Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: General Muhammadu Buhari GCFR Press Statement On The School Certificate Issue

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

General Muhammadu Buhari GCFR Press Statement On The School Certificate Issue

Good Morning , Gentlemen of the Press.
I only consented to address you this morning because of the genuine concern expressed by many supporters and other well-meaning Nigerians that the issue be addressed. Otherwise, I would have dismissed it for what it is—sheer mischief and would not have considered it an issue worth the nation’s while.

I had assumed all along that all my records were in the custody of the Military Secretary of the Nigerian Army. Much to my surprise, we are now told that although a record of the result is available, there are no copies of the certificates in my personal file. This is why I formally requested my old school the Provincial Secondary School, Katsina [which is now known as Government College, Katsina] to make available the school’s copy of the result of the Cambridge/West African School Certificate. 

This will be made available to the press the moment this is available.

However, before we obtain that, let me say for the record that I attended Provincial Secondary School, Katsina. I graduated in 1961 with many prominent Nigerians, including General Shehu Yar’adua, former chief of staff at the Supreme Headquarters, and Justice Umaru Abdullahi, a former President of the Court of Appeal. 

We sat for the University of Cambridge/WASC Examination together in 1961, the year we graduated. My examination number was 8280002, and I passed the examination in the Second Division.

And although the ruling party may want to wish this away, the issue in this campaign cannot be my certificate which I obtained 53 years ago. The issues are the scandalous level of unemployment of millions of our young people, the state of insecurity, the pervasive official corruption which has impoverished our people and the lack of concern of the government for anything other than the retention of power at all costs.
Thank you very much.

General Muhammadu Buhari

Well at least he has cleared the air in a well articulated press release,albeit it still contained some shading.lol
All these shading sef should stop from both parties so that Nigerians can concentrate on the electioral process of transforming Nigeria to the next level.

I wonder who will be accused of what next and what that accusation will be!

They will soon start throwing raw eggs at each other...hopefully not!

105 comments:

1. this is nt wht i expected. i expected his result wld b enlarged into large banners n hung around naija. n given on d streets as fliers... wey ur result o.

What is your addiction? Mine is reading stories
      If you love good stories, join me. click this link
      STORY JUNKIE

2. ivy, exactly. he dey here dey give us long lecture

3. Stella sugar Buhari result is available now abeg snoop for the result.

4. Oga please present the certificate or obtain a certified true copy and stop all this.

2. Na them sabi. Aboki wey no sabi speak English. Na still joke oooo.

1. Nigerian electorate is not stupid. In as much as I want a change of the way Nigeria is run right now, APC presenting someone without certificate is just not acceptable. There are 160million Nigerians, let them find someone more electable. I bet the person will beat GEJ with a landslide.

3. God save us in this coming election.
    hmmmmm
    PDP wants to win @ all cost.
    Continuuu
    There's God in everything we are doing.

4. Truth is Buhari did NOT graduate! Simple! I have my records even from 1979. At his age, how can he say he has nothing to show he graduated. No one has proof he graduated. That's how the other Sanusi Abi Salusi Buhari (face of a liar) lied about his academic credentials as well. Go and graduate and come back in 4 or 8 years time mallam. No space for Aso rock for u this year

1. Aand what did your phd holder offer?

2. Aboki wey no sabi anything wan rule 9ja. APC should present a credible, knowledgeable candidate next time biko. Dis baba no be am I beg. Are we going forward or backward

3. Even if he didn't graduate, at least he's smart and has morals!! Above all he does not drink to stupor!!!!!

What has your Phd holder done for us? He openly said "stealing is not corruption" , "if a man lives in a big house or has a private jet, is it bad?" No it is not sir, but what has he done to achieve it is the question!!!!!!!!

Please Nigerians lets begin to reason wisely and not mortgage the future of our kids because of what we want to eat today!

