Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

*deep sigh*

PROBLEM NUMBER ONE
SEVERE LOW PSERM COUNT AND PINKISH BROWN 'FLOW'
Good morning Aunty Stella (we need to have an alias for you because this your don't put "Aunty" doesn't seem to be working. It's not about your age, you're loved and respected.

Kindly help post this on the blog anonymously. I've been trying to conceive for two years. We got two reports, no sperm count and severe low sperm count. We're holding on to God. IVF + ICSI is an option but no money to go for it. We can't even afford the discount that was posted here. My husband has been out of job for 2years *sigh* I'm also not working. God will raise helpers for us and show himself in our situation this year. Amen!

For some months now, my period flow hasn't been as much as before and it's pinkish brown as against bright red it used to me. This month I used only one pad and didn't wear on other days. I've heard stories about people who had babies and didn't know they are pregnant. I've been hoping that's the case. But I also don't know if there's anything wrong. I'll appreciate the advice and prayers of blogreaders.‎ God bless us all.

Pinkish brown keh?have you gone to see a doctor physically and have yourself checked?Please after reading comments here advising you,please do just that.

as for the alias to add to my name,i like to feel sexy,so i dont mind being called ''STELLA BAE''.LMAO!

..........................................................................................................................................................

PROBLEM NUMBER TWO
CONTRACEPTIVES AND ITS CONSEQUENCES - WHO KNOWS?

Good day Stella, I have been an ardent reader of your blog since the domestic violence days... Please I would love for you to publish this because I am kinda confused;

I had a baby about four months ago and I don't want another baby for the next two to three years. I want to get on birth control (my hubby is pushing me to) but someone told me (family member) that I should have a second baby first before I get on any birth control as it can damage my system.
Please I want to know if this is true and if it isn't, what's the best birth control to use for 2yrs? My gynea said the ball is in my court but I am confused....

Thank you.

God is God...he has a plan B for you and your hubby

131 comments:

1. Goodmorning Stella bae and bvs.... is is uniki Daniel???...lol...we have gist

1. Testing my new blog I'd, if it works dt means am officially commentin 4 d 1st tym! Welcom me my fellow BVs, lol

2. Stella bae kor...me I prefer Stella grandma....hehehehe. *piks race*

3. Pills can make u fat,so I went for d "loop",its an intrauterian device IUD.u can have it on for months or years,depends on what u want.go to a good doc so he can hide d thread and ur hubby won't feel it while u guys make love.goodluck to u.

4. Abisoye ologbenla, u sound stupid most of d time, but u think u re one funny dude! Pls crawl back to LIB, u ain't gangsta one bit, mtchewwww.

5. Hide the thread ke.. How will u ascertain it hasn't fallen off if u can't feel for the thred especially wen u are in ur period.. The thread is so tiny that Hubby will feel nothing.. Inukwa hide the thread

6. Poster 1 God would guide nd protect u,but still see ur DoctoR.Network has been so poor can't comment for a week now annoyed.GOLDeN.

7. Hide the thread ke.. How will u ascertain it hasn't fallen off if u can't feel for the thred especially wen u are in ur period.. The thread is so tiny that Hubby will feel nothing.. Inukwa hide the thread

8. Thanks for your prayers. May God grant speedy answers to all our prayers. It's pinkish brown from start to end like implantation bleeding but monthly. And yes, I've done pregnancy tests at home. Please watch "I didn't know I was pregnant" on tlc or youtube or read online. Maybe that's what's making me paranoid. Job issue: My hubby isn't working. I'm also not working because I'm in school for my post graduate. I have a small business I'm into. We're not shopping to conserve our resources but we're eating moderately well. Many of you said face job hunting first. I'm facing both because by the time I'm old, it'll be another story. You don't even know how it feels, I pray you never have delays IJN! Thank God for the blog visitor who has invited him for a job interview. I pray he is successful. He has an MBA and experience in Marketing. Anyone who knows of an opening should please have us in mind. How did he pay my bride price? We had a lavish wedding. Superb honeymoon. Then the enemy struck. My husband was doing very well before this happened. I know our miracle is in 2015. (please keep praying for us) So when I tell you I'm pregnant, it won't be by another man. How can you even insinuate that? My husband is a good man. He worships the ground I walk on. I'll never do that. Thank you Stella bae, I love you

9. Poster, it is well with you....God will do it...do not take the harsh comments to heart okay? God bless you.

2. Dr Sabosco!
    Dr Oreola
    Dr Okey
    Native Dr Agwotorumbe
    Consultant/Sexologist Ake.K

Any other undeclared dockie in the house?

