again in music.haba

42. Dbanj please work on your dead career and stop pointing fingers at others.............bad mouthing people,when u were rolling with kanye west your body dey sweet you....now your eye don clear ...RUBBISH

43. Celebrities n dia wahala! am out plsss

44. where is the part two na???? FYI ur blog is like the best ever... u carry all the whole news, u not biased in anyway unlike 1 skinny blogger like that (rolls eyes) keep up the good work ma'am

1. Shut up.. Who asked u? Tryng to create drama where there's none.. Stat u own blog and build it to the level of the skinny blogger then come back and try to tell anyone what to post on their blog.. Ode Oshi.. Am sure you are one of the beggars that troll both blogs lookiing for scraps and wnt let us read good comments here

45. So many ignorant people on this post, atleast watch the video before typing. The guy is upgrading and you guyz are hating base on hearsay.

46. Celebrities n dia wahala! am out plsss

47. Mtschwww
    Whats my business
    Dbanj should stop ranting already
    Ko kan aye..

48. Sure he is not about to start his own reality show. Keeping up with DBanj

1. Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikik @keeping up with Dbanj.

49. BangaLee is such a "drama queen"...abeg make we hear word jare.

1. Pipi lee abusing banga lee?...dey don drive u out of d lee temple?

50. No. Be so una criticise wizkid for here? Now dey don settle. If dbang dint answer question u people will say he is rude and all stories will come, Oliseh u sef rest, d questions wer just too much) dint u ask him about koko garri and his agriculture minister, olisa repent oo u like wahala, make una free dbang biko

1. But I really do nt know wht dbanj is doing abt dt koko garri. Whn I was in naija, I find am tire. I tot it bcos he wanted it in intl market. I don reach america na, sill no koko garri.

51. Igbo people sha. Very abusive, rude and uncultured. I'm Edo so dont just trip. See comments. Dbanj is going places, meeting ppl, striking deals and living his life and you are here hating and dropping stupid comments. Shame! If u dont hsve any good thing to say, it is better to shut up than stop the flow of good things to ur life cos of ur comments and hatred for successful people.

1. You're very stupid! What does one's tribe have to do with the issue at hand ? It's people like you who fuel hate and tribalism . Bloody fucktard!

52. While the new song GODWIN by korede bello produced by Don Jazzy was on repeat thruout d day in d office D'banj is still complaining. He wanted to go global while pple were callin Don Jazzy local Champion. But today music lovers will attest that Don Jazzy is doing great.

53. Please do you all know that Dbanj`s "Oliver Twist" was second most popular song in the world at a time? Do you know what that means? It was announced on ABC "kELLY AND MICHAEL " SHOW.FOR THAT ALONE, FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE HE NEEDS TO BE HAPPY FOR SINGING THAT SONG AND NOT BE BOTHERED WITH PETTY STUFF.

54. Reason y I believe the 'Oga titus' song by D'prince & Don Jazzy is about D'Banj

55. Dbanj is such a crybaby LOL. Abeg go and beg Jazzy. So Jazzy was afraid to take risks? Well, at least he ain't broke.

56. Hello there! This article couldn't be written any better!

Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I'll send this post to him.
    Pretty sure he's going to have a great read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

Also visit my homepage - dentist in fort worth texas