5. How did those that attended the best school in the world and has the highest level of education ruled nigeria?
    We are our own worst enemy in this country

1. Thank you jare, making mountain out of a mole hill, we need a performer with or without certificate

6. Laughing in igbo language...ewewewewewewewe oooo

7. Yawns
    Yawner
    Yawnest

Someone pls wake me up February 15th

8. PDP, I dey wait 4 una response.

9. Na @Jonathan boxers dem go dey find now.... Dem fit say @Jonathan no dey wear pant under him agbada.

Make ds election do come and go bikonu

10. Buhari swore to an affidavit that his certicate is with the Nigeria Army.
    He is now assuming in his press confrence that he thought so!
    There is a clinche "That assumption is the lowest degree of intelligence"
    We can all see the change APC so desired for Nigeria youths.

That is perjury..... They should all bury their heads in shame.....

APC are just buying time to forge a certificate for Buhari. I won't be surprised if the much anticipated certificate shows up tomorrow since they already gave him an exam number. if truly he had one, what has been stopping him from presenting it?
    Even if it's F-parallel.

The issue is honesty and only a silly man will not know that Buhari has not been honest and has perjured himself. You do not swear affidavit on assumptions.

2003, 2007, 2011 and 2015, why can't he just go over to the Military board or his previous schools and collect his documents or their photocopies?

He is doing a typical Nigeria big man 'Don't you know who I am ' .

On a practical level, having attended those advanced military studies, may be regarded better than GCE O LEVELS, however this certificate issue has exposed his underbelly as incompetent, desperate and incapable of leading this nation in these modern times...

1. Don't hide behind anonymous. Show us yourself. Stay dere. Na ur eyes buhari go take enter. I won't continue to live like this. I want a good better paying Job and changing the government is an option. At least Mr president made buhari look better

2. Gbam!!...
      Breeze has blown and we don see fowl nyash....
      Hahahahahahahahahaha....
      Nigerians make una open una eyes...
      The devil we know (GEJ)is better than the angel(Buhari) we don't know....
      GEJ till 2019...

3. Abisoye, I have Nvr seen a government in nigeria that gave employment opportunities to its citizens ooo, how do u know Buhari will give u d change? Is it because of mere words nd empty promises? He has ruled nigeria before nd idnt know any good thing he did

11. Am sure PDP will come with another like "he's too handsome to lead Nigeria, Girls will distract him.

1. am voting GEJ butthis got me lol...hahahahahahahaha...lwkmd.

2. Dis has left me more confused jare.. All i want is for a better nation where Benue state civil servants wont be owed salaries for 5mnts n nothing wuld b done about it.

12. Do not go and forge certificate o because that would be worse for you. Having said that consider this:

1. Buhari have contested three times without presenting his certificate because prior to 2014 the INEC form only required candidates to state their qualification and nothing more. But now the new INEC form required candidates to attach their certificate to the form.
    2. Since the Nig Army stated that Buhari didn't submit any certificate when he joined army in 1961 it means that he enlisted by fraud which is also CORRUPTION.
    3. Since Buhari stated in his Affidavit with INEC that his certificate is with the Army and the Army denied it, it means that Buhari lied on Oath and have Committed PERJURY.
    4. The argument that Buhari obtained Diploma in a USA war college while in the Army does not hold water. Because the basis upon which such diploma or masters was obtained is on falsehood and already faulty. YOU CANNOT PUT SOMETHING ON NOTHING AND EXPECT IT TO STAND. Afterall, universities expell students in their final year because they didn't have their waec at the point of entry even though such students might have subsequently acquired a waec after matriculation.
    5. INEC has the power to disqualify Buhari for not meeting the basic requirements and thereby being ineligible to contest.
    6. Even if Buhari is allowed to contest and he wins, the court will surely throw him out in a post election petition on the INELIGIBILITY.
    7. Even if Buhari wins and is sued on the above reason, GEJ being the incumbent can obtain an order to maintain the status quo until the court case is determined. This means that GEJ may not hand over beyond May 29th.
    8. If it is absolutely proved that Buhari joined the Army without the required certificate it means that his title as a Retired General can be stripped from him, because it was acquired on falsehood.
    9. If Buhari cannot provide his certificate by 9am tomorrow the best thing for APC to do is to replace him with someone else; otherwise they are building castle on sand!
    10. The law must be obeyed no matter whose ox is gored!!!

1. General Buhari,i know.
      Who are you.
      Renegade says Sai Buhari.

2. Anon 15:09 God bless u for this comment.

GEJ till 2019!!