Y'all come in here!

1. Dr Okey donated himself to Medicine since

2. Una want make DR SABOSCO VEX?(side eyes*she like the attention joor)

Bloglord.. How you dey jare?

@undeclared dockies abeg...declare o take a cue from Dr sabogida ora cutest, so at least when matters arise them go mention your name too

@Sabo.... Abeg talk true your belle no sweet you as Bloglord mention your name?*winks.... If you no fit answer that question I go help you answer YES...... Just ask orela

3. Poster 1--u both are jobless,what do u need kids for,who's gona cater 4dem or u want them to suffer
      Poster2---dont be confused,tell ur doc uv decided to use an implant as ur choice of contraceptives,amongst the implants JADEL has contraceptive efficacy for up2 5yrs

4. Lol@ orela, I really don't know what you on about.
      I'm a mermaid on this blog. Pls let me be.
      How are you dear.
      Bloglord I see you o!

5. @ Bloggie, I nominate the Doctors in the house on this. Thanks and have a lovely day.

@ Dr. Sabosco, I hail o

6. Lol. Orela i am good oh, work no let me see road small but I must answer present here naa...
      You de find my sabo trouble o!
      Sabosco ma sweerie, dont mind them jor....kikikiki.

Goldy, okey had better re-donate himself back here. See now...DIHS is here, we lack doctors. What if its an emergency?
      Dr okeyyy! Ebola has gone o! Come back. Abi are you going or have fine with it??

7. @Sabo so na you be the human fish wey they swim splash water every ba...continue tying your leg and pretending all I need is the confirmation that your belle sweet you small.....
      Lol @Dr Okey redonate ya self

3. With all due respect, you and your husband are both out of work and you are trying/hoping for children!?
    why? so that you can bring them into this world to suffer???
    I suggest you put baby making on hold and sort your finances/employment out first.

1. Very true @anon 11:05....u want children n u both ain't working?? Haba, abi na Stella una put hope on for hospital bills n school fees. Pardon me dear poster, but u n hubby should sort out ur finances first, one should be working @least, both of u can't be jobless n want kids so badly, maybe u have sponsors though.....but even @that, humans do fail.

2. Hmmm. It's better to be financially,emotionally and physically ready before having children. Don't bring them to suffer please

4. Poster 1 pls go to a hospital and do d necessary test
    Poster 2 inform a doctor too

1. Stella bea I love you.
      Both posters, it is well with you.

2. I think the best birth control is the intrauterine device.. Google it.. You can carry it for several years you just need to go for check up once or twice in a year to ensure its still in place.. Very easy and cheap..

6. Stella did u read the second story before commenting, did she say she & her hubby was jobless? Na wah for u.
    @1, u ve been married for 2 yrs & both of u ve been jobless for 2 yrs, where did he get money to pay ur bride price cos I don't understand how 2 jobless people can marry, plz c a gyna cos u are not pregnant.
    @2, follow ur doctors advice or use condom, or better still still zip up.

7. Stella did u read the second story before commenting, did she say she & her hubby was jobless? Na wah for u.
    @1, u ve been married for 2 yrs & both of u ve been jobless for 2 yrs, where did he get money to pay ur bride price cos I don't understand how 2 jobless people can marry, plz c a gyna cos u are not pregnant.
    @2, follow ur doctors advice or use condom, or better still still zip up.

1. @ANGELRAY4SDK, what are u on stella's throat for? Did u read Stella's comment on both post? Where did she mention that poster 2's husband is jobless??? Are u on something cheap? Check urself o.

2. @anonymous don't be so fast to think she is on sumfin cheap Stella bae has edited it and dropped a comment way down to that effect...take a chill pill dear

8. Stella I dnt understand d meanin of d jobless state ur talkin abt, P1 go 2 d doctor n tell dem ur problm, bt hav faith in God, he is d great healer. P2 go 2 a medical Centre dey wil tel u d appropriate birth control pill dat wil b good 4 u, a patch in d arm can also help. *thinking of wat muvie 2 watch 2day*

9. P2, I'm a medical professional and I can tell u I hate contraceptives. Monitor ur cycle and learn billings method, then use condoms on unsafe days, but if u must use contraception, use IUD or let ur doc help u choose the best for u

Please house, this is urgent. I just moved to Calabar and am 7 months pregnant. I need a good maternity clinic where I can register for antenatal as I'll be here for sometime. Pls help me wt the names and location of the ones u know. Thanks

1. There is Mevon clinic by Akim market. There is Immanuel Infirmary by Army junction. There is Bakor clinic on the Highway just before WAEC office. They are all cool. I wish you a safe delivery
      #rootzy#