3. GEJ 2019. Buhari go home and rest. Just do the honourable tin. He can remember his Waec number ooo after 53 years but can't remember his Presemt phone number. Ok we are waiting for Fayose, Reuben, Doyin, Ffk and Reno.

4. ...Where did GEJ put d law when he said Dieziani should not be investigated on d missing #20bn?
      ...Where did GEJ put the law when d culprit behind pension funds scam was not probed and still moves around freely?
      ...Where was d law that it couldnt prosecute Abba Moro(immigration boss) for d conducting an employment process that claimed innocent lives and scammed job seekers of their money?
      ...Where was d law that it didnt judge Stella Oduah instead she's campaigning for a senatorial seat and has won d primaries in her state?
      So for these ones and many more, its a clear case of "above the law". Why is d law not obeyed no matter whose ox will be gored? *asking in anon 15:09 voice*

13. I still dey laugh...Oya PDP what next?..Confused set of people.

14. Replies
    1. Hehehehehehehehehehehehe...

I just had to laugh.

15. Great presidents are made great by horrible circumstances combined with character, temperament and intelligence. Like firemen, cops, doctors or soldiers, presidents need a crisis
    to shine
    President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan took the oath of office on 29 May, 2011 amidst thunderous expectations of a new dawn, given the mountain of problems that characterized the nation.
    Jonathan is one of the most intelligent presidents to ever step forward in Nigeria’s history the second fully fit university graduate. The likes of his intellectual capabilities have not been surpassed in public life since the Founding Fathers put pen to paper. His personal character is also solid gold. Take heart, Nigeria: we have the leader for our times.
    I say this as a Pan Africanist who believes totally in One Nigeria, former life-long siddon look Nigerian. I say this as a proud Nigerian . I speak as someone who knows it’s time to forget tribal loyalty, party loyalty, ideology and pride and put the country first.
    Jonathan is our last best chance. He’s worth laying it all on the line for.

1. Substantiate your writeup by citing proof of his achievements during his 6 year reign. To whom much is given, much is expected. GEJ 2015 till 2019 nonetheless.

16. Story foe the gods. Please present your certificate .

17. And we should support Buhari because? He has shown us beyond every reasonable doubt dat he is not fit or qualified to rule dis country, if producing just a WASSCE certificate which every other person has submitted is becoming so hard. How can we trust his competence with this country. It's not about who is well educated and who is not, but is about laying a honest and trust worthy foundation, Buhari's foundation is definitely shaky.

18. Even if you have all the degrees in the world you are still too old! Go and rest. Nah by force? GEJ till 2019.

19. I just can't wait for the elections to be over and done with.

20. This guy should really focus on himself and stop covering up with what the present administration has not done.

Nigerians be wise!

Open your eyes!

After 30yrs of leaving office, what has this man achieved for himself? Yes, for himself. So we'll be sure he has dreams for Nigeria and that he's not coming back to office because of his vindictive intentions.

Before you give answers, check his counterparts and see what they've achieved for themselves.

Was his mother's placenta buried in Aso Rock when he was born? Why is he soooo bent on going back there. What makes him think he's the solution we need. His desperation is scary!

Y'all coming here to rake about Goodluck and corruption, the guy is simply following the constitution. He cannot do more than it is stipulated in the constitution for him to do.

I don't know why we blame him for everything.
    Y'all should be blaming your governors, senators, members of HOR and ministers for not doing their job. You don't blame the president when the judiciary refuse to do their job.

Goodluck Jonathan is not a dictator. Y'all forget we are in a democratic dispensation.

Tell Buhari to sit his old ass in his wives kitchen or her spa since he has refused to do anything meaningful with his life but fight to be president. He will not smell Aso Rock.

Y'all saying Buhari fought corruption, ask questions. He only fought the christians! How many Muslim were prosecuted for corruption when he was on seat? Oh, maybe only christians where thieves.

***dont even go there, I'm in the north and I have many Muslim friends, so it's not what you're thinking.

BokoHaram has succeeded in blinding us with their madness so we don't see how far Goodluck has gone with his time in office.

Check the agricultural sector people!!!

Corruption in Nigeria is not from the top. Yes, I said so.
    Nobody can stop corruption in Nigeria by fighting those at the top. Nigeria is a corrupt country, it's in our blood. All of us.

If some of you are given the opportunity to rule Nigeria, you'll do worst. I am a youth of Nigeria and I interact with a lot of youth and with what I see, we have a very long way to go.

So till you are 100% positive that you are very pure and perfect, without an atom of corruption, please keep quiet and stop criticising your likes.

Personally, I've lost hope for Nigeria. I'm not even going to vote (no voter's card). And I'm sure it's the same with a lot of us. But if you ask me Goodluck is a better option. With Buhari, I smell a rat.

After today, if you ask me, ill still say WARREFFA!

#iwasinthemood

1. Beautiful and gifted spot on! Jare.

2. Please don't stop, spill some more. By the way, what are you doing in the north? That place is not safe for sane human beings. If you must stay there then take very good care of yourself because we don't want anything to happen to you. GEJ 2015 / 2019.

3. Agricultural sector u say?How come prices of foodstuff're at an all-time high?

U're the product of a broken-down educational system so I can't really blame u for ur half-baked half-assed reasoning.

4. my dear, chop better kiss #nohomo

5. God bless u dear.I try as much as possible to avoid political posts like this one but u just gave me a reason to comment.Most Nigerian youths are more corrupt than the leaders they accuse of corruption.The end of corruption starts with each & everyone of us.At this point,i'm indifferent about who ever will rule this country.God help us.

6. Gbam. You said it all. Plus the problem of electricity in Nigeria is way beyond any party, it's a problem from our foundation as a country so no party should use that as a basis to discredit the other party. Buhari, pls step down for a younger candidate.

7. Beautiful and Gifted he forgot his Mother's placenta there. He has visited Obj Sango Otta Hiltop Mansion and IBB Minna Mansion. He wants to build same. Buhari is so Corrupt and Greedy.If Buhari will be the person to take us to.promise land later it be postponed till 2019 for another young and Vibrant person. Buhari wants to share Oil block. Hell No! This time we will share our thing this time

8. OMG, Beautiful and Gifted I wish I could Give you a Handshake for this write up.you have said it all.

9. Lolz... wen did I type this epistle?

@Roseflower, I'm packing my bags already. You need to see how people are running like there's a war.

10. @Ambience did you say electricity is a foundational issue LMAO!! Ahh Nigerians how gullible we really are. Only if you knew how much Nigeria makes daily from her resources and only a few share amongst them.
      Back to the issue of electricity, with today's technology and solar energy it's much easier and affordable to establish a reliable power supply.
      Well, I know one day monkey go go market e no go return!!
      When we all see where we ought to be as a country if not for bad leaders. Smh!

11. I wonder y u shud just wake up and insult a 72 yr old like dat. Mother's placenta? Gosh u shud hv chosen ur words right and still made ur points. With people like u I know Nigeria is in serious trouble. I dont blame u bc im sure ur generation doesn't know decency and hv neva been given d opportunity to know better.
      But one thing I know is: irrespective of whoever one supports, whoever wins wud deal with all of us d same. U and I are d real victims.

12. This gal is jes a mumu. Nvr wish well FOOL@lovelace.

21. Politricks. Me I just want the right man to win.
    Who is even the right one?
    Jonathan has some measure of sucess and failures.
    Buhari has his own comma too.
    Wish there was another party with a strong contestant then I will just move there.
    Right now am just clueless.

1. Then just stick to clueless Jonathan, at least he is honest and he will compliment your cluelessness.lol. **TeamcluelessGEJ2015alltheway**

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Certificate or no certificate me and my family will vote for buhari....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

23. But the original copy suppose be with him nau. Abi dem deh submit am join? Not interested mbok.

1. Don't mind the Mallam. He is a drop out

2. PDP suit Buhari ooooo. So he wil go take a sit. So a better candidate will come up
      We can even Manage Fashola not that he is the best. GEJ 2019. Lagosians remain JK.

24. Stella Sugar, wonders shall not end in Nigeria o. I heard the pictures APC displayed as crowd during their rally in Kano was a picture snapped in one of Reinhard Bonnke's visit to Nigeria... Hahaha. OMG.