2. Navy clinic by 11:11, and faith foundation opposite beverly hills Marian

3. God bless you both. SDKers never fail to deliver

4. And bless you too.
      Stella pls,i need a job. Am slipping into depression. Help me pls. Thanks
      #rootzy#

5. And bless you too dearie. I wish you a safe delivery.
      Stella,pls help me appeal to BV to assist me with aa job. I am a graduate. Thanks
      #rootzy#

6. Yea Bakor and faith foundation is good... But one good advice to you: when you register in a private hospital, try and register @ the teaching hospital too. It sounds unnecessary but it's a plus on your side. I did same n trust me, teaching hospital did what the other clinic said was impossible.

10. Narrative1:see d doc ASAP
    Narrative2:ask d doc too

1. Abeg mk una beg Stella to post my comment na. It's a job I seek na. It's not fair. I don't want money. Na job I dey find abeg
      #rootzy#

11. me gat nothing to say and Stella DAT alias dey sum hw o

12. CREE LUVS STELLADIMOKO14 January 2015 at 11:14

Stella Bae...lol. You cray gan. You have contradicted the two narratives; its narrative one dat has no job not two.
    N1 Yes God is still God and He will heal you and your hubby just stick to doctors advise and be more prayerful.
    N2 Your gynae should pls advise you better. All d best.

13. First poster...see ur doctor...

Second poster.....most times contraceptive is not always 100 percent sure

Just do d needful.... As una dey knack....make ur husband no release

14. Poster 1 I think you both should concentrate on getting a job or starting a business now because starting a family is expensive. money we spent on diapers alone for 2years is something else. That being said, low sperm count can result from stress as well, your husband maybe stressed out and under pressure because he doesn't have a source of income for now. I think when he has a stable job with peace of mind, proper diet and supplement the sperm count may increase. As for your period, you MAY BE pregnant, because that's exactly what happened to me.Seek medical attention still.

Poster 2, i have some friends who are doctors and they advised i stay off BC until i am done having kids, but a friend of mine did the arm coil and took her a year after removal for her to take in, meaning she was actively TTC for a year... just do your research on the various BC available. Sabosco should throw more light on this.hehehehe

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    People dey suffer shah..... Well i heard menstrual so i stop reading......
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

16. P1 go get urself checked. Might be stress or any other thing. P2 since u prefer what BV's tell u to ur gynae, it will mess u up so much u won't c ur period for 6yrs. Heheheehehehee (just kidding).

17. for the first poster,c d doc urgently.the second,getnto the hospital,I wld have given u drugs to take but it might be abused here.also I dont know ur age,weight etc.so wen u r properly checked in the hosp,u will be asked weda its d injection or tablet u prefer.weneva u need to conceive,u just stop it n u will.anybody telling u it tampers wit ur womb is telling a lie.unless u r going for d permanent one.its even advisable for married women so birth rate can be checked.also u can ask ur hubby to use a condom.its no big deal.it doesn't mean he suspects u or u r unsure of him.another is the withdrawal method.ur hubby can adopt this method if he's not the type that gets carried away while attaining the climax of the whole popori.

1. Thank God you didn't go ahead with drug prescription ish.....you sabi say some medical conditions negate the use of some forms of contraceptive s

18. Poster1 run to your doctor,poster2 i have no comment i will just sit and read other comment

19. Narrative 1:

I sympathize with you in your struggle to conceive, but :

1. Your husband is infertile.
    2. Being rational, seeing as both you & your hubby are out of work, I don't think you should be worried about conceiving now. I think you should focus on financial security first, because taking care of kids is 100x more pricey than IVF.
    3. I think you are stressed. Just try and relax and not worry too much and your flow will return to normal.

Narrative 2:
    It's true. Try and have your 2nd child before going on birth control. It can make it really difficult to conceive. I know because I'm a final year med student and it happened to my Aunty. She had to wait 6 years after the birth of her first child to take in again, na so so cry she go dey cry say if she for know. Thank God she had a child finally.

Your gynea should weigh the options with you.

Finally, both narratives, God's time is the best but please be reasonable/rational.

STELLA BAE! Na you biko!!

1. Poster1, if it's low sperm count he can still use some drugs to boost him for 6months if he goes to d general hospital but I doubt it's his case since there was no sperm seen in his last test nd now d only option is icsi and ivf but u dnt have d money so wat wil u do? U are not pregnant my dear, cos ur body is playing trick on u, u can buy cheap pregnancy urine tear to use nd u would know u are not pregnant except it's for another man , this is a real life problem happening to u nd truth is u have to pray to get a job for ivf nd icsi except there's a cure for ur hubby, u guys dnt have money to train d child wen it coms so idnt know how u wud go about it, poster 2, u can try d coil but know that wen u are ready to have another kid,zit might take a little longer for ur body to adjust but u might b lucky after stopping birth control to get pregnant quickly

20. Why not Google different contraceptives to find out which one suits you?

1. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa *jaw drops* perfect nails n lashes!! Google? Really?

2. No matter how she Google it...she needs to be examined by a health professional who would assess her eligibility for the different forms of contraceptive and further counsel her on the most safe options Google is your friend but Google cant replace expertise..
      Poster Google and go see your doctor at least when your physician is explaining to you you won't feel lost

3. Orela tell them!!!!
      You need to speak to your physician, as oral contraceptives are contra-indicated in certain conditions! And their side effects may be detrimental to your health
      So a detail history , and examination should be carried out, and we can't do that on the blog !!! Visit your physician and let him/ her explain the different forms of oral contraceptives and and suggest the one that is most suitable for you .

21. Poster 2, if you want to continue enjoying sex, don't go on birth control o. I am talking from experience. Your libido will migrate. Me that loved sex before now I don't even want to make out with hubby. If you want to continue, take microgynon. It's effective. But google this thing I just said. You will hate sex

22. P1,see a good Dr,the Lord ll see you guys tru.P2 I think withdrawal is the best method if your hubby can do that cos all these safe period thing no dey work,no matter how well you know your system.

23. Stella your second red biro is for d first poster.
    Poster 1: you should have 3 prayer points during this fasting program. A job for u. A job for hubby. And a miraculous pregnancy.

24. Póster one,nne m,we wil go together with u in Prayers and our God shall answer.He will do that Which he says He Wil,kk?

Póster 2,i have heard many peeps say the coil is d Best.
    Dont know.have never used any form of birth control apart from condoms and PRAYERS!.
    The General doesnt dig It and since he is involved in my periodos,he has being happily "counting" for me now for almost 7 years. Happy Counting Baby!
    He says Its fail-proof! I agree too buh i know dere have being days i went on ma knees praying n fasting cos i tot i was preggers. And i am Exactly experiencing one of those days.hahahhahahaha
    I knew this cold was gonna Put me in trouble.i strongly Suspected It.why my clit wont Stay in one place,i dont know.

I have started my Novenas and all and hoping that nothing happens...i have bn lucky all dese 7 years u know.

Back to u,i made Very serious inquiries about all d forms of birth control and everyone was tending towards d coil.
    i bought It(partially.wil explain later) and It was Left to convince My General.

BuH sorry to burst ur bubble....
    I have an aunt in Law that took in after her Last baby was 10 years old and she was using d coil.Infact she said she didnt think she was preggers wen she was soo sick cos It was dat coil she had being using for years and was soo protected.It wasnt until a friend of hers whom she was running her Masters degree wit suggested she did a PT.she did and ur guess is as good as mine.that child that Came 10 years after she was done wt babies is 12 now.

Then i have another friend,C,her first child is 7 plus and her second,just two.her Last daughter is about 9 months.
    Notice d gap between the first and second daughter?
    That Gap was Because she was on d coil after she had her first and wen she removed the coil after a year plus to try for her second baby,she just couldnt.
    She wemt back to d UK hospital where dey had done d procedure and she was told that somwtimes,It takes a while for One's system to revert to Its former state after being on d coil for a while....
    So It took her like 5 years to have a second baby....
    These are just stories i was told dear.
    Lets Hear from others....

Goodluck and God's favour!

1. I'm an advocate of the IUD/coil.

Once I remove it, I don hammer the following month.

2. Lol @ why your clit won't stay in one place. Tie a rope to it and put it round your waist, it will stay.

3. There are statistics which support your above claim but it doesn't occur I n most people my dear....a lot of scenario that would negate the use of copper T(I'm imagining the term coil is referring to IUCD e.g copper T)..people that have recurrent vaginal infection are asked to say away from IUCD... Copper T is good because it's not hormone impregnated and the side and adverse effects of hormones like weight gain is by passed

4. Lol@fasting and praying. U didn't remember to fast, pray or cover yourself with the blood before konji do yo, hmm God is watching you onn 3D o. Anyway me am adopting your style biko.

Being thinking of this for some days now, thank God it came up here.