1. @amara u must either be abati or reno omokri paid goons..since u cld not watch d rally on tv due to pdp wasted billions on d power sector,u had to think of a lie with ur kunu brain..no be ur fault na stella aka abati's blogger dat enabled all dis one sided comments..GMB febuhari 14 ijn amen

25. Lol, this is an interesting twist, and I impatiently wait for more drama to unfold. If you are speaking the truth, there is no need to panic

26. Buhari the jihadist,i just Cnt wait for the election to be over

27. Why don't we wait and see the certificate before jumping to conclusions.
    We need to give Buhari a chance. So coz he 'lied' about WAEC certificate now renders him incapable of leading Nigeria?

What about the lies and empty promises GEJ has fed us over the years? Do we really wish to continue with this PDP charade of a government?

GMB may not be the 'ideal' but is the kind of leader Nigeria needs at this point.

We the youth need to understand that if we want a bright future for ourselves and our children, we need a leader who can tackle the most dangerous virus afflicting Nigeria, which is corruption.

28. Buhari how can you cook up such a cock and bull story in 2015 and expect people to buy? Let's assume you have the certificate and submitted a copy to the military aren't you suppose to keep the originals of your documents for moments like this? How are we sure what the school will give to you is the original certificate and not a fake one? Well, in as much as I respect your person, I will still state it clearly that you sound careless and carelessness is not a virtue especially for someone vying for the most important and delicate seat in the country. All the best nonetheless.

29. How I wish the presidency and PDPigs will channel this energy to finding Chibok girls. This issue is over flogged. Haba. I will vote for Buhari , the one with PHD sef no pure.

30. Please how old was he when he graduated from secondary sch in 1961; becos I hold calculator 2 calculate the age.

31. Honestly I have never made a comment on any blog in my life but, Beautiful&gifted, God bless you for that post. That's all I have to say. I miss Fela Anikulapo Kuti in times like this!! IT IS WELL!!!!

32. Does certificate improve wisdom??who e don help??does Bill gates work with certificate??is it not his sense and knowledge dat took him der??GEJ with e certificate,who e help??not me sha..!#cute tomboy!

33. Look at the way he bypassed the certificate thingy,its not the opposition party that is demanding your cert,mr.boko haram,its the people. You will not enter Aso Rock,did you forget your liver there? God forbid you rule Nigeria.

34. President Goodluck Jonathan is getting all the support not because of his but for his achievements.

35. President Jonathan has taken on the leadership of our country at a make or break time of historic proportions. He faces not one but dozens of crisis, each big enough to define any presidency in better times.
    As luck, fate or divine grace would have it (depending on one’s personal theology) Jonathan is blessedly, dare I say uniquely, well-suited to our dire circumstances. Jonathan is a person with hands-on experience, deep connections to top advisers from the renowned Universities in Nigeria being a former university lecturer , and a middle-class background that gives him an abiding knowledgeable empathy with the rest of us.

36. President Jonathan has taken on the leadership of our country at a make or break time of historic proportions. He faces not one but dozens of crisis, each big enough to define any presidency in better times.
    As luck, fate or divine grace would have it (depending on one’s personal theology) Jonathan is blessedly, dare I say uniquely, well-suited to our dire circumstances. Jonathan is a person with hands-on experience, deep connections to top advisers from the renowned Universities in Nigeria being a former university lecturer , and a middle-class background that gives him an abiding knowledgeable empathy with the rest of us.

37. This hasn't clarify anything!

38. He swore an affidavit on assumption! That's a abuse of d law sir.. u could av double check wt the Nigerian army to be sure...

39. Under Jonathan's leadership global car giants Nissan, Hyundai, Kia began building cars in Nigeria.

40. even if he presents agege bread label as his certificate, I will still vote for him.

1. Smh.. you settled for the worse instead ofthe best

41. How many of your grandfathers or fathers went to school even. Yes I know if he doesn't have it he should have said from the get go BUT truth is if we decide not to vote for him because of this,then I must say not only is it that our leaders love corruption, so do the masses. In any case though, who suffers if our economy continues to plunge due to that mentality and attitude that na we get 'oyel'. We can see what has happened to oil prices now. Who put the oil there if not God and the geographic location of the delta. Where did all decomposition that made the oil come from. I pity Nigeria. No employment,no development,nothing! Where is it worst? Niger delta. What have your past n present leaders done? Develop Cotonu. Building schools there. I laugh in pidgin, better emancipate yourselves.