5. Madam the madam TGW, I always love your stories (esp the ones of your family) it gives me hope each time to know there are still happy families out there. Hope I get to share better stories than yours too real soon (Amen), please keep it up.
      Back to the matter, I also heard that the coil method is kind of the best and safest but it fails sometimes for some people e.g was my sis she wasn't expecting this her last child she just had cos she had programmed herself for just 3kids only for the last one to just enter, the kind of confusion that took over her ehn a lot of convincing and assurance for her to keep that baby (she has a good job with a good pay) but she was just not ready for another baby. Thanks to God for the cute boy that's few mths old now, so just go to the hospital take ur gynae's advise and be careful also all will be well. For the second Poster, there's nothing fasting and prayers wouldn't do our God will meet us all at the point of our needs in Jesus name Amen

6. Hahhahahhaha.....Nwuye G! Your epistles/narratives can scatter my head.
      Which one is your c***t don't stay in one place. No be you carry am go meet General?
      Lol.
      I dont even use birth control at all. Mynkids are well spaced. What i do? I monitor my MP closely. Safe and unsafe days are marked. I know when to fire and when to cease fire....
      If by mistake, swallow a pill! That has been my operational mode.

7. Copper T is easy and cheap and also has an advantage of not altering your hormones.most govt hosp will ask during antenatal to specify if you want it so that it can be inserted free of charge immediately after delivery

Yes,there is no perfect technology except that from God,so there are definitely cases of contraceptive failure.

As for the poster with pinkish menses,have you guys ruled out prolonged infection of your reproductive organ cos withh your narrative,your hubby might have had a long untreared infection which can affect his sperm count and now infecting you.there is nothing God cannot do and also I can't advice you on some drugs since I don't know any of your health history.

I have once prescribed for a family member who supposedly had low sperm count not knowing its due to infection.once the infection is cleared,the coast is clear then so pleaseee do some thorough investigations furhter and do not loose hope

8. Story teller. With your wide clit

9. Anon 13.08.. Chai bad belle will choke you very soon..

10. Pretty Wiitty,nne ur story shall be happier than mine in Jesus name,amén.
      @ Crystal,wen dat need "arises" Prayer is d Last thing on our dirty minds...Lol

@ Viva,u wicked o.
      @ Tochini and Bloggie,Ndi nkem kedu ije? Anyi digodi wuuuuuuu

Linda mY Boss,i dey greet nne.asa 1!
      My one n only Goldscent D,hammer baby!hehehhehe

Thanks for d info Orela.

25. poster 1 :pinkish brown kini is that not untreated std? hian .
    poster 2: e pass me o

*scatches head*.hmmn lemme read comments

26. Stella,this reply of yours for the 2nd poster:
    @God is God1...he has a plan B for you and your hubby.i am so sorry about your jobless state!
    Na mistake?

I have a feeling it's for d 1st poster cos d 2nd poster didn't say she was jobless...

P1: There's nothing too difficult for to do...I have tried him and I have confirmed him to be the only Physician who can heal and deliver...Trust him for a miracle as you wear your running shoes to go visit a doctor...And as for the financial side,God will raise helpers on ur behalf...

P2:
    Iphie dearie,Qutie,General's wife,Genny baby,Fab mum,Ammy Becky etc will advice u on that....
    May God grant u wisdom as u make ur decisions.
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

27. Poster 1.
    The lord is your strength; best and only thing you should do is stick to the hospital for help.

Poster 2.
    I guess the person said you should have a second child before considering birth control because truth be told, some of 'em methods poses problems later. I have seen quite a number of displaced IUCD's and those that even caused sepsis.
    Gosh...my hatred for that thing eh!
    Some drugs/injections given which you will have to stop atleast 6 months to 1year when you are planning to have a baby, you might go for that one I don't know how safe it is. God help you.

God help me but I don't think I'll ever do family planning in Nigeria; we will stick to condom on fertile days or no show atall. If DH insists he will have to castrate his own balls abi men no dey do family planning ni??

1. Hahaha.it doesn't matter where you do it.make sure its a reputable institution and an experienced practitioner.one has to be very hygienic when chosing the IUCD and also monitor it cos once it shifts out from its original position,one is at risk of getting pregnant.
      As for ur hubby,my dear no man in their right mind will agree to ever do vasectomy o.they will tell you its as good as dead....mine inclusive

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

28. Stella,this reply of yours for the 2nd poster:
    @God is God1...he has a plan B for you and your hubby.i am so sorry about your jobless state!
    Na mistake?

I have a feeling it's for d 1st poster cos d 2nd poster didn't say she was jobless...

P1: There's nothing too difficult for to do...I have tried him and I have confirmed him to be the only Physician who can heal and deliver...Trust him for a miracle as you wear your running shoes to go visit a doctor...And as for the financial side,God will raise helpers on ur behalf...

P2:
    Iphie dearie,Qutie,General's wife,Genny baby,Fab mum,Ammy Becky etc will advice u on that....
    May God grant u wisdom as u make ur decisions.
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

29. N1, I decree jobs for you and your hubby then the baby can now think of coming...Kos you really need a steady source of income before bringing babies to the world...Amen

30. Stella bae, ole stealing my line.

31. Do we need to know the color of your duty? Go see a Gynaecologist, you and your pinkish do. You will have son soon, so why are you complaining. Trust in God and shattap.

32. pls forgive me for doing this.the comment box of the news I wanna talk abt refused opening.based on whether u can tangle with a sit at home husband.hmmm!many girls/ladies said a lot but nobody remembered to add God help me or by Gods grace such wont come to me.my dear igbo pple wld say "I don care wu onye na orubeghi"cos ya ruru gi,u must care.no man willingly stays at home n no woman does that consciously."o wu aka kpakwaranu nkwa ya a kuo".there must be fire b4 u see smoke.I have seen thats y am saying.my hubby was a Don b4 now.but today we r hardly eating a square meal.am believing God for help.he's a mechanical engineer n he knows his onions too well.please if u can help us with a job,mercy will smile at u also.we still base on my monthly allowee cos am a corper.but I know my redeemer liveth.but my advice to my ladies is this if u find urself in such shoes,pls move with wisdom if not,that man will make u miserable wrn he finally stands on.his feet.but I pray God gives us all according to our heart desires.love u all n stella bae more.

33. I agree with Dr Orela on giving prescription online,what happened to going to hospital.

34. Sdk, its like you are still sleeping, The advice you gave to the 2nd person was meant for the first lady i guess.? Lol,anywayz all advice na advice...I'm not married but i know a woman that is on birth control and she still got pregnant. Una sure say that thing dey work sef?. Kehinde Ake please you need to get ur ass here asap.

1. It works my dear doesn't mean it won't fail in some minute percentage....all contraceptives and not 100% able to prevent pregnacy... If you want to be 100% assured of not getting pregnant then don't do kerewa.. Abstinence is 100% effective

35. @ poster 1: the Good God that we serve; will help you and your husby. if your husband is hypertensive or diabetic or has illness that keeps him on heavy daily drugs; pls see a good gynaecologist;he will help to regulate it .some of these drugs; weakens manhood and reduces the quality of sperm.let him make watermelon his best fruit. helps a lot.let him take more of vegetables and fruits daily.reduce sugarey things and eat bitter leaf always.squeeze out the bitter taste a little before he takes it.I hope your doctor ruled out infection.
    for your own.pls go for swap test and check for infection.I pray you find help soon; so that you can go for uterus and pelvic scan. the doctor needs to find out what is happening there.and also do homornal test.best of luck.the giver of children will visit your home. have faith and know that at his own appointed time; it will happen.
    @ poster 2: talk with your hubby more to see if he will permit you to have one more child; before using any birth control but if he refuses; pls use loop.is the lesser devil. you just go for your check ups; when they insert it.don't miss your check ups. you will bleed for some months ( ie have irregular menstration ) after that it goes bk to normal and you see the irregular menses again; when you remove it.I don't like pills and injections contraceptives because they take time to leave the system and for your brain to start accepting the message of taking in from your body; it takes time.some people are lucky with them

36. No 1: God will surprise u with a miracle
    No 2: my dear pls make sure u hv a 2nd baby bfor any family planning coz we hv heard and seen were it closes witout opening for yrs.

37. #1... See a gynecologist ASAP your symptom require you to be fully examined and evaluated. You need to have blood tests done and of cos radiologic investigations would be requested.
    I pray God blesses you with the fruit of the womb and bless your marriage too

#2...contraceptive implants can last up to 3 years but since it's impregnated with hormones( progestin based).you need to be evaluated by your gynecologist to know if it's suitable for and I'm sure if you present to the family planning unit,they would enlighten you more on the various options and assess your eligibility for a preferred choice...good luck dear.

38. Poster 2: I Think the coil is best because it has no side effect and can last for 5 to 10 years.Bvs I just discovered my 12wks old baby has a growth in his scrotum,mamas in the house has any1 heard of a thing like this before and how did you manage it will see a paeditician tomorrow but am so scared.BVs kindly say a word of prayer for my little angel.Thanks.

39. Was also thinking abt this birth control tin last nyt buh the Catholic Church frowns at it. I love to play o, dunno how that side wan take be.