42. Don't know what to believe anymore. Anything is now possible. Only him and Allah knows the CAPITAL TRUTH!

43. This man is too much!
    Even from the aura around his speech u will know he is a firm and focused human being,unlike the lily livered Jona who never has anything organised neither in his head nor d paper he will be reading speech from!
    So unto d certificate,shei PDP can rest now?i hope they won't even attempt to go burn down d sch before d result is retrieved as desperate times require desperate measures#rme
    #failed party!

44. Please while supporting our politicians dear Nigerians think with your head, i say so because i heard that the rich and the politicians in Nigeria are sending their families abroad . Don't kill yourselves for them o. They loot the nation and send their families abroad with our money! Dear brothers and sisters don't kill yourselves for them!

45. Beautiful and gifted i salut!

46. Chinyelu your head dey there too. *kiss*

47. Anon. 3:09, i take all my body greet you.

48. All of u bashing him ...he iz not educated ! He iz dz ! He iz dat ...for God sake dz guys account has a lot of six 0 dan what a PHD holder has in his/her account ....

49. ELIS DAVIA aka PDP benefiaciary na only you waka come....una doh... i dey use generator to type this and i have no job for many years since graduation jona is really working ...mind you i don't like buhari too two of them should go and rest abeg ..fashola and akpabio for president

1. I support this motion Akpabio/Fashola d only reasonable speech

50. We must VOTE rightly in 2015.

If SOMEONE is;

J = Joyfully
    O = On
    N = New
    A = Assignment
    T = To
    H = Help
    A = All
    N = Nigerians

THEN we must also resist anyone who will

B = Bring
    U = Us
    H = Hatred
    A = And
    R = Religious
    I = Intolerance
    Vote PDP
    CONTINUITY in 2015...is inevitable.

Pls be patriotic and send to others.
    G2G Rivers

51. I meant some rich Nigerians.

52. Weda dis has just a school cert its no body biz o.Wat Nigeria want now is more than a a proff or phd holder Nigerian should pray to God to give us the right man.Buhari for FeBuari 14/28 period.

53. We have alot of ppl in dis room dat has been bought over by PDP.Too bad.God pls give us d right man even if he is not from d two parties.

54. Are you not tired of poverty?Why
    your mate are enjoying life.
    Did you want to be rich and
    have famous. Come and join
    the brotherhood member
    today now. Once you join us, we
    are going to buy you one
    dapples in any country you
    wish to stay with a new car
    and you will also be receiving
    $250,000 dollars per week.. We
    are going to turn your life with
    different kind of things you wish
    in your life. Do you
    want to promote your
    business? We can help you by
    bringing you more customer
    into your business. Are you a
    musician? did you want
    to be at the top in the world, like
    LIL WAYNE, RICK ROSS, JAY Z,
    SEAN PAUL, LUDACRIR..we can
    make you rich like these men.
    If you are in need of joining the
    brotherhood, Email us
    now: {illuminatihomeofriches58@gmail.com}
    you can easily contact us now:
    +2348101197342. OR UK +447031991314 we are waiting for your reply

55. Are you not tired of poverty?Why
    your mate are enjoying life.
    Did you want to be rich and
    have famous. Come and join
    the brotherhood member
    today now. Once you join us, we
    are going to buy you one
    dapples in any country you
    wish to stay with a new car
    and you will also be receiving
    $250,000 dollars per week.. We
    are going to turn your life with
    different kind of things you wish
    in your life. Do you
    want to promote your
    business? We can help you by
    bringing you more customer
    into your business. Are you a
    musician? did you want
    to be at the top in the world, like
    LIL WAYNE, RICK ROSS, JAY Z,
    SEAN PAUL, LUDACRIR..we can
    make you rich like these men.
    If you are in need of joining the
    brotherhood, Email us
    now: {illuminatihomeofriches58@gmail.com}
    you can easily contact us now:
    +2348101197342. OR UK +447031991314 we are waiting for your reply