40. See your doctor poster 1.
    Poster 2 Nigeria is a tough country. To feed self na problem for people. Try and use contraceptive except your papa na dangote, so you no go mind carry another pregnancy

41. Poster one

You need to see a doctor too

Pinkish brown,and only for one day?

Plus most importantly, you and hubby need to seek the face of God, this one no be just doctor case abeg.

Poster two

Why don't you just allow God do His will?

#myopinion

42. Poster 1:

You hope you are pregnant but you didn't carry out the simplest home pregnancy test?

Is your husband on medication to boost his sperm count or are you stepping out?

Please bombard BVs who have job offers with your respective CVs so one of you has a job at least. I don't know how you want to tackle your issues without any income.

Poster 2:

Birth control damages the system?
    And your gynaecologist didnt dissuade you from that line of thought?
    Meaning he/she agrees?
    I hope you are attending a standard hospital.
    Na wa o.
    There is too much information available on birth control for anyone to be carrying this archaic assertion all over the place.

43. i am an ardent reader but comment under anonymous
    i just came to a realization and i need to stop caring what people say...
    i had a baby through the ceasarean last year after suffering labour and pushing for 13hours.the story is what i have not heard nor read about before.
    Till date,everyone i know including relatives are saying'why now'.'ahh ahh u could not push?''ohh sorry'' terrible''.bla bla bla and it goes on.
    i have been haunted to the point that i cry myself to sleep most times.
    i just realized that a lot of people would have CS to even hold their baby.
    but i need to reset my head and learn ways of accepting it.
    #WORRIEDLADY#

1. Haunted because you had CS?
      Something that women routinely get in Naija.
      7 out of 10 women in Naija has had a CS.
      Snap out of it.

2. Dnt be worried, CS is not a new thingy, my younger sister did it nd she no send anybody, it's like u care abt wat ppl say a lot, my dear, laugh it off nd dnt b worried, lots of women gave birth through CS no big deal, y dnt they help u push d ppl talking?

3. Don't mind all these archaic people. My 2nd baby was via cs. Don't know why Nigerians are so backward. Regretted not opting for elective cs.

4. My dear, stop crying yourself out because of their myopic statements o jare!
      CS isn't a crime. I did elective sef! Strolled in and strolled out of hosp.
      This is modern day mehnn...
      No time.

44. Withdrawal method sure as faithful...I even heard that some BC can make one fat? Withdrawal sure pass..withdrawal refusing babies since 1458.

45. Poster 1: You didnt say if the period is red at first but turning brown towards the end of the week.
    You should see your ob/gyn. It probably isn't much, but you could have ovarian cysts. There isn't much you can do about fixing it, but if you exercise regularly and maintain a healthy diet you'll be fine!

46. It is well
    Poster 1 U need 2 see a doctor asap, ur baby will come at the right tym.
    Poster 2 it's ur gynae's advise that u r supposed 2 seek/follow cos she knows ur system
    It may work 4 A n not 4 B. It has diverse side effect.

*Rmn blessed*

47. poster1 pls see a doc even if its general hospital.poster 2 try the the one they insert into the arm,a friend used it and it worked perfectly unlike the coil and injections which makes one add weight(hearsay)

48. P1 pls sort out ur wrk and see a doc ASAP and p2 pls keep of from it now do ve ur second bby b/4 going 4 it

49. Poster 1 God will surely meet u at the point of ur needs. i think you guys should focus more on getting a job more than having a baby for now, until u re stabilized a little. but who knows?
    poster2; i would advice u to go for IUDC, cos am presently on it and it works perfectly fine. it is non-hormonal and u can get preggers the same month u take it off. just avoid all forms of infection. its not usually advisable if u or ur partner has multiple exe partners though. but it will be advisable for u to have ur second baby before using anything. os u never can tell these things as people's bodies defer.
    visit my blog at yugoprecious.blogspot.com

50. Poster 1 God will surely meet u at the point of ur needs. i think you guys should focus more on getting a job more than having a baby for now, until u re stabilized a little. but who knows?
    poster2; i would advice u to go for IUDC, cos am presently on it and it works perfectly fine. it is non-hormonal and u can get preggers the same month u take it off. just avoid all forms of infection. its not usually advisable if u or ur partner has multiple exe partners though. but it will be advisable for u to have ur second baby before using anything. os u never can tell these things as people's bodies defer.
    visit my blog at yugoprecious.blogspot.com

51. Iyawo general,don't I just love you! I was just scrolling hoping it was longer than this but alas!! Pluease don't stop,just keep it coming.Am enjoying every bit of it.Rgrds 2 G for General & the kids

52. Poster 1... see u doctor cos if u dnt see ur monthly flow or its irregular, u can't conceive. U could go 2 ny health center around u, it's almost free. Poster 2... not all contraceptives are 100 percent safe, try using Postinor 2 or Confidence or better still monitor yur cycle 2 knw wen it's ok 2 have Sex! or use Billings method.

1. Postinor 2 is an emergency contraceptive you expect her to damage her system by taking that for two years....

Na ashawo I dey see dey carry postinor 2 for inside purse popping it like it's paracetamol for headache.... Dat damn drug is meant to be used within 72hrs.. Abeg..stop prescribing drugs you know nothing about

53. Make God Help us All.

#letsloveeachother

54. Hmm,withdrawal method of valuation lol chai

55. LOL@ STELLA BAE lol. But i like calling you SDK hope that is ok? lol.

56. I cant believe that in 2015 adults are recommending the withdrawal method!!!
    withdrawal method is not a way to avoid pregnancy! We're you guys not taught this in school? this is basic knowledge!

57. There is so much to learn n gain in dis blog...God bless d day I came incontact wit dis blog.

58. Poster 2 can use Implanon (the implant goes in the upper arm and it's good for 3 years), mirena - it's good for 5 years. Both of these delivers low dose hormones and doesn't cause mood swings (at least that's what I've been told), and women get pregnant a few months after removal.
    If you are not overweight, you can try the patch.
    Poster 1 can talk to in house sex Dr, Kehinde Ake.

1. I did the arm implant after my first issue and took in the month after I removed it. Although I miscarried that pregnancy. I took in four months later. But it made me gain weight

2. I also miscarried the pregnancy after an implant. Even a friend of mine. Hmmm mm .....is there any relationship? My doctor said it wasn't responsible but why all these coincidence?

59. Poster one:visit d doctor ASAP
    Poster two:go to d family planning unit in any hospital dey will tell u more about birth control

60. I trust 'the general's wife' when it comes to topics like this.

61. good day doctors in the house please i need to know if am safe..had my first baby through ceasarian section on january 2014,my plan was to wait till my baby is atleast 2years before getting pregnant again,my last menses was on 10 dec 2014,had sex with hubby on 21st dec and the condom tore and he came inside of me,missed my january period as was expecting it 8 january and am scared to go for pregnancy test as my baby is just 11months but will be a year this january.please how safe am i coz i wanna have vaginal birth dis time around please help me am suspecting am pregnant.is the gap too short?lol

1. Not too short my dear. Relax

62. poster 2...after i had my baby a year and a half ago, my doctor and the matron strictly advised that i do not go on family planning, i was shocked and asked y? the doc felt i didnt need it but after several questions, the matron explained to me that some women have difficulties conceiving after birth control/family planning. The matron advised that i should have another baby before considering birth control, she also took her time to explain in details the side effects of the pills and injections which are several: pimples, adding weight, late/reduced periods, bloating, etc. I also did some research and had a talk with DH, we concluded we use a contraceptive... condom since it wont be internally ingested.

so we have been using condoms on my unsafe days and be having it raw on my safe days. DH also has two apps on his fone which he uses to map my menstral cycle which helps to know safe n unsafe days, when to try for baby boy or girl (cos left to me i couldnt be bothered about calcs, yes! i hate maths that much),period days, etc.

so far this method has worked for us...so if u decide against internal birth contral mmethods u can try condoms and mapping. Goodluck!

*kiss my errors

p.s: finally came outta d cupboard, SDK is badt like that!!!

XOXO,
    Mirror Mirror

63. To the first post: i'll echo Stella Bae, you need to visit a doctor to put your heart at rest. you can go to the local government in your area.they've got clinics...
    2nd post: I do believe that contraceptives do wreck havoc on the system. My hubby came last year and i used a contraceptive during that period...you would not bliv that i did not see my period after i stopped,i became so frantic and so scared..It eventually came after a whole month plus...And this is when i barely used it for a month o...not to talk of consistently using it,so i've sworn off it.You'll ve to figure out a better way & more natural one,if u still intend to have more kids

64. P1- How old r U? U still need to see a doctor!
    P2- Use CD!

65. u better go see a doc n also find something doing. E dey sweet u for mouth say u no dey work to support ya hubby. abegi.

I never use any... condom n prayers in nwunye General's voice.

66. This is so interesting and educative....sdk bv's are the best

67. There are lots of options for contraceptives. If you are bothered about hormones and all you can opt for an IUCD like copper T. One you take it off return to fertility is immediate. You can read more about it and it's side effects which are minimal. You can also try the deporeva.